Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at the Sheraton Northbrook Overall excellent stay. The Rooms and the location were excellent. The Front Desk Staff was extremely professional and helpful. The only comment I would make is that the Restaurant staff was slow in service. Tough to find a server at Breakfast. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by slept so well As an SPG Gold member, I was eligible for the Club floor and Club Lounge (for an extra 1500 points per night.) My room had such a comfortable bed and pillows and was so quiet that I slept like a log! I also had a mini fridge, microwave and large desk-- really a bonus. The Club Lounge was open for breakfast and evening snacks; while it was not fabulous food, it was certainly adequate, and the staffers (particularly Pia) were exceptional. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The staff was extremely accommodating and most of the food was very good. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Nice, spacious room. Comfortable bed. Good walk-in shower. Helpful and courteous staff. Location is great for shopping. In a mall with Whole Foods, REI, Home Goods, DSW, restaurants, bowling, etc. Five-minute drive to The Glen shopping and restaurant area. Convenient place to stay in the Northern suburbs of Chicago. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience all around I've been meaning to write this review for some time as we stayed at the Sheraton Northbrook back in October 2012. Prior to our scheduled arrival and having just returned from an out of state trip with our toddler, we realized that having the baby sleep in our room was a problem. The last trip my husband and I did not sleep at all and we decided to look for alternate accommodations that had separate bedrooms. After speaking with Robert, one of the managers, he helped us with securing connecting rooms so we can set up our son in his own room (of course we kept the doors between open, but at least if he awoke in the night he didn't see us!) In any event, this worked out great and our stay was wonderful. All of the staff were nice and helpful and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. On my recommendation, my parents just booked a room for their visit in May and this is the 1st time in years they are deviating from another nearby hotel. I think the location, amenities and quality are much better at the Sheraton Northbrook and they will be very pleased. Next time we visit the area we will definitely stay there! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE WAITRESS WE THINK HER NAME IS ROSIE. SHE DID SUCH A WONDERFUL JOB OF MAKING US FEEL WELCOME AND AT HOME. SHE REMEMBERED OUR PREFERENCES AND NAMES. IN A TRYING TIME, SHE COMFORTED US AS JESUS WOULD. ALSO SHE FOUND MY HUSBAND'S CANE AND SOMEONE WHO COULD BRING IT TO HIM AT THE CEMETERY AS WE HAD ALREADY CHECKED OUT! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff Really enjoyed the stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly place When we arrived their was a room service tray outside our door that remained there until the next day January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Party Hotel Parties two out of our four day stay at Christmas time. Almost constant door slamming and loud conversations by guests 1am to 5am. Furthermore, room service not performed one of the days. The hotel was fine two years ago. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weary Traveler Arrived at hotel after 10 hour drive thru Snow Sleet Freezing Rain & High winds. Was Greeted by Rhea at reception. She was Extemely helpful providing information and assistance. Excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff. Thanks for a great stay December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no heat in the room great room, discounted price, thank goodness for warm blankets as the heat never kicked in. it is december.. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Wonderful Staff I had a wonder stay and the staff was exceptional. Thank you. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better pillows Pillow are dirty and provide no support. Please change. The room rugs needs to change as they look unclean and tired looking. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasing Stay The Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The Hotel is near nice eating and shopping facilities. The staff is pleasant and very willing to help. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've staying for several months The location, the staff and the comfort keep me coming back. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great suburban hotel Our king room was comfortable and in line with a typical Sheraton. The oversized desk faced the window, which I always welcome when working; however, the AC/heating unit fan oddly vented out through the desk thus blowing directly in the face of anyone sitting at the desk. Outlets were plentiful, including two at each nightstand. My only major negative comment on the rooms is the thin walls/doors: we could hear our neighbors' conversations and TV clearly and noise in the hall came into the room noticeably. It didn't particularly bother us, but anyone noise-sensitive will likely find that problematic. The lobby and adjoining restaurant/bar were compact but comfortable, with the fireplace a welcome comfort of home. Parking is free and abundant. The Club lounge was comfortable and uncrowded. It's attended only during breakfast and evening hours, but stocked with soft drinks and water and available via key 24 hours. The evening attendant was particularly helpful with a couple of restaurant recommendations too. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The hotel is poorly managed. Staff is more focused on having fun amongst themselves than serving guest. Rooms was smelly and did not make a clean impression. Bed linen were rumpled and not smelling fresh. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice clean hotel it was a good experience to find this hotel which is close to the places I needed to visit. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff. Worst wireless network ever. The location and pricing of this property are excellent for my needs in seeing clients. Unfortunately I needed to get quite a bit of work done and the wireless network here is terrible. Depending on your needs, this may be an excellent choice. Or not. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay in Northbrook A very receptive and responsive staff. Comfortable acccomodations. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Lovely accommodations. Great shuttle service. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Busness Hotel with Poor Internet Repeated internet issues at this hotel make stays for business travelers difficult. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience Stayed at this hotel twice in a week, and both times everything was in line with expectations. Nice facilities, good service, personnel at the front desk friendly and responsive, nice rooms. Good club lounge, but no room upgrade for platinum though the first night the hotel was clearly not fully booked. All in all, to be recommended. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of Wi-Fi Ruined Experience Check in Saturday and out on Thursday. Of those 5 nights, wi-fi only worked on 1. Unable to conduct ANY work whatsoever at this facility. Lucky there's a Whole Foods in the shopping center next door that's open from 8am to 10pm daily. Check to see if facility has changed providers, otherwise, don't come here for work. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional! My husband and I have made this hotel our home away from home when we come to visit my family in Chicago. We have always had great service and wonderful rooms. This time around our room was missing water like we have always had before. We are SPG members and always get the highest quality of service. I would also suggest that next time the room be more thoroughly cleaned. I had to pick up a smashed raisin in the bathroom under the sink. It made me think that someone forgot to clean the bathroom, which never sits well with me. Other then that we had a great nightcap at the bar, and really enjoyed the spirits that are on hand. Thanks for everything! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great We were in Northbrook just to get away and to view the Cuneo mansion. Reception staff gave great directions, and our bartender, Joe, was exceptional. He had great dinner and shopping ideas. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great place for Wedding party! Thanks for being such gracious hosts to the our family for a wonderful wedding celebration!! Your place was very accommodating and even put up with our crazy crews!! September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and refined No surprises, which is a good thing. The staff did everything they could to make sure I could have early EARLY check-in. Go team! Have stayed at other Sheratons. This one seemed to not be as impressive in scale, design, or style, however, was very comfortable and the rate was fair. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful The service was very helpful over the phone and during my stay. I was flying from out of state and my flight had been delayed up to 3 hours. The employee were very helpful when I called explaining my late arrivale, recomeneded a taxi to use onced reaching Chicago. The employee upon arrival was helpful and cheerful! My only complaint was there was no mini fridge in room. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2012 Labor day weekend I'm a heavy set guy, and over all this place was very good. The bed was one of the best I've ever slept in with excellent pillows. The bathroom was good over all, but the shower could have been slightly larger, but loved the sliding doors and the bathroom door was very kewl (an kinda Asian sliding wood & glass). the desk with plugs and Ethernet right on top was another nice bonus. I was very happy to see the pool/spa open 24 hours so I could use late at night. The only slightly bad thing was it was sometimes hard to get the shuttle over to where my convention was based at. September 6, 2012
  • 2015-07-28T16:20:19.245-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_3134, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>