Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

  • Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336,
  • Malpensa,
  • 21010
  • Italia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax before flying home Stayed one night before flying back to the US after a few weeks in Italy. It was very easy to check in and return our rental car (just next to the hotel) and it was so nice to get a good night's sleep before flying out in the morning. The room we booked was quite large and included use of the club lounge, which was pleasant. My daughter also used the indoor swimming pool, which was small but nicely heated. At check out, the bellperson got us luggage carts with which we pushed our things directly into to the terminal just a short walk away through a tunnel. Compared with previous experiences at Malpensa, dashing through through crazy Milan autostrada traffic to get to the airport on time, this was a big improvement. We'll definitely consider doing it again. The only negatives about the hotel were (1) the room didn't have many electrical outlets, surprising for a modern hotel; (2) we were unable to get an iron or ironing board, because we were told they don't give those out for security reasons (although they kindly offered to let us use the one in the airline staff lounge in case we needed to); (3) the pool required the use of swimming caps, but only had shower caps on hand to give out (which didn't work very well). Also, the restaurant was good but quite expensive, although that's about what we expected for a restaurant located at an airport. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service I have stayed several times at this hotel and have recommended it to several of my colleagues . Perfect place to stay great breakfast have booked again for the 31july and also booked colleagued for the same day. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Sheraton Milan Malpensa is ideally located and has all that anyone requires. It is ideal for those passengers in transit as it puts little stress on the travel. The staff are very well trained and attends to your needs efficiently. the only setback is that at times it takes a little longer than expected both at check in and check out. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate Airport Hotels but I love this in MXP I hate Airport Hotels. But this hotel is really different. Service is really good, Club Lounge is awesome. My room was outstanding (upgrade to Diplomatic Suite). If you are a SPG member - this hotel is really for you. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Either Under-Funded or Under-Managed -When taken to my room, the "non-smoking" room reeked of cigarette smoke. When I pointed this out to the staff, I was told it was not a smoking room because it had no ashtrays. This disregards the fact that people smoke without ashtrays and that the room did not have the "no smoking" sign as did the adjacent room. Unsatisfactory -The circuit breaker had already tripped when I entered the room. Maintenance was called and re-set the tripped breaker. This indicated either housekeeping cleaned the room in the dark after the last guest left, or the guest tripped the breaker, meaning I did not have a room cleaned after the guest left. Unsatisfactory -The only ice machine on the floor was broken and had not worked for some time by judging its condition. I had to retrieve ice from the bartender. Unsatisfactory -After the second day, the escalator broke. This was an inconvenience but not a tragedy since the elevators still worked, but they are very slow. Could be better -No on-site parking was available because it was full. The desk clerk suggested I park in airport parking, and then I would be given a small discount upon checkout. Unsatisfactory -The cleaning staff never replaced my dirty glasses with clean ones. After three days and three glasses, I would expect it to be obvious that they needed changing. Unsatisfactory Overall, either the hotel has poor management to allow these conditions to exist, or they are underfunded and can’t afford to fix the problems. There are more hotels in the area (in Somma Lombardo) that I will explore the next time I stay in west Milano. This should be an embarrassment for Sheraton and Starwood. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Milan Malpensa Terminal 1 Hotel Facilities were very good. Upsell to the business lounge was fine, but not well explained. Started out by saying breakfast was included for the 40 Euro, lounge access, internet wi-fi would be refunded, etc. Did not explain that breakfast had to be taken in the business lounge and not in dining room buffet. Cost me an extra 20 Euro. Was not happy with that and no refund. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New high-water mark for Sheraton SPG I travel extensively on business and stay primarily at SPG hotels. This hotel sets new standards for Sheraton room cleanliness, spaciousness and guest service. The SPG rooms are cavernous (perhaps 100m2). Less than 2 years old, the hotel is at the heart of the Malpensa airport, and the train terminal is directly off the hotel lobby, yet impossibly quiet. There is a direct train to Milan's city center, only 15 Euro return (33 min each way), excellent and effortless. Service from David and Giulia at the desk were exemplary and gracious. I'm looking forward to returning. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not friendly staff Checking in at Sheraton Malpensa is totally different than any Sheraton staffs are very unfriendly and giving me the very very far away room from the elevator since I refuse the porter to take my luggage (I have my own reason: since I bring photography equipment and need to bring it by myself) July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The location of this hotel, immediately adjacent to the Milan airport, made it an obvious choice for us. The staff, on the whole, were very good. The disappointments we had all related to WiFi and the hotel's computer in the business centre. In most hotels of this calibre, WiFi is offered free in the rooms. Not here. And where it was free (in the business centre and lobby), the signal was poor and we got dropped when we were trying to do web check-in and get our boarding passes for our overseas flight. We ended up having to phone the airline because the hotel's WiFi failed and their computer froze. All in all it was an unhappy experience. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 very convinient for travellers Generall idea of the hotel was good and reasonable. Design is nice. A lot of money were invested in this hotel. Breakfast is very good organized and mantained and is value for money. A bed and a pillow are comfartable. Location is perfect for travellers. Prices are very reasonable. But daily management of hotel staff is need to be improved from my personal opinion: in our room we found waste bin full of rubbish from previous guests, reception clark did not said appologises for it. There were not slippers and bafthrobes in the room. There was not information about breakfast time in room leaflets. Personnel, except breakfast room staff, was not very pleasant. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's better than an airport hotel As an spg elite member the service, recognition and upgrade are nonpariel! The lounge and restaurants are very good and only a few tweeks could improve the experience. 1. An outlet to charge computers,etc when youare out ofthe room. 2. Phone extention in the livingroom of suite. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not a four-star hotel. Dirty floor. Tub stopper did not work, no bath available. one towel/person shower door removed or nonexistent, no way to shower without water on bath floor AC could not keep up with hot room. Location was excellent. Lobby nice. WiFi did not work and was expensive. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel meets traveller's needs The Sheraton at Malpensa was a pleasant surprise. It exceeded our expectations. The rooms were comfortable and clean and met North American standards. The location was excellent to access the airport. The lounges and restaurants were excellent. Service was attentive and prompt and the quality of food was excellent. Free wifi in public spaces was a positive asset. The only weakness was the Satellite TV service. News in English was available on multiple channels but tv series or movies in English not available either directly to English-speaking channels or through the remote functions. The remote did not have the capacity to change the language of the programs even when the original language was English. Our experience on other systems was that we could use the remote to change the Italian dubbed shows to the original language. This was a minor disappointment. We weren't in Italy to watch tv. I recommend this hotel highly without reservation. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very convenient to traveler We liked the proximity to the Milan airport. The free internet service was not convenient in the specified locations and required special action. The service should be free in all areas of the hotel including the rooms. The air conditioning system had to be improved from the front desk control area; this wasted time. The rooms are very spacious; the bathroom shower is an excellent choice. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. the air conditioning in the hotel and both of our rooms did not work, the rooms were old and tired. the temp in the work out facility was at least 100 degrees.. the having to leave the key in the door to operate the lights etc in the room is a terrible idea....awful.. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk service Annoyingly slow service response from the counter at checkin and checkout, every time. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - Bad food We have enjoyed the stay at the hotel but made one big mistake, we have decided to have our dinner at the hotel restaurant. The quality was much below our expectation, the waiting time was very long and we fealt that someone in the kitchen thinks that whatever he will serve "they" will eat and if "they" will order a shoup with clams & Brendy and finally get just some boiled frozen shrimps" they" will not notice. Our complaint was ignored. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff, Great Experience After a long week of business throughout Italy I was thoroughly spent. The close proximity of the hotel to the rental car drop off area was exceptional and a blessing. At check in I was met by the hotels friendly staff who quickly identified me as an SPG member and my check in was quick and easy. In the morning heading to check out of the hotel I glanced at the flight status screen located in front of the elevators in the lobby to find my flight had been cancelled. Because of this early alert I was able to contact the airlines and make new flight plans before the rush at the ticket counter. After a short walk to the terminal I boarded an alternative flight and continued home. Every member of your staff I met was friendly and helpful down to a final good bye in the morning from the hotel cleaning staff. Thank you for an exceptional stay at your hotel June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge is the worst I have seen Went to the lounge today at 6 pm and soda and beer was all that if offered. I asked the staff if they had wine and seems knew little English and in time told me no. I lounge in Italy with no wine??? June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in n this hotel When staying at an airport hotel, up will be paying a premium rate, but you are paying for the convenience for proximity to the airport, a clean room, reasonable room service and the like. The Sheraton Malpensa failed terribly on several front. I tried to order room service at 8pm.... No matter how many times I called, the line was busy. I then called the Guest Services line and they were surprised the line was busy and connected me the too service. The line rang and was never answered. I called back to Guest Services and they assured me they would have room service called me right away. After waiting another 40 minutes, I called back to Guest Services and they again acted surprised and again assured me that Room service would call me back. At 10:15pm, I finally gave up, after not getting a call from room service nor a follow up call from Guest Services. got dressed and headed to the airport terminal to grab a sandwich from the only place still open. The final straw was the next morning when I went to shower before my flight back to the US. The water started out warm, but with very low pressure, so not the best ah to start. The water then cycled from cold to scalding to cold to scalding, over and over. And on top of this, the pressure would at times drop to zero, making finishing my shower difficult. It appeared the issue is too many people showering at the same time, poor water pressure and a poorly designed hot water system. So everything I would hope for from this hotel seemed to be things they fell short of. When I checked out, the front desk staff never asked me about my stay and if I enjoyed it. I finally brought it up. Their reaction... Not real interested, but did ask if I'd call to complain about the shower. When you're only at the hotel 1 night and are in the middle of your shower, calling the front desk isn't really a viable solution. Bottom line, this is a terrible hotel with a poorly trained staff that lives off its airport location and showed no real interest in my comfort. I will add my review to my usual sites snd hopefully be able to help others avoid the problems I experienced. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good hotel Excellent hotel, would definitely come back. One draw back: the charge for internet Wi Fi. Not clearly stated, appeared as if it was complimentary. Also, it failed to work for my email, too bad that for just a 3 euro charge the hotel did not get my best recommendation. It would have been nice if the hotel had honored my request for a refund of the internet charge at check-out. However, I should have been more careful in reviewing the web site notice, but got confused because I had just been at other hotels in Italy where the Wi Fi was included, with a similar web announcement. Thank you for reading my comment. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by whatever Issues with: Check in/out Dinner took long, overall chaos Overall: Expensive June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient Location Convenient location for an early morning flight. Excellent bedding! But disappointed when we realized we were given a disabled room with odd bathroom setup---even though we booked far in advanced. In the hotel business a room like this is considered the "leftovers" and "subpar". New to Starwood program and was underwhelmed with lack of services---ie no free WiFi in rooms; heat wouldn't turn on; electrical smelling air quality. That said, very convenient location---too bad facility is poorly designed and staff is not well trained. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stench in the room When we arrived the hotel was in disarray due to end of a cake convention. It took us some searching to find our room. Convention workers move room signs on the floor and hotel management did not supervise and keep order in the floor. When we got to our room, we felt an smell initially we disregard it as humidity; but in the morning the stench was stronger, we took the task of finding its origin. We determine that it was the base of the matress. At check out, we complain and did not received any compensation. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Club lounge I like the Club Lounge in this hotel. This time I used Fitness Center and also liked it. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A poor hotel Good Reception staff who were helpful when I needed an electrical adaptor. Room was good. 'Club' facility was very poor. I arrived about 7pm and the snack area was ver untidy and no staff on duty. I cleared my table and found a small tablecloth and had some of the remains of the food. Next morning I returned to the Club and it was being set out for breakfast by one member of staff. She then went off somewhere. I realised there was no butter and tried to find a member of staff. Someone I found outside appeared to be annoyed at my request and went off to find someone. After 5 minutes I gave up and went to the restaurant downstairs. I asked for coffee from the bar and this eventually arrived and was disgusting - like brown luke warm water. I asked another member of if I could please have a cup of good Italian coffee. This arrived and was in the 'ok' category still only warm. Service was generally resentful. A disappointing visit with the general areas very untidy. Lifts being out of action it was it was quicker to use the stairs. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great as an airport hotel, but not for a business or tourist destination. Fitness center very nice equipment, but extra charge for pool and sauna, even for elite members. Elevators bit annoyingly slow. Lounge ok, atmosphere not great, but good selection of snacks and breakfast. Location great for airport, but 45-60 minute drive to Milano. Check in and check out a bit slow and mot well organized in terms of one line instead of 3-4 individual lines, and no enforcement of Starwood elite check in/out. Air conditioning very bad: min setting at 21 C (about 72 F), and would not even cool room to such setting, could only get it down to 23C/74F. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Past experience good, present one NO 1.There was no attendant in the lounge on the concierge level. Tables were full of used dishes and silverware and hors dourves were sparse shortly after opening. 2.A cake making convention was held on all floors making it extremely difficult to maneuver the halls with luggage. My wife and I had to trip over extension chords, boxes, etc. to arrive at our room. May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by From Bed to Flight Within an Hour I have stayed in Sheratons many times before, and overall I have been impressed. But I have to say this one fell short a little. If it is a brief overnight with an early flight in the morning, it is great. From checking out at the hotel to being airborne it was less than an hour, even with a bus shuttle connection. The hotel is a vast open plan warehouse affair, very very sparse and very little character. The most dissapointing thing was the food that was served in the bar / restaurant, very expensive and little more than a microwave meal. Although I will say that we also had a good plate of meats and cheeses as a starter which was very good. On the second evening though we did find a really good restaurant about a kilometer away. The room rate was quite reasonable, but as you are fairly captive the extras soon start adding up, you could easily double the room rate once you add breakfast, evening meal, internet access in the room etc. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG did not help Was not told of SPG automatic advantages and paid for others. Large room without bathtub May 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:45:17.846-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_3138, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>