Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel My family and I stayed at this hotel when we went to Arlington to visit Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor. We really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were really nice and clean. My girls really enjoyed the pool and the movies at night. We are already planning another trip to visit this hotel again. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel for leisure or family stay Booked our room 2 months ahead of time and when we checked in we were given a handicap room. We were told we had to pay 12.95 extra for WIFI, which was very disappointing since we paid 149.00 for the room. When we went to get a coke from the left! Will probably not stay at this hotel again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, can't wait to go back! We had a large group of adults that attended the Ranger game on a Saturday. We got a great deal on the price because we had a large number of rooms. We all stayed on the same floor. It was a great experience and we will definitely stay again! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surpised at Hotel Quality Was very surprised at the hotel quality since it's location was near attractions. But I must say the dining staff was exceptional and friendly. I would return if only to see their smiling faces and warm greetings. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Checking in was a nightmare, but the hotel was very nice. I was not recognized as a SPG Gold member or received the benefits that come with that. Great location for the Ballpark of Arlington and Cowboy Stadium. Walking distance to both. Pool was unbelievable. Great fitness center as well. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had some issues. The air conditioning was not working properly in the room or the ballrooms where our conference was held. Set the room air on 66 just to make it comfortable enough to sleep. Internet was up and down all 3 days we were there. Bathrooms in ballroom area were not maintained with necessities. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Dirty room, rude staff I checked in to a room that was musty and VERY dirty (bathroom had toothpaste all over the counter, bed was literally dusty). The staff did nothing to help or accommodate me, and in fact, were incredibly rude. Will NOT be staying here again and would definitely NOT recommend it. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenience Our trip to Arlington was frustrating when we got the the hotel. The first person that tried to help us at the check in desk did not know what she was doing. When we finally were able to talk to a representative that knew what they were doing; we were told that they did participate a AAA discount however you can only receive the discount if booked online. I don't think that a hotel should promote they accept AAA as a discount and then make the customers jump through hoops in order to get a room. When we tried to book our room online while standing in the hotel lobby, we were never given the option of AAA. I am very upset with the price that I paid. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because they participated with AAA customers. The actual room was okay. It was clean, but some problems that just made things once again inconvenient. The TV did not work. Only some channels every other time you turned on the TV worked properly. The AC unit also was a huge problem. The fan ran and ran all night however the room never got to a comfortable temperature. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really loved the location! This hotel is not only beautiful and comfortable, it is in a fantastic location! We came to see a Dallas Cowboy game and were able to walk over to the stadium. It is also in walking distance of Ranger Stadium and Six Flags. Great hotel and awesome location. We can't wait to go back! December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I had a double queen room and the room was a little tight, but ok. The pool is huge but the whole pool is shallow, not good for older kids who were bored with it after a few minutes. Gym was very nice with new equipment. Onsite restaurant food was good but service was pretty slow. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip After a long flight I was greeted by a very professional lady who got my room very fast. The food at the restaurant was very good and the waitress new the menue very well, the room was clean and the pillows even better. Also the elevators were fast, never had to wait too long. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Shuttle needs HELP Lots of trouble getting from the Airport to the hotel, we will rent a car next time, wait WAY TO LONG! Our room request ignored, furthest from elevator, not nearest to elevator. Other accommodations took several requests to be completed. Restaurant only had expensive choices. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good customer service Very nice time. Linda in the dinning room was exceptional. Only negative was the waiting time on hold when trying to get a shuttle back from dinner on sunday night. Was put on hold and never picked up after 3 minutes. I hung up and we walked back. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific pool & short walk to Rangers stadium The only place we want to stay for Rangers games. Short walk to the stadium. Terrific pool area with beverage service. Family focused pool party atmosphere, complete with a movie to watch while in the pool or relaxing in a lounge chair. We saw Happy Feet Saturday night. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Arlington is the Best Hotel Sheraton Arlington is the best hotel that I have ever stay at. The entire staff was very friendly, caring and helpful. It was easy to see that the staff enjoyed doing their jobs. They treated you as if they had been your friend for years. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arlington, TX Great proximity to Six Flags over Texas, Texas Rangers baseball stadium, and Dallas Cowboys football stadium. Nice rooms. Good breakfast buffet. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Arlington Hotel Excellent facility. Pool area was great for relaxation. Food is a little overpriced. Not a lot of area choices for food. Staff was excellent, very polite. Shuttle service was excellent and free. Nice easy walk to Texas Rangers Stadium, the reason why I was there. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Getting shabby I have been staying at the Arlington Sheraton and whatever it was called before Sheraton Hotels acquired it. The first time I visited the hotel, about 10 years ago, I was impressed with the room: the furnishings were top-class. There was a modern glass business desk with a Herman Miller Aeron chair next to the window. The furniture and decor exuded class and sophistication. On this and my last few trips I was very underwhelmed by the state of the room. On this trip, the furniture in the room was scratched, the lampshades were askew, the ceiling above the shower/tub was rusty and paint-chipped, the tub's drain was clogged, the "saloon doors" of the guest closet were almost falling off the wall-frame, the curtains were hard to draw and one curtain was missing a pull-wand. Honestly, I've stayed in Motel 6's that had neater rooms. The only reason I will continue to stay at the Arlington Sheraton is because of it's proximity to the guitar show venue and because of it's very convenient shuttle service to and from DFW airport October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations met! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff was superb! Everyone was kind and friendly. I ate breakfast and dinner in the City House Restaurant and they were attentive and friendly. I look forward to coming back and enjoying a longer stay. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!! We were very pleased with the staff at this hotel - they were very attentive and helpful when our cards didn't gain us access to the Club Room and our floor. Very friendly, very helpful and service oriented!! Would highly recommend this particular Sheraton!!! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by .Nice but short stay This hotel has an amazing location, and is a nice place to stay but my wife and I had two complaints. They were the following no safe available and no refrigerator in the room. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement overall it is a good place to stay. need to improve on replenishing the room with necessities and complimentary items. The beds are not comfortable! Several things are broken through out the hotel keeping you from ordering what you want or using the area. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dinner Menu was Excellent The Alaskan Cod dinner was the best fish dish I've ever had, seriously. From the flakiness of the fish, to the cream sauce, to the vegi assortment. It was a 4 star dish. The service by our waitress, Linda was top notch as well. We were very impressed. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAN'T BE BEAT! WE HAVE STAYED HERE NUMEROUS TIMES NOW AND THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST, BUT IT IS HARD TO BEAT GOOD SERVICE, GOOD ROOMS, NICE FACILITY AND EXCELLENT STAFF WHEN THEY ARE THAT WAY ALL THE TIME. I WISH THE STARBUCKS RESTAURANT WOULD STAY OPEN LATER THOUGH. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Hotel and the staff was wonderful and helpful Really Great Hotel and the staff was wonderful and helpful.Very convenient to the convention center and location was close to restaurants. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by April 2014 Stay Amazing ammenities. Great views. Easy access to and from. I have not stayed in a hotel that i could not find anything negative to write about in a very long time. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected alot more I was surprise to see that the carpet in our room was dirty w/stains and the two chairs had alot of stains on them. Did not expect this from this hotel. Beside this the front desk staff were friendly and it was close to the Texas Rangers ballpark. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very friendly As a lifetime Gold SPG member, upon check in I asked if I was in a CLub Floor room. The lady at check-in said no, but I could buy one for $30. I said that didn't make sense, and then she said now no rooms were available. She was not very polite. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is somewhat above average Club: Breakfast skimpy by comparison to other hotels. Evening oers pretty light., and had to pay for cheap wine and beer. The hotel has one big plus: if you are attending a baseball or football game at the nearby stadiums, its location January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Linda in the resurant was excelent in service and help us out alot. May 19, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>