Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience at hotel I stayed at the hotel for a week for a conference, and suffered through the following: The Internet connectivity was non-existent for all attendees. There wasn't enough room between the bed and the bathroom to get my wheelchair through in my "accessible" room. The $25 dollar room service breakfast of bacon, eggs, and toast turned out to be $38 after delivery fee and tax. The walls were thin, heard everything about the neighbors. All of the elevators had at least one button light out. The only thing that saved this from being a one star review was the cleanliness of the room and the hotel's location. Bad experience, wouldn't return. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful San Francisco hotel! After much research and reading of reviews on many sites, my husband and I decided on Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf for our 25th Anniversary trip to San Francisco. I read a few negative comments from some travelers before booking my trip, but decided to go with the positive majority. Let me start by saying those that commented negatively are probably the type of people who could find fault at the White House. Some complained of bed comfort....but I love a soft, cozy bed and duvet, so we slept like babies each night! There was absolutely NO hidden fees or mislead information. The travel sites and the hotel direct site ALL stated there is a charge for in-room internet service and parking. We only rented a car for 1-day, from the Dollar on-site, and returned to the hotel well after closing time that night with no problems. From what I have read, a majority of the hotels in SF charge for parking anyway. For those that NEED internet service in their room, I would just suggest staying at another hotel or purchasing the daily internet service. There is AMPLE seating area available down at the wi-fi bar area if you need internet access. We were there for pleasure and saw no need to be in our rooms surfing the net. If you are there on business, there are plenty of options for you in the biz district. The location was most perfect for accessing Pier 39, Fisherman's Wharf, shopping and eating! We purchased a CityPass and there was a street car stop right out our door. Ghiradhelli Sq is just a short 5 quick blocks down the road where you can easily view the GG Bridge and famous cable car turn around. The concierge staff was second-to-none and was always more than willing to offer advice, directions or just a friendly hello. You will NOT regret your decision to stay here. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited offering I have stayed in many Sheratons & other SPG associated hotels (however this was my first in the USA). I felt the overall experience at the Sheraton FW was par which is not what you expect as a business traveller. The welcome was good. The room was fine, except for loose wiring by the TV, and the chair had most of its buttons missing - small points really. The gym whilst open 24 hours, which was nice, was small and quickly crowded (even at 5.30 am). Breakfast offering was not enough, and there was no room service that I was aware of. I asked the concierge if there was a choice of paper to which I was told sharply - 'that's all'. I was also disappointed that it was not made clear to me at check in that the daily $5 green deal voucher could not be redeemed for alcoholic drinks at the bar, and also that by opting for this you do not get your in room coffee refilled / machine cleaned – the desk only mentioned towels not being swapped. If it was clearer i would not have chosen to do this. I stayed in a competitor fisherman's wharf based hotel 6 months prior and would recommend that experience over this Sheraton. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Family Trip: Spring Break 2013 You can't beat the location of this Hotel, it is centrally located to everything on the Wharf. Unfortunately, all the nice renovations mean nothing if you are letting everyone off the street into the Hotel at night. Most of the time non-guests were sitting outside by the fire pits and inside the Lobby. No Security for the hotel rooms and the Food and Beverage Staff was extremely rude and unaccommodating, almost like they were making up things as they went along. As a SPG Gold Member I had higher expectations for this Hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, easy access to Fisherman's Wharf & Pier 39 The room was cozy & nice. Outdoor area is impressive & you can chill out by the fire side with drinks. April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is lousy will never say here again. have been to other Sheraton hotels and had great experiences. refer to #5 May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory sleep Did not get to interact much with the employees as we seldom need services from them. Stayed in room 3420. To me, the most important aspect of a hotel room is a good night sleep. However, I was disturbed throughout the night whenever there is s disturbance along the street.The situation worsen from 6am onwards when the bus services commenced and I can hear the rubbish collection sound, people throwing rubbish, bus or car zooming across the main street. They need to consider installing double glazed window and soundproof walls. In addition, I can also hear people moving along the corridor after 8am. Cant believe that they had just upgrade 2 years back and they had not considered all the sound-proof issue. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Gave us a free upgrade although we could not leave the curtains open as our room looked directly into another room. Frustrating they had no restaurant and had to eat dinner in an area attached to lobby. Great location and we were able to walk to most places. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff is really helpful. Teh rooms are comfortable, clean. The food is also good. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel was TERRIBLE. Room 2232 maintenance was terrible. The toilet was leaking water and making noise. I had to call maintenance department more than once to repair it. The bathroom door would not lock. Had to call maintenance department more than once to repair it. The food service in the lobby was terrible. The wait was much to long. Needed more help serving customers. The breakfast sandwiches I ordered (3) were terrible. They were served cold and seemed old like they were laying around to long to serve. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacation The room was amazing! Clean, comfortable, and exceeded my expectations. The hotel is right in between Fisherman's Warf and Ghirardelli square and was an easy walk to Pier 39 as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next San Francisco visit. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment This hotel is reasonably expensive, $300 per night. We have children so we had two interconnecting rooms. When we arrived to check-in, we were behind two different groups both who were complaining. Didn't bode well... The hotel itself is generally disappointing, although the gym is not bad. Service is between average to unfriendly, the 'express' service at the coffee shop is very slow - the staff actually stand and watch sandwiches being toasted rather than serve next in line. Biggest disappointment is the rooms. To be fair, one was ok, but the aircon is extremely noisy, the rooms themselves have no decent soundproofing, and the window blind was setup such that it couldn't block all light. We complained and were offered SPG points, which we declined, and eventually were given modest room rate reduction. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel more than met our expectations for our stay in San Francisco. It was close to many interesting attractions on the wharf that were within walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient and they helped with tickets for the sight seeing tour. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Newly painted motel This hotel certainly should not have been a Category 5 hotel, when compare with other SPG hotels in San FRancisco downtown. The room was small, no refrigerator, bathroom was small without a countertop, there was no shower door, etc. I would call this a "newly painted motel". Even exiting the self parking garage was a pain, for I had to get a stamp from the valet office and must exit within 15 min. I should have stayed in any of the other SPG hotels in downtown San Francisco. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No recommend Sheraton @ Fisherman's Wharf This is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed, the followings are pretty objective facts: 1. No refrigerator in the room...unbelievable 2. No kettle in the room, so I went down to bar at the lobby to ask for a cup of hot water, the staff even charged me " 55 cent " for that, what !!I It's so ridiculous,,,, I am the SPG platinum member...but I felt nothing about respect and good quality of service but the unreasonable charge with disappointment. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, great location Booked this hotel at the last minute for our trip to San Francisco. Wonderful location, close to Fisherman's Wharf. Great and helpful staff. We came into town, running a little late for the baseball game, doorman assisted us with getting us car and driver to take us and pick us up from the game. Our bags were taken to our room, car was checked into valet and we were whisked by our driver to the game without incident. Very nice rooms and views. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sightseeing The hotel is located right in the heart of Fisherman's Warf so it is great for travelers looking to see some of SF's main attractions. It is also located just blocks away from several rental car facilities making travel around the city very convenient. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is awesome We were quite pleased with all aspects of this hotel. It is just a block off the bay. It is close to everything you want to walk to. The hotel was wonderful. Not real good views out the window. But rooms were great and staff was helpful. I would stay here anytime. Only Downfall. $50 to park for the night that was were not told about. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal conference location Clean and comfortable room. Staff delivered great customer service. Walking distance to iconic San Francisco city spots, including Fisherman's Wharf, Ferry Building, Ghirardellie Square, ChinaTown, North Beach, and more...near choice restaurants, water front, beach, and short drive to the Golden Gate Bridge! Loved it. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a Great Stay!!! Just wish it was longer!! The Hotel is in a perfect location. A block from Fishermans Wharf. We celebrated my husbands 60th birthday and the front desk sent us a complimentary bottle of Champagne!!!! I just wish I could remember her name :(. The hotel is always very clean and always meets and surpasses our expectations. Thank-you so much for a Wonderful stay!!...Mary April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff was very pleasant and went above and beyond our expectations. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We checked in late and lobby was empty. Had to call out to get someone to help us. No one offered to help with bags. People were not friendly or helpful. Parking was expensive on site. Breakfast buffet was terrible. Room was not clean. Housekeepers didn't speak English. I went back to my room because I wasn't feeling well and all the housekeeper could say was '10 minutes" I suppose she meant she would be done in 10 minutes. I couldn't get her to understand that I just wanted her to leave so I could lie down. Another time I returned to get a jacket and the housekeeper was sitting on the bed doing nothing. She then insisted I give her my key to check and make sure it was my room. All she could say was "for safety". This was after she let me rifle through my luggage for my jacket. People need to speak English a little better. I've traveled to foreign countries where better English is spoken. It was annoying. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beds are uncomfortable!!!! My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The parking attendants were rude to us and did not do their jobs, being unavailable half of the time. We had to wait over twenty minutes to pay for our ticket and when we got into the parking lot, our ticket was not validated. Our beds had broken down mattresses on them. Nice sheets, but mattress were extremely uncomfortable! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was very convenient The Hotels location was great! A lot of attractions were in walking distance and the staff was great! Bellman, Abdur, was very friendly as was able to help us out my providing great attractions to visit. He was a plus from the hotel. Hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable! MY only complain was how small the closet, bathroom and vanity area was! i was really shocked March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied I was very unhappy with the room when we checked in, not only did it smell like a dirty sock, but the bathroom door was broken and the shower was dirty. Our blankets had not been washed for at least a week and put out an odor in the entire room. We also could hear traffic and people yelling outside our room and the hotel building. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and safe. This hotel was located just a block off of Fisherman's Wharf and literally minutes from great restaurants, great tours, and great views. I liked the layout of the hotel and felt like there was always someone in front of the hotel and always on duty. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel;Great Area Very comfortable hotel within walking distance to most major sights. Beds and linens are better than any place you will stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location If you are a tourist, perfect location...walking distance to many destinations. The rooms shown online are not exactly what you get upon arrival. Each room needs a comfortable easy chair..we really missed that. The colors in the hotel are very bright and interesting and the front desk was friendly and energetic. March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise level from floor above The walls are thin and all we could hear were the room above us. It seemed as if they were stomping, but I know it was just normal walking. Having kids and being up at midnight isn't ideal having extra noises. I will definitely always ask for the top floor as we could not get any sleep because of that. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Service The Concierge service was exceptional. Jhay Jhay and Jennifer were great searching out and offering recommendations for dinner, entertainment, etc. They offered discount coupons and made reservations for us during our 3 day visit. December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>