Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concert The hotel was very clean and modern. I cannot say enough about the staff. They go above and beyond for all their guests. I highly recommend this hotel. My experience here was excellent. I will make this my hotel of choice when in the DFW area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Made my stay enjoyable. Staff was great, amenities galore. Pool area very nice. Gave us something to do between our planned events-Rangers games. Great place to stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton 5 Star Service As Always I read some reviews for this hotel that weren't exactly GREAT, but I knew going to a Sheraton I would be in good hands (I am a SPG). This hotel really exceeded my expectations, from the lobby, to the service, the pool, the gym(couldn't believe how nice the space was!), everything was truly outstanding. I stayed in town for a business trip and was extremely pleased with my stay. Not to mention Globe Life park is a short walk away, as well as AT&T Stadium! I will be back next month and will be staying at this hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great for this SPG Gold member When I made this reservation I specifically asked if we would have access to the SPG Club Lounge. The SPG rep. called the hotel and we were told yes. Upon checkin the front desk person was pretty rude and informed us that no we didn't have access. To her we were asking for the world. I didn't want to fuss about it in front of the other people in our party. Before checkout, I asked again what were the rules to access the lounge, and was told that we should have had access the entire time. I understand that mistakes happen, but it was too little too late. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Arlington!! I went with my boyfriend and his brother to Texas for a Cowboys game this past weekend. When I originally booked the room, there were only King Beds available. For a month I kept checking back in to see if there were any with Double beds that opened up. I emailed Elizabeth White on a weekly basis just to check in. She was always very nice and helpful and said she would continue to keep a look out. A couple of days before our trip, Elizabeth emailed me to let me know a room opened up! I was so thankful that she still kept us in mind and reached out to let me know. I had a follow-up question about airport transportation and she was extremely helpful and sent over all the details. Thank you so very much for the superb customer service! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I came to this hotel for a wedding. The staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable and I had no complaints about them. Delbert (I may have spelt that wrong) was a great waiter at the restaurant. He went above and beyond for us the whole visit. My only complaint about the hotel.... after the wedding reception ended, we all wanted to move to party to the hotel bar. Turns out the bar closes at midnight?? Just seemed very early and we had been drinking so didn't want to have to drive to another bar to keep enjoying the night with our friends. Just seemed like our fun was cut short due to the extremely early closing time of the bar on a Saturday night. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Members Just wanted to say how impressed I was by the service of the restaurant staff and check in personnel at the Sheraton Arlington. Spencer, Channing, and Delbert were outstanding. Extremely professional and courteous and went above and beyond to accommodate my team and I. We were very pleased with this stay and I highly recommend this location to people traveling in the Arlington area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! TCC was having their annual Chancellor's Breakfast and I asked for a late check-out. They not only accommodated my request but exceeded the time requested to allow me to complete a presentation and then check out. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Family It was a surprise trip for my son turning 2. From check in to check out it was a spot on. We truly felt welcome, the staff at the coffee shop was very friendly esp with my kids and the just adored them. The pool was amazing. The suite we had was nice and spacious. The restrooms were spot on. The sweet sleeper was so comfortable. I didn't realize it was the weekend Beyoncé was in concert, so when the guy asked us to pay to park, it took me by surprise. But that was quickly handled once we told him we were staying here for the weekend. It is a great hotel nonetheless. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last visit This will be our last visit to Sheraton Arlington. We tried to check into room at 2:30 and were told that room was not ready but would be soon. Did not get checked into room until 5:00!!! The whole time we waited with dozens of others we were never offered a water, a discount, a coupon for food, nothing..... The management was obviously overwhelmed did not know what to do. It was a disaster! Missed part of the concert that we were in town to see!!!! June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by event venue Close to the event venue. Facilities are good. However my room was close elevator and it was so distracting . August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of improvements Starwood hotels have generally been pretty good places to stay with decent creature comforts. This particular Sheraton needs someone to pay attention to the details - people smoke at the entrance to the hotel, the hallways were very cold, the room temps are set on 60 degrees when you check in, the bathroom that we had was a little bigger than an airplane bathroom. The mattresses were bouncy and probably needed to be replaced, and some of the treadmills in the fitness center didn't work properly (you couldn't get the TV to work). So, it is a well located hotel that desperately needs upgrading, and needs for someone to go over everything in the hotel with a checklist and tick things off when they are fixed, and then do that at least once a week to ensure that this comes up to Starwood hotel standards. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The staff is extremely friendly. Although understaffed for a large conference in the area, everyone was friendly and working hard! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by That personal touch The property is great and the staff went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent business trip I am consistently impresssed with the staff. They are friendly, courteous, and helpful. The restaurant is very good. When I choose to eat in the hotel, I am assured of a delicious meal that is very nicely prepared. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdated but Convenient We stayed one night while attending a Texas Rangers baseball game. We have stayed at this hotel before, knowing the outdated condition, but the 5 minute walk to the ballpark beats paying for parking, walking across several large lots and waiting in line to leave after the game. I do wish there were more luggage carts. The bellhop at the curb would not allow us to park under the pavilion to unload and use the luggage cart unless we paid for valet parking.The pool area was nice and well-kept. The room was clean and we didn't experience any problems. Nice hotel but could use some updating and a continental breakfast would be nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. I love the shuttle service - definitely a plus - very easy and convenient. Thank You August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay anywhere else. The elevators seem to be in need of repair. They make very unseatling noises and are very jerky. I do realize that I am 6’4 just a guess but the ceiling in the bathroom was probably 6’6 to 6’8 at best I am glad I am not Closter phobic. During my shower the water would change tempters. We where suppose to receive 2 free cooks with our room which we did receive on checkout when we talked to the front desk. The real kicker was getting a copy of the bill for the room next to us and seeing that they had paid $100 less for their stay that night. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Center of Everything Hotel was good. Breakfast was excellent. The staff working breakfast went our of their way to make sure we were satisfied. Front desk personnel answered all of my questions and quickly handled the business at hand. Across the street from Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor. Within 2 miles of numerous restaurants, Wal-Mart, CVS, etc. I enjoyed myself. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Pool We had a large group come to stay for a baseball tournament at the Youth Ballpark. We were supposed to have a "block" of rooms so that the boys would all be near one another, instead we were spread out on all floors of the hotel. In addition, I had arranged for our head coach to receive a Coach's Suite - which he (nor any one else) received. In addition, most arrived after 3 pm for check-in and either had to wait 45 mins for a room to be ready or were sent (twice, in one case) to a dirty, uncleaned room. On a positive, the food was good. The kids had a blast in the pool and the proximity to the ballpark and restaurants in the area was excellent. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location; rooms vert small. Sheraton Arlington is situated within walking distance of Ranger Ballpark, our primary reason for staying at the Sheraton...and the room was reasonably priced for the location and convenience. The staff were wonderful, including Bell Service (Jerrod), Front Desk (Gina), Lounge, Dining Staff and Omelet Chef. The rooms were small compared to business hotels, WiFi must be paid for; transportation to the Ball Park for handicapped individuals is not available through the Sheraton, and lastly, our sink was stopped up (Gross!), and we requested twice that someone come to our room and unstop the sink...but unfortunately no one ever came. Still, I would stay there again, but only if I didn't have a handicapped individual with me. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few issues Received incorrect info about transportation to AA training center, the room was ice cold. I called maint after it failed to warm up over 2 hours. They came and fixed it but I later realized the panel was left down (Over the shower) and called them back. had to wait to go to bed. The next morning, as I was preparing to leave, no hair dryer anywhere. Too late to call, I advised them on the way out. Its the "little things" that are why Starwood has dropped in my hotel of choice. The staff was friendly and apologetic, but its just not what I was hoping. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Romantic Weekend I booked with the Sheraton becuase I had always heard good things. I wanted our weekend to be special since it was my boyfriends birthday. We could never get the temp in the room just right, it was either hot or cold. When I went to take a shower the fauset fell apart, the shower cutain rod almost fell on me. I had paid for a package deal where we were to get breakfast the next day. We did not make it in time because we were up more than half the night listen to a tapping noise that sounded like water dripping. We also had to put towels down at the bottom of the door that entered the room and the door that went into the room next to us due to the lights. When checking out I mentioned all of these things and all I got was I am sorry. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs improvements The location is great for rangers game, we walked to the game. When we arrived our room was not ready. We were on the 3rd floor, our view wasn't even to the outside, we had a view to the lobby, very disappointing. It would have been nice if they would have told us that. The carpet and furniture was very stained!! The bathroom was small. In the ceiling above the bathtub there was a hole where water was leaking. The sink was slow to drain. I think they have plumbing problems. The toilet seat was falling off. We really did expect more from a Sheraton. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean with friendly staff We drove in from San Antonio TX to see the Texas Rangers vs New York Yankees. The hotel was not only withing walking distance to the stadium but was very clean and nice looking. I know that Sheraton has been around for a while, but I have always appreciated the fact that they renovate and keep the hotel fresh and modern. Thanks for a great night's stay! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Good Experience 1. Lights – one of the lights did not work in the room 2. The room was dirty and curtain did not fully close - I had to pull it up to make it do so. The curtain was filthy 3. Sprinkler system cover was missing from the sprinkler in bathroom 4. Bathroom: The door would get stuck if you closed it. The shower/bath drained very slow and one had to flush four to five times to get the toilet to work…might even have some mold issues 5. Internet access – It was not available in the room – I called the tech support number several times and was told the hotel had to reset the routers and had been called to do so but never did. 6. Biggest Issue – Noise – There were kids screaming and running up and down the hall all hours of the night. I got very little rest. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Great Location This is the third time we have stayed at the Sheraton Arlington - not because we are sports fans, but because we come to visit family in the DFW area and participate in tourist activities. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We had access to the Club Lounge and enjoyed the breakfast and evening appetizers. Check the hours and policies when you arrive so there are no surprises. We witnessed a couple angry guests who arrived to the lounge late (by 20-45 min) and yelled at the unfortunate staff who clearly do not set the policies. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Dissaster I had a 5hr drive and was ready to relax. The only issue I had with this Hotel stay was the parking and parking staff. I understand that there was a Baseball Game going on down the street but not having any convenient parking for a customer is unacceptable. I told the parking attendant that I was staying at the hotel and gave me a look as I was lying to him since they were charging for parking due the game. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yankee Followers Each year my wife, two girls and I visit a location that the NY Yankees are playing on the road. This year we choose Arlington Texas and stayed, for a week, at the Arlington Sheraton. The Sheraton is located within walking distance to the ballpark, in fact, each morning I took a stroll around the ballpark as a morning ritual. We loved our stay, the staff was great and my daughters loved the pool, including the movies at night, along with the hot tub. If we ever return to Arlington, we will most definitely stay there again. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - Arlington TX - Aug 3 to Aug 5 Terrible service - initially given a room that was already occupied and there was no house cleaning August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>