Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3,4 out of 5 by 733 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room was disappointing I found the Sheraton Downtown Denver to not meet the usual experience I've had with Sheraton properties. The hotel room was worn, smelled of mildew and the air conditioning would not turn off - no matter what I did. A couple of times we asked the door men for assistance and were met with a less than enthusiastic reply. The front desk staff, however, seemed to have the usual Sheraton friendliness. 20. August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is ideally located near the pedestrian mall with shops, stores, bars/ restaurants, movie theater, as well as the Capitol bldg etc. Room was in need of some help in terms of the AC and curtains were somewhat stained. Good selection of channels on TV when I was in the room 11. August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I found the valet on one side of the street and after check-in being taken down elevators, walking under the street to another bank of elevators to go up to our room a bit much. The staff were very helpful in relocated me after I found myself lost. I have a service animal and a leg brace so needing to walk under the street in the middle of a huge fraternity conference was complicated. They moved me closer. The location was perfect for downtown and the value of the hotel was great. 31. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Downtown Great location, excellent conference facilities, elevators in Tower BLDG slow,room in Tower BLDG needed work ...strange layout-large room small Bathroom needed work... non-functional sink drain stopper, toilet leaked from back & H2O pooled on floor/ never noticed by hotel staff in 4 days, non-functional remotes, bad fitting door, light switch/furniture placement in odd areas, no closet doors...Great beds & pillows, towels! 30. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location I would expect more from Sheraton based on previous stays at different locations. The room itself was VERY small and had a strange odor. The room was booked as part of a travel package so it is what it is. The location is incredibly convenient to all of Denver. 26. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would stay here again, but definitely in a larger room. We had a king room in the tower building. It was quite small for two adults and a baby We requested to be moved to a larger room and the front desk staff (Hanna?) was very pleasant and accomodating. The larger room was an additional $15/night, but worth it in the end to have the additional space. We had a breakfast and parking package which was quite nice. There is a Yard House in the hotel which has some really great food and an incredible beer selection. We enjoyed the pool a couple days. There was a shortage of pool towels on one day and it seemed like even the bartender couldn't get housekeeping to bring more towels up. Overall a good experience. 19. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again The housekeeping staff did not come up to standards of motels. We were very disappointed in the room, bath and overall housekeeping. I would not recommend this hotel unless it is of last resort. 15. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish we had known earlier... The room, beds and location are great. Our complaint is that there was a youth conference that brought seemingly1000+ teens to the hotel, making just about every space crowded with a teen mob including the rooftop pool which was entirely overrun the entire day and basically unuseable for anyone else. We know its not staff responsibilty to give a heads up when booking but would have been nice. We checked out early. 8. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool/location Beds were very comfortable and pool was awesome. However we stayed in a suite and the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel. Only room for 1 person barely. Also phone was covered with something sticky like pop. Yuck! 3. Juli 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Some small issues noted that need addressing. My room constantly smelled of body odor after being serviced. And it wasn't a pleasant smell. It was one that lingered. Also, on the third morning, my alarm clock "mysteriously" went off at 5 am, which was really inconvienient since I hadn't been sleeping well and this was the first night I had fallen asleep at a decent hour. I called the front desk to inform them about it and got accused of setting it myself and forgetting. I'm pretty sure I would remember, especially since I was in a room with two queen beds and it was on the nightstand of the side of the bed that I wasn't using. I was also left a message to come down to the front desk to leave a credit card for them to charge my room to because apparently they had lost everything that I had made my reservations with and checked in with. When I got to the front desk, I received blank looks as there was nothing wrong with my credit card that was on file. Very unorganized. 25. Juni 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good but needs some work We attended for a conference and overall the lobby staff service was excellent but they need to extend this service to the Housekeeping. We checked in on Saturday afternoon and found the following: * Housekeeping cleaned the room on Sunday but left a wet towel on the floor of the room after they finished cleaning. * Monday Housekeeping came to the door but didn't come into the room. We had to give them the full rubbish bins and had to ask for the water bottles to be restocked. No other cleaning was done in the room. * Wednesday was the next visit that we received from Housekeeping. They cleaned the visible surfaces of the bathroom but left a towel still hanging up on the back of the door. We also found that cleaning under the bathroom bench was not a priority. We found a large amount of black hair (that had obviously been there for a while) and a small bottom of shampoo (also been there for a while). The beds were never remade whilst we were there. We had pulled the bedding back up but they were never actually made. We also found that the sheets used are not wide enough for the pillow top mattresses so they easily came out during your sleep. There is the option for the Green Choice but at no time do we choose this option but the room wasn't visited by Housekeeping except for the days listed above. If you can get the services of Housekeeping up to the level of reception you would have an excellent overall service. The printing service available in the lobby was excellent - this gives you the ability to quickly print (with basic B&W printing) for simple things that don't require professional printing. This is a great service that was extremely beneficial. 24. Juni 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort Level of Room Stayed at your hotel with a Conference, the first room was in disrepair, with what could have been water damage in the bathroom and the door on the closet was broken and did not work, actually at an angle. The room for the price was small and cramped. From a comfort point of view, the AC system did not keep the room cool and I had to order a Fan after a couple of days just to be able to sleep. I discussed this with a couple of colleagues and they had the same problem. Your maintenance staff took a look, but would only say that it was working as it should have been. Never got cool. The hotel itself is beautiful, the location is excellent and the staff helpful. For the price, not impressed with the rooms and their comfort level. 13. Juni 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I checked in my room and noticed 2 things, a strong musty odor and a big spider. I took care of the spider myself and since there were no other rooms available(?) they ionized the room which worked pretty well. What I noticed is that there was no follow up from staff to find out if the problem had been taken care of which I would have expected. Also in regard to service, the staff in the hotel restaurant was very slow. One evening I had to go over to the bar and ask if there was anyone that could help me. I will try another hotel next time.... 11. Juni 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Vacation Disappointment. My boyfriend and I decided to take our vacation in Denver, CO. and after looking through all the hotel packages we decided to book our stay in an Executive Suit at the Sheraton hotel in downtown Denver. However, we were extremely disappointed to find that our "Suit" had a less than mediocre bathroom. It was half the size of an average bathroom, with barely enough room to turn around in. Also, our "Suit" lacked a mini fridge as well as a microwave. We were provided with a minibar with a couple water bottles and yet no where to store them...disappointing. 6. Juni 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more It would be great to have free internet and a small frig. in the room. The price you paid for the rooms and all the food places around the hotel, sometimes you take food back with you. The bed was great, the chair next to the bed was hard and the back was to short. Great staff. the restaurants was great. The ice was free. 3. Juni 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff, but Very Loud This hotel is very nice and well designed. Staff was very friendly and I appreciate all their help. One downside is everytime I stay at Sheraton I am woken up by their overly loud SLAMMING doors. Due to the design of the hotel I expected it to be a bit quieter to enjoy sleeping in with their amazingly comfortable beds. 29. Mai 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impression The overall stay at the hotel was great. I was in town for a convention and the facilities were fantastic for the event. However, my company sponsored the hotel key card for the event. Upon checking in, the staff member said the cards were poorly designed because they didn't have arrows on them showing which way to insert the card, not knowing that I was the one who designed them (and I would have put arrows on them had I been prompted to). I was taken aback that someone from the hotel would say something negative towards the key sponsor knowing they spent a decent amount of money on it. I asked him not to repeat his words, and was disappointed with the prior lack of courtesy. Moving on, while the facilities at the hotel were fantastic, the toilet paper was not. I am certain they can find a cost effective brand that isn't as harsh as the one they currently use. Bring your own! 1. Mai 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location/tiny, tiny bathroom overall I was pleased witht he hotel however I have to comment on the room. I upgraded to an executive suite and I was really disappointed. The room itself was quite large with a seperate living room area. THis was nice. However the bathrom was very, very tiny. I could not stand at teh sink and shut the door, I had to go to teh side of the toilet to be able to shut the door. There was only about a 2 inch clearance from the toilet to the door. For I suite I thought this was unacceptable. The room was dated, the bathroom ceiling ahd a crack in it. No fridge. 22. Februar 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post New years eve stay I stayed here with my two boys ahead of a trip to Breckenridge, nice hotel but really disappointed that the room constantly smelled like smoke, we complained about this 3 times and eventually someone came up and sprayed the carpet. We are due to return today for 3 nights and am really hoping it wont be the same...shame as the facilities and location are great 10. Januar 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted to like it, but ....... Great location -- right at the 16th street mall and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite (platinum on an award stay). Great health club in the tower. But .... The hotel is very chopped up and the ground floor of the tower is not very attractive. The suite had an airplane sized bathroom and very funky shaped rooms -- hard to get out of bed without bumping into the mirrored walls. We had two rooms -- on checkout we found out they charged us incorrectly for BOTH rooms -- and it took talking to three people to get it resolved. None of them seemed in a rush to fix things -- despite me constantly reminding them that we had a flight to catch! 2. Januar 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for activities in Denver Perfect location for accessing anything in downtown Denver. The hotel is nicely updated and clean. We self parked instead of using valet. The parking was confusing and difficult to exit. The fitness center was large with a lot of great workout equipment but it was so hot it made it difficult to workout. 6. Dezember 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good hotel with potential to be great SUMMARY: I would recommend this hotel, and if they improved their booking process I would HIGHLY recommend it. COMPLIMENTS: Location is great, buildings are spacious with lobby access to coffe shop, restaurant and bar. Multiple options for business work space in lobby adjacent to main hotel restaurant. Food - very good - highly recommend breakfast buffet - very good value. Comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful once you are successfully checked in. Pre-check in service needs improvement but post-check in service is excellent. NEEDS IMPROVEMENT: There seems to be a disconnect between the booking/reservation system and the records available on file during check-in. We booked 4 mountain view rooms over the phone and received a confirmation email. Upon check-in we were told that there were not 4 mountain rooms available despite our confirmation. We provided individual credit cards at check-in which did not make it on to our files until the second time we provided them. 20. November 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More Lighting in my room was not adequate and my TV did not work. Engineer came to fix TV stop working again. 2 days in they move me I had to pack up all my stuff move to another room tv doing same thing as in previous room no reception. Good thing I had my Ipad for entertainment I didn't event call again it was obvious I would be inconvenience again. they gave me 1000 points on my SPG card but it requires 10,000 to stay a night. I really expected more by bad. 14. April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Good morning, The hotel staff and amenities are very good to excellent; however, the room, at apparently government rate needs improvement in two ways: 1) the bed was very uncomfortable, linens were too small. 2) when left open -- the bathroom door prevents a person from sitting straight ahead on the Toilet -- in essence one must sit sideways to fit as the door is in the way. 14. April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory The bathtub did not drain. The heating/cooling unit in the hotel room did not work. I shared my feedback with the front desk when I checked out and they told me that the overflowing bathtub was their 'indoor pool' feature. I was pleased that they offered to bring up a small refrigerator to our room. 25. Februar 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Consider 4-star I've stayed at the same Sheraton before and had a nice time with no complaints, however, when you draw the short end of the stick, you get summoned to the tower rooms. They were very small and awkward spaces. They required two elevators and a short walk to get to. You could easily tell these rooms were old and had been refurbished. Loud and outdated furnace, a shower vent that seemed to be falling apart, a toilet that didn't flush (Please look into the last one rm 526). It really wasn't anywhere near the 4-star experiences I've had anywhere else (including your other non-tower rooms). 17. Februar 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated room the room had a faint smell of cigarette smoke, all of the furniture was scratched and dinged and there was peeling paint. 14. Februar 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the details The upgrade was appreciated. Drafty windows, which I reported. Club lounge staff was great. Breakfast was sparse. Housekeeping neglected to clean the room. I called and reported. Girl shows up with TWO towels and left. Reported that. No other contact. Valet guys need to stop congregating in their room and pay more attention to the customers standing there waiting (three of us on Saturday morning). This was not what I would have expected from this hotel that was highly referred by the Platinum concierge line. 9. Februar 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So stuffy and small I stayed at the Sheraton for a couple of nights and felt like I didn't get my money's worth. The hotel itself is in a great location with easy access to the strip mall and not too bad of a walking distance from the convention center. They also have a great restaurant inside- the yard house. My room was not what I was expecting. On the smaller side... Especially the bathroom. Could not even shut the door and using the toliet without feeling claustrophobic. The toliet was also very hard to flush. Which was very annoying. The rooms also have a very weird odor that is very uncomfortable to sleep in. (Windows did not open). There was also so much dust in our room. Could not even move the blankets without seeing all the dust fly into the air. The walls and paint seemed old and molded. Not to mention, for the amount of money you spend here you think you would at least get free wifi or not have to pay almost 30 dollars to park in their garage. To just sum it up, it was a very disappointing stay. 25. Januar 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location and Staff: Great! Room: Meh. This hotel was Nice-ish. Location was great! Especially with all of the food options accessible from within the hotel. Staff was great. When I "blew a fuse" when using a hair dryer, the maintenance man was fast and friendly. Unfortunately, often it is the bad that you remember most. We had to fight the toilet every time get it to flush. The shower drain was ridiculously loud. The TV audio had static. The seemingly convenient HDMI outlet wouldn't recognize my iPad (even with appropriate connectors and cables). Not to mention this was the smallest hotel room in which I've ever stayed. I think I will stay elsewhere when coming back to Denver. 2. Januar 2014
<<Vorher 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 nächste>>