Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 650 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location! Loved the suite! Loved the location! Loved the experience! Rental car service on location is a huge plus if you didn't bring a car...great pricing! November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to Fisherman's Wharf Very nice hotel in almost everyway except food services for breakfast was limited to cold items and instant oatmeal. Good latte was one welcome in early morning. Being diabetic, I have to be carefull of what I eat so I was somewhat disappointed but I managed. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. I would stay here again if I was staying at Fisherman's Wharf. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but very small bathrooms This hotel was clean and the rooms were a good size but the bathrooms were very small. It was very difficult to close the bathroom door. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Title says it all. To be fair, my stay was made very comfortible by a great staff, Would stay again. The front desk agent named Sandy was possibly the best I've ever encountered. After traveling over 190 nights per year, that's a bold statement. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I was most impressed by how accommodating the staff was. The front desk representative did everything to make sure an upgrade was available for me upon arrival. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied My wife commented this Morning, "This was the worst Hotel experience we have ever had." First there was a loud party lasting past midnight in the lower courtyard. We finally fell asleep, only to be awakened a short time later by what sounded like a herd of cattle crossing above our heads. By about 2 AM we got back to sleep, only to again be awakened by very loud vouces comming from the courtyard area. This continuedfor about 2 more hours. I called guest services for additional pillows and ear plugs to try and mute the noise. I went to the window and it appeared that one individual gave me the finger when I looked down. I called guest services andwas advised, close the blinds. At 4:45 AM a knock at the door was from a hotel employee who presented me with one pair of earplugs. I gave them to my wike and stuffed toilet paper in my ears, and covered my head with my sleeping pillow. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Play to Stay at the Wharf and Staff Are Beyond Great! I came to the Sheraton for a relaxing weekend after work in the city, not realizing that I would be unable to get back home due to H Sandy. Well I explained my dilemma to front desk staff Sandy, who was kind, understanding and more than helpful in assisting me. She worked to expend my stay for several more days, in the same room and could not have been more helpful! All of the staff I encountered over my stay went above and beyond, and although I stayed a few extra days, I was made to feel at home and could relax in a great location and hotel. Thanks to everyone at the Sheraton FW, I have stayed before, and will continue to make this my home when back in San Francisco/FW for business or leisure. A warm and heartfelt thank you to everyone there! November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs some TLC Subpar in my opinion for a Sheraton. Elevator broken, shower broken, room service took forever and came cold and stale. Location is good though. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be better Lovely hotel, terrific location. It's just cheesey that there is an additional fee for things such as wifi in the room; even the cheapo hop-on-hop-off bus we rode had free wifi!!!! And the breakfast buffet at over $20/pp is insane when you can walk a couple blocks to Hollywood Cafe and get a FANTASTIC breakfast for $6....or IHOP for $5. Very noisy in the morning when the tour buses for the hotel across the street rev'd up and hung around wIting to load. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Great Location We stayed for 2 nights. Check-in was poor. They tried to put us in a room immediately overlooking the main entrance/exit. We immediately asked to be moved due to the noise. We had to wait for over an hour for another room to be ready. We were offered NOTHING during our wait. They even charge for use of their computers/internet. There was no water pressure in the shower. The pillows are the 'fluffy but immediately go flat' kind, causing a neck strain. i won't stay here again. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfy I enjoyed the ambience of the Sheraton, the convenience to everything in San Fran, the variety of services, the view out the window, and windows that opened. It was a deal at the price. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay This hotel was in a great location. I ejoyed my stay and the room was very nice, the bathroom could have been bigger. I really enjoyed the firepits, very relaxing after a long day. The staff was very helpful. I felt the food was a little pricey October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Garage Sucks Very bad system. Getting in and out of garage needs to be changed. Way to customer unfriendly. Staff needs to explain in detail how this very poor system works. If you make a mistake you have to make a u-turn in an unsaft manner and then drive the wrong way on a one way lane which almost caused an accident. I will NOT stay here again. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The service was disappointing. Check in line was long and only one staff available. When asked for a quiet room, got put to a room with noisy traffic. When asked to change room, I was told that only one room on first floor available while there were many people not checked in yet. I did not feel that staff was trying to help. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed for 16 Days only complaint is breakfast never changes. They dealt with my wifes gluten free requirements very well, Location could not be better and the staff are very friendly and provide great service, Would definately use again. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - disappointed in the parking rate Loved the room, upgrade was great. Great staff but the parking rate is really high, understand the parking situation in the city but seems like guests should get a break! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 needs improvement with housekeeping housekeeping removed all clean glassware from the room the first day, during the day. We had to request our glassware returned and then they only brought wine glasses. WE had a 4p check-out and housekeeping knocked twice within 10 minutes at 8a to clean. We had to call front desk to get them to stop. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dirty Hotel needs a major uplift. The room was very old looking and not that clean. Not impressed at all. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Facilities and Friendly Staffs This hotel is located just within 5mins walking distance from Pier 39 Fisherman's Wharf ! I like the young vibrant color themes of the rooms and the full coffee maker set with quality coffee bags available inside the room. Internet connection in room chargeable as well as parking for guests - I guess this should be reviewed and considered as waiver for guests. With SPG recognition. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised This was my first stay at the Sheraton Fisherman's Warf and it is now my favorite hotel in the area. The rooms were quiet, comfortable, and large enough. Food and bar services were limited, but with so many other choices in the area it was not an issue. Clean, great location and excellent value. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was a great place Reading the reviews before our trip help relax me because the negatives posted were items that did not effect my decision like parking fee,wifi, and expensive breakfast. The location was good and the staff were all very helpful. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Every time we come to SF we stay here. close to the wharf and perfect for the Air Show during Fleet Week. The staff was great as usual. Thanks! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful staff Hotel was Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, but we felt the hotel points were higher than necessary and parking was VERY overpriced. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay in San Francisco This hotel is really good place to stay in San Francisco, CA. It was my 3rd stay and I'm happy and I can recommend this place. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT HOTEL TO STAY AT POOL VIEW ON 2ND FLOOR WAS EXCELLANT. MODERN, FLAT SCREEN TV, BEDDING AND BED TOP OF THE LINE AND VERY COMFORTABLE. LOCATION CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. FISHERMAN WHARF 5 MINUTES AWAY. ALL TYPES OF TRANSPORTATION AVAILABLE AT THE DOORSTEP. WILL ABSOLUTELY WILL COME BACK. STAFF ARE THERE FOR ALL YOUR NEEDED. HOTEL FOOD EXCELLANT. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5��by Great location, friendly and helpful staff Hotel staff were extremely helpful. Printed our electronic Alcatraz tickets for free. Valet parking was very responsive, we had our car within 5 minutes of our request. Everyone was willing to take the time to give directions to local attractions. Room was clean and functional. The hotel was within walking distance of many local attractions. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL From the minute I arrived at the hotel to the time that I left the hotel, the service was OUTSTANDING! I was checked in right away. The ambiance in the room was very relaxing, lots of room, great coffee and the bed was comfortable. It was very clean throughout the entire hotel as well as in my room (No strange odors). I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 thanks for a nice stay! Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and very confortable beds. September 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service and way overpriced. Granted we were here during a very busy conference (Dreamforce), however the rates were outrageous. They charged us $519 per night and this hotel at best is a 3 star. The rooms are VERY noisy. I spent most of my nights listening to people cackling downstairs near the outdoor fireplaces which are right below the windows of the hotel. I called to co complain and they said they would send security, however, I heard the people carrying on for another 20 minutes. There was not even any free wifi included in this hotel rate. I was appalled. In addition 2 days after I checked out, they e-mailed me updated receipts where they erroneously charged me for parking ($51) and then it took 5 phone calls to get it resolved. NO ONE BOTHERED to call me back!!! I even left a message for the manager Mr. Wong with no response. My needs as a guest were clearly not important to them. When I finally got in touch with Accounting, she proceeded to lie and say she did not call me back because I did not leave a number, even though I left phone numbers to call back EVERY TIME!! This was my encounter with most of the people at this hotel. This is clearly a poorly managed hotel and I would not ever spend another night here even if my life counted on it. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but noisy We loved our visit to San Francisco, the hotel was nice enough however our room was very noisy, woken every morning at 06:00 then 07:00 by trucks being loaded outside our room. The bar is basic in the extreme and more like a bus depot waiting room. No free wifi in rooms??? you get free wifi in Starbucks !!! September 19, 2012
  • 2015-06-02T19:20:13.386-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_650, tr_650
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 23 next>>