Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación en vigor con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 602 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This is a great location for seeing the sites in San Francisco! August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor bed and noisey My bed sloped to one side and the outside noise was horrible January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Ideal location if you want to hang around Fishermen worf February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in a very nice Location Excellent, valet parking staff have excellent service. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good location This hotel has good location, but expected more. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Hotel I really liked it. I really like the hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Nice place to stay for business purposes. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is located in the perfect location near the wharf! Great staff and location! Very clean. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gigi80 It was noisy. We were in end unit. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good over all value for the dollar Good over all value for the dollar. September 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad time here overpriced rooms not easy to getto January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel smelled musty and old. The hotel had a damp/musty smell. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms. great hotel ideally located January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Overpriced Hotel overall is averaged. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value Cost to value wa horrible November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisey The windows in our room let every sound from the street come in. We could also smell exhaust fumes from the cars driving by. Below our room was an area where smokers were permitted to smoke. The cigarette smell came into our room as well. We spoke to the front desk about the problem they only offered us to move to the floor above. We asked if the sound is the same and they said yes. There were no other rooms available. This is probably right because we did travel during the holidays. We made the mistake of booking a tour through the concierge desk. We did not realize that the concierge actually worked for the tour company. She booked us for the Alcatraz tour on the day we were leaving. When we explained to her that we would be leaving the date of the tour she assured us it was fine. We went and saw her the following day to make sure that it would not be a problem to go on the tour. She assured us again that it was fine. The problem was the tour actually started hours after the time she indicated. She had just giving us the check in time. We had to change our flight plans to accommodate the new time. While we were at the tour company she actually came and saw us and immediately went into the back room. I do want to say We have stayed at several Sheraton properties over the years and have never had a problem until this time. January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great dog-friendlt hotel - valet parking underperforms seriously We have stayed multiple times at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. One reason is the great location close to the water, nice dog-friendly rooms as well as the friendly & helpful staff. However, I would like to ask hotel management to review if they would like to keep the valet parking service at the low level it is right now. Not only is it very expensive at currently $50/day after tax. It is also not very good. I would pay $50 for an exceptional experience. But it is far from that. We arrived Sat late afternoon and there was exactly one valet parker who was totally overwhelmed. The next day there were two valets who were more interested in "helping" a group of girls than helping other customers. We had to wait 15 minutes to have our car taken off our hands! The next day, I asked if they could throw away some of the empty to-go cups we had. The valet showed me a trash can 30 ft away so I can throw it away myself. I did, no problem with that. But for $50 you can expect the valets to be much more attentive than this. Obviously, valet parking was outsourced, run by an external company. @Sheraton Mgmt: Please review the service level of your valet parking company! Also food is very overpriced in the hotel coffee shop. At least, there is a Starbucks and other places close by. October 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some issues. The evening I checked in, I noticed while I was the shower that there was a dirty washcloth from the previous guest still draped over the shower curtain rod. Before I went to dinner that evening I told the front desk about the towel. I was told it would be taken care of. Upon my return 4 hours later I found the towel still there. The next morning I headed out for work thinking it would be removed during the morning cleaning. When I returned, it was still there. Since I was going out for dinner I told the same person at the front desk that it was still there. She apologized and offered to send a free breakfast coupon to my room and have the towel removed. That night when I returned, the towel was gone and the coupon was there. Thank you for that. However the guests in the room next door were smoking(It was an adjoining room). It was disgusting. The next morning I went down for my free breakfast. I went to the buffet and since I wanted something healthy, I ordered an egg white omelette. I helped myself to the rest of my breakfast and waited for the omelette to come. It never did. The waitress completely ignored me the rest of the time. I ended up leaving after 40 minutes. Not typical Sheraton standards. I was surprised and a little disappointed. Just thought you should know. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had fun ...but at a price Just stayed at the Sheraton Fisherman’s Wharf Hotel this weekend. This hotel has one of the best locations, but that’s about where the love affair ends. Check-in can be lengthy, and valet apparently does not get instructions (i.e. you must speak to someone in valet if you wish your car to be ready!) These are pretty mild challenges, but the list goes on. My family started off in a room with two double beds; these are sold as a “sweet sleeper” but they can only be considered “sour” at best. I was more comfortable on the floor. The staff tried to move us to a room with a king bed and sofa sleeper, but the quality of the beds were no better, so we made the best of it for another night. On a positive note, a manager tried to soften the blow with a “free” buffet breakfast, but in the end this did not pan out well either. Worst of all, I used points (32,000 points to be exact) for this 2 night stay, not a very good value when you consider this equates to either spending $32,000 to capture the points on a rewards card or paying several hundred dollars to purchase points or convert their timeshares into hotel points. Add to this another $50+ per night for parking, and this weekend can only be considered a bust! Sorry, I really want to like this property but have little positive to share. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Liked fire and staff - breakfast buffet needs fixing I enjoyed my stay but saw some items that could definitely be improved. Things I liked was good staff attitude in the service area and housekeeping, and the higher grade although cramped bath and sink tin the room. The biggest concerns: * interent service speed is awful, and places chokes on video - you need to upgrade or offer a premium service for more $. It was like 1996. * Buffet: toaster was mostly non-functional - various sides out so toasts very slowly and unevenly. Was like that three days in a row: indicates management failure - staff was great but clearly not imbued with professional expectations - otherwise the toaster wouldn't be like that. Similarly, the classy slow-closing containers are broken or rigged so that they don't slow close from wide postion. Net result I have to put my plate down and hold the lid open to serve. Why bother having nice equipment like that and not keep it up. Seems to have been an initial standard set (as per ads all over the hotel) and then allowed to decline with neglect. Liked that I could order eggs the way I like them. But I wouldn't have bothered had I been assured that the scrambled egg was made from fresh eggs from the shell (i.e. not a cube box of eggs in common use). Liked flames - main reason for recommending return. Nice fitness centre also. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better options than this Hotel is in decent location, but is below par for Sheraton brand. I've probably stayed 100's of nights at Sheratons around the country and this one was disappointing primarily because of the poor customer service. 1. Concierge that met us at checkin was unhelpful (and clearly more interested in angling for a tip than being helpful) 2. While ordering room service, the gentleman taking my order interrupted me several times to tell me to hurry up (I found that ironic). His reason was because the staff was going to take a break. 3. Asked for a crib, and one was brought sans blanket. We had to call again to get one. 4. Had to change sheets unfortunately because my infant was sick and got some vomit on the sheets. After requesting the sheets, I was told that the hotel was shortstaffed and asked if I would prefer to change rooms. At 11pm, with 3 kids including a sick infant, that wasn't feasible. I told the hotel that I would change the sheets if they would bring me up the spares since they were short handed. They brought up 7 pillow cases, 5 sheets, 0 fitted sheets, 0 pillows, 0 mattress covers. Poor support for a bad situation. In all, the stay was not particularly nice. I won't be returning, and would recommend against the hotel for anyone used to the type of service recieved at other Starwood properties. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Would stay again - some items to note, however... I have to say that if you will be spending a lot of time a the Wharf.. this is a GREAT location. Within walking distance of everything on the Wharf. We did the Alcatraz tour. Took us 8 minutes to walk from the hotel to the boarding point. (Pier 33) The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. Concierge was helpful and courteous. Check-in staff were wonderful. The room was clean and well appointed. Although it is clear that this is an older property that was given a moderate facelift. Yet.. room was large enough and bed was very comfortable. In our room (may be different in others) there was a window heater/cooler. It worked fine - but was a tad noisy. Nothing horrible - slept fine. Bathrooms are quite small. Not a huge issue.. but worth noting. My biggest complaint - the shower head. UGH! I HATE when there is no water pressure. And there was next-to-none here. I asked for the shower head to be replaced with one that had some pressure - and they did so.. IMMEDIATELY. (Great service there.) But.. wasn't much better - if at all. So bring your own.. seriously! I have before.. and it works great. Bathtub/shower is a little small for a big guy like me. Found myself feeling a bit cramped. Not going to be an issue for some people. There are some outside patio/fire-pit areas that were great hang-out spots. Sat and had a cigar and a drink - awesome. The grounds were clean and well kept. As with ALL San Francisco properties - parking is HORRIBLY expensive. So don't bother renting a car if you can avoid doing so. There's plenty of transportation nearby... and cabs aren't horribly expensive. All in all - I'd give this a 3.5-star rating as a hotel. Not a 4-star resort. But clean, nice staff, comfortable beds and great location if you like the Wharf area. I'd stay again.. definitely. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Overall, a pleasant stay in the City by the Bay. This hotel was conveniently located to Fisherman's Wharf, buses, cable cars, shops, and restaurants. We were on the 4th floor of building 5, facing Powell Street, with views of the Muni bus yard directly across the street, the Pier 39 Garage parking structure, Oakland Bay Bridge, Coit Tower, and the Transamerica Pyramid. Some street noise can be heard throughout the day, from early morning until everyone settles-in for the evening. However, we were able to sleep through the night without any problems. Facilities and rooms appear to be completely remodeled recently (within last couple of years?). The room itself was very comfortable, with a nice seating area, desk with chair/lamp/phone, plus a chest of drawers with a flat-screen TV on it. The headboards have reading-lamps, which is great for late night reading without disturbing other sleepers in the room. The bathroom could be improved, as they located the shower/tub and toilet in a small separate room behind a door, while the sink and tiny closet are in the narrow hallway just outside that door, near the room entry. Without moving the toiletry tray to the towel shelf below the sink, there was very little usable counter-space in the sink area. The narrow closet opposite the sink contains a room-safe on the floor, and two pull-out bars to hang clothes-hangers on. Hanging on the wall behind both pull-out bars, are the iron and ironing board, all of which limits the space you have to hang your clothes. With two people, we could maybe hang 1 or 2 days worth of clothing changes. The Business Center had 3 computer work-stations set-up with telephones/pens/small notepads, with a shared fax and a color printer. Fees are charged by the minute for internet access, and by the page for printing and faxing. However, you can access a special page with airlines links, to check-in and print your boarding passes, for free. This hotel has below-ground parking, both valet and self-service, and for a fee. The only negative issue of our stay occurred upon checking-out, when we discovered charges for parking our entire stay, when we had only parked for the first night. This issue was immediately resolved to our satisfaction, by the wonderful front-desk staff. Overall, I would return to this hotel again, and would highly recommend staying at this location. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charging one more night without return! we 8 people stayed at your Hotel during July 16-18, 2013, 4 rooms booking through travelling agent Touricoholidays., room charges were all prepaid except 2 nights parking fee for 2 cars, total $209.76. When checked in, the lady at front desk took all our 8 passports, and according to her request, I seperated the passport by 2-2-2-2, in order to tell who would be together in one room. Everything seems goods, and she gave us 4 sets of room keys in return. For our convenience, all the rooms used my credit card for guarantee, and you charged $100 for each room for guarantee, total $400. When checked out, everything was fine, we paid for the parking fee and left. But on July 30, when we were back to our country, I got the message from Bank, your hotel charges me another $515.48 and $ 52.44, why??? I ask the travelling agent to check, your hotel replied: one of our 8 people whose name is Zhu stayed in a seperate room for one night, not in the 4 rooms we booked, that’s the charge for his room and his parking.That means we had 5 rooms in total!! That’s ridiculous! I don’t know how your people made the mistake and how can you have a new room for us without any notification, even Mr. Zhu himself didn’t know he stayed in a seperate room !! The travelling agent wrote more than 20 emails and today your people feed back that we shall provide the evidence that Mr. Zhu didn’t stay in a seperate room. That’s Crazy! We handed all our passport to your people to check in, your people should enter each guest name into the corresponding room, not the guest themselves! If it were you, how can you prove you stayed with your friends not yourself alone? Now more than 20 days left, but your hotel didn’t give any meaningful response. Now we have the questions as below: We only book 4 rooms for 2 nights through Touricoholidays, why your hotel would have one more room? If your system have one more room booking for Mr. Zhu, why there’s no any notification 'when we check in? why no room key for us? What’s the room number? Why no guarantee amount from the credit card when check in? Since we stayed in your hotel for 2 days, why Mr. Zhu stayed one night seperate and one night together with us? We showed to your people the Voucher for 4 rooms and my credit card is for those 4 rooms only. If Mr. Zhu stayed seperately, not under my Voucher, why you can charge under my credit card without my permission? We 8 people rent 2 cars at San Francsico International Airport and paid for 2 nights parking fee at your hotel, why you charged me one more night parking fee when we didn’t have any more car? If there were a “fifth” room for Mr. Zhu, why didn’t you show the bill when check out? Too many questions!! That is only because your people made the mistake but you didn’t know yourself, just ask the guests to do this to do that. Before, I thought Sheraton is a good Brand of Hotel Chains, but you really made my disappointed! I don’t know how your people would check and deal with this, just please ask the lady who was on duty for check in by the afternoon on July 16th, 2013, OK? August 22, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21