Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel

  • 1110 Willow Road
  • Northbrook,
  • Illinois
  • 60062
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK hotel, but set your alarms Room was good. Bed, gym, pool area were all what I'd expect for a Starwood property. Biggest issue was with staff, specifically not getting wake-up calls. I was staying at this Sheraton for 2 nights for a work conference in the area. Each night, I asked for a wake-up call for the next morning, and I didn't receive a call either morning. This could have been disastrous if I hadn't luckily woken up on my own. Also, I wasn't recognized or given any special gift at check-in (ie free drink at bar), which I'm usually offered when staying at a Starwood. As a long-time SPG member, I've come to expect better at Starwood properties. I always prefer Starwoods due to SPG benefits, but I'd probably look at a different hotel next time I stay in the area. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent I've stayed here multiple times and each time has been excellent. The rooms are comfortable, with great beds, great amenities and are quiet for a great night's sleep. The staff are helpful and do whatever they can to make you at home. I've requested a yogurt parfait to go, restaurant recommendations, and directions on Windows 8. When staying on the club level, our inbound flight was delayed, and the staff brought more food for us as we were at the tail end of the evening appetizers. I've always felt well cared for, and when visiting family in the area, this Sheraton has become home. As an added bonus, there is a large shopping center across the street, with a Whole Foods, CVS, REI, Potbelly, Starbucks and more shops that you could possibly need. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel for value, location and cleanliness! I recently sold my condo in the city but still travel to Chicago frequently to visit my son in Glenview. This hotel is easy to access from O'Hare and the city. In addition, there are numerous things to do within a mile or two from this hotel. Great shopping, restaurants, activities etc. make this hotel one of my favorite destinations. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and good size and amenities (workout out, pool etc) make for great value. The only call out would be the thin walls. I would recommend this place to anyone. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfactory Very disappointed. After making a reservation on Monday for Wednesday night room with a king sized bed and confirming the reservation on Wednesday morning we arrived late to find no room with a king sized bed available. Every time I spoke to the hotel I informed them we would be arriving late. I was told there would be no problem with a late arrival. On our arrival at 10 PM we were told there was no room available with a king sized bed. I was not offered a discount from the rate I was quoted. The night staff was not the best. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs. Andrews your front desk was the most unfriendly group of young people. Nick and the blond young girl (sheena?) do not even make eye contact with you and it seemed like a major inconvenience for Nick to answer a couple of questions my 80 year old father had about his room rate????!!!!!! i work for sheraton and i thought he was disgusting to put it mildly. he should wear a name tag as well!!!! Rose in the restaurant was alot of fun and a delight as was the woman the next morning - 8/20/12 Housekeeping girls also very friendly August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little spot Nice spot, the staff are friendly and helpful and the bartender makes some amazing coctails. The only down side is that there was nothing being served in the club lounge for vegetarians beyond a salad which was a bit disapointing but all in all the staff make your stay very comfortable and the Room was big and bright. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Sheraton I've ever stayed at I have stayed at this property numerous times, and it's the best Sheraton I've ever stayed at. This time, for a small difference and a AAA rate, I upgraded to the Club Floor. I was unable to experience the Club Lounge in the evening, but the continental breakfast was perfect for me. It included hash browns, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, pastries, toast, yogurt, and just about any beverage you could think of. Also, the employee that replenished the Club Lounge was exceptional. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bathroom smelled like a sewer. the hotel is very dark carpet is old and the bathroom was awful smellled like a sewer or a outhouse. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club floor food I paid for a club floor room that included late afternoon hor d oerves/cash bar and breakdfast in the morning. Both were lacking. In the afternoon there were a few pieces of cheese (but no crackers) and some type of pot sticker dish in a warmer - that was it. No evidence of a cash bar. Breakfast (if you want to call it that) was just as bad - a few pieces of mellon, hot oatmeal and a a few pastires (no cold cereal, milk or any other type of breakfast food). May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Family Travel Our room was especially clean and the staff was very welcoming. We did not like was that there was no fan in the bathroom, traveling with teenage boys this is a must. The only sink was IN the bathroom, also not optimal for traveling and needing to share a bathroom. The pool area is very small, only four chairs and is all indoors. No area to sit outside in the sun. Nice decor throughout the hotel and very friendly attentative staff. Overall a nice stay! August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting used water bottles and tissues I'm writing this as i'm in my room for the unacceptable housekeeping that i'm staying in. The 2 complimentary water bottles have been used - unsealed, some water drank out of them, bottle label missing - and they have the nerves to put the "complimentary water" tag back onto them. The tissue box clearly had extra tissues stuffed back into the box. Who knows if those were used too. This is disappointing for a Sheraton property and is disgusting. October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Amenities Your Hotel does not have Microwaves or the Small Refrigerators that are standard in many of the other hotels I have stayed at. And you hotel does not even offer a Continental Breakfast just room service and at the prices quoted, it was just outrageous. $7.00 for a bagel and cream cheese! I stay at various hotels several times every year and felt your hotel was overpriced for what you offer. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by slept so well As an SPG Gold member, I was eligible for the Club floor and Club Lounge (for an extra 1500 points per night.) My room had such a comfortable bed and pillows and was so quiet that I slept like a log! I also had a mini fridge, microwave and large desk-- really a bonus. The Club Lounge was open for breakfast and evening snacks; while it was not fabulous food, it was certainly adequate, and the staffers (particularly Pia) were exceptional. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience When i first walked in my room, there was a bowl of half eaten cereal on the desk in the room. I went to the pool and watched an about 8 people sneak into the pool and be very loud and obnoxious. I told the hotel staff and they did NOTHING about it. After getting into an altercation with one of the women who snuck, i went back to talk to the hotel staff and again.. did NOTHING about it. Thank you Shearton for helping ur customers out! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations Manager, Rachel, was awesome!! Facilitated an early check-in for us so we had time to get ready for a wedding after a long road trip. One glitch was the shuttle service from the reception. Different driver waited at a different spot than where we were dropped off and left without any of us. Had to wait over an hour for a return shuttle. Entire reception was shutdown and cleaned up before we were picked up . October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I've stayed here several times, as my family lives nearby. I've always had a great stay; comfortable room, bed, great amenities.There is everything I need, from shampoo to shower gel (much nicer than soap) to cotton balls and q-tips. I don't have to pack toiletries when coming for a quick trip. Staff has always been helpful, even when I've had special requests for food or restaurant recommendations August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged $1000 When I checked in, my colleague was charged a substantially lower rate. I tried to clear it up on checkout, and I thought we had solved the problem, but the receipt I got back was extremely confusing. The receptionist assured me it would be OK, and I didn't have time to probe any further as I was late for my return flight. When I went to submit my expense report, I found that I was overcharged over $1k! When I called the hotel back, the receptionist told me that she could see the details of my account, and that the "account team" wouldn't be back in the office until the following Monday. At best, I won't be able to submit my report until Monday and I won't get reimbursed for another two weeks. At worst I'm out over $1k. Suffice it to say that I will never come back to this hotel, or any Sheraton property, and I will share my experiences with my coworkers, our travel staff, and our travel agencies. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful The service was very helpful over the phone and during my stay. I was flying from out of state and my flight had been delayed up to 3 hours. The employee were very helpful when I called explaining my late arrivale, recomeneded a taxi to use onced reaching Chicago. The employee upon arrival was helpful and cheerful! My only complaint was there was no mini fridge in room. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Someone isn't paying attention This hotel earned very poor ratings due to 1) sewer gas permeating the bathroom of room #235. A vent in the shower drew noxious gas into the room rather than out. 2) Do not disturb card was removed/ignored! 3) Erroneous food charge of $20 made to my room. I liked the location. The view from room 235, at the back of the hotel, was onto a beautiful open space. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One complaint..... Our room and bed were so comfortable we had a hard time getting to our engagements. We were on the fifth floor, a perk for being a Gold Member and that was WONDERFUL! Every morning there was fresh fruit, pastries, juices, milk STARBUCKS coffee, eggs, bacon etc. and they were all delicious. All the staff was so courteous and I really like the going green touch! August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Suite's Aren't Too Sweet Property granted Suite Night Award, but hotel mandated I move from my room at 11 am. ...so much for your 24 or the Platinum 4 pm check out. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true Sheraton Experience This was my first stay at this hotel and it was a great experience. I had some reservations about staying based on several reviews, but decided to try anyways. I was glad I did. I recently stayed at another Sheraton property where I was greatly disappointed. The service experience and overall attention of the front desk staff was EXCELLENT!! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was clean Clean and spacious, comfy rooms. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. My only complaint is that the housekeeping staff went door to door at 9am knocking on every door on the floor which was disruptive. Surely they have a list of everyone who's checked out at 9am and don't need to wake up the whole floor in the process with their knocking! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Lows We had a very strange stay at this hotel. The Club Level was completely disappointing - no bottled water (only soda), very minimal food at any point (breakfast, cocktail hour, etc) and virtually nothing a lactose-intolerant person could eat. Fruit bowl empty, veggie tray empty, only luke-warm grilled cheese, and no attendant at either 10a or 6p. The hotel was having weddings both nights we stayed there, and the front desk was completely overwhelmed. When asking a simple direction question, was pointed towards the computers to look it up ourselves. Room doors are LOUD, and wedding guests were slamming all hours. Had to have the front desk call three times to find someone to serve us breakfast (wedding brunch going on in another area) in the restaurant. I think on a normal basis, this would be a fine hotel, we just had an extremely disappointing stay. We stayed at two other Sheratons in the same week, and had wonderful, attentive, quiet stays. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice suburban hotel-Northbrook, IL Everything was fine except the hot tub. It was really dirty and the filter wasn't on. The engineer was helpful, but took him a long time how to get the filter back on. Didn't even get to use it all - which is too bad since that was a reason we choose this hotel. It would have been helpful to include breakfast info in the hotel guide. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience Stayed at this hotel twice in a week, and both times everything was in line with expectations. Nice facilities, good service, personnel at the front desk friendly and responsive, nice rooms. Good club lounge, but no room upgrade for platinum though the first night the hotel was clearly not fully booked. All in all, to be recommended. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to usual Sheraton Standard My wife and I were in Norhbrook for a family function.This Sheraton is definitely not up to the standard of Sheraton. Very noisy air conditioner. Housekeeping forgot to replenish toileteries.. Keys demagnitized 6 times in 2 days and we did not have them near cell phones.the beds were comfortable however I would not rstay here again August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable room we had a nice 4 day stay. Location was great~ across from shopping area and restaurants. Room was quite large with nice size bathroom. My only complaint was we had to go down to lobby early one morning because housekeeping didn't leave any extra soap or toilet paper in our room the day before and we ran out. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Room This may have been an isolated case as I have never had such an issue at this property before. There was a half empty pizza box under the wardrobe, hairs in the tub, a used bar of soap and white duvets with major stains. One the floor between the bed and nightstand was one long piece of used dental floss. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indoor pool was a treat Indoor pool had great hours (0630a-1000p). Only downside was had to walk across lobby to get to it. Was surprised that the SPG lounge was not available to us as Gold Members - site specific? We spent 3 days at a Sheraton property in Oct in Pittsburgh, PA and the lounge was available to us. Very confusing. November 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>