Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 661 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 hotel very close to all amenaties would be happy to stay again. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Starwood property I have stayed at SPG properties all over the world and across the US. This is by far the worst one I have stayed in. This property is listed as a Category 5 when in reality it is probably more in line with a 3. Yes, the location is great (2 blocks from the Pier), but I have stayed at other Category 5 properties in “tourist destinations” where it was about location (Honolulu / Lahaina) and those properties lived up to a Category 5 with repect to amenities, cleanliness, decore, etc. The room was very small, there was black mold in the calking in the shower, there were not enough towels in the room for the occupancy of the reservation, and the color scheme in the hallways was enough to give you vertigo. There was room service trays in the hall when we got there that were still on the floor when we left the next day. One of the elevators was out of service and the other one would begin moving without the doors closing all the way. On a positive note, the valet who greeted us was great and told us that if we were simply parking our vehicle overnight and not taking the car in and out, we were better off to self-park across the street for $20+ less! November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by another great stay very good hotel, great location and nice way to stay in the San Francisco area to enjoy the city November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy Given 4th floor for being SPG member. But this put us right above ground floor firepits where people partied until 2am, very loudly! Also first night rooms across hall had very loud party, security had to come twice. No sleep! Elevators were out most of the time. No spa/hot tub. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I unexpectedly needed to say in San Francisco recovering from a fall with a broken leg. We were provide with very comfortable room with great large bathroom that had all the handicap features that helped me feel comfortable. We felt that we were given great value for a reasonable about of money. Staff was helpful and very friendly. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Category 5 Hotel I'd like to start by saying that I've been staying at Starwood hotels for years. My parents were SPG members, and when it was time for me to pick a hotel allegiance, Starwood was a clear and easy choice based on the years of positive experiences I've had at their establishments. The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf fell far below my Starwood expectations. This is a slightly nicer version of a motel. The hallways are not heated and were freezing during my stay. The hotel rooms themselves do not have central air/heat but rather are controlled by a very dated radiator in the corner of the room. There is absolutely no insulation in between hotel rooms and the hallway - I could hear noises above, below, and outside of my room. The shower was so small I could barely fit in it (I am 5'6 and 130lbs), and the cups provided for the room were plastic. Two of the 3 hotel elevators in the 1st floor lobby were broken (we were there on a Friday/Saturday) and on at least three occasions, my party and several others in the hallway waited for more than 5 minutes just to get into an elevator. I have never written a review on a restaurant, hotel, etc until now - but this experience was just so terrible that I felt obligated to share with others. Do not book this hotel and expect to receive the same quality as another Starwood property. At best - this hotel should be a category 2. I will not stay here again, would not recommend it to anyone else, and am afraid my opinion of Starwood hotels is greatly diminished. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to catch up Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf needs to catch up in quality to other Sheraton and Starwood hotels. The decor and general facilities were modern and well kept. But there is no club lounge for Starwood Preferred Guests. The rooms are clean and with the usual amenities, but the beds were wildly uncomfortable, so much so that I woke each time I shifted in bed. The general layout makes for a loud night as well. We could hear people from every direction. Although we called for our car well before leaving our room, the valet left us standing in the cold for far longer than appropriate for the $45 (not including taxes) parking fee. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a very good location This hotel is an easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf. I liked the decor, and Starwood properties are always reliably comfortable, well appointed and clean. I enjoyed the hotel and wish we had more time there to enjoy it. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel I've stayed in for a while The best thing about this hotel is that it is generally the most affordable Starwood hotel in the city of San Francisco, and has a great location. However, there are numerous downsides: 1. I have stayed twice in the past month, and one of the main lifts (1 of 3) has been non-operational the entire time; causing huge blockages during peak hours. That's not the only thing that's broken. My phone in the room has broken. Generally this is a giant depreciating asset, and it really feels like one. 2. I find them consistently understaffed, especially during non-peak times. I've had to play hide and seek to find their concierge to retrieve bags etc (waiting to check in hasn't been great, but OK). 3. The staff are on the lower end of what I'd expect at Sheraton (I do have relatively high expectations). I've generally been unimpressed with the "polish" and professionalism of the check in staff - they're not rude or anything, and they're trying their best; but small things - making me feel special to be a Platinum, asking about my room preference, handling mail packages - I've just found them to be lacking compared to other Sheraton hotels. Needs improvement across the board. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value Cost to value wa horrible November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location! Loved the suite! Loved the location! Loved the experience! Rental car service on location is a huge plus if you didn't bring a car...great pricing! November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to Fisherman's Wharf Very nice hotel in almost everyway except food services for breakfast was limited to cold items and instant oatmeal. Good latte was one welcome in early morning. Being diabetic, I have to be carefull of what I eat so I was somewhat disappointed but I managed. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. I would stay here again if I was staying at Fisherman's Wharf. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but very small bathrooms This hotel was clean and the rooms were a good size but the bathrooms were very small. It was very difficult to close the bathroom door. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Title says it all. To be fair, my stay was made very comfortible by a great staff, Would stay again. The front desk agent named Sandy was possibly the best I've ever encountered. After traveling over 190 nights per year, that's a bold statement. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I was most impressed by how accommodating the staff was. The front desk representative did everything to make sure an upgrade was available for me upon arrival. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied My wife commented this Morning, "This was the worst Hotel experience we have ever had." First there was a loud party lasting past midnight in the lower courtyard. We finally fell asleep, only to be awakened a short time later by what sounded like a herd of cattle crossing above our heads. By about 2 AM we got back to sleep, only to again be awakened by very loud vouces comming from the courtyard area. This continuedfor about 2 more hours. I called guest services for additional pillows and ear plugs to try and mute the noise. I went to the window and it appeared that one individual gave me the finger when I looked down. I called guest services andwas advised, close the blinds. At 4:45 AM a knock at the door was from a hotel employee who presented me with one pair of earplugs. I gave them to my wike and stuffed toilet paper in my ears, and covered my head with my sleeping pillow. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Play to Stay at the Wharf and Staff Are Beyond Great! I came to the Sheraton for a relaxing weekend after work in the city, not realizing that I would be unable to get back home due to H Sandy. Well I explained my dilemma to front desk staff Sandy, who was kind, understanding and more than helpful in assisting me. She worked to expend my stay for several more days, in the same room and could not have been more helpful! All of the staff I encountered over my stay went above and beyond, and although I stayed a few extra days, I was made to feel at home and could relax in a great location and hotel. Thanks to everyone at the Sheraton FW, I have stayed before, and will continue to make this my home when back in San Francisco/FW for business or leisure. A warm and heartfelt thank you to everyone there! November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs some TLC Subpar in my opinion for a Sheraton. Elevator broken, shower broken, room service took forever and came cold and stale. Location is good though. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be better Lovely hotel, terrific location. It's just cheesey that there is an additional fee for things such as wifi in the room; even the cheapo hop-on-hop-off bus we rode had free wifi!!!! And the breakfast buffet at over $20/pp is insane when you can walk a couple blocks to Hollywood Cafe and get a FANTASTIC breakfast for $6....or IHOP for $5. Very noisy in the morning when the tour buses for the hotel across the street rev'd up and hung around wIting to load. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Great Location We stayed for 2 nights. Check-in was poor. They tried to put us in a room immediately overlooking the main entrance/exit. We immediately asked to be moved due to the noise. We had to wait for over an hour for another room to be ready. We were offered NOTHING during our wait. They even charge for use of their computers/internet. There was no water pressure in the shower. The pillows are the 'fluffy but immediately go flat' kind, causing a neck strain. i won't stay here again. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfy I enjoyed the ambience of the Sheraton, the convenience to everything in San Fran, the variety of services, the view out the window, and windows that opened. It was a deal at the price. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay This hotel was in a great location. I ejoyed my stay and the room was very nice, the bathroom could have been bigger. I really enjoyed the firepits, very relaxing after a long day. The staff was very helpful. I felt the food was a little pricey October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Garage Sucks Very bad system. Getting in and out of garage needs to be changed. Way to customer unfriendly. Staff needs to explain in detail how this very poor system works. If you make a mistake you have to make a u-turn in an unsaft manner and then drive the wrong way on a one way lane which almost caused an accident. I will NOT stay here again. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The service was disappointing. Check in line was long and only one staff available. When asked for a quiet room, got put to a room with noisy traffic. When asked to change room, I was told that only one room on first floor available while there were many people not checked in yet. I did not feel that staff was trying to help. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed for 16 Days only complaint is breakfast never changes. They dealt with my wifes gluten free requirements very well, Location could not be better and the staff are very friendly and provide great service, Would definately use again. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - disappointed in the parking rate Loved the room, upgrade was great. Great staff but the parking rate is really high, understand the parking situation in the city but seems like guests should get a break! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 needs improvement with housekeeping housekeeping removed all clean glassware from the room the first day, during the day. We had to request our glassware returned and then they only brought wine glasses. WE had a 4p check-out and housekeeping knocked twice within 10 minutes at 8a to clean. We had to call front desk to get them to stop. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dirty Hotel needs a major uplift. The room was very old looking and not that clean. Not impressed at all. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Facilities and Friendly Staffs This hotel is located just within 5mins walking distance from Pier 39 Fisherman's Wharf ! I like the young vibrant color themes of the rooms and the full coffee maker set with quality coffee bags available inside the room. Internet connection in room chargeable as well as parking for guests - I guess this should be reviewed and considered as waiver for guests. With SPG recognition. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised This was my first stay at the Sheraton Fisherman's Warf and it is now my favorite hotel in the area. The rooms were quiet, comfortable, and large enough. Food and bar services were limited, but with so many other choices in the area it was not an issue. Clean, great location and excellent value. October 19, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T06:53:22.560-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_661, tr_661
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 23 next>>