Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 976 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tradeshow Business Trip The linens and bedding were outstanding. Heater thermostat broke twice during my stay, first time guest services fixed, second time was the night before i checked out but didn't act on it. Bathroom was like a closet, so cramped you had to close the door just to use the bathroom. All elevators broke in the tower making guest resort to long waits wondering what was going on. Finally after a long period of time an employee took us to the service elevator as I was on the 21st floor. Next day only one elevator was working so getting down from the the 21st floor was challenging as we stopped on EVERY SINGLE floor to the lobby. Not much fun. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT location and FANTASTIC GYM! Location, location, location! The Sheraton Denver Downtown is in the heart of it all. Walking distance to LOTS to eat and do....including a nice stroll for events at the Pepsi Center. Besides the great front desk staff AND great SPG Platinum recognition...this Sheraton has the absolute BEST GYM I've seen in any Starwood hotel...hands down! For a great stay AND a great workout...this Sheraton gets 5++ stars in my book! September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by underwhelming stay The hotel is too big (we had to take an elevator up, walk across a bridge, and then take an elevator to our room down at the end of the hall. The room was very small for the price. I would stay at the Magnolia as opposed to the Sheraton next time. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, and a great location We stayed here for a weekend getaway, and it was perfect. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel Excellent staff, wonderful room, great location. Could not imagine a better hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent service, food, and location. Need a microwave and fridge in room as standard. Free internet is a plus September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow services staff was not eager to help or in one instance ignored towel request all together. Charged an $8.50 handling fee on package delviery but did not follow up Had to ask manager to go search package down after hours as we arrived back from a day trip after service closed for day. Said they would deliver across hall to front desk if we did not make it back before 8pm. 8.50 for a signature is a little over the top but then not follow up and deliver across the hall and still charge? September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Opportunity for Improvement First, let me caveat this review by saying that I approach Sheraton hotel stays with some trepidation because of past negative experiences. While this stay was negative overall, I will say the room, especially the bed, was comfortable and the lighting good. The meetings and event staff were excellent. They were able to accommodate last minute audio visual needs easily. The quality of the audio visual equipment was top notch. I was surprised and disappointed that there was a $17 charge to get one small box of materials that was sent to the hotel, but I was happy they had my materials and delivered them promptly. The meeting facility was comfortable, and the refreshments provided were healthy and good tasting. Now for the opportunity for improvement. Ellie, the front desk person who checked me in failed to provide accurate information. I provided my company name and asked which room our meeting was being held in. She told me the meeting was being held in the Convention Center (a 10 minute walk from the hotel). I asked her to check the banquet schedule again, and she confirmed that there was no meeting at the hotel for my company. Fail number 1. I ordered breakfast for the next morning with delivery instructions for between 0615 and 0630. I waited until 0700, no breakfast. Fail number 2. I walked to the Convention Center only to discover that there was no meeting there. Fail number 3. I then rushed back to the hotel, hot and hungry, and after waiting 5 minutes to speak with another front desk person (sorry, I did not note the name) we were finally able to figure out that the meeting was in fact being held in the hotel. I barely got to my meeting on time. Needless to say, the faulty information provided by the hotel staff created unnecessary stress. It should also be noted that the bathroom faucet was loose (when I went to turn it on, the whole faucet moved), and the tub was extremely slippery. Either a non-stick coating needs to be applied, or a rubber bath mat needs to be provided. This is my second consecutive negative experience with Sheraton hotels. I will likely continue to avoid them when I can. I was required to stay at this property for this particular business trip. September 9, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>