Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1041 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool/location Beds were very comfortable and pool was awesome. However we stayed in a suite and the bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel. Only room for 1 person barely. Also phone was covered with something sticky like pop. Yuck! July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Bad experience Hotel Can't find my listing and when they located my room they did not have it ready. Understand mistakes happen, but attitude and ability to make good decisions on the spot are important. I ended up changing cloths in the bathroom? August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restrauant Staff Rico - 'from Puerto Rico' & Godfred Rico - amazing energy and focus on the customer !!!! Well trained, wish I had a job for him ....... Godfred - hope he makes it .... there is alot of desire to do well; be patient, he will bloom. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Very nice! Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Restaurant at hotel was very good also and the full service bar was also very nice. Hotel staff very friendly. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienent Downtown Location Attended one meeting where it appeared there was no air conditioning in the room on Wed 8/20 - Terrace Room - uncomfortable for large group at 80 deg F August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Center city hotel that keeps itself young Folks on lodging side of the house did their thing as management would hope. Welcome, room cleanliness were excellent. Ice was difficult to find from 19th floor in tower. Service for breakfast was slow even in uncrowded atmosphere. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Fine Clean and comfortable. Only two minor issues: There was no microwave in the room (for warming up leftovers), and the pool water temp could have been a little warmer (not that big a deal if there had been a spa in which to warm up). September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Right on the 16th St. mall so you can hop on the free buses either direction. Very helpful staff. As we were there for a wedding, we did not use the lounge much but it looked like you needed to buy wine during happy hour. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Dump in Denver $200 a night for room that looks like it should rent by the hour. I always use conferences to show my product to advantage, I hope Starwood isn't doing the same here.Totally dissatisfied. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Accommodations but needs to improve customer service Great Accomodations, but had trouble with checking in. Room was not ready upon arrival at 4:30pm. Checked back in at 6:30pm and was told room was still not ready. Had to demand better service and was then told room was available. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level room We were disappointed in with the club level. It was not worth the extra money. The appetizers ran out early at the social hour and were not replenished. Could use much improvement on the "extras" that come with the club level. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 2201 did not meet SPG standards My wife and I were upgraded to this room for being SPG Gold members. It was not what we have been accustomed to in Starwood hotels. The room looked to have been remodeled from two smaller rooms with an extremely small bathroom in the middle between a "living room" and bedroom. I have had larger bathrooms on a cruise ship. The sink was directly in front of the toilet so that you could not stand in front of it. The faucet was loose and wobbled. Very low warer pressure in the shower as well. There were two or three wet spots on the carpet from some unknown leaks. Unfortunately we were unpacked before we realized the room's oddities and we were there for just one night so we stayed put but I had never experienced such an oddball guest room especially for an "upgrade" Hotel staff was great with a big "Thank you" to Adam who I believe was the valet captain. He saved us from being stranded by directing a cab our way and haviing them pick us up. Hotel lobby and restaurants looked brand new and quite impressive. The guest room we were assigned to was not however. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Overall the room was average. Furnishings were good quality and overall the room was comfortable. There was some trash left in the waste baskets, the toilet didn't flush until two or three tries, and the pillows were too soft. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and nice facilities You can't beat this location for exploring downtown Denver. It is right off the 16th Street Mall and very close to excellent restaurants on Larimer. I would recommend this Sheraton to anyone who wants to be centrally located. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, and a great location We stayed here for a weekend getaway, and it was perfect. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All went well with my stay Hotel needs modernization, i.e. new carpet and some furnishings, but still a nice place. Controlling water temperature in the shower was a problem. Hot to cold to hot to cold, back and forth while showering. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Visit Our evening at the Sheraton in Downtown Denver was very nice. The staff at check-in were gracious and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and linens very nice. We had excellent service in the lounge. We hope to return soon. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Tired Hotel Room in the Tower building is small by today's standards. TV was broken and could not be fixed; toilet seat was broken as well. Towels are thick but small. On the positive side, it's a good location and staff was friendly. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to adjust room temp the rooms are clean and large;service is acceptable but not above that. My big complaint is the inablility to lower the room temp to lower than 65 at night; made for not great sleeping in spite of the very comfortable bed. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel need to redo housekeeping Checked in Saturday. Room not cleaned Sunday or Monday. No one ever entered the room. Complained Monday evening. Room cleaned. Room not cleaned again Tuesday. No hot water on Wednesday morning. Housekeeping needs a revamp. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems a bit understaffed It is a decent hotel with a nice central location. The only not too pleasant feature is that my room was not made up 2 days out of five I stayed there. Good I stayed alone so I could get by with a double share of towels. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from all staff I was treated like a princess by all staff. I've never stayed at a hotel and treated so well. I love my bed at home and have now found a bed I love even more. So comfortable! Top quality hotel! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I attended a conference held here in April. The staff could not have been more accommodating. My room was clean, the food was great and all requests.were handled quickly and efficiently. I will surely stay here again. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel is very nice. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and professional. I felt the parking was a bit over-priced, and the housekeeping could have been a bit more thorough. Overall, it was a nice stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Hotel As far as club lounges go, this one was not the greatest. I was there from a Tuesday to Saturday. The breakfast service was fine. Kristie is a fabulous asset. She is energetic, cheerful, and makes the experience good. The evening people were less dynamic, but did their job. The food offered in the evening was very disappointing. There were huge flat bread style crackers each evening. Unfortunately, no cheese or spread was provided. One hot appetizer each night. One night was bacon wrapped sausage--a strange combination of flavors. The other things offered just seemed to be out to fill the table. There was never anything sweet provided. The rest of the hotel looks tired and worn out. My bathroom ceiling had some cracks in the paint. The hallway had wallpaper peeling in places. Card keys for the elevator didn't work the first time I went to my room, and I met many people who also had to go back to get that problem fixed. I would only go back to this hotel if I was attending a conference at this location. People were friendly, but the overall efficiency was not high. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Expectations The bathtub had mold in all of the corners. The the water drain in the tub was entirely loose and the fixture that controlled the drain was half way out of the wall. The heating/airconditioning unit rattled incessantly. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbors We had some late night revelers in the room next to ours. A call to the front desk and a visit by security was a gentle way of informing them to quiet down. We appreciate the diplomatic way it was handled. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Hotel The conference facilities were very good. The rooms are nothing special. Very clean, attractive enough. The public areas have been well-kept and modernized. The rooms are a little outdated. Bathroom very average. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver Sheraton Excellent location and hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Wonderfully kept up facility and resturants were excellent. We were there for a wedding and our group was well taken care of. Wonderful Sheraton experience. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Space was okay....staff were awesome! - the pool was closed and I was not told in advance (huge inconvenience) - the rooms were pretty small for the price that was paid (small washrooms) - the staff were very friendly and answered any questions that I had May 21, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:31:54.535-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1041, tr_1041
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 36 next>>