Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arlington, TX Great proximity to Six Flags over Texas, Texas Rangers baseball stadium, and Dallas Cowboys football stadium. Nice rooms. Good breakfast buffet. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Stayed at a Sheraton, I will from now on! Wonderful, restful, beautiful! Staff, especially Marwan the day manager and his staff were excellent! Superior customer service. Would highly recommend staying at the Sheraton Arlington! Exceeded all my expectations! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a nice place I injoyed my stay and it was nice. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the place to come for good customer service During our four night stay in a junior suite on the club level, we were met with frustrations constantly. Check in was 2 1/2 hours late. Club Level entitled us to the Club Lounge for breakfast, hors d'ouveres and drinks. We encountered many times not enough food and drinks. The staff was rude and said they were out of food and would not be ordering more to be sent upstairs to the Club Lounge. It was a big waste of money to opt for the Club Level. Never once during our issues did I hear an employee apologize for any problem. The room was nice and big. Cleaning service offers green choice by putting what towels you want replaced on the ground. Doesn't matter because they took the ones hanging, too. The water in the shower changed temperatures from cold to hot during each shower and the faucet for water is on the outside of the shower!!! June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff issues Staff was unfriendly and not very helpful. When I went to the restaurant they acted as though I was bothering them from their other duties. They didn't seem to be concerned when we had other needs like the internet kept floating in and out. I love Starwood and have never had service like this in any of the hotels I have stayed in... I am still a starwood fan but when in Arlington will stay at a different location February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surpised at Hotel Quality Was very surprised at the hotel quality since it's location was near attractions. But I must say the dining staff was exceptional and friendly. I would return if only to see their smiling faces and warm greetings. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Hotel and the staff was wonderful and helpful Really Great Hotel and the staff was wonderful and helpful.Very convenient to the convention center and location was close to restaurants. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping walked in at 8:27 a.m. The hotel is dated....but it is clean and the staff was friendly. My only disappointment was the persistent tapping at the door (with the edge of the door key) at 8:27 a,.m.. I got up to go to the door, thinking the place was on fire, and the door opened!!!!!! She looked at me and said, 'housekeeping' ....really at 8:30 in the morning on summer vacation? I had teenagers with me and they were still asleep.....I was shocked and disappointed. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Tired bathroom! Bathroom in this room (1921) is very tired. Soap dish was broken off the wall. Tub was chipped in no less than 6 places. Caulking around where the tile meets the tub looks like a 4th grader did it. Chome pipes that support the bathroom countertop were stained and dusty. The room did not have an information packet in it that provided room service menu. We mentioned this to Housekeeping and they offered to fix it on the spot. We deferered . October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The front desk person was not very friendly. I walked up to counter, another customer patron arrived same time as I did. I let the other patron go ahead of me. (all he needed was monetary change) After she takes care of him, she looks at me and just stares at me. I finally say to her "hello" it was a awkward feeling just standing there looking at her. She made me feel like I was bothering her. The a/c in my room did not work very well. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice hotel, but check out could be better I stay at this hotel once a year for business and I really like the hotel. The rooms are nice, the fitness center and pool are great and its very close to my office in Arlington. My check out experience for my most recent stay was not the best, however. Generally I don't check out at the front desk if I am provided a copy of my bill my last night in the hotel. This did not happen and I need a receipt to file my travel expenses upon return to my office, so I had to go to the front desk to check out. I waited for 25 minutes because only one person was working the front counter. Luckily I didn't have to catch a flight, but I was late for a meeting. Because the reservations were made by our travel agent, I couldn't leave and hope that the invoice would be emailed to me. Ensuring that statements are distributed the night before departure would be helpful! July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with checkout While my stay was otherwise ok, the checkout process was very bad. I checked out at 11:15 am when it was not busy, and there was only one person there to help. The lady before me had trouble in getting checked out and I had the same problem. He seemed very slow with the procedures and in both cases said he had to go upstairs and talk to someone in management about some problem. It was very strange. One of the worst checkouts ever! October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff, comfortable room The bellman was wonderful and made us feel welcome - left us with a great first impression (we arrived 5/16/12 around 4:30 PM - I wish I could remember his name). The luxury of morning coffee and a bite to eat, and winding down at the end of the day with a glass of wine in Club 1801 was a special treat made even better by Carla, who served us in the evening. Had a delicious hamburger in the bar, but otherwise, no "warm fuzzies". May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenenient location the location for attending sporting events nearby is excellent; however, the promised shuttle service from and to the airport never materialized - the hotel phone number went unanwered for 20 minutes while we called for a shuttle from the airport, so we had to take a taxi; when we wanted to return to the airport, we were told the shuttle was full and we'd have to take another taxi - needless expense, which was very diasappointing September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a major overhaul First - staff service and food were excellent. Not so much the hotel itself. The carpet and chairs in my room all had large stains. The air conditioning unit over the shower was leaking when I checked in - thankfully that stopped soon. The faucet for the shower was ready to fall off. Took a long time to get hot water and the pillows on the bed (4 of them) had absolutely no firmness to them - it was very hard for me to sleep. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by .Nice but short stay This hotel has an amazing location, and is a nice place to stay but my wife and I had two complaints. They were the following no safe available and no refrigerator in the room. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by April 2014 Stay Amazing ammenities. Great views. Easy access to and from. I have not stayed in a hotel that i could not find anything negative to write about in a very long time. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Services Need Improving Although the bed was very comfortable, the overall service was not. After 11PM on a Friday and even through Saturday mid day, housekeeping nor the front desk was available for service. We requested towels at 1030p on Friday and didnt receive them until Saturday 830AM after another 5th request. The front desk stopped answering calls after 11P on a Friday and the '0' went the hotel's recorded voicemails multiple times. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Sold out weekend and hotel was very understaffed. Calls to front desk took 4-5 minutes to answer, front desk always had line. Ceiling in bathroom was rusty and peeling and badly needed painting. When we asked if we needed reservations for airport shuttle we were told no, only to find out we did and shuttle was fully booked. Hotel is convenient to Cowboy Stadium and shuttle service to nearby resturants was very good. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This used to be a great hotel This use to be a great place to stay, but this time maybe it was just my luck of the draw, my tv didn't work, 4-channels only, the floor between the beds was soaken wet. very very different than last year and the years before when i stayed there. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everything was perfect. I have nothing to complain about as this hotel was top-notch hotel May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returning guest I've stayed at this location two years ago and the accommodations were great. However this stay was quite different. I was asked to upgrade my room to club level and was told that horsdevors were served and a continental breakfast accompanied a $30 addition fee per night. Sounds great but the horsdevors consisted of meatballs, cheese and crackers and no drinks. The room had a large amount of mold in the vents. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Critical failure Upon arriving for check-in at 3:30 pm on (I was told that 3 pm was the allowed time), I was informed that our room wasn't ready. There were about 2 dozen people on the wait list ahead of us and they would call my cell phone when the room became available. Since we were due to go to a concert in an hour and planned to get ready in the room, this left us with the only option of dressing and preparing (wife's make-up) in the lobby bathrooms. My good-natured wife soldiered through a packed bathroom to get ready, but heard a very large number of very irate women voicing their collective displeasure at this shared discomfort. I finally got the phone call that the room was ready a full two hours later while at the concert. How does a hotel of this size not staff the housekeeping adequately for what was surely an expected full house? The place was packed and I doubt it was a surprise. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconvenience Our trip to Arlington was frustrating when we got the the hotel. The first person that tried to help us at the check in desk did not know what she was doing. When we finally were able to talk to a representative that knew what they were doing; we were told that they did participate a AAA discount however you can only receive the discount if booked online. I don't think that a hotel should promote they accept AAA as a discount and then make the customers jump through hoops in order to get a room. When we tried to book our room online while standing in the hotel lobby, we were never given the option of AAA. I am very upset with the price that I paid. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because they participated with AAA customers. The actual room was okay. It was clean, but some problems that just made things once again inconvenient. The TV did not work. Only some channels every other time you turned on the TV worked properly. The AC unit also was a huge problem. The fan ran and ran all night however the room never got to a comfortable temperature. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! Ths hotel is by far the BEST that I have ever had the pleasue of staying at. My family and I went to Hurricane Harbor for a little get away. We stayed here and LOVED everything about it. The staff were awesome, the shuttle was awesome, the room was awesome. We have tickets to the Cowboys vs Giants game in Oct and we have already booked our room for the Sheraton, You cannot go wrong by staying at this hotel. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, can't wait to go back! We had a large group of adults that attended the Ranger game on a Saturday. We got a great deal on the price because we had a large number of rooms. We all stayed on the same floor. It was a great experience and we will definitely stay again! April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor p.r. Not pleased. I made a four day reservation for the final four and was told of a three day minimum which was fine. I had to leave one day early an was told I had to pay for four days. I made this through Amex platinum and plan to challeng the fourth day charge. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Every aspect of my stay was more than expected! May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Arlington Hotel Review The Staff is and was top of their game including a lady who works 4 jobs in the restaurant she was such a pleasure. Things you could change you get locked in the fitness room due to a faulty sensor. The housekeeper rapped on the door extremely loudly at 8 am on a holiday day. It would have not been bad if she had not done it for 2 minutes and continuously once I shouted that we were still sleeping. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Made our reservation a month in advance. Our Jr Suite ended up being a handicap suite and the hotel was not full at all……disappointing. Room service could not get meals correct. The bathroom had a leak from the floor above. The arm of couch had hair on it from previous guests. April 1, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>