Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • São Francisco,
  • Califórnia
  • 94133
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good over all value for the dollar Good over all value for the dollar. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by terrific location I was very happy with the stay, services, and facilities. The SPG chain is my priority when I travel. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location but not deserved of category 5 The hotel location is nice if you want to explore the tourist area of Fisherman's wharf but , for the money, the hotel is not good value. The staff were, for the duration of my stay, helpful and courteous but I did encounter some serious issues during my 3-night stay that required managment's intervention. The room was adequate, clean with comfortable bed, but the room was noisy. Check-in exceeded ten minutes and the Gold/Platnum check-in desk is so poorly differentiated that it might as well not exist. If you're a Platinum SPG member don't expect any different treatment than a guest without status. I arranged our stay at this hotel and my colleagues, with no status, had nicer rooms than I did. For a Sheraton property at this price you might expect a Club Lounge. Not at this property. Do not be fooled by the pretty pictures on the hotel's website showing quaint fire pit and lounging areas. These are located along the through-way where all guests are dropped off and picked up. The room amenities are not commensurate with other category 5 Starwood properties. The breakfast options are also paultry for a hotel that boasts being an exclusive property where $24.95 will get you a disappointing selection of buffet items. No a la carte options at this hotel. The fitness center is a bright spot in this otherwise disappointing property. The concierge desk was also very helpful in booking our half day wine tour in Sonoma. Bottom line...if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel to enjoy the best that San Francisco has to offer, stay somewhere else. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a fabulous location! I am a Bay Area resident and former SF resident from 1991 to 2001. I arranged to meet my daughters in the city for dinner in North Beach last Saturday and decided on a whim to play tourist and see what has changed since I moved out of SF. I used some of my accrued Starwood Preferred Guest Points to book a standard room a couple of days before my visit. Upon checking in I was pleasantly surprised to find that I was upgraded to a beautiful top floor Executive Room...very modern and superb views of Coit Tower and Transamerica Tower. The welcome I received as a Gold 3 Star Elite member was much appreciated and the 4 pm late check out and 15 % discount on food service was a plus as well. I love this location and my girlfriend and me enjoyed a very pleasant and luxurious stay in the sweet sleep bed and awesome room. The only draw- back is the $44 overnight parking fee. My suggestion is to take public transportation and leave your car home! Thank you again for a terrific reminder of why San Francisco is such a world class destination!! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great motel Great location The motel was clean and comfortable. We were in San Francisco for vacation and the proximity to Fisherman's Wharf was great! Just a block and a half from many great attractions. Staff was friendly and concierge was very helpful. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay but disappointing assistance. This hotel is very cozy and so centralized to the Wharf area. It was in walking distance to everything. The room was comfortable for 2 people. Do NOT ask for assistance for transportation. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay @ Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary and I chose this hotel after a lot of research. Best place we could have chosen! We could walk to tons of entertainment venues and great restaurants. We rented a car for the week and it was easy to go to Pebble Beach, Wine Country, Muir Woods, Sausalto, and Monterey when leaving the hotel. We would absolutely stay here again if we go back to San Fran - long way from NH!! Staff was awesome and we had the best night's sleep in years - I don't know if they have the same bedding as the Westin's "Heavenly Bed," but it sure felt like it after experiencing it on trips elsewhere. I don't know what that other reviewer was talking about as far as not having a place to put her clothes, other than the bathroom floor! SO WRONG! We had a good-size closet in the bathroom w/plenty of space for hanging clothes and a top shelf and a place to hang towels on the wall in the bathroom. Plenty of drawers in the bedroom for the rest of our stuff. Outside fireplaces made for a romantic spot to have a glass of wine before heading out for dinner. Can't say enough good things about this hotel!!!! Better than staying in the "Ritzy" spots in the middle of downtown, after seeing them. Thanks for making our 25th absoulutely memorable!!! September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tiny room The air was a problem, the fresh beautiful air was unavailable with windows that didn't open, so it was a stuffy close room. The air on made it too cold. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement In previous many visits room would have an easychair and/or sofa. neither were available. I sometimes need a chair/sofa for sleep. Robes were usually provided Gold SPG members automatically. none were provided. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel smelled musty and old. The hotel had a damp/musty smell. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Services are lacking completely surprised that guests of an establishment of this caliber are made to pay for computer and internet..especially considering the high rate of nightly stay. Also no shuttle service, again truly disappointing. The fact that there was no pool, was yet another disappointment. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to refurbish I guess considering it was San Francisco, the price was perhaps in line with the accommodations. The bedroom area was large and modern, but the bathroom was teeny tiny, and the hallways were in poor condition; scraped paint, worn carpeting. For example, with one bathroom light switch, I couldn't turn on the light in the toilet area without also turning on the light in the outer sink area, which lit up the bedroom in the middle of the night. Only one set of of towels provided. Location is okay, but the Fisherman's Wharf is old style fishing wharf, away from the real action down on the Market Street wharf area. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not 100% positive We stayed for two nights in room 4111. The room was spacious and clean. The kingsize bed was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The check-in was very efficient. The location is perfect, just one block away from the piers. And from me no complaints about the price of the parking, I knew upfront that the prices are high in San Francisco. But I'm not 100% positive. There are some points to improve. The atmosphere on the 4th floor felt a bit cheap, like a motel. The bathroom was extremely small. The toilet was sized for a kid and not for an adult. And the walls seem to be from paper. You can easily here the people in the room next to you. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, clean rooms, friendly staff This hotel is the nicest in its price range in Fisherman's Wharf. It's within close walking distance to dining and entertainment. The hotel has been recently renovated! Nice decor. Friendly staff. Great hotel. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The best thing about our stay was the extremely courteous, helpful and patient staff. I travel frequently, and I cannot remember another trip where the staff were as helpful and courteous. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is located in the perfect location near the wharf! Great staff and location! Very clean. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting We found it annoying that the bathroom and the wash room were on the same light switch even though they are different rooms. This made it impossible for someone to turn on the light in the middle of the night without waking everyone up. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation in San Francisco We stayed for 5 days at your hotel and it met all but two of our expectations. The first was we have become quite accustomed to having Wi-Fi provided as part of the room package and not have what I call a rather steep price charged as an extra fee. Second, your breakfast that was included with our AAA package was the worst I have encountered in many years of travel. If I had paid the 25 dollars that you were charging I would have been extremely upset. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation We were recommended to this hotel by SPG. The hotel was in an excellent location. It was convenient to all of the attractions in the city. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful recommending places to eat or visit. The hotel could use some updating, but the rooms were very clean. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location Since we always want to be near the water, staying at this Sheraton was ideal. The staff were most personable and very helpful whenever we needed guidance or a recommendation. The small size of the bathroom which could not accommodate a towel rack was a surprise but for only three days it was a minor bother. Unfortunately, we left a pair of shoes behind. When we called lost and found the next day, no shoes had been turned in. That was a real disappointment. August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by STRANGE for a SHERATON I am sitting here in our room 1/2 way through a 4 night stay listening to the people walking in the room above us. They are not heavy walking just simply walking yet every step there is creaking and cracking noises. The elevators ( 3) if all working for a 400+ room hotel, can take up to 10 min. to arrive and then they are full 1/2 the time. We as several other guests end up taking the stairs, this is the first Sheraton I have ever seen with busy stair wells. The rooms are cheaply painted, finished with framed wall paper as art, very low end fixtures and cheap beds. What was that 33M renovation spent on? This hotel has 43% would not recommend it for very good reasons. I assume the 57% recommend are totally enamoured with the handy Fisherman’s Warf location. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at best Although located conveniently that is as far as the convenience goes. The hotel is divided by a busy driveway that must be traversed to get to building 1. Then up a flight of stairs with your luggage. NO RAMP. and then put everything down to use your room key to get into the small lobby/elevator area. then put things down again if you are on first floor to enter hallway. Put things down a third time when you are at your room. The room we were in was located on the driveway side across from the smoking/social outside fireplaces. The noise level was high and carried on until the wee hours of the morning. Small crowded fitness center and pool is located in separate building and have to walk outside through lobby to get there. There are many other conveniently located hotels within blocks. Stay at one of them August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ELEVATOR PROBLEMS GREAT LOCATION BUT ELEVATORS WERE TERRIBLE. GUEST SERVICES WERE NOT VERY HELPFUL. NO CLUB LEVEL LOUNGE August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Facing Road ! Room 2602 is facing the road and it is very nosy (cars travelling sound) even in the middle of the night ! I guess may need more 'sound' insulation to prevent this issue ! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit disappointed The 1st disappointment was when we found out there's no jacuzzi. The bathrooms are very small and leaves very little room in the shower. Staff is not very friendly. The housekeeper "cleaned" our room and didn't even pick up the scattered newspaper from the floor. I'd say all you're paying is the convenience of the location. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a bit... disappointing. From an SPG hotel I expected better care of the rooms, hallways and elevators appearance. Although the lobby, pool and outside waiting area looked great and impressive I thought the rooms were out dated and run down a bit. Paint was coming off in some places, popcorn textured ceilings to name a few things. Same for the hallways and elevators, a bit lower than an SPG type of hotel. Overall cleanliness was not great. There was a plate (i am assuming from room service) left inside a hallway area for 2 days!!! And this after the cleaning maids came by and cleaned up the rooms!! August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Despicable reservation policies While this hotel is a nice facility and the working level staff are friendly and competent, the reservations policies - while legal - are despicable. I was there for a conference and was told to make the reservation by a deadline about a month in advance. When I first got this information, the price was about $250/night. I was waiting for word from the conference organizers on when I was really needed and finally gave up 2 days before the deadline and made a reservation for the whole conference, but the price had jumped to $350/night! 3 weeks before the conference my dates were clarified and I called up to change to 2 nights. I was told they had a no cancellation policy. It took several additional calls to finally get the reservation changed, but no one ever pointed out that they had charged my credit card for 4 days already and were not about to give back the money soon. To add insult to injury, upon checking in I confirmed that they had $700 of my money in addition to hotel costs, but would still need a credit card for "extras". I suggested they take that out of my $700, but was told it was impossible. Paying $350/night for a room and bring an SPG member I really did not expect $15/day extra charge for Internet or $0.59/minute for computer use in the business center. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall stay- good The hotel is conveniently located, rooms were clean & comfortable- staff were all pleasant & helpful. My biggest complaint is that there are no towelbars, hooks or a shelf to store your personal items and/or clothes in the bathroom- the only choice you have is to put your items on the floor or the toilet. Also, the elevators were very busy & full most of the time- had to wait for several before we could get on a few times. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Overall, a pleasant stay in the City by the Bay. This hotel was conveniently located to Fisherman's Wharf, buses, cable cars, shops, and restaurants. We were on the 4th floor of building 5, facing Powell Street, with views of the Muni bus yard directly across the street, the Pier 39 Garage parking structure, Oakland Bay Bridge, Coit Tower, and the Transamerica Pyramid. Some street noise can be heard throughout the day, from early morning until everyone settles-in for the evening. However, we were able to sleep through the night without any problems. Facilities and rooms appear to be completely remodeled recently (within last couple of years?). The room itself was very comfortable, with a nice seating area, desk with chair/lamp/phone, plus a chest of drawers with a flat-screen TV on it. The headboards have reading-lamps, which is great for late night reading without disturbing other sleepers in the room. The bathroom could be improved, as they located the shower/tub and toilet in a small separate room behind a door, while the sink and tiny closet are in the narrow hallway just outside that door, near the room entry. Without moving the toiletry tray to the towel shelf below the sink, there was very little usable counter-space in the sink area. The narrow closet opposite the sink contains a room-safe on the floor, and two pull-out bars to hang clothes-hangers on. Hanging on the wall behind both pull-out bars, are the iron and ironing board, all of which limits the space you have to hang your clothes. With two people, we could maybe hang 1 or 2 days worth of clothing changes. The Business Center had 3 computer work-stations set-up with telephones/pens/small notepads, with a shared fax and a color printer. Fees are charged by the minute for internet access, and by the page for printing and faxing. However, you can access a special page with airlines links, to check-in and print your boarding passes, for free. This hotel has below-ground parking, both valet and self-service, and for a fee. The only negative issue of our stay occurred upon checking-out, when we discovered charges for parking our entire stay, when we had only parked for the first night. This issue was immediately resolved to our satisfaction, by the wonderful front-desk staff. Overall, I would return to this hotel again, and would highly recommend staying at this location. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This is a great location for seeing the sites in San Francisco! August 12, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:24:43.964-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_649, tr_649
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 23 next>>