Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94133
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Zimmerreservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by First room smelled awful It's hard to come up with anything positive about this hotel. I needed a room in SF on short notice and now I know why this hotel still had availability. The ground floor room with views of the taxi stand area (the curtains did not fit flush, so there was always about a 2 inch gap allowing for oblique views into the room - not much privacy) was nearly $400/night with $50/night for parking. At least it didn't smell like something died in it like the first room I was offered. The pillows are fluffy, but thin - as soon as you put your head on them they compress to about 1 inch thick. The hotel is generally understaffed and multiple minor maintenance issues were evident walking around. Avoid this hotel if you have any alternatives. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE STAFF I arrived with my daughter and couldn't have been more happier, staff were the friendliest. Location was perfect for all activities, especially site seeing bus one block away, pier 39, everything extremely close. I ended up leaving my Blackstone charger in room after we left, and housekeeper saved it till i called and were making arrangements to receive in mail. I would just like to say was very proud housekeeping was honest and trustworthy. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peta Great Location and great hotel. Very comfortable, except for the noisy floors. can hear the people above walking around at all hours of day and NIGHT!! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location We loved the location of this hotel, only a block form fisherman's wharf. .Elevators were fast. Rooms were a nice size. I would stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I've come to expect from Sheraton I chose this SPG property based on its location at Fisherman's Wharf. I like the fact that it offers self-parking as I avoid valet parking. Normally, when I do not have a car to deal with I stay in downtown SF. The room I stayed in, the hallways and overall comfort do not befit a typical 3 star rated hotel/motel. I really dislike the decor of my room. What were they thinking when they hired the decorator? The bathroom is comparable to a 2 star property and most annoying was the lighting. It was the wrong temperature of light and far too dim. The windows offered no sheers, just blinds. Consequently, the room offered no privacy if one wanted natural light from the outside. I also found the room noisy from people talking outside in the driveway and cars from nearby streets. It just was not a good night's sleep. This is a glorified 2 star motel at ridiculous pricing. If I want this I could have gone across the street at half the price and they offered free parking and wi-fi. Sorry, not only would I never return to this property I will have to be more careful the next time I book a SPG property. My trust has somewhat eroded. And no, I would not recommend this Sheraton property to others. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff! This location is the best on the Wharf July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features I would strongly recommend this hotel as it is a great place to stay with a fantastic location and equally fantastic staff and with all the facilities needed and more! June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much noise During my stay, the amount of noise at all hours lead to two nights of broken sleep. The concierge could not book tickets which took me 5 minutes on the internet to sort out. I was put into a preferred room which was next to the lift (noise) and right next to the pool (noise). Unless you plan to party all night, not the hotel to stay at! June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best quality is location We loved the location of this hotel. Service, though, was less than perfect. When we got to the room, there was no information about services, TV channels available, or anything. The document with that information curiously showed up in our room on the third full day we were there, when the info was too late to be of use. The view from our room could have been better as well as there were loud noises coming in the window one early morning. We were not very happy with our stay at this hotel and don't plan to be back.. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most wonderful stay :) We loved our stay @ Sheraton, Fisherman's Wharf! Our room was VERY clean, refreshing, & comfortable. I normally bring my own bedding, as I am not comfortable in w/hotel bedding...This was the 1st time I did not need to do so. When I crawled in to bed to go to sleep, it was as if I was in my own bed @ home... The staff was most welcoming & friendly. The location is PERFECT...EVERYTHING is w/in short walking distance We have already recommended this to our friends & will definitely be back; February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location The front desk staff, Tuesy, was just fantastic! She was accommodating, friendly and cheerful. Although I did not use the concierge or porter service, I was standing near them a lot waiting for the other people in my party and I was impressed with their helpfulness and knowledge of the area. Room service was not great; my breakfast arrived with burnt toast which I brought to the attention of the person who sent it, but he only looked back at me and left. Also, the bacon tasted stale like it had been sitting in a warmer or under a heat lamp for a while I was not too impressed with the chambermaids who forgot to give us coffee, cups etc in one room and water in the other. Great location,with Pier 39 literally only 6 to 7 minutes walk away. Another thing I was not too thrilled about is that in this day and age, we were still required to pay to get wifi in our rooms. Free wifi is only available in the lobby which led to many people sitting there to use their mobile devices etc which made the place look cluttered, and deprived other guests who were just arriving or had checked out of a place to sit while waiting for their room or their transport. Not to mention, my other friend who stayed at a nearby motel for less than half the price had free hi-speed wifi in her room!!! Sheration, not having free wifi in the room is so archaic! Heck! hotels in less advanced countries have free wifi access in their rooms. I think you need to wake up to the connected world we live in, not to mention wireless access cost next to nothing now! February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Star Points I am not sure this is a good value for your hotel points. You might find a better deal than using 16,000 points per night here. It is nice but not that nice. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations This is a big place! Our room, sloped ceiling and all, reminded me of my college dorm days. Nothing memorable, nor comforting. The bathroom and sink area accommodate one person at a time. Don't expect a real glass, it's only plastic at this Sheraton! Not one piece of literature in the room to inform guests about Fisherman's Wharf, nor any other San Francisco points of interest. Way too many SPG points for bare bones! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Room was nice and beds were comfortable. Bathrooms a bit small and carpet and wallpaper were a bit dated. Hotel had a pool but no jacuzzi which is also nice to get into after a cold swim. Would like wifi to be included in price. Location was great. A block from the pier, two blocks from Pier 39, close to trolleys, restaurants and local activities. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We stayed for 7 nights. Location was great and the staff was very friendly. Right next to a Safeway grocery and IHOP to keep meal cost down for a family. Really convenient to the Wharf and lots of other stores. Didn't need a car to get around. They have a car rental office right on site if you need one for the day. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The customer service was beyond my expectations; from check-in to our departure. We were always greeted with a "good morning, have a good day" from the cleaning staff! Lots of friendly smiles. Really enjoyed the outside firepits after our long day! I have read some other reviews about the hotel being noisy...this hotel was so quiet, slept so peaceful and we were right upstairs from the front entrance. Thank you for such an enjoyable experience! April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Yelp Review, Waist of hard earned money! Not worth the money. They add $52.00 to your bill for parking for each day. We booked the room for $219.00 a night. My charge after tax and all said and done was $317.00. We asked for a roll out bed also and they said the rooms were too small to accommodate so our son had to sleep on the floor. If you want internet you have to pay another $20.00 or go down to the lobby. Who doesn't offer a parking deal and internet for their customers. This is supposed to be a nice place to stay and our view was a bus parking lot with a tiny bit of the bay bridge. The bathroom was super small and beds were not queens. I would think they were doubles as well as a small TV. $10.00 for a Coolers Light, $20.00 if you wanted french toast + a $5 room delivery charge. Wow, I was blown away. I really was hoping for a better experience. If you don't mind spending a lot of money and getting average service with limitations then this is the place to go. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conceirge I wanted to thank you for the wonderful features in your suite. Due to diet restrictions and a recent surgery I needed a refrigerator and your staff accomodated me immediately. I also wanted to praise the service of an outanding conceirge, J.J. (spelling incorrect sorry). He arranged an excellent dining experience with a table by a window and went the extra mile "so to speak" in obtaining economical transportation from the hotel to the Oakland Airport. I was so impressed by the driver, I kept his business card to contact him on any of my return trips to San Francisco. A job well done! March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No common sense I have a new baby and had reserved a room stating so in the reservation. After check in we went to our room to put our things inside. We went out and came back with-in two hours. Upon getting back we noticed some drunks in the lobby trying to get a room. I guess they put them in the room right next to us because I noticed the same voices etc. They where throwing up and fighting until about 0230. I don't understand why they would get a room next us when the the hotel knows there is a family in the room. Never staying at Sheraton again. I have been a customer for at least 14 years. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger beds and fridge The property is always up to the Sheraton standards. The only issue is bigger beds than full are needed in the rooms. a fridge to hold food or drinks would have been fantastic. Other than that the service is always amazing. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by huge financial burden When I made my original reservation (after calling many other hotels), I expressed to the rep on the phone that my MAIN goal in finding a hotel near the warf was getting my 8 little Girl Scouts breakfast as part of my room rate. I shared that we had 8 girls spread between our 3 rooms plus 1 adult in each room. (a total of 11 people). We had a very busy agenda and this was crucial to not only our troop budgeting but our timing of our 3 night/4 day stay in SF. When we went down stairs to get our breakfast on our first morning (Friday), I was told that I only got 2 breakfasts per room (6 total) and that I would need buy the additional 5 breakfasts for my girl scouts. This was unexpected and my heart sank, as my 11 year old girls earned every penny of this trip; fundraised and worked really hard for two years, paid for their own flight, hotel and meals and budgeted their trip from start to finish. I did not have enough money personally to pay for 15 breakfasts to sustain us for the rest of the weekend and I was let down that my expectations were not met. The manager that I spoke with told me "she'd listen to the recorded phone call I had" - (insinuating that I was lying!!!???) I told her to listen to it and that she could hear that I was certainly telling the truth!! And asked me to read the fine print of my email confirmation which clearly says 2 breakfasts per room. I expressed to her that I had confidence in my conversation with the rep who clearly understood my needs and said they would be met with my increased rate to accommodate breakfasts for my girl scouts along with my AAA card. The manager told me that as a courtesy, she'd comp my 5 meals for that day but that she couldn't help me with the other days and that I was basically on my own. My heart sank. All she could offer me was to possibly reduce my room rate to the "non-breakfast rate" for my 2nd and 3rd nights. She told me she'd look into the rate and call me back that day....that call never happened. She didn't call me on Friday or Saturday or Sunday. I didn't see what my room rate was until I checked out on Sunday. Over promised and under-delivered... I figured this room rate (if it happened) would help put money back into my Girl Scout bank account so I could feed these girls for the weekend. However, my card continued to decline; as it takes 48+ hours to reflect any credits. Because of this, I had to pull money out of my personal account to buy 22 breakfasts for the duration of the weekend (money I didn't have readily available). Additionally, the first night we arrived, after we checked in, I went to buy my girls an ice cream down the street for $19. My card was declined. I later found out that this was because $198 x 3 was 'held' by your hotel on my credit card. This was nearly $600 of my girls' money that was in my troop bank account. This money was carefully budgeted to pay for my girl scouts' 6 meals per day - Lunch and Dinner on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. When I called and spoke to your hotel manager to please lift this security deposit and explained my situation. (I had to call three times b/c my call was not being returned)...this was 11:30 at night. Finally they told me they would lift it and would call the bank immediately. But my card continued to embarassingly decline all weekend. Upon check out, the clerk told me that the request never went in but that even if it had, it would take at least 48 hours to show on my account. So... not only did I have to buy 22 breakfasts, I also had to buy 66 additional meals - 33 lunches and 33 dinners Friday - Sunday. Unreal!!!! I can't even explain to you what a HUGE financial hardship this experience put on my personal family. I am NOT made of money, and I live a modest life. I had to borrow money, move money, use different cards, pull out cash, it was a complete nightmare. However, I wanted to ensure that my girl scouts had the trip of a life time. They dreamt about this trip, earned it themselves and thank God they had no idea the stresses I went through JUST to feed them. I had to juggle money left and right between MY family members just to make all of this happen for my Girl Scouts. It was embarrassing and very unfortunate. It is now Monday evening and my bank account is still in the negative. Now my own family is suffering... My ONLY positive experience was the wonderful service by the manager/server in the breakfast area on Friday morning. He was so kind, warm, generous, smiling and accommodating. It is unfortunate that his over the top service will go unwarranted for the HUGE embarrassing and stressful financial burden that your hotel caused me for the weekend. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here The hotel has horrible sound proofing and sits on busy streets next to bus depot. In our room we could here conversations outside on the sidewalk. The matrices were really poor quality or too old. The noise and beds meant none of us got any sleep. Really expected more from a Sheraton. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed at all! This hotel has a great location. It is a shame the building and the staff were so bad. We were using points for one of our 2 rooms and really looked forward to this time. The service was bad, the website says it was renovated (when??) and the rooms were not nice. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our room! My boyfriend and I were visiting for our anniversary, so the fact that we were placed in a spectacular room made the occasion really special. We had a huge patio that overlooked the city! I was a little worried about the potential noise problem based on reviews I'd read online, but we NEVER had a problem. This was especially nice/surprising since a lot of football fans were staying there during our visit. The location was great: we were able to walk most places easily and comfortably and for longer distances the streetcars are right there. The only issue I would say that we encountered wasn't really an issue but an observation: the fire pit areas should have a hotel access only set up. We saw a transient sitting at one of the fire pits, which makes me uncomfortble thinking that just anyone could potentially come on property and use (in theory). I suggest enclosing it and having access from only inside the hotel: that way it's more easily monitored and available only to guests. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay! Thank you for the excellent hospitality! February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Fisherman's Wharf This hotel is perfect for doing all the attractions at Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 and the entire wharf front area. Easy walk to all the attractions and piers for Alcatraz. Fire pits are a great place to unwind and have a drink. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Should be Embarrassed The only thing good about this hotel is the location. I have stayed in many Sheraton Hotels, and have always been impressed This is a fake Sheraton and Sheraton should be embarrassed to brand it with their name. Way over priced for such a poor room, decorated like a tacky cheap beach motel in the 60's. Rooms small, bathrooms even smaller. Could hear people walking in room above us, floors creaked, kept us awake. One light switch for shower area and lavatory and no door to keep light from disturbing the sleep of everyone else in the room. If you like a restful room after a day seeing the sites of San Francisco, this is definitely not the place to stay. Sheraton claims to have spent $33 million in renovations to this property, but judging by the scratched doorways, ugly walls and carpet, I think they were over charged by $32.5 million. This has to be a cash cow for Sheraton, exorbitant rates and cheap quality. I will never stay here again, and do not recommend it to anyone, unless they enjoy paying premium rates for cheap motel looking quality. I feel scammed! March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum guests have no recognition whatsoever So this is the first time I stayed at this specific Sheraton. I will never stay there again. The staff that lived in the vicinity of the hotel were clueless to directions around their neighborhood. The "platinum preferred room" was a room with twin beds. The breakfast that platinum members get? Was a pastry and an orange juice in a box. Totally unacceptable. I've stayed at other chains with no status and still received better treatment. I'm shocked to see this type of treatment especially from a location as busy as this. You'd think they want us to not come again. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location. Very good service, clean, close to Fisherman's Wharf and all transportation. Should have an indoor pool and indoor or outdoor hot tub, though!! July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton experience ever $55 dollar parking Charge me for Internet $18 dollars when I am a gold member. Charge me a $33 fee for something I don't know on top of the regular taxes. Not amenity kit, not welcome drink, nothing to make you feel a preferred member. On top of the $55 dollar parking anytime you want to get out you need to go to the valet parking outside of the building and validate the card, any single time you are going out, the worst system you can imagine. Old bathroom with shower broken. Not a Sheraton experience at all, will not go back to this hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Play to Stay at the Wharf and Staff Are Beyond Great! I came to the Sheraton for a relaxing weekend after work in the city, not realizing that I would be unable to get back home due to H Sandy. Well I explained my dilemma to front desk staff Sandy, who was kind, understanding and more than helpful in assisting me. She worked to expend my stay for several more days, in the same room and could not have been more helpful! All of the staff I encountered over my stay went above and beyond, and although I stayed a few extra days, I was made to feel at home and could relax in a great location and hotel. Thanks to everyone at the Sheraton FW, I have stayed before, and will continue to make this my home when back in San Francisco/FW for business or leisure. A warm and heartfelt thank you to everyone there! November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>