Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

  • Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336,
  • Malpensa,
  • 21010
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor service for a Sheraton I frequently stay at this hotel and it never improves. It is convenient for one night or a few hours if you are in transit as it's location in Terminal 1 is the only positive factor. The service by the majority of staff is very poor. Many promises made, but never kept. Service in the var is poor and you are kept waiting gorgeous ages. Breakfast is a joke. Whilst the choice and quality of food I'd good, it is usually hard yo find a table that does not shill have previous guests dirty dishes. This is the same every morning. The reception. Area us very confused with 3 separate desks that apparently serve the same purpose. There is no controlled queuing system, so often people who have not been waiting at all get served first. Very frustrating. I am not dude what the advantages of being in the SPG membership are, certainly nine at this hotel. It is a very large hotel, which perhaps adds to the problem of the poor service and complete disorganisation. If it is your first Sheraton experience, it would leave you with a very bad opinion about the Sheraton brand, which is not warranted. It found be such a nice hotel, but needs considerable improvement to reach that stage. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish Airport Hotel This hotel exceeded most of my expectations. It's beautifully designed and furnished. The staff was friendly and attentive. It's basically in the airport so you don't have to plan travel time to catch your flight. The room was beautiful and clean. I really liked the appointments to the room: rain showerhead, comfy bed, etc. I ate at the hotel restaurant and found it quite pleasant. Like all hotel restaurants, it's a bit overpriced but the food here was tasty and with lots of healthy and food-allergy options. I only have two complaints. The room wifi was fairly slow, especially since it cost 12 euro per day. Also, my room faced the airport parking lot and there was lots of noise there all night. I had to wear ear plugs to get sleep. With another room, not facing the parking lot, I would have been perfectly happy. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Started out great...but... When my husband and I arrived at this hotel we were so excited! We were on the last leg of a very long trip and we were thrilled to be upgraded to a junior suite. The room was amazing...until we realized that the AC did not work properly. It was very hot and stuffy...unbearable. We tried to call the front desk, but the phones didn't work either! On top of that the bathroom lock was broken and my husband got locked in! After going back and forth to the front desk 3 times and having multiple people work on our AC, (and get my husband out of the bathroom) we were then moved to another room, with 2 beds. :( Needless to say, our stay at this hotel was quite chaotic...all we wanted to do was relax and instead we spent hours dealing with this mess! The hotel could have been great, but they definitely have some room to improve. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ultra long queue at front desk (no dedicated waiting queue for elite members) & funny bathroom design I was upgraded to a spacious diplomatic suite, which was nice. However, the super large bathroom has a small bathtub and does not even have a stand alone shower! I wonder what kind of "Italian design" it is...... And I had a bad experisnce that it took me such a long time to queue up for small things at front desk. I suggest they dedicate a queuing line for elite members. Other than these, the superb location and direct acess to the airport is perfect! April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel was good and have friendly staff. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4th category hotel not 4stars this option is great for location because you can just step in the terminal after check out. But the Sheraton brand is jeopardized at this facility. I got a room that was literally 300 meters from elevators although apparently very comfortable, had several flaws that are usually unacceptable in any hotel. - the toilet had evident signs of rust under the border, poor cleanness - the bidet had broken plug handle, impossible to use -water pressure was allowing only a tiny wire of water to flow - absolutely no hot water - I had an early flight so I asked for setting up wake up call, never got any - asked to get a trolley for luggage at my room at 6am and nobody showed up in conclusion, expected services from an upscale hotel were not met, basic services like cleanness and flowing water+hot water also missing. Can't believe this is Sheraton in 2012 September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Generally, no complaints. Although not in the city centre, the frequent train down town is convenient and fast. There are minor attention to details which can still be improved on. Some hotel provides a fruit platter to welcome it's members. It would be nice to have free wi-fi in the room. However, at least there's free wi-fi in the public area. The website should state that swimming cap is required and for Euro5, it can be purchased. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - Bad food We have enjoyed the stay at the hotel but made one big mistake, we have decided to have our dinner at the hotel restaurant. The quality was much below our expectation, the waiting time was very long and we fealt that someone in the kitchen thinks that whatever he will serve "they" will eat and if "they" will order a shoup with clams & Brendy and finally get just some boiled frozen shrimps" they" will not notice. Our complaint was ignored. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff, Great Experience After a long week of business throughout Italy I was thoroughly spent. The close proximity of the hotel to the rental car drop off area was exceptional and a blessing. At check in I was met by the hotels friendly staff who quickly identified me as an SPG member and my check in was quick and easy. In the morning heading to check out of the hotel I glanced at the flight status screen located in front of the elevators in the lobby to find my flight had been cancelled. Because of this early alert I was able to contact the airlines and make new flight plans before the rush at the ticket counter. After a short walk to the terminal I boarded an alternative flight and continued home. Every member of your staff I met was friendly and helpful down to a final good bye in the morning from the hotel cleaning staff. Thank you for an exceptional stay at your hotel June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by January 2014 Extremely convenient; right in Terminal 1 and a very quick walk to the security clearance area and the gates when you are leaving. Request a room near the elevators to minimize the walking required. Used the day room service for a stop over; staff were accomodating of special requests and even allowed a stay beyond 6:00 pm due to a late departing flight. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 This Hotel is a great home away from home staying at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel was so good! we got of the plane and walked straight into our home for the next few days. Some may think its to far from everything but a short inexpensive train ride to Milan City allowed us to see the world of Milan , Italy. At the end of the day we were home and recouping for another! At the end of it all there was no early morning rust to catch our flight as we were there! August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and comfortable Spacious space inside the room and comfortable bed. Good place to stay for business. Breakfast is average but the staff is very helpful. Downside is you might be given a room at the far end and it's a long walk from the lift to your room. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to finish a trip in Europe! What a great way to end a trip in Europe!!! This hotel is conveniently located next to the main terminal and you feel in a secluded area. This is not your common hotel. It is luxurious and the staff is amazingly responsive. If you ever have an early morning flight out of Malpensa airport, this is the place to stay. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by all around good hotel The sprawling hotel offers wonderful rooms, restaurant and club lounge. The staff was very friendly when we arrived - we were upgraded to the diplomat suite on the club level - the lounge had good snacks and free wine and beer at night and an ample breakfast. The restaurant served an excellent dinner for a reasonable price and the bar was open until 2pm easy access to trains and rental car options a good stay September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to rest after a long holiday I had a long and wonderful vacation in Italy, but a 9.30 flight out of Malpensa to JFK. Rather than deal with traffic, etc. early in the morning, I decided to try the Sheraton. This is very uncharacteristic of me as I generally make a point of seeking out non-chain hotels in Italy. Nevertheless, the Sheraton did not disappoint! The room was large, the bathroom luxurious, room service a bonus, and breakfast excellent. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Traveler Location We used this hotel as our last night of a three week European vacation. The plan was to have a comfortable place with good proximity to the airport to facilitate an easy morning and flight check-in. Mission Accomplished! The hotel is literally connected to the International terminal with about a five minute walk from hotel desk to airline check-in. And don't worry about plane noise. Very quiet and comfortable. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and restful time. We were told that this is the best way to fly away from Milan and it was. Even though our flight left at 10:20, we were told to be there 3 hours early. Since we only had to walk across the indoor walkway, and had located our airline the day before when we checked in (always a good idea because we hunted a bit), we had a great time and next time hope to take my bathing suit because a swim would have been lovely. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good position hotel for early Malpensa Flights We arrived in a storm and the personal send us to a parking next to the hotel. We where charge 18 euro for the overnight parking. The staff was slightly rude. We checked in and we where not able to use the amenities cause was too late. I will not recommend this hotel. Good just for the position in case of early MPX flight. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations We started our 3 week trip at this property and loved everything about it: staff, Club Floor food, fact it was in the airport, gym, staff and bed and quality of room. Stay there. You will love it, easy access to autostrada. We'll use it always when we fly to Milan and arrive late before heading to Milan. Easy outlet shopping in Serravalle and almost opposite freestanding Loro Piana outlet. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice but slow response still waiting for statements of charges that i stayed on jan. 29' feb.2 feb 3 feb 4 February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very convenient to traveler We liked the proximity to the Milan airport. The free internet service was not convenient in the specified locations and required special action. The service should be free in all areas of the hotel including the rooms. The air conditioning system had to be improved from the front desk control area; this wasted time. The rooms are very spacious; the bathroom shower is an excellent choice. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel If you are flying out of Milan on an early flight I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. You can walk to the airport since it is directly connected. The food in the restaurant was some of the best Italian food we had while in Italy for two weeks and the breakfast buffet is worth the 20 euros/person. We did not use the pool, spa or fitness center so I am not rating them. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch the security deposit and rude, bored staff One week after arriving at the overpriced Sheraton, I am still waiting for my security deposit to be released. In 30 years of staying in hotels I have never experienced this - on phoning the hotel, they blamed my bank, who had previously said it was the hotel. And when is free internet not free - when you stay at the Sheraton - charged 3 euros for free wi-fi daily! October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST place to stay for that early morning flight out of Malpensa! This was our second stay at the Sheraton Malpensa. Large, well appointed rooms. Helpful staff. But, most of all, the location of this hotel cannot be beat. Connected to Malpensa Airport, you simply need to walk next door and, presto, you are in the airport terminal. Highly recommended for early departures from or late arrivals to Malpensa. We will definitely return. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our best vacation accommodation ever, bar none! Our stay was outstanding in every respect. We were met at the entrance by "Susie" who handled our luggage and then registered by "Anna" who was professional, pleasant and even upgraded us to Club status! We left for our transatlantic flight the next morning feeling wonderfully rested and ready to deal with a tedious 9 hour flight to the US. Thanks, everyone. Marge and John August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Convenient Location The Sheraton Malpensa is a good location for my business which is around the airport. However, the décor on the 3rd Floor needs addressing with many water stains on the ceiling in the public areas. Also, the ghotel needs to look into a better solution for the heavy silver curtains in the guest rooms as it is not pleasant having to sit in a darkened room all the time. October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotelexperience this year From check in to check out Milan Malpensa airport hotel really under delivered. Extremely unorganized and to a point very unhelpful. Almost slow motion like check in that took forever, but check out was even worse. Don´t bother asking for coffee at breakfast, head straight to the counter and talk to the barista. I´m most certain I will never stay at this hotel again. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Milan Malpensa Terminal 1 Hotel Facilities were very good. Upsell to the business lounge was fine, but not well explained. Started out by saying breakfast was included for the 40 Euro, lounge access, internet wi-fi would be refunded, etc. Did not explain that breakfast had to be taken in the business lounge and not in dining room buffet. Cost me an extra 20 Euro. Was not happy with that and no refund. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and can walk to airport We stayed one night so we could catch an early fight from <Milano Malpensa Airport. We wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel was beautiful and clean, the room spacious and very comfortable. The staff we encountered were all wonderful and very helpful. They wanted to ensure that our stay was absolutely perfect. Excellent breakfast buffet and late night pizza! February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Past experience good, present one NO 1.There was no attendant in the lounge on the concierge level. Tables were full of used dishes and silverware and hors dourves were sparse shortly after opening. 2.A cake making convention was held on all floors making it extremely difficult to maneuver the halls with luggage. My wife and I had to trip over extension chords, boxes, etc. to arrive at our room. May 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>