Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Nice area. Food a little pricey. Would stay here again. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No gift shop We needed some supplies that we can usually purchase at any gift shop. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cowboys Games No better place to stay when attending a Cowboys game. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great We always enjoy staying at this hotel when we are in Arlington for a baseball game. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy Other than the pool being incredibly dirty, we will go back next summer. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very convenient and nice staff. Helped with check in and directions. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The staff is very friendly and work to make you very comfortably March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Staff was awesome!! Definitely like the 18th floor! August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff lacking extras This is my first and last time staying in this hotel. Although the staff was great and the bed was comfortable, you have to pay for wifi, there was not a fridge in the room, I was given a room without a tub (handicapped accessible room), had to switch rooms, the bathroom flooded because the rusty bathtub was broken, they lost my reservation for the first day (they did make up for that), tried to go swimming and the pool was only 2 feet deep and they were understaffed knowing that convention attendees had to all check out at the same time. With as much as that room cost for 2 days I could have stayed at a budget hotel and got better extras. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice comfortable beds. Good location. Nice work out room May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I needed for a quick business trip Thumbs up on the buffet to start the day (great fruit!) April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel, Restaurant and Services I recommend this hotel with great confidence. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room excellent excellent location and comfortable rooms December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The staff made my stay wonderful! I enjoyed my stay. Staff was wonderful! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TSUN Room and meeting facilities very good. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel to stay during your visit! Nice hotel to stay during your visit! March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no excuse From beginning to end this visit was unacceptable. I arrived for a conference at 2pm only to find out that there my room wasn't ready. They promised to call. At 8:30, I finally decided to check again, although noone called and the room was ready. There was wet carpet in the lobby that left a sour smell throughout our days. The staff made excuses as to their check in problems. This is a hotel connected to the convention center. The standard should be better and they should be used to large numbers of people checking in during the same afternoon. There was no excuse for this hotel not to have better procedures and facilities. February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service! Upon first impression, very happy but things got worse by the hour! After checking in our room, we were very satisfied with the nice clean room. However, at 10:15 pm we recieved a call from Sandra at front desk. She informed us that we needed to keep quiet because another room occupant complained of too much noise coming from our room!! We were both shocked, out TV was at only a 25 level volume and that was the only noise made. We are two senior citizens and I am a former Federal Investigator, no way would we disturb other guests!! I called back and invited management to listen and check our room and Sandra hung up on me! I called back only to be hung up a second time. Either the rooms are made of paper walls or she got the wrong room! I told her that I was going to complain to Trip Advisor and Sheraton, she said, "whatever" and hung up again! I have stayed at numerous Sheraton's world wide and never had such a terrible expierence!! We called for management to again check our room the following morning but no one came up. When we checked out, management did comp our taxi ride to the airport and promised to investigate. The staff must be way overworked or don't really give a darn about customer service!! Will never stay or recommend this hotel again. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for a Rangers Game WE arrived during the parking of a Rangers game. As we drove in the staff at the drive entrance were courteous and professional. Next as we drove up to the entrance the bell staff/valets were extremely professional. They took care of my vehicles and it was nice not to worry about parking myself. The front desk young lady was great and check was a breeze. Most hotels have slow elevator service but not here. We got to the room and all we could say was WOW. We weren't looking at the ballpark but it was just as good. Only negative was an issue with the bed ruffle. We had a blast and will definitely come back. Thanks and keep up the great job. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surpised at Hotel Quality Was very surprised at the hotel quality since it's location was near attractions. But I must say the dining staff was exceptional and friendly. I would return if only to see their smiling faces and warm greetings. May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a recurrent problem. Every time we book rooms at the Sheraton at Arlington, there are problems checking in. They never have the rooms ready. Saturday we checked in at 2:50pm and were told we would be called when our room was ready and when we could pick up our keys. At 4:45, we still had not rec'd a call. The staff member explained that this only happens when the Rangers have home games. Well,....it seems to me that the hotel would hire extra staff, give incentives for early check-outs, or something to try and remedy this issue. Like I said, it happens every time! We love staying there because of the location, the pool area, etc. It is just the problem with checking in. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everything was perfect. I have nothing to complain about as this hotel was top-notch hotel May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Every aspect of my stay was more than expected! May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality in Excutive Lounge Carla made our stay extremely enjoyable. She is a ray of sunshine,,,all the hassles from the day disspear with her positive/fun demeanor. She has the gift to connect with people; her kindness, outgoing postive attitiude and contagious smile, and humour coupled with her knowledge of the Dallas area (tips for places to eat, etc..) was top notch. Every Sheraton needs a Carla! She took great care of me and my family over thanksgiving. Thank you Carla, it was a privledge to meet you. You made our stay at the Sheraton Arlingon one of the best stays I've had this year (Note - i've spent 75 nights in SPG hotels this year and Carla stands out well above the rest). December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel for conventions, average service This hotel is nicely-appointed and is attached to a convention center, which makes it convenient when one is attending events. However, any requests for basic services such as early check-in, late check-out, etc. were essentially ignored. Any calls to request such services to customer service or guest services were promptly denied, however very politely. In addition, the hallways were extremely loud with several young people talking and partying outside of their rooms well into the wee hours of the morning. As I travel very frequently for business and am a rewards member of several major hotel chains, I had expected a higher level of customer service and quality from a Sheraton family hotel. I was surprised to be disappointed. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by .Nice but short stay This hotel has an amazing location, and is a nice place to stay but my wife and I had two complaints. They were the following no safe available and no refrigerator in the room. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by April 2014 Stay Amazing ammenities. Great views. Easy access to and from. I have not stayed in a hotel that i could not find anything negative to write about in a very long time. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a four star hotel While this hotel is a satisfactory place to stay. It certainly isn't typical of a four star hotel. It is the perks and extra things that make a four star hotel stand out from your standard hotels. Pros: This is a great location for guest visiting any of the main Arlington locations. Restaurant and restaurant personnel were by far the best part of our stay. Cons: Jr. Double Suite is not suite worthy. It has a horrible view for a suite. A cement pillar and staircase are your view for $209 night?! The couch and chairs were dingy and dirty as well. The front desk personnel need further training. Each time I called the front desk, the first call would never be answered. I had to hang up and try again a few minutes later. The second calls were answered after approximately 7 rings. When the calls were finally answered, they didn’t know the answer to my question. They also are not forthcoming or informative. I purchased the package that included breakfast for (2) adults each morning of our stay. We were not given the vouchers during check-in. Therefore, we assumed the continental breakfast was what was included. When we arrived at the continental breakfast, I knew that it wasn’t what we paid for. We had to call and request our breakfast vouchers that came with our package. We had to find out from other guests about the complimentary trolley and the required “blue trolley ticket”. Front desk personnel were not familiar with local restaurant locations and were note able to suggest establishments we could try during our visit. These are all things that are typical of any four star hotel. The cleaning crew is not able to properly communicate with guest. I tried twice to ask them for towels while they were on my floor cleaning. They couldn’t understand me. All they could say is “front desk”. So I had to call the front desk, ask for towels and then the same lady that I was trying to talk to brought the towels to my room. The cleaning service also arrived very late each day. The first day we came back to our room at 2:45 PM and it was still not cleaned. They tried to come by at 4:00 PM and we were getting dressed for dinner. We had to ask them to come back at 6:00 PM. The second day, we left the room at 12:30 and the cleaning crew had not arrived yet. The counters in the bathroom, the desk counter, side table and small dining table were never wiped down during our stay. The floors were also never vacuumed or swept. Again, I am not rating this hotel as miserable but it definitely lacks the small important qualities that make up a four star hotel. We would possibly stay again only because of the location, but with a much more clear understanding that we are getting something along the lines of a 2 star hotel….except for more money. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed for 3 nights for a conference. I had no shampoo in my shower. 2 of the days, the A/C went out in the conference area. One of my staff's A/C did not work properly on one night. I had very little water pressure in the shower on two days. The internet was not accessible. I also spotted a huge hole in the ceiling over the lobby area. I could tell it had been there a while. Catered food was not very good. The on premises restaurant was much better. Overall, I guess I would stay again as I personally did not have major issues but there were a lot of people from the conference did. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. There is work to be done here. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Accomadations on Short Notice A venue canceled 2 days before an event I was planning. The entire host committee was coming in from out of town and staying at the Sheraton in Arlington. On short notice we were able to book a meeting room, they made a stage for us, served food, let us borrow décor from around the hotel and ended up having a great event. The staff did a superb job on such a short notice! April 20, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>