Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel

  • 1110 Willow Road
  • Northbrook,
  • Illinois
  • 60062
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Family Travel Our room was especially clean and the staff was very welcoming. We did not like was that there was no fan in the bathroom, traveling with teenage boys this is a must. The only sink was IN the bathroom, also not optimal for traveling and needing to share a bathroom. The pool area is very small, only four chairs and is all indoors. No area to sit outside in the sun. Nice decor throughout the hotel and very friendly attentative staff. Overall a nice stay! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by new hotel and great service Mediocre reviews of this hotel are not warranted. It is a few years old and is very nice. Platinum recognition is excellent, and the club level service is among the best. Evening food was very good, but adult beverages were too pricey. Room was near perfect; I really like the full shower (instead of the tub shower combo). Lots of shopping and dining options nearby, some walkable. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Check in was slow and when I called to front desk for a cab it never came so not sure if front desk followed through. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One complaint..... Our room and bed were so comfortable we had a hard time getting to our engagements. We were on the fifth floor, a perk for being a Gold Member and that was WONDERFUL! Every morning there was fresh fruit, pastries, juices, milk STARBUCKS coffee, eggs, bacon etc. and they were all delicious. All the staff was so courteous and I really like the going green touch! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taking Care of SPG Preferred I booked a last minute trip to this hotel for a crucial business meeting. All of the rooms were sold out, and originally the front desk offered to call around to local hotels to find me a decent place to stay. After learning that I was an SPG Preferred Rewards member, they booked me in the spacious "Chicago Suite" at no additional charge over standard room rates. When I arrived, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even gave me directions to my nearby meeting and slipped MapQuest directions under my door overnight. This is the kind of service that helps those of us that travel frequently decide wear to stay. Thanks so much for all that you do! It is most certainly appreciated. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I've stayed here several times, as my family lives nearby. I've always had a great stay; comfortable room, bed, great amenities.There is everything I need, from shampoo to shower gel (much nicer than soap) to cotton balls and q-tips. I don't have to pack toiletries when coming for a quick trip. Staff has always been helpful, even when I've had special requests for food or restaurant recommendations August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent option for business I stayed at this hotel since it was recommended by a coworker. This hotel was near where I was going, so I used their shuttle constantly. This was a great perk, the drivers were corteous and always on time, but you need to book it in advance so you can have the time you need for transporting you. I was in a business trip with other coworkers and sometimes we woud call the hotel to pick us up. Great service! We received excellent service from all personnel, from the room-service to help desk. Room was nice and adecuated for my needs, but wifi was not excellent, that's my only negative issue. Overall, this is a fantastic hotel if you're going to stay in the area. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eco Program If you use the Eco program you have to call for service such as towels, etc. This was not explained to us at check in time. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The hotel was great, the only bummer was the coffee was always empty in the morning when we went to get a cup and the hotel bar only had one staff on with about 40 customers. That was rough. One of our party actually took drink orders for the whole place up to the bartender. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st Experience My 1st experience at Sheraton Northbrook Chicago was excellent. Thanks to a wonderful hotel staff. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Attended a conference and had a hard time finding a hotel. I booked here and it was great! Everything was wonderful. The front desk staff, very friendly especially the night attendant. It was a bit of travel to the conference, but the stay at the Hotel made me forget about the mileage. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience When i first walked in my room, there was a bowl of half eaten cereal on the desk in the room. I went to the pool and watched an about 8 people sneak into the pool and be very loud and obnoxious. I told the hotel staff and they did NOTHING about it. After getting into an altercation with one of the women who snuck, i went back to talk to the hotel staff and again.. did NOTHING about it. Thank you Shearton for helping ur customers out! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and bad The staff at this hotel are way above my expectation. Very eager to please. The rooms are weird. The door is heavy and on a tight spring and slams for the most part (and thus you hear everyone ELSE slam theirs). The blinds do not block out all light, so before 6 am, you'll be up if you are someone that likes it dark. If you are wanting to wake up early, this hotel is great. If you want to sleep in, this hotel is not for you. And the desk is positioned right over the a/c, so bring socks if you need to work, or your feet will freeze. But the desk is very large and very nice. The bathroom is great in its layout and the bed was super comfy. Club lounge is very nice. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience I stayed here about a year ago and recently stayed again. The experience once again was outstanding. The accommodations, service, food, atmosphere are all excellent. I would highly recommend the Sheraton - Northbrook, IL to everyone needing a location in the northern suburbs. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Experience I had arrived at midnight to check in, having just driven 14 hours and checking in 12 hours early I needed a room for that night which wasn’t on the original reservation. I expected a quiet check in as it was midnight, however that wasn’t the case. Not only did my reservation need manipulation, the phone was ringing every two to three minutes with what appeared to be very irate, and most likely drunk, guests. There was also a guest behind me holding towels for some unknown reason, and one other person who was looking for assistance. Not to mention the countless guests who were pouring in from what appeared to be a huge wedding. They were all looking to keep the night going as well, causing if nothing else a steady amount of distraction. I believe the person’s name dealing with all of this was Ramin. This was the most chaotic I’ve ever seen the Sheraton, and at midnight on a Saturday night. Ramin under these circumstances handled himself, the situation, and the guests with professionalism, patients and excellent customer attention. Again, I have never seen the Sheraton quite so chaotic, and it was just him there to juggle all of this. I was very impressed. Ramin deserves a significant amount of praise for dealing with all of this!!! - Art July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property This hotel was lovely. Rooms were clean and beautiful decor. Excellant price for the quality. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We'll think long and hard before we decide to give this Sheraton another shot. My wife & I have stayed here several times with mostly good experiences. Our most recent stay, however, wasn't up to par. I'm SPG Lifetime Gold & Delta Diamond. The checkin staff neither recognized this, nor upgraded us. In fact, when we specifically asked about our upgrade, they said we didn't qualify. Huh? So instead of arguing, we contented ourselves in a standard room. The 2nd thing the staff let us down on was our wakeup call on Saturday morning. We were in town to move our youngest daughter out of her Northwestern U dorm and home, and thought we had a full day of work to get her packed and loaded in the truck. We'd left a wakeup call for 7:15am that never happened. We were suppose to meet our daughter for breakfast in Evanston prior to getting started. Instead, we woke up to our daughter's call from the restaurant wondering where we were. Not the way you want to start this kind of day! Since my daughter just finished her Sophomore year, we have many more trips to Evanston over the next two years. We'll think long and hard before we decide to give this Sheraton another shot. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Northbrook A good hotel in a nice location...great rooms. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe the Bartender Joe the bartender was outstanding! He provided great service and was very engaging. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities We were very pleased with our stay at your hotel. The staff at the front desk was very attentive. I'm always a little disappointed when the cleaning staff cannot speak English and we do a lot of sign language to get our point across. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 05/15/2013 I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! The staff was extremely courteous without being gushy, and very professional and prompt in addressing my needs. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Comfortable! When travelling to Northbrook, the Sheraton is the 1st hotel I check for availability. I always feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for maintaining the facility and great service! May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff one staff, new, seemed nervous on phone and at check in. slow room service. but, other than that, great. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Experience This is the fourth time i have stayed in this hotel in this area and I will always come back. It is further out from my destination but it is worth the 15 minute drive. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food concerns Quality and preparation of meals was not great. Needed better attention to detail by chef. Servers were good. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We had an awesome attendant on the club floor! Maria was really nice and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Eric at the front desk was the same way. When I called to talk to some one about the hotel, I spoke to Robert and he was very helpful and answered all of my questions. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The walls are paper thin. I could hear everything my adjoining neighbor was doing - he could even hear me snore. Made for ten days of bad sleep. Your staff is excellent though. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff My stay was very nice as was the hotel, but the staff was exceptional. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Sheraton I've ever stayed at I have stayed at this property numerous times, and it's the best Sheraton I've ever stayed at. This time, for a small difference and a AAA rate, I upgraded to the Club Floor. I was unable to experience the Club Lounge in the evening, but the continental breakfast was perfect for me. It included hash browns, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, pastries, toast, yogurt, and just about any beverage you could think of. Also, the employee that replenished the Club Lounge was exceptional. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK hotel, but set your alarms Room was good. Bed, gym, pool area were all what I'd expect for a Starwood property. Biggest issue was with staff, specifically not getting wake-up calls. I was staying at this Sheraton for 2 nights for a work conference in the area. Each night, I asked for a wake-up call for the next morning, and I didn't receive a call either morning. This could have been disastrous if I hadn't luckily woken up on my own. Also, I wasn't recognized or given any special gift at check-in (ie free drink at bar), which I'm usually offered when staying at a Starwood. As a long-time SPG member, I've come to expect better at Starwood properties. I always prefer Starwoods due to SPG benefits, but I'd probably look at a different hotel next time I stay in the area. February 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:46:39.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_3134, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>