Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer service needs improvement I requested a room change because the AC was running very loud and would not respond to the control unit. Front desk gave me the key cards for the new room the next night but when I tried to enter the room a female guest was sleeping inside. I went back to the front desk, got a new set of keys but this time, the key cards didn't work. I went back for another set of key card but it didn't work for the second time. The hotel engineer ended up using his master key to let me in and said someone would deliver a working set of key card but they didn't deliver until I called and complained again 30 minutes later. I did not get any impression that the front desk person was apologetic for these series of mishaps. This was pretty high up on negative hotel stay experience and probably would not recommend anyone visiting SF to stay here. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised Went to a wedding in SF. This was one of 2 hotels with packages for wedding guests. The reviews I read were not very favorable, so I wasn't expecting anything great. When we arrived we were surprised at how easy it was to park (had to purchase parking), the lobby and the room was very nicely appointed and clean. The staff was very helpful. The bed was comfortable. The pool area was lovely. They have seating areas with glass enclosed fire pits, which were very nice. I was very happy with my stay at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Highly recommend it. April 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service? After several attempts/days with staff and the MOD to reverse room/tax charges on my card that were covered by another individual, they were unable to complete this service. It was an American Express card and could have been taken care of immediately over the phone. After a final call to the MOD he stated he could not complete this function and wanted me to contact AE and then conference call with him to complete this transaction. After several suggestions by me I stated I would be contacting his manager to state my displeasure. At this time the MOD, Carlos, decided to hang up on me. GREAT customer service by an individual in the service business. NOT!!! I would NEVER stay at this facility again and recommend that you don't either. There are SEVERAL other choices in the area. Steer of Carlos for sure!!! April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful Stay I was awoken twice during the night at 3am and then at 5am respectively by the fire alarm that went off which turned out to be nothing but false alarms. But TWICE in the same night is just unacceptable. This completely disrupted my sleeping pattern when I really needed the rest for an important day of work the next day. I moved out IMMEDIATELY the next day even though I had 3 more nights with them, Hated the stay and wouldn't recommend this hotel. April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is easy First and foremost the staff of this hotel more than make up for the dated facilities themselves - Specifically Margarita at the front desk really went out of her way to help recover a snafu in our room (for some weighty reasons, our suite wasn't available for our family, but she scrambled and accommodate us, during spring break - into other room that met the needs quite well). She really went above and beyond in ensuring we had a comfortable stay! The actual facilities are just ok - rooms were fine but this hotel could use a upgrade. Workout room was small but adequate, the pool was a pool (but could have been more, etc). But it is easy and convenient to the fisherman's wharf tourist area. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent property but Platinum beware Good hotel for tourist attractions and such. Rooms and property are in pretty good shape. However if platinum beware there is no lounge, and they do not honor the 'equivalent amenities' policy of other Sheraton properties without a lounge -- specifically as it relates to breakfast. When I inquired on this at the front desk I got a strange response about SPG secret shoppers marking them down for giving breakfast to platinum members (all I wanted was a quick cup of coffee!) March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should have stayed elsewhere Lobby was loud and chaotic . The rooms were ok.. we had to carry our own luggage up stairs and self park! Upon check out I asked specifically about parking and the "$59" I had two rooms and specifically asked to be charged then we excited the garage and had to pay to exit via machine the fee was $70 I called the hotel and let them know and they would not refund the difference. Clearly the staff has a communication issue. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by substandard This hotel falls short of usual SPG quality. The windows are single frame metal windows that might as well be wide open in terms of noise reduction. in the middle of Fisherman's Wharf this is not good given all the noise. The HVAC systems are tired and the whole facility is just worn down. Some touch ups are nice, but time for an entire overhaul. The cafe is nice and gym is decent but that's about it. Might was well stay at a Westin downtown. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T19:27:05.743-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_649, tr_649
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>