Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 630 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement The staff was very slow to respond to needs, the beds were uncomfortable, and the pillows were lumpy. The rooms seemed out of date. The highlight of the hotel was its close proximity to the wharf and the fire pits. The value proposition is not there. The room was way overpriced for the service provided. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you Check Out I did the express checkout when I stayed here and they hit me for 99.00 extra dollars. They claimed I charged food to the room. I happened to have a lot of cash and intended on using it for the trip. I did NOT charge ANYTHING to the room. Had I not checked out express, I would have seen the bill before it was charged. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and comfortable Everything was ok except the breakfast has much to be desired. I am lucky that being platinum I did not have to pay and the 24.95 for the breakfast buffet is an embarrassment. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, good location...noisy. The room was clean, roomy, lots of outlets, wifi. Staff was responsive and quick. Room was noisy, could hear people upstairs and the hallway which is not good as it is a busy hotel. The place is built oddly, with many of the rooms looking out on the interior roof covered with HVAC equipment which makes more noise. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location for families Nice hotel,great staff comfy rooms but very noisey floors from rooms above. A fridge and microwave would be very handy and tea along with the coffee in the rooms would be good. Also wifi should be free. You couldn't get a more convenient location for families to everything San Francisco has to offer, we loved it!! January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienant location spg room was great Room was great although quality of bed was superb however noise from the court yard was horrible early in the morning October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom too small Good location . Great staff. Bathroom way too small we had room 2 double beds for 4 adults and bathroom tiny - my 2 6 ft sons just get in toilet/shower room and basin area no space for 4 washbags. Rest room good size. In need repaint in parts overall good. Pity no free wifi in rooms made lobby ridiculousy hectic! August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Gave us a free upgrade although we could not leave the curtains open as our room looked directly into another room. Frustrating they had no restaurant and had to eat dinner in an area attached to lobby. Great location and we were able to walk to most places. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service but draw backs THe service here was great and the room very clean and comfortable. There has been a fairly recent renovation and it shows. The only drawback is sound insulation is lacking I had louder guest upstairs and could hear everything in the hall but it quieted down soon enough and it didn't keep me from sleeping well. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE The hotel rooms were not cleaned properly. I had to be moved to a different room before realizing the hotel was just overall gross! Dust & dirt everywhere... ( Heating/Cooling Unit, Windows, behind all doors/closets, LAMPS,etc.) Holes in the sheets Didn't expect this from a room that cost over $200 per night November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location The hotel was a short walk to many attractions in the Fisherman's Wharf area. The front desk and concierge were very helpful. Rooms were comfortable; however, the noise from the street below in the early morning hours was loud enough to wake us....and we were on the 4th floor. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but noisy We loved our visit to San Francisco, the hotel was nice enough however our room was very noisy, woken every morning at 06:00 then 07:00 by trucks being loaded outside our room. The bar is basic in the extreme and more like a bus depot waiting room. No free wifi in rooms??? you get free wifi in Starbucks !!! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location best location for Fisherman's Wharf. A reaaly quick walk to all the activity and sights on the Wharf. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location near Fisherman's Wharf SF We enjoyed our short stay at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We were checked in upon arrival and requested a late checkout which was issued. Hotel is dated as all the top name hotels near the Fisherman's Wharf, but it was very clean and friendly atmosphere. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, excellent location Even though the hotel was quite busy the staff were friendly and very helpful. The location is fantastic as it is close to many of the tourist areas. Not the best for business but unbeatable for vacation. Very limited food on premise but close to many restaurants. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs the SPG Touch Not recognized as an SPG member when I entered. T.V. set had to be "reset" by maintenance and this is apparently an issue with these new TVs. 2 out 3 main elevators were down during my stay. $50/day parking on top of that room rate for an SPG Gold member??? August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location good Concerige was wonderful! Food good. Location is excellent. Room was clean, but whole place needs an overhaul. The outside with the fire pits was cool, but carpets and paint etc. REALLY needs work! September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 needs improvement with housekeeping housekeeping removed all clean glassware from the room the first day, during the day. We had to request our glassware returned and then they only brought wine glasses. WE had a 4p check-out and housekeeping knocked twice within 10 minutes at 8a to clean. We had to call front desk to get them to stop. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Comfortable and Friendly As soon as I arrived, the bellman (Prince) was super friendly -- he immediately asked for my bag, pointed me to the checkin counter, and my bag was waiting for me in my room. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the overall experience was awesome. I would definitely stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton has the worst staff training Check in staff NEVER told me that a $115.00 posted fee would be charged against my card. He never apologized and simply did not seam to care if he did not follow company procedures. If you choose to stay here beware and ask for a room on the fourth floor unless you like listening to creaking floor July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend This hotel is conveniently located but very old and noisy. The price was fine until all the taxes and parking (46.00 + 6.46 tax per night) which really wasn't made clear . It was also the only place we stayed during a 2 week vacation that didn't offer free wifi in the room. A very big bummer!!!! November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised This was my first stay at the Sheraton Fisherman's Warf and it is now my favorite hotel in the area. The rooms were quiet, comfortable, and large enough. Food and bar services were limited, but with so many other choices in the area it was not an issue. Clean, great location and excellent value. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help This was once a very nice hotel. Has all the appearance of a property in serious decline. Poor attention to detail. Food was good, but dishes and silverware were not clean. Looked to be serious enough to be a health hazard. I found the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful but overloaded. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good overall * great location -- very close to the fun and buzz at the Wharf but not too close to hear all the noise. * clean and tidy room, although a bit tight, and the double beds are small to share. * it's a huge bummer that there's no free wifi in the room. the wifi service in the lobby was sloooow. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, small rooms The Hotel is ok. The room is really small. It feels really stuffy and crowded with only three people in the room. I would give it a 3 star. The location is great, walking distance from pier 39. The staff is very nice. Would try a different hotel next time just because of the size of the rooms. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by too old Stayed 2 nights there. Too old and worn out. Loud rooms. Hear everything from the street - and from rooms nearby. No Wifi at rooms - only for 15 $..... - you just pass the road and get a better one for free. All in one - not good. For me, Sheraton is a better name as what we have seen here. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for tourist activities Just a block off the Wharf & a few more to Pier 39. Lots of stuff to do & see. Easy access to bus, cable car, taxi, or just walk like we did. Hotel is a little older, but has been remodeled tactfully. Rooms are small, but clean. All staff that we interacted with was friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shaky The standard rooms are incredibly small and the bathrooms are even smaller. The carpets and walls of the hallways are dingy and look more like a old cheap motel than a Sheraton. I made reservations for 4 nights, but left after one. It's a great location, but for the money you can do better. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Security I had to call down to the front desk at 3AM to ask for security to come up to my floor because a bunch of drunk people running around knocking doors and screaming at each other. I've thought if the security going around the floors to check after 2AM then disturbed like that wouldn't happen January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation We were recommended to this hotel by SPG. The hotel was in an excellent location. It was convenient to all of the attractions in the city. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful recommending places to eat or visit. The hotel could use some updating, but the rooms were very clean. August 21, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T17:38:10.451-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_630, tr_630
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>