Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge My only complaint......Americans love COLD beer....lol....and yours is not.Oh, and familiar foods. But thank you for a wonderful stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This Hotel is a great home away from home staying at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel was so good! we got of the plane and walked straight into our home for the next few days. Some may think its to far from everything but a short inexpensive train ride to Milan City allowed us to see the world of Milan , Italy. At the end of the day we were home and recouping for another! At the end of it all there was no early morning rust to catch our flight as we were there! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience can't be beat. The rooms are clean and confortable. The hotel is attached to Malpensa Airport from where you can go anywhere. There is a train that runs from MXP to the center of Milan. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our best vacation accommodation ever, bar none! Our stay was outstanding in every respect. We were met at the entrance by "Susie" who handled our luggage and then registered by "Anna" who was professional, pleasant and even upgraded us to Club status! We left for our transatlantic flight the next morning feeling wonderfully rested and ready to deal with a tedious 9 hour flight to the US. Thanks, everyone. Marge and John August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was loud My room had a noise that occured every 10 seconds. Sounded like a motor. It made sleeping difficult and did not make for a good night. Was never asked at checkout how I liked my stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice except for the couple screaming all night My husband and I spent our last vacation night in this Sheraton due to its excellent location in the airport. Around 3:00 a.m., we were wakened. We could hear a couple screaming. It wasn't loud, but a man was yelling as if the TV was on low. I called the desk multiple times to complain and asked that they find the source of the noise and stop it. They said they could not find anything, and after several of my calls, said they frankly did not believe me. Finally, after a couple hours, I put my ear to the window glass and that amplified the sound so I knew the yelling must be in a room above or below. I called the desk and told them. Finally around 5 a.m., we heard pounding on a door, then silence. The phone rang. "We found them. We told them to stop." The next morning I told the guy at checkout I had a complaint about the noise, and he became arrogant and disbelieving. No, there is not a manager to talk to until 9 a.m. (when our flight boarded!) Everything else was nice, but this was a terrible way to spend the last night of our European vacation. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vacation stop This facility has inadequate ac cooling and is poorly engineered. Rooms and common areas are hot and humid, the Club lounge unpleasant even at 7AM, and the massive glass areas amplify the summer sun, one would think that the engineering issues would be easily improved with solar collectors and deflectors. The restaurant has the most service conscious staff, and the menu is good. Some bar staff are surly and inattentive. Top notch concierge service not available. Suites are well appointed, spotless, however unpleasant when the temperature is plus 27 C, and the ac laboring to hold that temperature. In one case the power was out in our second suite and the temperature reached 32 C. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel If you are flying out of Milan on an early flight I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. You can walk to the airport since it is directly connected. The food in the restaurant was some of the best Italian food we had while in Italy for two weeks and the breakfast buffet is worth the 20 euros/person. We did not use the pool, spa or fitness center so I am not rating them. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Malpensa Travelers Best--Hotel staff from bellhop to check-in were superb. Also value for money. Good--Restaurant food. Needs improvement--(1) Restaurant service; (2) gym equipment, (3) airport signage, and (4)club lounge drinks and food. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax before flying home Stayed one night before flying back to the US after a few weeks in Italy. It was very easy to check in and return our rental car (just next to the hotel) and it was so nice to get a good night's sleep before flying out in the morning. The room we booked was quite large and included use of the club lounge, which was pleasant. My daughter also used the indoor swimming pool, which was small but nicely heated. At check out, the bellperson got us luggage carts with which we pushed our things directly into to the terminal just a short walk away through a tunnel. Compared with previous experiences at Malpensa, dashing through through crazy Milan autostrada traffic to get to the airport on time, this was a big improvement. We'll definitely consider doing it again. The only negatives about the hotel were (1) the room didn't have many electrical outlets, surprising for a modern hotel; (2) we were unable to get an iron or ironing board, because we were told they don't give those out for security reasons (although they kindly offered to let us use the one in the airline staff lounge in case we needed to); (3) the pool required the use of swimming caps, but only had shower caps on hand to give out (which didn't work very well). Also, the restaurant was good but quite expensive, although that's about what we expected for a restaurant located at an airport. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service I have stayed several times at this hotel and have recommended it to several of my colleagues . Perfect place to stay great breakfast have booked again for the 31july and also booked colleagued for the same day. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Sheraton Milan Malpensa is ideally located and has all that anyone requires. It is ideal for those passengers in transit as it puts little stress on the travel. The staff are very well trained and attends to your needs efficiently. the only setback is that at times it takes a little longer than expected both at check in and check out. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate Airport Hotels but I love this in MXP I hate Airport Hotels. But this hotel is really different. Service is really good, Club Lounge is awesome. My room was outstanding (upgrade to Diplomatic Suite). If you are a SPG member - this hotel is really for you. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Either Under-Funded or Under-Managed -When taken to my room, the "non-smoking" room reeked of cigarette smoke. When I pointed this out to the staff, I was told it was not a smoking room because it had no ashtrays. This disregards the fact that people smoke without ashtrays and that the room did not have the "no smoking" sign as did the adjacent room. Unsatisfactory -The circuit breaker had already tripped when I entered the room. Maintenance was called and re-set the tripped breaker. This indicated either housekeeping cleaned the room in the dark after the last guest left, or the guest tripped the breaker, meaning I did not have a room cleaned after the guest left. Unsatisfactory -The only ice machine on the floor was broken and had not worked for some time by judging its condition. I had to retrieve ice from the bartender. Unsatisfactory -After the second day, the escalator broke. This was an inconvenience but not a tragedy since the elevators still worked, but they are very slow. Could be better -No on-site parking was available because it was full. The desk clerk suggested I park in airport parking, and then I would be given a small discount upon checkout. Unsatisfactory -The cleaning staff never replaced my dirty glasses with clean ones. After three days and three glasses, I would expect it to be obvious that they needed changing. Unsatisfactory Overall, either the hotel has poor management to allow these conditions to exist, or they are underfunded and can’t afford to fix the problems. There are more hotels in the area (in Somma Lombardo) that I will explore the next time I stay in west Milano. This should be an embarrassment for Sheraton and Starwood. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Milan Malpensa Terminal 1 Hotel Facilities were very good. Upsell to the business lounge was fine, but not well explained. Started out by saying breakfast was included for the 40 Euro, lounge access, internet wi-fi would be refunded, etc. Did not explain that breakfast had to be taken in the business lounge and not in dining room buffet. Cost me an extra 20 Euro. Was not happy with that and no refund. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New high-water mark for Sheraton SPG I travel extensively on business and stay primarily at SPG hotels. This hotel sets new standards for Sheraton room cleanliness, spaciousness and guest service. The SPG rooms are cavernous (perhaps 100m2). Less than 2 years old, the hotel is at the heart of the Malpensa airport, and the train terminal is directly off the hotel lobby, yet impossibly quiet. There is a direct train to Milan's city center, only 15 Euro return (33 min each way), excellent and effortless. Service from David and Giulia at the desk were exemplary and gracious. I'm looking forward to returning. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not friendly staff Checking in at Sheraton Malpensa is totally different than any Sheraton staffs are very unfriendly and giving me the very very far away room from the elevator since I refuse the porter to take my luggage (I have my own reason: since I bring photography equipment and need to bring it by myself) July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The location of this hotel, immediately adjacent to the Milan airport, made it an obvious choice for us. The staff, on the whole, were very good. The disappointments we had all related to WiFi and the hotel's computer in the business centre. In most hotels of this calibre, WiFi is offered free in the rooms. Not here. And where it was free (in the business centre and lobby), the signal was poor and we got dropped when we were trying to do web check-in and get our boarding passes for our overseas flight. We ended up having to phone the airline because the hotel's WiFi failed and their computer froze. All in all it was an unhappy experience. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 very convinient for travellers Generall idea of the hotel was good and reasonable. Design is nice. A lot of money were invested in this hotel. Breakfast is very good organized and mantained and is value for money. A bed and a pillow are comfartable. Location is perfect for travellers. Prices are very reasonable. But daily management of hotel staff is need to be improved from my personal opinion: in our room we found waste bin full of rubbish from previous guests, reception clark did not said appologises for it. There were not slippers and bafthrobes in the room. There was not information about breakfast time in room leaflets. Personnel, except breakfast room staff, was not very pleasant. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's better than an airport hotel As an spg elite member the service, recognition and upgrade are nonpariel! The lounge and restaurants are very good and only a few tweeks could improve the experience. 1. An outlet to charge computers,etc when youare out ofthe room. 2. Phone extention in the livingroom of suite. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not a four-star hotel. Dirty floor. Tub stopper did not work, no bath available. one towel/person shower door removed or nonexistent, no way to shower without water on bath floor AC could not keep up with hot room. Location was excellent. Lobby nice. WiFi did not work and was expensive. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel meets traveller's needs The Sheraton at Malpensa was a pleasant surprise. It exceeded our expectations. The rooms were comfortable and clean and met North American standards. The location was excellent to access the airport. The lounges and restaurants were excellent. Service was attentive and prompt and the quality of food was excellent. Free wifi in public spaces was a positive asset. The only weakness was the Satellite TV service. News in English was available on multiple channels but tv series or movies in English not available either directly to English-speaking channels or through the remote functions. The remote did not have the capacity to change the language of the programs even when the original language was English. Our experience on other systems was that we could use the remote to change the Italian dubbed shows to the original language. This was a minor disappointment. We weren't in Italy to watch tv. I recommend this hotel highly without reservation. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very convenient to traveler We liked the proximity to the Milan airport. The free internet service was not convenient in the specified locations and required special action. The service should be free in all areas of the hotel including the rooms. The air conditioning system had to be improved from the front desk control area; this wasted time. The rooms are very spacious; the bathroom shower is an excellent choice. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. the air conditioning in the hotel and both of our rooms did not work, the rooms were old and tired. the temp in the work out facility was at least 100 degrees.. the having to leave the key in the door to operate the lights etc in the room is a terrible idea....awful.. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk service Annoyingly slow service response from the counter at checkin and checkout, every time. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - Bad food We have enjoyed the stay at the hotel but made one big mistake, we have decided to have our dinner at the hotel restaurant. The quality was much below our expectation, the waiting time was very long and we fealt that someone in the kitchen thinks that whatever he will serve "they" will eat and if "they" will order a shoup with clams & Brendy and finally get just some boiled frozen shrimps" they" will not notice. Our complaint was ignored. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff, Great Experience After a long week of business throughout Italy I was thoroughly spent. The close proximity of the hotel to the rental car drop off area was exceptional and a blessing. At check in I was met by the hotels friendly staff who quickly identified me as an SPG member and my check in was quick and easy. In the morning heading to check out of the hotel I glanced at the flight status screen located in front of the elevators in the lobby to find my flight had been cancelled. Because of this early alert I was able to contact the airlines and make new flight plans before the rush at the ticket counter. After a short walk to the terminal I boarded an alternative flight and continued home. Every member of your staff I met was friendly and helpful down to a final good bye in the morning from the hotel cleaning staff. Thank you for an exceptional stay at your hotel June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge is the worst I have seen Went to the lounge today at 6 pm and soda and beer was all that if offered. I asked the staff if they had wine and seems knew little English and in time told me no. I lounge in Italy with no wine??? June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in n this hotel When staying at an airport hotel, up will be paying a premium rate, but you are paying for the convenience for proximity to the airport, a clean room, reasonable room service and the like. The Sheraton Malpensa failed terribly on several front. I tried to order room service at 8pm.... No matter how many times I called, the line was busy. I then called the Guest Services line and they were surprised the line was busy and connected me the too service. The line rang and was never answered. I called back to Guest Services and they assured me they would have room service called me right away. After waiting another 40 minutes, I called back to Guest Services and they again acted surprised and again assured me that Room service would call me back. At 10:15pm, I finally gave up, after not getting a call from room service nor a follow up call from Guest Services. got dressed and headed to the airport terminal to grab a sandwich from the only place still open. The final straw was the next morning when I went to shower before my flight back to the US. The water started out warm, but with very low pressure, so not the best ah to start. The water then cycled from cold to scalding to cold to scalding, over and over. And on top of this, the pressure would at times drop to zero, making finishing my shower difficult. It appeared the issue is too many people showering at the same time, poor water pressure and a poorly designed hot water system. So everything I would hope for from this hotel seemed to be things they fell short of. When I checked out, the front desk staff never asked me about my stay and if I enjoyed it. I finally brought it up. Their reaction... Not real interested, but did ask if I'd call to complain about the shower. When you're only at the hotel 1 night and are in the middle of your shower, calling the front desk isn't really a viable solution. Bottom line, this is a terrible hotel with a poorly trained staff that lives off its airport location and showed no real interest in my comfort. I will add my review to my usual sites snd hopefully be able to help others avoid the problems I experienced. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good hotel Excellent hotel, would definitely come back. One draw back: the charge for internet Wi Fi. Not clearly stated, appeared as if it was complimentary. Also, it failed to work for my email, too bad that for just a 3 euro charge the hotel did not get my best recommendation. It would have been nice if the hotel had honored my request for a refund of the internet charge at check-out. However, I should have been more careful in reviewing the web site notice, but got confused because I had just been at other hotels in Italy where the Wi Fi was included, with a similar web announcement. Thank you for reading my comment. June 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:00:39.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_3138, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>