Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away Sheraton Fishermans Warf is no winner. Location is good, but the closest neighbourhood area isn’t the most charming. Rooms are small with very small and outdated bathrooms and very noisy floor mounted air-condition. In addition you can hear everything your neighbours are doing. Breakfast was rather disappointing and there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel. SPG classify this property as category 5, but it is more like a motel so unless you are eager to earn points and be near Fisherman`s Warf you would be better off another place. July 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectations Room and staff on par with Sheraton expectations however...it is 2016 and... No in room refrigerator...but you can "rent" one for $15.00 a night. No in room Wi-Fi...but you can purchase it for $14.95. In this day and age those two items should be included with room rental. Neighboring hotels offer them. Extremely disappointed. June 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food? Food options limited. Food area has limited accessibility. Napkins etc should be away from the register. June 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff Hotel Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was a great way to start the my days out on the down. Room a was spacious, quite, well appointed, and super clean. Everything and more that I expect from The Sheraton, Well Done! June 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by THis hotel has a good location the location was easy to walk to sites, and public transportation. May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Francisco Sheraton is a good bet This was our second stay at this location. Overall, it is a great place to stay. The location is very convenient to all major tourist attractions. Our rooms were large, and the beds were super comfy--not as luxurious as the Westin heavenly bed, but still very nice. Our only disappointment was that we didn't have a mini refrigerator in the room. That would be a nice and useful addition, and there is plenty of room for one. Thanks for a great stay. You have a wonderful staff working there--very friendly and helpful. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations After 15 years of staying at this property on business, I was finally able to come as a tourist, bringing my wife to the west coast for the first time. As always, check in was quick and as a lifetime SPG gold member we not only received a room upgrade, but a loft room overlooking the pool. Not the norm, we also received a welcome refreshment to celebrate my wife's first visit to the west coast. Staff attentiveness was first rate as always. Room was clean and comfortable. Checkout was effortless and we were allowed to leave the car at the entrance while we retrieved our luggage from the room. A great stay. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and location Close to Pier 39 and the Wharf made for an easy walk to attractions. Friendly atmosphere, especially the outside fire pit areas. April 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but too noisy This hotel is decent overall with one killer exception - you're constantly subjected to annoying noise day and night. The walls are thin, the doors don't keep out the sound of people walking by and talking,the plumbing is loud, and in my case, there was a whole set of AC units directly outside my window which created further constant noise. I stayed for two nights midweek and got very little sleep. I was constantly awoken during the night by people walking by the room talking, and the conversations could be clearly heard from the bed which meant there was little to no noise reduction at all. I don't even believe the people were talking particularly loudly. Add to that every time someone in the adjoining rooms (or above, below?!) used the bathroom, the plumbing could be heard as clearly as if we were in the same room. Unfortunately I do not believe this problem has any solution so I would simply not recommend staying here unless you're a heavy sleeper. April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location, wonderful staff My daughter and I recently had a 9 day stay here and I could not fault the hotel in any way. The rooms were exactly as shown on the website. They were spotlessly clean, comfortable and bright. I had read other reviews about having a room opposite the bus depot but to be honest I did not hear a thing. The staff were brilliant - they were so helpful, assisted in finding ways to reduce my costs. The location was so close to everything and it was great to have a small shopping complex across the road with everything from a supermarket, pharmacy, laundrette. Had a great stay and will definitely be back! April 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Nicely located near the Wharf as its name implies, this Sheraton is dearly in need of a serious update to bring its room to the 21st century. Bathroom needs a complete overhaul and the rooms lacks the electrical outlets needed by today's travelers. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great stay! We just spent our Spring Break at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. You could not ask for a better location to be able to do all of the things that this great city offers. The hotel was comfortable (great bed and couch in the room) and staff was excellent in meeting all of our needs. I could not be more satisfied with our stay, our visit, or the recommendations of hotel staff. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for helping to make our family vacation so great! March 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Arrived without Reservations as an overnight stay wasn't planned. We received a very warm hospitable informative and most gracious welcome. Our small pet was accepted without issue and even had accommodations without additional cost. For the outstanding service and ambience...the price was quite the bargin for the area. March 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at a Sheraton This was the worst SPG hotel I've stayed at. First of all, zero Platinum recognition at check in. Didn't ask regarding platinum gift. Asked the concierge about an urgent care around the area as I was not feeling well. They gave me a business card but of course, the company is not open that day and it clearly states on the card.. I feel as if the concierge should know that. I get my key to my room, it is on the first floor but a 5-8 minute walk. I am thinking I must have gotten upgraded for the walk. Nothing! I am right next to the bus stop/station- all night busses running, people yelling. Couldn't sleep more than an hour each night. On top of that, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and I was itchy both nights, which kind of scares me. Oh, and the bathroom wasn't completely clean. Sadly, I am in town for a conference and pretty much every hotel is booked in the city, so the option of leaving wasn't really there. I will never be staying here again, however. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for local food I stayed three nights (Tues-Fri) on a recent business trip. Very pleasant and quick check-in. As an SPG Platinum elite member I requested the free breakfast. The room was located in the inner part of the hotel so very quiet and restful. Pleasant decoration and spaceous bedroom. Bathroom is pretty cramped but in good working order. WiFi has a tendency to drop out from time to time - common problem unfortunately when hotel is busy especially in the evening. Breakfast was very good - hot and cold selection - and plentiful. Overall very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. February 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feedback On the positive very comfortable bed. On the not so good side, the check in last night was miserable. If you have a queue of 12 people waiting to check in late at night why spend all your time having a chat to someone on the phone who wants to make an alteration to the future booking. Deal with the present first. I was in room 1608 directly above the loading bay area and so woken up by the delivery lorries at 4:40am. And having to pay for WiFi access? Time you moved on with the times and make it free across the hotel. February 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch your bill - overcharge seem to be ok The hotel overcharged us for two nights and told me it is human error. No sincere apologies. They are very rude and condescending. They assured me I was looking at my bill incorrectly and as it turned out, Cindy was wrong and I was overcharged. I will never stay at another Sheraton because of the way they make you feel. Read other reviews and you will see their arrogance. if I didn't catch the error I would be out lots of money. Watch your $$$ at this hotel... January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location! The location is awesome. Close to Fisherman's Wharf, restaurants, cable car station, and grocery stores, etc. The staffs are nice. Rooms are clean. But some of the rooms that close to the street may be noisy at night. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and ambiance This is a very nice hotel located right near Fisherman's Wharf. The beds are super comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Everything exceeded my expectations. I recently booked two rooms for a weekend excursion for the family. Both rooms were beautiful, and the staff and service was exceptional. As a 10 year platinum preferred guest with over 500 sheraton nights this is now one of my top destinations. December 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite Upgrade mischarged I applied for suite upgrade for this stay but did not get it during my stay November 23-25, However, hotel dtill took my upgrade quota for 2 nights. Please credit these suite upgrade back. December 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was awful 1. I had reserved a king room and got a room with 2 doubles. 2. The person(s) above us arrived at 11 at night and the noise was terrible. The distance between the floors is paper thin. Hearing them go to the bathroom!!! Really. 3. There was electrical tape used to stop the shower head from leaking. The tub transition to the shower was poor and more water came from the spout than the shower head. 4. The toilets ran continuously and are the old small large flush units. I would guess wasting 300-400 gallons a day. California has a drought. 5. 18 a day(including taxes and fees) for wifi when hotels down the street are free. 6. Staff was accommodating and very nice, but their hands are tied when it comes to improving the hotel condition. This hotel is not up to the Sheraton standards I have stayed at in the past. It is definite not worth the 300 a day. I would never stay here. November 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Needs improvement, beds are super uncomfortable November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I love the location of this hotel and would love to come back again in the future. October 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem at exit the only problem is when we were leaving we could not get out of the parking garage because the staff did not enter our key card into the computer. So very annoying I had to re-park and go back to the registration just to get out the gate!!! Otherwise it was very nice. August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude reservations I am staying at the hotel tomorrow so I called reservation to request 2 beds in the room. The reservation person at the hotel said she couldn't help me. She said maybe I should call front desk and see if they can do something for me. When I asked her to transfer to front desk she said she cannot transfer calls. When I asked to speak with Manager she said yes and hung up!!! If this is the treatment you get before I arrive, I'd hate to see what the place is like tomorrow. Appalling! August 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bus noise all night long While this hotel location is great b/c it is just a block from the wharf. Our room over looked the parking lot for all the city buses. Beeping all night long as they backed up to park. Very annoying! Not a great night sleep. Along with the bus stops with people waiting right outside our window and the buses lined up. If you must stay there make sure to get a room closer to the front of the hotel. Not on the back side. August 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by too many authorizations This hotel was nice as far as amenities, but I received not one, not two, but three credit card authorizations for random amounts starting the day I checked in that now total over triple the total cost of our room for the one night. I have contacted the manager who did not have a good explanation for me but offered to get back to me. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stairs and WiFi I prefer walking the stairs rather than elevator but I could not find stairs to my floor. Could mark stairs better. I would have given 5 stars if free WiFi included in rooms. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location The Sheraton at Fisherman's Wharf is convenient to all wharf tourist attractions. San Francisco has the highest bicycle crime rate in the country with it's own dedicated bicycle theft police unit. If you bring your bicycle for one of the many athletic events, be sure to lock your bike in your room. Locking it on or in your vehicle is not wise. June 11, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:53:36.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_690, tr_690
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>