Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 604 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location was great. We got the package with parking. Once they parked the care we walked around and had a great time! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I love this hotel. The fire pits outside and by the pool add a great ambiance. Large and comfortable rooms. Great price! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Nice facilities, nice rooms and very well up-to-date with regard to comfort. I can recommend this hotel to everybody! February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. My only complaint is the bath tub in my room had a slow drain and you were standing in bath water that didn't drain quickly enough while taking a shower. the Manager at the hotel at the time gave me free parking for the time I was there. they did offer to come right away to try to unplug it. My thanks for that they were very responsive. My only other complaints were the prices of the canned drinks I bought at the Spresso counter. $5 for a red bull? and $3 for a 12 oz can of soda? I was not happy about the price gouging and $50 dollars per day for Guest parking? I would expect free parking for guests for the amount of money I paid for the room. will I receive notification that my parking charges were reversed? June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice weekend everything was great................................. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and clean rooms! We had a great time staying at this hotel. Location is great. Also the rooms were clean and staff was great. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the hotel and location The hotel itself is inviting and comfortable and the location by the fisherman's wharf/pier 39 is perfect! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and took care of my every need. Great place to stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Location Perfect location near Fishermans Wharf and transportation!!! Very Clean and great staff. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & facility My wife and I enjoyed this hotel. We were provided great hospitality and services July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff Clean , comfortable beds and quiet Would definitely stay there again. Loved it January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This hotel was very close to resturants, and staff was very pleasant. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the wharf What makes this a nice place is the staff and location....excellent. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel During the course of being an SPG member for more than ten years I have never had an experience at a Starwood property that has caused me to write a negative review, however my last experience could not be ignored. From the moment my family and I entered the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel for a family vacation we were met with extremely rude and unresponsive service. When we attempted to check-in to the hotel we were informed that our room was not ready and were asked to give them an additional two hours. After returning several hours later we were informed that our original room was still not available so they were going to upgrade us because we had been waiting. After we finally made it to our room we quickly realized it was located directly next to an extremely noisy bus depot that continuously operated and asked to be switched. (This was the upgraded room#. We were told no other rooms were available but that we could check back later if we still wanted to be moved. Nothing better then playing room roulette on a family vacation when you are simply trying to enjoy yourselves. The best part was that the bathroom door in the room did not shut because the lock was broken and several of the lights in the room did not work. We also awoke to the do not disturb sign on our door being removed two different times even after we replaced it. After making it down to the lobby we waited over half an hour while a concierge named Jennifer kept telling us she would be right with us. When she finally found time to help us she became extremely irritated when we didn't know our way around San Francisco and couldn't understand why we didn't know about all of the public transportation options in the city. #Thanks for the helpful customer service). After returning to the hotel later that night we were once again informed that no other rooms were available because the hotel had been sold out. As a result, my family and I were stuck hearing the sounds of bus diesel engines for the next two evenings from our room. Without a doubt the entire experience at the hotel was miserable. Most notably the lack of professionalism, basic room ammenities and customer service we have grown to expect from the many stays we have had at Starwood properties was nowhere to be found at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. I would not recommend this property to anyone traveling for business or vacation regardless of it being a Starwood property. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Best location, best service. We'll be back son! November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service and way overpriced. Granted we were here during a very busy conference (Dreamforce), however the rates were outrageous. They charged us $519 per night and this hotel at best is a 3 star. The rooms are VERY noisy. I spent most of my nights listening to people cackling downstairs near the outdoor fireplaces which are right below the windows of the hotel. I called to co complain and they said they would send security, however, I heard the people carrying on for another 20 minutes. There was not even any free wifi included in this hotel rate. I was appalled. In addition 2 days after I checked out, they e-mailed me updated receipts where they erroneously charged me for parking ($51) and then it took 5 phone calls to get it resolved. NO ONE BOTHERED to call me back!!! I even left a message for the manager Mr. Wong with no response. My needs as a guest were clearly not important to them. When I finally got in touch with Accounting, she proceeded to lie and say she did not call me back because I did not leave a number, even though I left phone numbers to call back EVERY TIME!! This was my encounter with most of the people at this hotel. This is clearly a poorly managed hotel and I would not ever spend another night here even if my life counted on it. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bedding Clean and comfortable. easy access to everything. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff All the staff were extremly friendly and helpful. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond The staff were amazing, simple as that. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay @ Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and I chose this hotel after a lot of research. Best place we could have chosen! We could walk to tons of entertainment venues and great restaurants. We rented a car for the week and it was easy to go to Pebble Beach, Wine Country, Muir Woods, Sausalto, and Monterey when leaving the hotel. We would absolutely stay here again if we go back to San Fran - long way from NH!! Staff was awesome and we had the best night's sleep in years - I don't know if they have the same bedding as the Westin's "Heavenly Bed," but it sure felt like it after experiencing it on trips elsewhere. I don't know what that other reviewer was talking about as far as not having a place to put her clothes, other than the bathroom floor! SO WRONG! We had a good-size closet in the bathroom w/plenty of space for hanging clothes and a top shelf and a place to hang towels on the wall in the bathroom. Plenty of drawers in the bedroom for the rest of our stuff. Outside fireplaces made for a romantic spot to have a glass of wine before heading out for dinner. Can't say enough good things about this hotel!!!! Better than staying in the "Ritzy" spots in the middle of downtown, after seeing them. Thanks for making our 25th absoulutely memorable!!! September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIshermans Wharf Staff were rude and unresponsive July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 hotel very close to all amenaties would be happy to stay again. November 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Fran with the Fam! To be honest, I was a little skeptical staying here after reading some of the reviews. I really wanted the Fisherman's wharf experience with my family. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the front desk staff with a smile :) The other thing that liked was that the front desk actually gave me a choice of 3 rooms that were available. The hotel room and bathroom are on the smaller side, but we were gone most of the day and when your in a major city, these are things to expect, unless you pay for a suite. Overall, the room was fine and did what it needed to do. The pool was great for the kids when there was a break in the action. Buffet breakfast was on the pricier side (more like outrageous - $80/family of 4) for what I would pay for a breakfast, but the other option in the lobby was just fine - coffee, pastries, cereal, yogurt, etc. What we really liked was the close proximity to the wharf and all that it has to offer. The cable cars station was just as close - 2 blocks! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and recommend for future use. Just know you're in a major city - there will be noise and the rooms are on the small side. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Despicable reservation policies While this hotel is a nice facility and the working level staff are friendly and competent, the reservations policies - while legal - are despicable. I was there for a conference and was told to make the reservation by a deadline about a month in advance. When I first got this information, the price was about $250/night. I was waiting for word from the conference organizers on when I was really needed and finally gave up 2 days before the deadline and made a reservation for the whole conference, but the price had jumped to $350/night! 3 weeks before the conference my dates were clarified and I called up to change to 2 nights. I was told they had a no cancellation policy. It took several additional calls to finally get the reservation changed, but no one ever pointed out that they had charged my credit card for 4 days already and were not about to give back the money soon. To add insult to injury, upon checking in I confirmed that they had $700 of my money in addition to hotel costs, but would still need a credit card for "extras". I suggested they take that out of my $700, but was told it was impossible. Paying $350/night for a room and bring an SPG member I really did not expect $15/day extra charge for Internet or $0.59/minute for computer use in the business center. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not 100% positive We stayed for two nights in room 4111. The room was spacious and clean. The kingsize bed was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The check-in was very efficient. The location is perfect, just one block away from the piers. And from me no complaints about the price of the parking, I knew upfront that the prices are high in San Francisco. But I'm not 100% positive. There are some points to improve. The atmosphere on the 4th floor felt a bit cheap, like a motel. The bathroom was extremely small. The toilet was sized for a kid and not for an adult. And the walls seem to be from paper. You can easily here the people in the room next to you. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room location and staff pushes sales in place of honest customer service Our first room was designated as a Starwood Preferred room. The room was located right below the parking area for check in as well as several outside fire pits. We attempted to sleep at 10:30 PM after our long travels and because of the loud party at the fire pits, were unable to fall asleep until midnight. We called the front desk to change rooms at 11 PM and were told they were full and could not move us. We we woken up again at a 2 AM when a sports car parked outside and left their loud engine running (we believe they wee checking in). And finally, at 4:30 AM, we were woken up again when someone was dumping what sounded like glass bottles from one container to another. We were also disappointed by the service that we received by the concierge staff. I had asked where a shopping mall was located and we were told is was about 2 miles away. He also asked us how we were going to get there, and. Told him we were driving. He then told us that parking would be at least $36 and that we should purchase a $48 all day bus pass that he could sell us. We drove to the mall and paid $6 for parking in the street. Overall, we have been very happy with Starwood properties. This property needs help. They need to sound proof their windows and need to teach honesty over revenue to be successful. Needless to say, we will not stay at this property in the future. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation Spent night at hotel over Labor Day weekend for a quick getaway with the family. Don't understand all the bad reviews. I checked in at 1pm, room wasn't ready so left my bag with bell desk and went to Fisherman's Wharf. Came back at 5, the room I wanted was ready. Went to room, wasn't SPG preferred room. Called front desk and they sent up 2 btls of water ASAP! Place looks great and considering all the use it gets with families. On a side note, as a local, most hotels in SF are old and dated with small rooms, uneven floors, etc.. I travel to other cities like Dallas where everything is new construction and rooms are massive. Can't compare SF to that. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok stay - nothing special - good location The location for this hotel is great - it's two blocks from Pier 39 and right on the F train line. 15 walk to Alcatraz. And I found a good breakfast rate that made it reasonable - for San Francisco. Other than that, it was nothing special. The internet was spotty. The concierge gave me inaccurate directions. The breakfast was pricey but good. Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. I didn't like ALL the pets I kept seeing - can't believe there weren't fleas in my room based on the number of dogs! Parking is expensive - we parked in the garage right next door for $35 a day instead since we weren't going to use the car at all. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but not what I expected I was surprisingly underwhelmed by this Sheraton. The rooms were just barely average compared to other 3 star hotels that I've stayed at and nowhere near as well-appointed as sister-brand Westin Hotels. I can deal with average finishes, but combined with a temperamental motion detector thermostat and the loudest night's sleep I've had in years (guests and staff congregating outside of our room for conversation, ship horns, sea birds, loud car stereos, etc - keep in mind I was on top floor of the hotel), my overall stay was well below average. On top of this, the front desk did not even ask me how my stay was when I checked out. I love Starwood hotels, but I was less than impressed with my stay at the Sheraton at Fisherman's Wharf. December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money Great location and the lobby was beautiful, the rooms felt more like a cheap motel. Went on a holiday so was counting on the valet parking but upon arrival were told it was full & we would have to park a mile away. After complaining to manager, they did fix the problem. Beds were okay, AC was from 1985 and our sliding bathroom door was off the track & unable to close. Oh, and we paid $800 for those two days. July 9, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 next>>