Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by My StayFeb2016 - Sheraton Northbrook not satisfactory. Room very noisy. Bath tub clogged. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by anniversary My husband and I was there for 3 nights for our anniversay the staff was wonderful the rooms were very nice we ate at the restaurant our hostess/ waiter was absolutely wonderful. food delicious ,we will definitely return as soon as we can. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was everything I needed it to be The staff and hotel were great. Accommodating, clean, friendly, and the food in the diner was good too. Traveled there on business and will be back several more times.... I know where I'm staying. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay I loved this hotel! Our stay was comfortable, and we were pleased with the spaciousness of the room. We will be back! Thank you! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Stay! The staff was so friendly. The Room Service was timely, perfect temperature, and quite good. The bed...heavenly. I was disappointed that I was there only one night! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent experience! I stay at this Sheraton when I'm in town on business. This Sheraton sets the bar high for other Sheratons across the country. I always find the room and bathroom to be very clean. The lounge is nice as well. The staff is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile. For example, after I checked out today, and arrived at my client, I realized that I left my laptop power cable in my room. I called the front desk and notified them about the situation. The front desk tracked my power cable down and had it for me when stopped by the hotel on my way to the airport. I really appreciate this because I have left items in my room at other hotels in the past and the items never turn up. Really appreciate the staff tracking down my power cable. Thanks! Look forward to my future stays at this Sheraton. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected! I checked in on a day the place was sold out and the staff worked hard to find me the type of room that I wanted. The room was quiet, comfortable, with good climate control and a nice bathroom. Bar staff was helpful and accommodating. The meeting room was well equipped and comfortable. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief Stay My room was very comfortable, and the staff was excellent about letting the parties I was traveling with check in early. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like sleeping on a cloud !!!! I stay at Sheraton because I love the bedding. The Club Room floor is quiet and the lounge was great for breakfast and snacks in the evening. The servers was all great: Pia, Nicki and Brian. On my next visit to Chicago, I know where I will stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Event We used this hotel as the central location for our wedding guests. The event planner, Brad, was incredibly helpful. Th service and support was great. The hospitality was amazing. Every staff person from reception to bar to banquet went out of their way to be helpful, nice, friendly and accommodating. All of our guests raved about how nice the hotel was. Excellent!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except for wifi Great room, but wifi reception for my tablet was not good. No small fridge in the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great comfort. The hotel was very clean including our room and restroom. The pool area was very clean as well. We had a room close to the outside entrance which was very convenient but did not hear alot of guests coming in and out so the room was very quiet as well. We will stay here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review The front desk was contacted about the ac not working well. Maintenance person came and checked it out. Was told it was working. In the course of 2 days the temperature never changed in the room. Hotel is very clean. Employees very friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Countryside Montessori Workshop I enjoyed my stay. However the only problem I had was that this time I was not offered the "Green Choice" when I checked in and there was no card indicating this choice in my room. So I didn't know about it until I asked at the desk whether it had been cancelled since my last visit. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but Bed was comfortable but was surprised that they used unfitted mattress sheets, with an unfitted thin felt pattress pad. This led to an uncomfortable sleep as the unfitted sheets were not long enough to tuck in, and bunched up if you moved around as you slept. I constantly had to readjust in the middle of the night to avoid sleeping on a bare mattress (gross) Also, when we entered the room we found someone had left a iphone charger plugged into the wall by the desk. We rolled it up and placed on the desk to return to the front desk upon check out if no one came back for it. We discovered that it must have been someone from housekeeping as although we did not get maid service during our stay, someone entered our room anyway and took the iphone charger - except they did not take theirs but took mine which was plugged into a completely different outlet by the bed. While I am not without a charger as I am now using theirs as they are identical, it was a bit unnerving that this happened. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected After a long road trip the last thing I wanted to do was wait to check-in, 12 minutes. I'm assuming because there were at least 5 parties standing in line behind be that normal information was missed during check-in or rushed in conversation (SPG, lounge information, internet password, etc.). The next issue was dirty sheets. If I could, I would upload a pic, however, I'm not that tech savvy. Again, this is the last thing I wanted to deal with after a long ride and waiting so long for check-in. I called and there was a quick apology and some was sent up. At this time, I surely questioned if the room was cleaned thoroughly because the stain and material was very visible without pulling back the sheets. Lastly, to add insult to injury - as my partner was checking out, I walked up to him being chastised about having a cart and a wedding party having to carry down their luggage. Very unprofessional. It was the very same man who checked us in and who was aware of our wait and dirty sheets. He had nothing to say about the two prior situations. I wonder why he wasn't as verbal about the lack of customer service and cleanliness of his facilities as he was about only having two carts in the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a the weekend We stayed at the hotel because of wedding that was held off site. You would have thought they way the hotel staff treated us that we were haveing the wedding on site and were spending a million bucks! The front desk clerks at checkin and throughtou our stay were compleletly helpfully and responsive to our needs. The resurant and bar staff kept up with our party before and after the wedding, not an easy task! Always happy and profesional. The pool and workout room were clean and relaxing after a couple of nights of partying. A pure joy to stay at this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooking You admitted to overbooking your hotel. Unacceptable to not honor an spg hotel reservation because you overbooked and sold the room. Checking in at 8 pm does not mean you can overbook and give our room away. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by long weekend Very nice hotel. I woill come back later. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay on a dark and stormy night. Monday night was horrible. Thunderstorms, rain, high winds and even tornadoes. However, the room was comfortable, the staff was great, the parking was convenient (and free) and the Club had tasty appetizers and wine. The next morning, the breakfast on Club Level had bacon and eggs. When I went to get dressed, my pants were missing. They had fallen off the hangar as I was rushing in the night before and were laying in a puddle in the parking lot. No problem. Lots of shopping with 1 mile, so new pants and the day was saved. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service!!! After being delayed 3 hours I arrived at the Sheraton Northbrook to Nicole's smiling face. And I hadn't eaten so was so appreciative that the kitchen made me a meal at 10:55 when they should have been closing for the night (restaurant closes at 11pm) Thank you to everyone for looking after me! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple comment The restruarant seems overpriced - especially the breakfast menu. The room doors "slam" shut. This was a little disturbing when we were trying to sleep. Otherwise the rooms were comfortable ! I appreciate your recycle baskets in each room. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't honor confirmed reservation Was looking forward to staying, but after a long day into night of delayed travel, arrived at the hotel to discover that my reservation had been cancelled. Front desk couldn't explain by who or why. Sold out, good luck. So much for Gold Status. Front desk staff was woefully lacking, requiring the intervention of American Express Platinum Travel to find a new hotel room at 2:30 am. If you are a business traveler, as I am, avoid this place unless you want to drive all over Chicago in the wee hours of the morning looking for your next hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Breakfast The Restaurant Breakfast is much too high priced for the room rate. Coffee is $3.50 and they don't even leave the pot! 2 Eggs, Sausage, potatoes and toast with coffee and tip cost over $19.00 That is ridiculous. You don't offer inexpensive alternatives such as just a quick bowl of cereal (reasonably priced) or yogurt. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by attending a course with hubby and baby we arrived late and the room didn't have a refrigerator, luckily the woman at the desk told us about the SPG program and we signed up to get one for free. They brought it within 30 minutes or so which was good since our 2 year old needed to sleep! Everyone was very nice, the room was great but the window covering could have made the room darker for better sleeping...the new design isn't that great. Also we could hear our neighbors :( June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normally have a great stay... I normally have a very good experiance at this hotel which is why keep going back, but last week was a less than stellar experience. I was sleeping soundly when I was jarred awake at 1am with someone going down my hall knocking on doors. I counted five, but who knows how many they got before waking me. I would certainly hope it's not staff, so the bar should probably do a better job of regulating how much alcohol they serve people because I can only assume it was a drunk idiot who couldn't remember his room number. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed in this Hotel 4 days in a business travel. I really enjoyed its very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. Sleeping was excellent. It is also very close to main shopping malls and good restaurants. People are very kind and always willing to assist you. I definitely will come again. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was Excellent ! I was there for 4 days for Business , all I requested was accomplished and I found the service was also very good. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A visit to Northbrook Good hotel.. Offers buffet breakfast - no wait service. Located adjacent to a landfill. Offers 1 ply toilet tissue. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Sheraton Hotel with Excellent Staff Relatively new hotel (open around 6 years, I believe) that has been well maintained and is very clean and attractive. The staff is what really shines here, though, as super friendly employees from the front desk to the shuttle driver to housekeeping all aim to please. The club lounge serves good and plentiful food in the evenings, often enough for a dinner meal. The location near the border of Northbrook and Glenview is convenient, about halfway between The Glen and Northbrook Court shopping centers (with free shuttle service to both). Only drawbacks were the curtains do not completely cover the windows (letting light in on the sides in the morning) and there is no safe in the room (or at least I couldn't find one). April 24, 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T11:01:30.761-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_158, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_3134, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>