Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

  • Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336,
  • Malpensa,
  • 21010
  • Italie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best if you leave from malpensa The hotel is excellently situated next to the train station when taking the train from Milan Centrale to the airport. Check in was easy even though it was at 10 pm. The staff was courteous andehlpful. The room was very comfortable and the bed was excellent. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by an oasis... It was a welcome relief to enter this hotel from the crowded metro of Milan. Very helpful staff! Comfortable room. Only negative is the huge floorplan, which necessitates much walking within the hotel. Still, can't beat proximity to airport. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience and quiet I needed a last minute room when I had an over nite stay in Milan after traveling by train all day from Naples. It was raining and I dreaded getting into a cab to find a hotel only to return first thing the next morning for an early flight. Then I saw the "Sheraton Logo". It was like seeing angels to the rescue. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Malpensa Sheraton HOtel The hotel is very old and in need of upgrade. Rooms themselves were fine, but rest of facilities needed more staffing and furniture was chipped/tired. Staff was also not very understanding (maybe cultural/language problem) when there was a hitch in my reservation. They didn't do much to make me feel like everything was going to be alright and I had to pay a higher rate than what I originally booked. Not happy .... And I am former SPG platinum and now gold member. This hotel doesn't cut it. But there is no choice in hotels because it is the only option if you need to stay at the airport and this property, so that might be a problem. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and priced reasonably. Hotel is quite large and may require lots of walking. Give yourself plenty of time. A couple of the staff in the wine bar and the restaurant should seek work they like. Clearly some of them don't. The economy must be good in Milan because food and beverage service is not worthy of a repeat visit. The wine menu needs revamping. November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An overperfumed room When you step into the room you are met with this nauseatingly perfume smell. The window could not be opened so I could have had some fresh air in the room. I am glad that I am not allergic to perfume! October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR CUSTOMER RELATIONS We paid in full for our one night stay,10/23/14, two months in advance. We were advised that our room would be ready for check-in by 1-2PM. We traveled, 6 hours from Bolzano to Milan, arrived at 8PM, after a long day of travel, we went to the reservation desk to check-in and were told that our room was NOT READY, and we were told to wait 30-45 min until the room was cleaned. At 8PM in the evening with such a large hotel, that was NOT the proper answer. After speaking with a hotel mgr., they somehow found us an appropriate room and we checked in around 8:30Pm. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by day room We just got off a flight from the US and wanted to rest for a few hours before a long train ride. The staff could not have been more helpful in booking a day rate room. The morning of October 7th. A young lady and a young man at the front desk I forgot their name, but thank you! October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient The best thing to be said is that it is connected to airport and train without ever going outside. Unfortunately, the breakfast was 22 euros (with a special discount to 17 euros). Who wants to pay that for breakfast??? We ate in the airport!! AND, I didn't think anyone centered on customer service charged for internet service anymore, but the Sheraton did!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hospitality The hotel is conveniently located at the Malpensa airport. Airport noise was non existent. We stayed on the club floor and the rooms were spacious and well appointed with upgraded amenities. The club lounge was staffed by friendly and industrious people. The hallways had loose carpet which were of some concern. Overall our stay was highly satisfactory. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to airport The room was located close to the weight room and there are evidently no restrictions on hours of use. The weights were dropping at 4 am. At about 8 pm we went to the bar which advertises food service for a light evening meal. We waited some time for a waiter, ordered two glasses of wine and then a pannini to share. The panini took over 40 minutes to be served and we needed to remind the waiter to please check on it. It had obviously been sitting in a heated area for sometime as the bread was very crispy all the way through. As to the room itself although roomy and the bed satisfactory it was quite noisy both from the weight room nearby but also the sound of toilets flushing all night long. In addition it was difficult to adjust the room temperature. For a very expensive hotel it was not well maintained, hallways dark, corridors long and room very sparse in terms of furnishing. The only benefit was proximity to the airport which was actually poorly marked. October 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to 5 star quality carpets ripped on 2nd floor - tripped on one air conditioning switch 2038 was faulty and dangerous , fell and exposed its bare wires while trying to adjust. Only Small thin quality bath towels supplied. The meal at the bar was poor and overpriced intact our original order was unable to be fulfilled from the menu but it did take 20 minutes for staff to ask us to amend the order. Front desk were very pleasant and the breakfast great. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and facilities I would recommend the Sheraton, they provide excellent service and facilities. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location The location of the Sheraton at Malpensa airport is most ideal for people who has an early morning flight to catch. We chose to stay there for one night for that reason. The staff was friendly and the food in the restaurant was good though somewhat pricy. We had a comfortable stay for the night. But in general SPG Recognition for gold members is not generous. And this hotel was no exception. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away if you can I booked and paid for 2 nights at this hotel. After check-out the hotel adjusted my reservation to a 1 night reservation, even though I paid for a 2 night reservation. There's a ongoing promotion where you are required 2 nights to be eligible. This hotel is adjusting reservations to 1 night so they don't have to "pay" their customers the triple Startpoints they have earned. This is not the first time this hotel has adjusted my 2 night reservation to a 1 night reservation. I stay at SPG properties all over the world and this hotel is the ONLY hotel I continuously have problems with. Although if you call SPG Platinum line, they will adjust the mistake. Again, this hotel actively adjusts the number of nights of your reservation. Their way of saving money. But nothing but a headache for all the loyal SPG members out there. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by travelling good exprerience with Sheraton hotels October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great food and beverage experience Thank you for your effort to make my stay a wonderful one. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel...But We booked this hotel because of the location right at the airport. We found the staff to be extremely efficient. There are just as few things that could have been done to improve the experience. First the hall to our room was not uplifting at all. The walls were painted a dark brown with no pictures....Pictures of Italy would have been nice. There was no stand for suitcases. We placed them on the floor. The room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable. As we were preparing to leave, I was fixing coffee. The pot must have been defective and tripped the breaker for the room. It was completely dark with no emergency lighting We were scheduled to leave that morning to return to the USA and my wife was not ready. I found a staff member who quickly got a ladder and reset the breaker. The restaurant had good quality and reasonable pricing. The decor was similar to a large institutional cafeteria. The service was good and the complementary welcoming Prosecco was a very nice touch. Overall the stay was very good but with some attention to a few details this hotel would be first class. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility excellent, service varied. Sheaton Malpensa has a great location for early departures. Soundproof rooms were very comfortable, large, with great bathrooms. Nice exercise facility on site. The desk and restaurant service was excellent, and very responsive, but bar service was so poor that we left after waiting 20 minutes at a dirty table, or which there were many. And the staff weren't overwhelmed with business. Internet access needs to be improved: 45 min free is not "free wifi". September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor service If you stay here, be prepared to have to call reception for everything you would expect any other hotel to have done without being told - cleaning the room, making the beds, re-stocking the minibar, replacing the breakfast forms, replacing the laundry forms, you name it. They are geared to have people stay one night and leave - if you stay more than one night they forget you used things on the first night September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharge of credit card When checking in my card was debited for more than the room rate. I was assured on checking out this would be refunded immediately. To date this has not happened and I am not impressed September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of employees came from Milan Central Station , we had to come down to Terminal1 and not in front of the hotel entrance as your website indicates regarding bus transportation .Once in Terminal 1 and with lack of indication I tried 10 times to call the hotel and each time going thru the automatic answering switchboard and end up with no human answering . Room service do not answer unless the receptionist walk personally to kitchen to make them call back the room, than you wait a very long time for the service. Morning time was better, good breakfast and an excellent bellboy who was proactive regarding luggage transfer to terminal1 as he explained thoroughly and precisely what to do and where pertaining to vat reimbursement and check in, I do not recall his name but he was from Philippines. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Easy Access to Milan City Center As Platinum member, we received upgrade to junior suite. The room included a sitting area, and large bathroom with separate shower and bath. The bed and pillows are comfortable, and with large window and high ceiling, there were plenty of sunlight. The front desk and bell captain was very responsive and helpful. Rail station is just downstairs, with express train, it is only 30 minutes away from downtown Milan. The only downside, is for some strange reasons, that housekeeping did not clean and wash used cups and glasses. and does not toss away empty soft drink cans that were on our bed stand. The club lounge offers a good selection of breakfast choices. I will definitely stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Milano Malpensa stay I was disappointed this time , I had booked 2 rooms , my coworkers room smelled like cigarette smoke and the tv did not function. When I returned to my room late Thursday afternoon around 7 pm my room hadn't even been cleaned, Had dinner there Wednesday evening and the service was terrible and very slow. I had to request updates was told 10-15 minutes and it was over 30, by the time the food arrives my coworker and I are beyond caring. We asked for the check immediately , I was asked why and I told the server the service was terrible, had the restaurant been busy I would have understood. At that time of the evening it wasn't even at 25% capacity. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Your Typical Airport Hotel! I've stayed at many airport hotels and have never been impressed. They typically served their purpose in being in close proximity to an airport. The Sheraton Malpensa was a complete surprise. The rooms were great, the staff very pleasant, and the common areas bright and comfortable. I would stay here again without question. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for business travellers...but unacceptable check out process due to local legal requirements Excellent hotel for international business travellers; right next to the airport, walking 300m underground, and direct access to Milan Express airport train to city center. But to get a proper invoice adressed to your company the reception desk insists to have the correct VAT number of your company due to local legal requirements. It took them 15min to search without success. Unacceptable check-out process. Needs urgent improvement September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Starwood Hotel in the airport This hotel is super convenient because it is located right in the airport. As soon as you exit the hotel you are right by the the train which takes you straight to Milano Centrale and near terminal 1. After walking so much in Italy, it was nice to have a hotel so easy to get to. The front desk and checkin was good, there was enough staff that you didn't have to wait too long. The rooms were so modern and clean, and it was nice because the ceilings were high which gave the room a much bigger feel. Also, the hallways and lobby are wide and spacious.. The restaurant was good and decently priced considering its Europe. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior VP Great staff, convenient location August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Our family of four spent two weeks traveling in Europe--primarily staying at SPG properties in London, Paris, and Rome. We had several great stays but our stay at this hotel stood out. The front desk personnel exceeded all expectations including helping us to arrange travel to Switzerland for the next leg of our journey. The location was excellent as it allowed us to drop off our rental car quickly and walk easily to the hotel. We were upgraded to an amazing suite using a Suite Night Award. The restaurant was open late, served great food, and offered excellent service. I have been a platinum member for many years and have never written a review for any property. Our stay was so excellent from top to bottom that we felt compelled to write one for this hotel. Admittedly, we did not have high expectations, but I can honestly say that our experience at this hotel was one of our best stays anytime, anywhere. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenience The hotel is very comfortable and very convenient to the airport. August 20, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:45:35.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_3138, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>