Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

  • 2910 Yale Boulevard S.E.
  • Albuquerque,
  • New Mexico
  • 87106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tossed Salad This Sheraton got most of the basics right. Room/ bed/ service/ decor/ amenities were familiar and up to spec. HOWEVER, there were two things: -The pool was closed for the season. The SPG Club too. Short of an indoor pool, maybe an indoor hot tub would do? -I had two salads, neither adequate. At dinner, I asked my server, but the recommended Salmon Salad featured dry, overcooked fish and a super gloppy, over dressed salad. Yuck. For lunch the next day, I had a good chicken sandwich, but side salad was the sort of Iceberg generic that is just 'Too Denny's' for a Sheraton. I have stayed in a half a dozen Sheratons for almost 100 nights, so I hope I know what to expect. These two areas need some work, but I think they could be addressed. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by slightly disappointed The hotel is wonderful and the staff were great in almost every way... But I was disappointed that I was not upgraded to a club level room since there was availability. They wanted an increased charge of $20.00. I was given an "enhanced room" which basically means I got 2 bottles of water with no wifi. When I was Gold a year ago, if club level was available I was upgraded.... much better than an "enhanced room". I made certain to make gold again this year.... maybe it's not that important anymore. Hotel and people were great other than that. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic newly renovated hotel This hotel has gone through extensive and tasteful renovations. Everything is new! The rooms are very comfortable and very large. The fitness center is also large and has a good variety of equipment and weights. The hotel is near the airport - but never heard any airport noise. And you can easily walk to the hotel from the airport via a very nice path through a parklike area - no more than 5 minutes walk. Or they run a free shuttle from airport if you have too much luggage to make that walk comfortable. Love this newly remodeled hotel. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant My order came & was not as listed in menu. There were less than a dozen people in restaurant & bar areas. My husband had finished his meal & we were still waiting for a simple chicken breast after 45 min.--ate fries--I cancelled order . We've been members of gold for over 8 years & are often given concierge when hotel is not full. Seemed like a light occupancy. No concierge though. And what is that welcome gift listed under gold membership. Seems to have disappeared. Need to take off list of expectations or provide. Happy New Year!!! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel! Everything is really good except the fact that you have to wait a long time before someone at the front desk can answer your concerns and/or questions. The reason being that they at times only have one person working the check-in desk. Other than that issue, a really good hotel! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Off to the wrong start from the get go. We reserved a room at the club level. You didn't save for us. So the clerk gives us a different room, asked us what kind of room we prefer. Which is what we had reserved (king). Get to the room two queen beds. So call down stairs they send up the bell boy gives us different room. Load up get in elevator to different floor. The room keys don't work, So we have to go back down stairs for another room. Spoke to the manager and she gave us a couple of free drinks. But come on 3 times and still you can't get it right. Not a happy camper. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be better as a Sheraton SPG Hotel This didn't bother me much but there were broken drawer handles on some cabinetry. This DID bother me a bit. The heating and air conditioning controls/thermostat did NOTHING to allow us to maintain the room at a temperature we preferred. Too bad that older hotels don't retrofit to make a room climate easier and more comfortable for the guest. Also, your restaurant and bar are just NOT up to a good Sheraton standard. Slow service, server forgot to put in my order and had to be reminded, average quality food, limited selection. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff. My family and I had a most memorable stay at the Sheraton Albuquerque Hotel because of the friendly and excellent staff. Eddie at the front desk helped with the check-in and seemed very caring and made the extra effort to be sure my family was comfortable. We also really enjoyed the service provided by Nancy at the Club Level breakfast lounge. I would recommend this hotel without reservations for families that are travelling, especially with its location at the airport. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel close to airport The agent checking my wife and myself in did not seem very interested in his job. Maybe a bad day? May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot adequately accommodate large groups My son and I recently stayed at this hotel with a large group of athletes. We had to wait in the lobby several hours past check-in time for an available room and had to keep checking at the front desk for availability. We were there for four days and had our room serviced only once, and that was after multiple phone requests and trips to the front desk. Our request for additional towels was met by an offer to purchase towels and have them charged to our room. The staff, largely, was rude and dismissive. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT AIRPORT HOTEL THROUGHOUT MY STAY I WAS MEET WITH A FRIENDLY AND A HELPFUL STAFF - A NICE QUIET STAY FOR AN EARLY MORNING FLIGHT - THE LOUNGE WAS LARGER THAN I EXPECTED AND IT OFFERED A FABULOUS VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS. HAD LUNCH AT THE RESTAURANT AND THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY MEAL - MOUTH WATERING SALMON! RELAXED AND READ AT THE POOL AND LATER HIT THE FITNESS CENTER - A BIT SMALLER THAN I EXPECTED BUT WAS STILL ABLE TO GET A GOOD WORKOUT.....REALLY NOTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY AND WILL BE BACK WITHOUT A DOUBT.......... June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rudeness of staff? I was a little concerned after reading some reviews about the hotel and staff. This is the friendliest SPg hotel I have ever stayed at. Front desk acknowledged my gold status and placed me in an upgraded room without request. Restaurant was good but staff (thanks Todd) was fantastic, even gave me a sample of chili stew. The bar goddess was Edwina and she was just as friendly. Breakfast service with Samantha was outstanding as well. Will I be back? Yep in 5 days and will get a second view. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rates We have stayed with you many times, but we are disappointed that the rates have increased so dramatically. Also, there are more a la carte charges. WIFI is an add-on charge and parking over 10 days has an additional charge of $6.00 per night. Not sure if we will continue to book a room at this property May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Vibe, Tech Friendly The lobby was busy with lots of people having fun! We liked the bank of computers in the front lobby, and especially liked the availability of outlets next to the bed, which was convenient for plugging in chargers. The bed was fabulous. I'd give it 5 stars, but they messed up our reservation for 2 queen beds and we ended up with a rollaway for 2 kids. Felicia at the front desk was wonderful! She was informative and helpful, making the messed up reservation more tolerable. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay Having now stayed here twice, I am convinced that this hotel is my favorite. Their service from my first contact to checking out and driving away far exceeds any that I have experienced. My room was spacious and very comfortable. The in house restaurant is wonderful! The food is outstanding and very reasonably priced. The Management of the hotel deserves great praise as they have figured out how to provide their guests an overall excellent experience. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can improve on F & B and Internet Overall I will stay again. They need to improve F & B service as far as on time room service and prompt service in the dining room. The free internet is 512kb, absolutely shameful. For $10 you get 3gb. Still slow. Mgr did cover the cost of the 3gb...so that was nice! I could be coming to this hotel 4x/yr 4nights or 16 room nights. Not a lot but ....... Brandon ar Front desk very good, Samatha night MOD could use some training in meeting expectations. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, Decent, Excellent Staff If you want a quiet night stay at ANY Sheraton. I've stayed in both of Albuquerque's Sheraton's and they are excellent for quietness. My husband and I got a good night's sleep at the airport Sheraton. He said he did not hear any noise and neither did I, and we are both light sleepers! My little girl loves the Sheraton too. She especially loves all those pillows to herself! My only con was there there was a used bar of soap on the side of the tub under the folded up floor mat-that was gross! It was dried but to think someone else used that soap and it was left there under a clean tub towell. We had a late check in and was in constant communication about our late check in with the EXTREMELY friendly night front staff. Kudos to those ladies! Plus we saw early AM hot air balloons towards the west and my little girl went bananas over seeing them! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Albuquerque Trip Feb 2013 The hotel was really nice and the staff was outstanding. The room was great too. I liked the "green" option for room cleaning-nice touch. The only thing I did not like was the gift shop. It was tremendously over priced for bottled watter, snacks, etc. The gift shop staff also acted "put out" everytime I made a purchase, especially DeLaine. Other than this, I would clearly recommend this hotel and plan to stay again on my next business trip. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor House Keeping Service I had to request 4 times to have the down bed linens removed from my bed because I'm allergic to them. The 4th request was o the manager at which time a very nice young man named Erin came and remove the linnens and brought new linens and pillows and make the bed up. Eventhough house-keping was still there, they never came to the room to re-make the bed nor did the manager I spoke with check back to see if everything was taken care of. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to airport Good hotel if you need to be close to the airport. My room was on the 14th floor. The hotel has two elevators. Only one was working so there was a long wait to get from my floor to the lobby and vise versa. There was also a noise coming from the AC vent. The front desk clerk sent someone from engineering to assess the situation. The guy told me it's a water circulation issue he made an adjustment in the bathroom and the noise stopped. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A/C did not work...they said it was okay because it was not above 65 degrees Room was nice but a/c was broke. I believe they knew but said it was best room with queen beds for my 5 and 9 year old kids. When I mentioned she stated it is cool enough. It showed 76 degrees inside and was very stuffy. Not the best answer. Still love Starwood but I bet if I was Platium they would have found different room. Room 1112 ..first one off elevator. Michelle Stiles March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Problem I tried to order a platter for my daughter's room (she was also staying at the hotel) when she arrived and they did not deliver it. They screwed up. They did pacify me with free beverages in the bar. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above the average This is a great hotel and suit for a business travel. Very close to the airport, just walking distance. Up scale modern renovated interior looks good, but sensed a hint of an old-fashioned hotel. The air was pretty dry, so my nose got funny in the morning. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything went wrong When we arrived our reservations were messed up and not connected as promised when booked since we used two reservations to get the best rates over a 4 day stay. The telephone did not work, the coffee maker was broken, the tv went in and out of reception and they failed to change the sheets daily as requested instead just re-made the beds. I would never return to this hotel it was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient to airport- on site and modern only complaint I had which I voiced when I left the facility is for some reason there was no cold water coming out of the faucets- It made for a rather uncomfortable shower at 4AM as I had a very early flight that morning. I did bring it to the attention of the front desk so hopefully by the time anyone reads this it would have been fixed. Other than that it is a great property for anyone looking to be close to the airport May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort during stress We were bumped from a flight and the only recourse we had was to reschedule for the next day flight. While the airline wouldn't pay for our stay, we were granted a "distressed passenger" rate by the Sheraton and given a lovely room. I was able to work at a distance with the wonderful free internet access, so all was not lost. Food and drink was very good, in addition. So, I received some comfort during a time of stress. September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Conference of Frustration This is the third year at this facility and was the worst stay. Sent a request for an upgrade and was not in the system and had a 3 + hour wait for a room. The internet in the rooms was so slow you could shower before the system would load or you had to wait until after 10 to get any internet speed. The menu on the club/lounge floor has not changed in three years. The bell staff ex\specially the Dominic's are great November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay In ABQ We had an excellent 3-day stay while on a personal/business trip to our former hometown. Greeted with a smile and quickly checked in by Stewart, who acknowledged our SPG Gold status. Had an issue with getting more heat in our room. Went to front desk and a repair person came within minutes of our request and fixed the problem. Made a follow-up phone call to make sure all was OK. Internet is complimentary (rare for hotels these days), but a little pokey at times. Would have liked a room facing east toward the Sandias. Maybe next time. Nice-sized rooms. Would have liked to have had an in-room safe. The ergonomic desk chair by Knoll Furniture (we looked for the tag) proved to be very comfortable for my work hours. Liked that the nearby table lamp has outlet plugs for computer, tablet and other devices. Lighting was good for task work. Easy drive to UNM. Will stay here again. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and accommodating hotel After traveling for almost 24hrs., returning from several weeks in Europe, the Sheraton in Albuquerque couldn't have been better! We had an easy, very accommodating check in, a very restful night in a beautiful, clean room and a very nice breakfast the next morning. Thank you to all the staff, they were very helpful, especially the young man (check in) and the young woman (check out) at the reception desk. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great remodel I was a little concerned about staying there because I knew it had been remodeled and changed to a Sheraton from prior owners. However, it far far exceeded my expectations. They did a very nice job with the remodel...defiantely it was not just a new coat of paint. I was very impressed with the level and quality of the new finishes...it is still an older building but they did an impressive job revitalizing it. August 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>