Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 621 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Needs Improvement Upon check-in no upgrade was given, despite being a Platinum member and despite requesting. Hotel is expansive, covering a whole city block. Room was clean, but showing age. Little annoyances like outlets that wouldn't hold in the plugs and several tv channels that were out seemed to deter from the overall experience. Wakeup call was requested, but never administered in the morning so I had to call them to make sure they were awake. Overall, location outweighs the other issues, barely. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would stay at another Sheaton Hotel but not this one. The hotel traffic was noisy and every morning around 4:30 there was a consistent banging. Also there was a small child staying on same floor that could be heard through the walls. I also tried to get the hotel to honor the Best Price Guarn for our stay as when we tried to file cliam online kept staying reservation could not be found?! The customer service woman at the hotel refused to honor the lower price. The room lacking for decor, carpet dated the sheets were stained (?) April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & updated We were very impressed by this hotel. It was our first time staying in a Sheraton. The hotel was clean with an updated style. The staff was very attentive. The location is ideal for walking to many tourist attractions. I was expecting the room to be noisy from other reviews I've read, this was not the case. It is in a city, so we expected some noise, but it wasn't disruptive to our sleep. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was close to fisherman's wharf Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Close to all amenities. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at best Although located conveniently that is as far as the convenience goes. The hotel is divided by a busy driveway that must be traversed to get to building 1. Then up a flight of stairs with your luggage. NO RAMP. and then put everything down to use your room key to get into the small lobby/elevator area. then put things down again if you are on first floor to enter hallway. Put things down a third time when you are at your room. The room we were in was located on the driveway side across from the smoking/social outside fireplaces. The noise level was high and carried on until the wee hours of the morning. Small crowded fitness center and pool is located in separate building and have to walk outside through lobby to get there. There are many other conveniently located hotels within blocks. Stay at one of them August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, excellent location Even though the hotel was quite busy the staff were friendly and very helpful. The location is fantastic as it is close to many of the tourist areas. Not the best for business but unbeatable for vacation. Very limited food on premise but close to many restaurants. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money Great location and the lobby was beautiful, the rooms felt more like a cheap motel. Went on a holiday so was counting on the valet parking but upon arrival were told it was full & we would have to park a mile away. After complaining to manager, they did fix the problem. Beds were okay, AC was from 1985 and our sliding bathroom door was off the track & unable to close. Oh, and we paid $800 for those two days. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING This hotel is centrally located. In a great area to get to everything. Very clean. When I did arrive it was late at night and did not know anything about the hotel. My only complaint would be that I would have liked the front desk to explain more to me of where everything was in the hotel. Ex: Restaurant, coffee, pool, work out room and even that I needed to swipe my card to go up in the elevator. We sat in elevator and didn't know that. Otherwise great hotel and clean rooms. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Great Location We stayed for 2 nights. Check-in was poor. They tried to put us in a room immediately overlooking the main entrance/exit. We immediately asked to be moved due to the noise. We had to wait for over an hour for another room to be ready. We were offered NOTHING during our wait. They even charge for use of their computers/internet. There was no water pressure in the shower. The pillows are the 'fluffy but immediately go flat' kind, causing a neck strain. i won't stay here again. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need hotel makeover I have been staying this hotel every week for business in the past few months and I wish I could have good thing to share other than good location. If you like antique, some rooms still have AC unit from ages ago. If you are lucky, the hair dryer will work. If you like slow and crowded elevator, this place is for you. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is where all the action is This hotel is located just a short distance from where everything is. Our room was very clean. We had an amazing view from our window of the Golden Gate Bridge. On our first day we took a casual stroll to Pier 39, There is a great selection of restaurant at every corner, from fast food, to 4 course meal. The next day headed on foot to Ghiradelli Square, to enjoy a sea salt caramel hot chocolate, and then on the cable cars right around the corner. I will definately be back. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent staff It is hard to find a better location to stay when in San Francisco. This property is located within easy walking distance of some of the best attractions, and restaurants in the city. Transportation is easy to access and plentiful. Take the time to understand and use the public transport system.The hotel is safe, well maintained and very comfortable. The staff is outstanding and always exceptionally helpful. I would recommend this hotel for both business and leisure. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but that's about it I spent 2 nights with my family at this hotel and took up 2 rooms. I really appreciate its strategic location, which is just 2 blocks away from Pier 39 and it has TJ, Walgreens and IHOP around it. Rooms are modern but lack refrigerator, microwave, which came standard in other Sheratons that I stayed in before. Towels provided were only two sets instead of three. No free Wi-Fi in the room (there might be in the lounge but I did not check) and parking is expensive. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service Hotel rooms are clean, modern and lovely suites are reasonably priced - although it would be nice to have a sofabed in the living room and a larger bathtub/shower/toilet area, but the vanity area is spacious and comfortable, and the king bed is very comfortable. Front desk staff were very accommodating and courteous, only cons were the dine in restaurant / café were overpriced, but there are so many other options to eat / get groceries that it isn't a big deal. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad wifi Hotel was transitioning to a new wifi carrier so service was spotty to non-existent unless you went to the very busy lobby. To get room wifi, one he'd to call the tech company and have a very complicated connection process but it was still spotty. Rooms were large, nicely designed, very quiet. Hate such bright lighting. Good location with Safeway across the street. Pet peeve - Why can't checkout people at least ask how my stay was when I've just spent $400+$? February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suite Stay Reserved suite as there were three adults. Room was decent but not extraordinary. Lay out awkward as bathroom access was only through separated bedroom. 3rd person had to knock on door and clear entry through bedroom in middle of night to use facilities. Staff was wonderful, friendly, and quick to help. Location is half block from wharf. Nice pool. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location The hotel was a short walk to many attractions in the Fisherman's Wharf area. The front desk and concierge were very helpful. Rooms were comfortable; however, the noise from the street below in the early morning hours was loud enough to wake us....and we were on the 4th floor. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location Since we always want to be near the water, staying at this Sheraton was ideal. The staff were most personable and very helpful whenever we needed guidance or a recommendation. The small size of the bathroom which could not accommodate a towel rack was a surprise but for only three days it was a minor bother. Unfortunately, we left a pair of shoes behind. When we called lost and found the next day, no shoes had been turned in. That was a real disappointment. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location for all the features of fishermans warf, and the area. The staff was very helpful and very personable to be around. The rooms are very clean and modern. The only problem I had is with taking a shower, not enough room in the tub. I kept hitting my arm on the wall. My wife and I especially like the fire pits outside nice to relax by and be warm. All in all I would tell anyone who would be going to San Francisco to stay here. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On-site parking nightmare I realize parking in the wharf is a problem, but your validation process for guests is an absolute nightmare. That would be the one reason I would NOT return to your hotel. We were on the 4th floor and could take the elevator directly to the parking garage. BUT since we had to validate the parking ticket with the valet on the lobby level, we had to take an extra step and additional time to do that. You should accommodate your paying guests over the general public by providing an "in and out" pass for the parking, since guests are paying for the full day anyway. The highlight of our stay was the desk clerk who checked us in. Diane exemplifies customer service. She asked about our vacation and when we told her it was our 40th anniversary, she had a fruit tray set to our room. Then every time I went through the lobby, she called me by name. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation in San Francisco We stayed for 5 days at your hotel and it met all but two of our expectations. The first was we have become quite accustomed to having Wi-Fi provided as part of the room package and not have what I call a rather steep price charged as an extra fee. Second, your breakfast that was included with our AAA package was the worst I have encountered in many years of travel. If I had paid the 25 dollars that you were charging I would have been extremely upset. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf This hotel has a GREAT location. It is NOT family friendly in that it does not have free Wi-Fi, no refridgerators in the rooms, no complimentary breakfast & the parking fee is ASTRONOMICAL! It is clean & quiet ! And the staff was nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Wonderful The staff is willing to help and are very accessible. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Princely Welcom The hotel was fine - a bit grungy, but altogether very conveniently located and well run. The highlight for me was the staff - and Prince the Consierge in particular. We visited from the East Coast with a one-year-old whose schedule did not adjust so my daughter and I spent lots of early morning hours w/ Prince hanging out in the lobby. He was incredibly kind, professional, and curteous. Getting to know him and having his assistance was invaluable. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and convenient location Enjoyed the hotel very much. The room was remodeled and nice - convenient to Fisherman's Wharf/Chinatown etc. Parking is expensive in SF, and it isn't easy, so, it's best to walk if you can. Only negative was I am a "Platinum" member and this was the first hotel where they would only offer 500 points or a breakfast coupon. Overall recommend if visiting San Francisco. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Facility but... This is a nice hotel with nicely appointed rooms and a nice staff. But it is a wood frame building and if you are unfortunately enough to have an elephant in the room over yours, like I did, you will not be sleeping. The good news is that the front desk understands this and changed my room the next day. The staff is very responsive and pleasant, and the location is convenient, right on the F-Market trolley line. Just ask for the top/4th floor. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton San Francisco Rooms are very clean. The window opens to allow fresh air in. The staff are awesome and helped us make great restaurant selections. The coffee shop in the lobby is too expensive. The hotel is right off the main strip of the wharfs so expect lots of noise and activity late into the night. Overall, very good experience. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool down We went into SF to get away from 100 degree temperatures inland and had a perfect weekend. Great location for entertaining young children and adults, too. Ease of dining on site in the morning was appreciated, and in room with multiple choices made the end of the day much easier. The room's ample size made it simple for a family of four to spread out and have some space. Grandma and an uncle next door in an adjoining room was a plus for everyone. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help! Room was dirty, old and out dated and the deadbolt on the door was coming off! August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected Great location.... however the hotel is old and outdated. I read about a huge remodel that had taken place, but it was not obvious to me. Small rooms, very small and outdated bathrooms, crowded and noisy lobby. I will not stay here again. August 1, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22 next>>