Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel

  • 1110 Willow Road
  • Northbrook,
  • Illinois
  • 60062
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by attending a course with hubby and baby we arrived late and the room didn't have a refrigerator, luckily the woman at the desk told us about the SPG program and we signed up to get one for free. They brought it within 30 minutes or so which was good since our 2 year old needed to sleep! Everyone was very nice, the room was great but the window covering could have made the room darker for better sleeping...the new design isn't that great. Also we could hear our neighbors :( June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting used water bottles and tissues I'm writing this as i'm in my room for the unacceptable housekeeping that i'm staying in. The 2 complimentary water bottles have been used - unsealed, some water drank out of them, bottle label missing - and they have the nerves to put the "complimentary water" tag back onto them. The tissue box clearly had extra tissues stuffed back into the box. Who knows if those were used too. This is disappointing for a Sheraton property and is disgusting. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by slept so well As an SPG Gold member, I was eligible for the Club floor and Club Lounge (for an extra 1500 points per night.) My room had such a comfortable bed and pillows and was so quiet that I slept like a log! I also had a mini fridge, microwave and large desk-- really a bonus. The Club Lounge was open for breakfast and evening snacks; while it was not fabulous food, it was certainly adequate, and the staffers (particularly Pia) were exceptional. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience When i first walked in my room, there was a bowl of half eaten cereal on the desk in the room. I went to the pool and watched an about 8 people sneak into the pool and be very loud and obnoxious. I told the hotel staff and they did NOTHING about it. After getting into an altercation with one of the women who snuck, i went back to talk to the hotel staff and again.. did NOTHING about it. Thank you Shearton for helping ur customers out! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great comfort. The hotel was very clean including our room and restroom. The pool area was very clean as well. We had a room close to the outside entrance which was very convenient but did not hear alot of guests coming in and out so the room was very quiet as well. We will stay here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations Manager, Rachel, was awesome!! Facilitated an early check-in for us so we had time to get ready for a wedding after a long road trip. One glitch was the shuttle service from the reception. Different driver waited at a different spot than where we were dropped off and left without any of us. Had to wait over an hour for a return shuttle. Entire reception was shutdown and cleaned up before we were picked up . October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but Bed was comfortable but was surprised that they used unfitted mattress sheets, with an unfitted thin felt pattress pad. This led to an uncomfortable sleep as the unfitted sheets were not long enough to tuck in, and bunched up if you moved around as you slept. I constantly had to readjust in the middle of the night to avoid sleeping on a bare mattress (gross) Also, when we entered the room we found someone had left a iphone charger plugged into the wall by the desk. We rolled it up and placed on the desk to return to the front desk upon check out if no one came back for it. We discovered that it must have been someone from housekeeping as although we did not get maid service during our stay, someone entered our room anyway and took the iphone charger - except they did not take theirs but took mine which was plugged into a completely different outlet by the bed. While I am not without a charger as I am now using theirs as they are identical, it was a bit unnerving that this happened. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I've stayed here several times, as my family lives nearby. I've always had a great stay; comfortable room, bed, great amenities.There is everything I need, from shampoo to shower gel (much nicer than soap) to cotton balls and q-tips. I don't have to pack toiletries when coming for a quick trip. Staff has always been helpful, even when I've had special requests for food or restaurant recommendations August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Countryside Montessori Workshop I enjoyed my stay. However the only problem I had was that this time I was not offered the "Green Choice" when I checked in and there was no card indicating this choice in my room. So I didn't know about it until I asked at the desk whether it had been cancelled since my last visit. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Amenities Your Hotel does not have Microwaves or the Small Refrigerators that are standard in many of the other hotels I have stayed at. And you hotel does not even offer a Continental Breakfast just room service and at the prices quoted, it was just outrageous. $7.00 for a bagel and cream cheese! I stay at various hotels several times every year and felt your hotel was overpriced for what you offer. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged $1000 When I checked in, my colleague was charged a substantially lower rate. I tried to clear it up on checkout, and I thought we had solved the problem, but the receipt I got back was extremely confusing. The receptionist assured me it would be OK, and I didn't have time to probe any further as I was late for my return flight. When I went to submit my expense report, I found that I was overcharged over $1k! When I called the hotel back, the receptionist told me that she could see the details of my account, and that the "account team" wouldn't be back in the office until the following Monday. At best, I won't be able to submit my report until Monday and I won't get reimbursed for another two weeks. At worst I'm out over $1k. Suffice it to say that I will never come back to this hotel, or any Sheraton property, and I will share my experiences with my coworkers, our travel staff, and our travel agencies. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by review The front desk was contacted about the ac not working well. Maintenance person came and checked it out. Was told it was working. In the course of 2 days the temperature never changed in the room. Hotel is very clean. Employees very friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful The service was very helpful over the phone and during my stay. I was flying from out of state and my flight had been delayed up to 3 hours. The employee were very helpful when I called explaining my late arrivale, recomeneded a taxi to use onced reaching Chicago. The employee upon arrival was helpful and cheerful! My only complaint was there was no mini fridge in room. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One complaint..... Our room and bed were so comfortable we had a hard time getting to our engagements. We were on the fifth floor, a perk for being a Gold Member and that was WONDERFUL! Every morning there was fresh fruit, pastries, juices, milk STARBUCKS coffee, eggs, bacon etc. and they were all delicious. All the staff was so courteous and I really like the going green touch! August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Someone isn't paying attention This hotel earned very poor ratings due to 1) sewer gas permeating the bathroom of room #235. A vent in the shower drew noxious gas into the room rather than out. 2) Do not disturb card was removed/ignored! 3) Erroneous food charge of $20 made to my room. I liked the location. The view from room 235, at the back of the hotel, was onto a beautiful open space. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Breakfast The Restaurant Breakfast is much too high priced for the room rate. Coffee is $3.50 and they don't even leave the pot! 2 Eggs, Sausage, potatoes and toast with coffee and tip cost over $19.00 That is ridiculous. You don't offer inexpensive alternatives such as just a quick bowl of cereal (reasonably priced) or yogurt. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service!!! After being delayed 3 hours I arrived at the Sheraton Northbrook to Nicole's smiling face. And I hadn't eaten so was so appreciative that the kitchen made me a meal at 10:55 when they should have been closing for the night (restaurant closes at 11pm) Thank you to everyone for looking after me! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was clean Clean and spacious, comfy rooms. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. My only complaint is that the housekeeping staff went door to door at 9am knocking on every door on the floor which was disruptive. Surely they have a list of everyone who's checked out at 9am and don't need to wake up the whole floor in the process with their knocking! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true Sheraton Experience This was my first stay at this hotel and it was a great experience. I had some reservations about staying based on several reviews, but decided to try anyways. I was glad I did. I recently stayed at another Sheraton property where I was greatly disappointed. The service experience and overall attention of the front desk staff was EXCELLENT!! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Lows We had a very strange stay at this hotel. The Club Level was completely disappointing - no bottled water (only soda), very minimal food at any point (breakfast, cocktail hour, etc) and virtually nothing a lactose-intolerant person could eat. Fruit bowl empty, veggie tray empty, only luke-warm grilled cheese, and no attendant at either 10a or 6p. The hotel was having weddings both nights we stayed there, and the front desk was completely overwhelmed. When asking a simple direction question, was pointed towards the computers to look it up ourselves. Room doors are LOUD, and wedding guests were slamming all hours. Had to have the front desk call three times to find someone to serve us breakfast (wedding brunch going on in another area) in the restaurant. I think on a normal basis, this would be a fine hotel, we just had an extremely disappointing stay. We stayed at two other Sheratons in the same week, and had wonderful, attentive, quiet stays. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great except for wifi Great room, but wifi reception for my tablet was not good. No small fridge in the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience Stayed at this hotel twice in a week, and both times everything was in line with expectations. Nice facilities, good service, personnel at the front desk friendly and responsive, nice rooms. Good club lounge, but no room upgrade for platinum though the first night the hotel was clearly not fully booked. All in all, to be recommended. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice suburban hotel-Northbrook, IL Everything was fine except the hot tub. It was really dirty and the filter wasn't on. The engineer was helpful, but took him a long time how to get the filter back on. Didn't even get to use it all - which is too bad since that was a reason we choose this hotel. It would have been helpful to include breakfast info in the hotel guide. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to usual Sheraton Standard My wife and I were in Norhbrook for a family function.This Sheraton is definitely not up to the standard of Sheraton. Very noisy air conditioner. Housekeeping forgot to replenish toileteries.. Keys demagnitized 6 times in 2 days and we did not have them near cell phones.the beds were comfortable however I would not rstay here again August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooking You admitted to overbooking your hotel. Unacceptable to not honor an spg hotel reservation because you overbooked and sold the room. Checking in at 8 pm does not mean you can overbook and give our room away. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little spot Nice spot, the staff are friendly and helpful and the bartender makes some amazing coctails. The only down side is that there was nothing being served in the club lounge for vegetarians beyond a salad which was a bit disapointing but all in all the staff make your stay very comfortable and the Room was big and bright. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of Wi-Fi Ruined Experience Check in Saturday and out on Thursday. Of those 5 nights, wi-fi only worked on 1. Unable to conduct ANY work whatsoever at this facility. Lucky there's a Whole Foods in the shopping center next door that's open from 8am to 10pm daily. Check to see if facility has changed providers, otherwise, don't come here for work. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Nice, spacious room. Comfortable bed. Good walk-in shower. Helpful and courteous staff. Location is great for shopping. In a mall with Whole Foods, REI, Home Goods, DSW, restaurants, bowling, etc. Five-minute drive to The Glen shopping and restaurant area. Convenient place to stay in the Northern suburbs of Chicago. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet I was amazed how quiet the room was. It is on the trendy north side and not close to any highway. I have stayed downtown and all over Chicago. I worked for United Airlines and I felt safe in Northbrook. How do you keep the linens so white? I used the workout room and looked at the pool. I will stay here again. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable room we had a nice 4 day stay. Location was great~ across from shopping area and restaurants. Room was quite large with nice size bathroom. My only complaint was we had to go down to lobby early one morning because housekeeping didn't leave any extra soap or toilet paper in our room the day before and we ran out. December 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>