Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 628 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for the money, good location Good location, on bus lines, and walk to wharf. Room clean, beds comfortable. Bath very small, but workable. WIFI in room was $15/day which I didn't want to spend. Free wifi in lobby was very poor. Slow speed. No quiet place to work a bit. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 121206-08 Visit I am always pleased with the service and cleanliness of the Sheraton Hotel. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. The Concierge Team, espcially Jennifer, was most helpful. Please extend my appreciation to her for a job well done! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend The hotel was very helpful with setting my group up with reservations and tickets for events. It made the trip that much more enjoyable. We celebrated a birthday and had a bottle of champaign waiting for us in our room. What a nice touch, January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton @ Wharf Was very happy with my stay at the Sheraton at Fisherman's Wharf. Hotel was beautiful w/ outside seating and fireplaces. Room was clean and well kept. Location was very nice; an easy walk to the piers. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed for 16 Days only complaint is breakfast never changes. They dealt with my wifes gluten free requirements very well, Location could not be better and the staff are very friendly and provide great service, Would definately use again. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by CLEAN I got to SF early and went to see if I can check in at 12 noon after a 10 hour drive, and they understood and got me a room right away, room was very clean and the hospitality was even better, from front desk to cleaning crew excellent. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting We found it annoying that the bathroom and the wash room were on the same light switch even though they are different rooms. This made it impossible for someone to turn on the light in the middle of the night without waking everyone up. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service & Noise rooms. I found the staff to be very helpful and professional. The only thing I didn't like about the room was the heater in room was very noise and the window didn't block out sound Are room was located near a bus station. And was very noise. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Fran with the Fam! To be honest, I was a little skeptical staying here after reading some of the reviews. I really wanted the Fisherman's wharf experience with my family. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the front desk staff with a smile :) The other thing that liked was that the front desk actually gave me a choice of 3 rooms that were available. The hotel room and bathroom are on the smaller side, but we were gone most of the day and when your in a major city, these are things to expect, unless you pay for a suite. Overall, the room was fine and did what it needed to do. The pool was great for the kids when there was a break in the action. Buffet breakfast was on the pricier side (more like outrageous - $80/family of 4) for what I would pay for a breakfast, but the other option in the lobby was just fine - coffee, pastries, cereal, yogurt, etc. What we really liked was the close proximity to the wharf and all that it has to offer. The cable cars station was just as close - 2 blocks! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and recommend for future use. Just know you're in a major city - there will be noise and the rooms are on the small side. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel and exceptional staff I like Sheraton as a chain. This hotel in particular had an excellent location and decoration. Even more satisfying was attentiveness of staff and the manager in charge. I will like to come stay here again when in San Francisco. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Frrancisco Fisherman's Warf Newly remodeled hotel in the heart of the San Francisco Fisherman's Warf and North Beach areas. Ultra convenient location to all attractions in the area.. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby too. Excellent service by staff. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly helpful staff Hotel was nicely located in heart of Fisherman's wharf. Easy access to everything from pier 39, Alcatraz landing to catch ferry, cable car turnaround to hitch a ride to union square or streetcar transportation back to hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great motel Great location The motel was clean and comfortable. We were in San Francisco for vacation and the proximity to Fisherman's Wharf was great! Just a block and a half from many great attractions. Staff was friendly and concierge was very helpful. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was a great place Reading the reviews before our trip help relax me because the negatives posted were items that did not effect my decision like parking fee,wifi, and expensive breakfast. The location was good and the staff were all very helpful. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicole & Dime Great place to stay, just down the street from Fishermans Warf. But everything costs, breakfast, WiFi, parking and even the coffee in the lobby. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for Fisherman's Wharf area Nice, clean spacious rooms though the bathroom/toilet was surprising small, a little outdated and somewhat out of place compared to the rest of the room. Good service, facilities. Excellent location for Fishermans Wharf area. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what expected This is NOT a 5 star hotel - it was ok - but much less than we expected - we would NOT stay there again! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and great staff. The room has mold on the sprinkler in the bathroom and you could hear the people walking upstairs the whole time I was there. I could not sleep well because of that. The water doesn't drain very well in the bath tub either. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful location but tiny rooms. The layout is odd as well. Not to mention there was much more than acceptable noise levels. I might give it another try but since there are so many hotels in Fisherman's Warf, probably not. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left something to be desired. Hotel room while in good condition is dated. The bathroom could not have been smaller. Sound proofing inside was good but noise from the outside was terrible. Fifty-five dollars a day to park! Although the valet was prompt. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfectly locate to explore SF + Perfect location to explore SF downtown area. Helpful and friendly staff. Relaxed smoking policy close to fireplaces outside. - Rooms and bathrooms rather small (had standard room). However, it's an inner city place. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help! Room was dirty, old and out dated and the deadbolt on the door was coming off! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Love this Hotel..staff so nice..so close to the Wharf..Really great hotel..Second time staying there why go anywhere else..oh and I love the firepits outside..so cozy July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities There was lack of facilities downstairs v other hotels in the area ie no bar, very congested lobby area August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff were all amazing the staff was great. i am gold member, and i wasn't offered my upgraded room. after asking for it the following day, the staff happily obliged. the upgraded room was nice. the original room left a lot to be desired. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some issues There was a homeless man sleeping outside our door that caused a horrific odor in our room. Key cards are required to come up to room floors, so unaware of how he entered or how security cameras did not detect him. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf This hotel is within walking distance of many great restaurants, the piers, Fisherman's Wharf, and Ghirardelli Square. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke free hotel - Not Cigarette smoke free At 12 midnight when we arrived back in our room the smell of cigarette smoke was intense. We discovered it was coming from the vent in the bathroom. Not sure how you can solve this problem! Maybe better signage! January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Parking Issues Hotel convenient, and staff was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. Parking is very expensive and guest must get a 2nd validation to get out of garage. SPG should fix this. My advice, park elsewhere. January 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement In previous many visits room would have an easychair and/or sofa. neither were available. I sometimes need a chair/sofa for sleep. Robes were usually provided Gold SPG members automatically. none were provided. September 6, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 22 next>>