Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Staff was awesome!! Definitely like the 18th floor! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel, Restaurant and Services I recommend this hotel with great confidence. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff member helped me out Before I could go to my big event, I had to get dressed. That's not unusual, but I couldn't manage it. There were buttons all the way up the back, some of which I couldn't reach. A very kind staff member working in a room on my hall took time out to help me. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room excellent excellent location and comfortable rooms December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The staff made my stay wonderful! I enjoyed my stay. Staff was wonderful! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TSUN Room and meeting facilities very good. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel to stay during your visit! Nice hotel to stay during your visit! March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service! Upon first impression, very happy but things got worse by the hour! After checking in our room, we were very satisfied with the nice clean room. However, at 10:15 pm we recieved a call from Sandra at front desk. She informed us that we needed to keep quiet because another room occupant complained of too much noise coming from our room!! We were both shocked, out TV was at only a 25 level volume and that was the only noise made. We are two senior citizens and I am a former Federal Investigator, no way would we disturb other guests!! I called back and invited management to listen and check our room and Sandra hung up on me! I called back only to be hung up a second time. Either the rooms are made of paper walls or she got the wrong room! I told her that I was going to complain to Trip Advisor and Sheraton, she said, "whatever" and hung up again! I have stayed at numerous Sheraton's world wide and never had such a terrible expierence!! We called for management to again check our room the following morning but no one came up. When we checked out, management did comp our taxi ride to the airport and promised to investigate. The staff must be way overworked or don't really give a darn about customer service!! Will never stay or recommend this hotel again. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was significant disappointment I typically hold a high opinion of SPG hotels and look forward to a stay. I took my family to this hotel and was disappointed for many reasons: - Noise: Very loud music after 10pm - Pool area: no towels, no staff, pool and hot tub were dirty, chairs were broken - Wireless internet and Sheraton Link did not work - Dirty: Trash and unkept hallways, floors - Staff: No conceirge available to answer questions June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for a Rangers Game WE arrived during the parking of a Rangers game. As we drove in the staff at the drive entrance were courteous and professional. Next as we drove up to the entrance the bell staff/valets were extremely professional. They took care of my vehicles and it was nice not to worry about parking myself. The front desk young lady was great and check was a breeze. Most hotels have slow elevator service but not here. We got to the room and all we could say was WOW. We weren't looking at the ballpark but it was just as good. Only negative was an issue with the bed ruffle. We had a blast and will definitely come back. Thanks and keep up the great job. July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a recurrent problem. Every time we book rooms at the Sheraton at Arlington, there are problems checking in. They never have the rooms ready. Saturday we checked in at 2:50pm and were told we would be called when our room was ready and when we could pick up our keys. At 4:45, we still had not rec'd a call. The staff member explained that this only happens when the Rangers have home games. Well,....it seems to me that the hotel would hire extra staff, give incentives for early check-outs, or something to try and remedy this issue. Like I said, it happens every time! We love staying there because of the location, the pool area, etc. It is just the problem with checking in. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a happy camper We stayed at the Sheraton in Arlington, TX and with the price we paid, I kind of expected a fridge & microwave. The coffee pot was cheesy - couldn't get the coffee pod to fit correctly, therefore the container leaked all over the tray. There's no counter space in the bathroom, couldn't even close the lid on the toilet to set stuff on cause there was NO LID. Because there was no exhaust fan in bathroom, the mirror was steamed after showers. No way to dim a light so we could have some type of night light. Last, but not least, the food in the restaurant is way over priced. I'm sure we won't be staying at a Sheraton any time soon. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality in Excutive Lounge Carla made our stay extremely enjoyable. She is a ray of sunshine,,,all the hassles from the day disspear with her positive/fun demeanor. She has the gift to connect with people; her kindness, outgoing postive attitiude and contagious smile, and humour coupled with her knowledge of the Dallas area (tips for places to eat, etc..) was top notch. Every Sheraton needs a Carla! She took great care of me and my family over thanksgiving. Thank you Carla, it was a privledge to meet you. You made our stay at the Sheraton Arlingon one of the best stays I've had this year (Note - i've spent 75 nights in SPG hotels this year and Carla stands out well above the rest). December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a four star hotel While this hotel is a satisfactory place to stay. It certainly isn't typical of a four star hotel. It is the perks and extra things that make a four star hotel stand out from your standard hotels. Pros: This is a great location for guest visiting any of the main Arlington locations. Restaurant and restaurant personnel were by far the best part of our stay. Cons: Jr. Double Suite is not suite worthy. It has a horrible view for a suite. A cement pillar and staircase are your view for $209 night?! The couch and chairs were dingy and dirty as well. The front desk personnel need further training. Each time I called the front desk, the first call would never be answered. I had to hang up and try again a few minutes later. The second calls were answered after approximately 7 rings. When the calls were finally answered, they didn’t know the answer to my question. They also are not forthcoming or informative. I purchased the package that included breakfast for (2) adults each morning of our stay. We were not given the vouchers during check-in. Therefore, we assumed the continental breakfast was what was included. When we arrived at the continental breakfast, I knew that it wasn’t what we paid for. We had to call and request our breakfast vouchers that came with our package. We had to find out from other guests about the complimentary trolley and the required “blue trolley ticket”. Front desk personnel were not familiar with local restaurant locations and were note able to suggest establishments we could try during our visit. These are all things that are typical of any four star hotel. The cleaning crew is not able to properly communicate with guest. I tried twice to ask them for towels while they were on my floor cleaning. They couldn’t understand me. All they could say is “front desk”. So I had to call the front desk, ask for towels and then the same lady that I was trying to talk to brought the towels to my room. The cleaning service also arrived very late each day. The first day we came back to our room at 2:45 PM and it was still not cleaned. They tried to come by at 4:00 PM and we were getting dressed for dinner. We had to ask them to come back at 6:00 PM. The second day, we left the room at 12:30 and the cleaning crew had not arrived yet. The counters in the bathroom, the desk counter, side table and small dining table were never wiped down during our stay. The floors were also never vacuumed or swept. Again, I am not rating this hotel as miserable but it definitely lacks the small important qualities that make up a four star hotel. We would possibly stay again only because of the location, but with a much more clear understanding that we are getting something along the lines of a 2 star hotel….except for more money. August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by no excuse From beginning to end this visit was unacceptable. I arrived for a conference at 2pm only to find out that there my room wasn't ready. They promised to call. At 8:30, I finally decided to check again, although noone called and the room was ready. There was wet carpet in the lobby that left a sour smell throughout our days. The staff made excuses as to their check in problems. This is a hotel connected to the convention center. The standard should be better and they should be used to large numbers of people checking in during the same afternoon. There was no excuse for this hotel not to have better procedures and facilities. February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed for 3 nights for a conference. I had no shampoo in my shower. 2 of the days, the A/C went out in the conference area. One of my staff's A/C did not work properly on one night. I had very little water pressure in the shower on two days. The internet was not accessible. I also spotted a huge hole in the ceiling over the lobby area. I could tell it had been there a while. Catered food was not very good. The on premises restaurant was much better. Overall, I guess I would stay again as I personally did not have major issues but there were a lot of people from the conference did. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. There is work to be done here. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst six days ever This is the worst experience in a motel I have ever had. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A favorite. Locale and kids pool are great July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dance weekend Staff was accomodating to our needs. Bathroom too small, bedding was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but average The good: Great location. We walked to Texas Stadium (about a mile) on a paved walkway beside a small lake. It is right next to the Arlington Convention Center with a covered walkway to the center. I went to a camera show. We had access to the "club" for breakfast and drinks at night. We had a ball game that started at 6:00, so we missed the night time activities, but the breakfast was good. The pool area looked nice, but it was not the season. The Bad: The room had leftover trash that was not emptied (a subway sandwich). The bed was pretty "saggy" in the middle if two people were in it. The lobby needed to be vacuumed. There was no recognition of our SPG gold level. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Cowboys game The Sheraton Arlington was a great place to stay for the Cowboys games. It's located within walking distance to the Cowboys and Rangers game, meaning no parking fees. All kinds of restaurants are just minutes away. The pool area is exceptional and unique. The hotel bar is larger than most hotel bars and one of the few that has several TVs to catch your favorite game on. The lobby is immaculate and includes Starbucks and Pizza Hut items. The room was clean and the bed was great. The carpet could use an upgrade in the near future but overall, I will stay there again for my next game. You just can't beat the convenience. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not ready I was contacted before I arrived concerning the time of my arrival since I was staying on the Club Level. I responded saying I would arrived early afternoon. I arrived at 3:15pm and had to wait until 4:30 before I could check into my room. The evening "Club" food ran out each evening early in the evening. Our bathtub had a ring around the tub for 3 days. Other than that it was alright. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly staff members Spent two weeks here and the staff was excellent. Carla in the club lounge made you feel like family and treated me and anyone that came thru the door that way. Its nice to be treated like that when your on the road for such a long time. The staff at the front desk always had a smile and spoke to me every time I left the hotel or came back. Service with a smile is nice to see not something you see everywhere you go. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Carla, Gina, and Craig are just a few of the friendliest staff members that make this hotel one of my most pleasurable stays. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arlington Sheraton As always the Arlington Sheraton provided a home away from home experience with excellent service, great room accommodations, friendly staff and overall a very pleasant experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unacceptable Food and Beverage Service My family and I stayed at the Sheraton Arlington as part of a National Competitive Dance competition in the adjacent convention center. During our stay we utilized the snack bar, room service, valet parking, the snack bar and the fitness center. On Night 6 my family was absolutely wiped out and decided to stay at the hotel and use the in house dining facility and sit at a table and dine together. My 7 year old decided she would like to order the same thing she had ordered from room service on a prior evening, which was actually breakfast of fruit, oatmeal, bacon and hasbrowns. We were informed by staff (Tiffany) that breakfast would be no problem. When waited on by our waiter (Ashley) we ordered the breakfast for our daughter and he said he had never had anyone order breakfast in all the years he worked at the hotel, nobody had ever ordered breakfast for dinner. We also informed him we had checked with the hostess before ordering and were informed it would be fine. Ashley returned to our table and told us that breakfast was not possible. We told him we could order it from room service and he said "That is your choice". He was absolutely rude in his approach to a family who had not been rude or demanding and has spent an inordinant amount of money this week in the hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Great Staff, Could Use Some Updating We stayed at this location because we were watching the Baylor/Tech game at Cowboys Stadium. The location was perfect and we were able to walk to the game and back. The staff at the hotel was really great and helpful. We stayed in a junior suite which had a lot of room in terms of the actual room, but the bathroom is in serious need of some updating. The bathroom was very small and just seemed outdated. In addition, I would have preferred queen beds in the suite--as double beds were a little tight and not very comfortable. Overall, for the price and location if you need to be in Arlington, this is a good choice. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good!!!! We stayed at the Sheraton because an employee told us there was shuttle service to the game and we had a few in our party unable to walk long distances. Once we checked in we found out the shuttles only take you half way to the stadium That was ok, we took a cab. The main issues were the dirty smelly rooms and the food at the hotel that was less than good. The carpets and walls were dirty, our rooms had a horrible smell. We were limited to the food at the hotel because of the vast amount of people in the area restaurants before and after the game. It was really not good! We will never stay at this hotel again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slowest internet cinnection...EVER! The hotel was nice and I enjoyed all the perks of a starwood property. The room was cold too. Usually this is a good thing but i kept the a/c OFF during my stay because even at 90 it was very cold. The main problem was the internet. I used their Wifi and even used the network cable. Both were just very slow. I'd come back to room to try to work and it just would be slooow. My room rate came with "free wifi" but if paying gave me a faster internet i'd have rather paid. Despite the cold room and internet... Was a decent stay. Weird sticker stuck on window and a QR code stuck in bathroom mirror that read "hungry?" was creepy. Why can u peel it off? Looks tacky for "club level". February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Enjoyed the stay at this nice Starwood property. Excellent location with many things to do in the surrounding area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall, this was a pleasurable experience! June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is understaffed We checked in Monday for a five night stay because we were part of a convention next door at the convention center. Upon arriving, there were no valet staff or bellman available to assist me. It would not have been a problem, but for the fact I was traveling with my two young daughters and could have used a little help. After checking in, there was still no bellman or valet, and it wasn't an extremely busy check in time. Our room was fine until we actually went to bed. One of the mattresses was so old, the springs creaked every time I rolled over. The other bed was a little better but not acceptable for a hotel in this category. The main problem that seemed consistent throughout our stay, however, was there were not enough staff, which caused long waits at the to-go coffee shop, restaurant, and bar. The waits were not isolated - they were every single day. Making things worse, once I was waited on, the staff were not very friendly but I will attribute this to their stress level from the long lines. One night I chose to eat with my children at the hotel restaurant because it was late and I needed to put them bed. This was a huge mistake, as it took over two hours to get our food and check. Then my check was incorrect but it was too much of a hassle to wait to fix it. Even a simple task of calling guest services was a hassle because I usually had to call more than once to get someone to answer so I could place a wake up call. It was not one huge problem with this hotel, rather lots of little things that made our stay less than desirable. I realize the hotel was at capacity but it should also have been staffed accordingly. This is our second year staying at this property for this convention and it was also understaffed last year, but not to the extreme that it was this year. I also do not think it is fair that the hotel allows Rangers fan psych to park in its lots, thereby taking up all hotel parking and forcing guests to pay to valet park their car. This happened to me twice. June 30, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>