Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 976 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel, some false information I was there for a conference the second week of November. I choose this hotel because, even if it was more expensive than others in the neighborhood, it offers a heated swimming pool and a complementary wifi, at least in the hall. Well, the pool was cold and closed (no cleaning, no cushion on the deckchair, ecc...) and the wifi works properly only very close to the access point: many people packed in few square meters to have a good signal! The other thing was ok: room (unfortunately the second floor has a wall in front on the windows, not a great view!), staff (very nice and helpful). November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHOOSE THIS DENVER HOTEL Beautiful lobby, beautiful service and amazing room. I loved this hotel. Got an upgraded suite with great downtown Denver views. Centrally located and amidst all the action in Denver. One BIG drawback of DENVER AIRPORT is that it is located MILES AND MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN and before you reach the beautiful hotel YOU WILL GO TO SLEEP. But when you wake up you will be treated like a king or a queen. Princesses you are in luck, you will be treated like princesses by the hotel staff and the hotel guests. The hotel lobby is beautiful and a fabulous place to meet new people. I played chess with a total stranger on a chess board provided by the hotel and we had a great time. I love this hotel. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work My room was less than satisfactory. Mechanical system controls were blinking a caution symbol with a wrench. Called the front desk and the response was don't worry about that. Really? It seemed to me the fan was off or on, no automatic feature. Ceiling in the bathroom at an access panel the plaster was all chipped and the paint was pealing. Handle on the tub faucet fell off! Almost hit my foot in the process. Left it on the side of the tub with a note. When I returned at the end of the day there it sat on the edge of the tub but no note! Never got fixed. Not what I expect in hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diverse Hotel I initially booked this location due to a conference at this location. I stayed four more nights for a vacation. The hotel worked very well for both. I was particularly impressed with the event staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel; Great Location We were very pleased with the hotel; it's staff and the accomodations overall. The only disappointment was that the room was very small, especially the bathroom. Two persons could not be in the bathroom at the same time. It was very claustrophobic. The bed was awesome. We slept great. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Building, Poor experience Got up to my room after getting assigned a room & both my keys did not work. Security came up & told me that there is a delay for the keys to work. So it appears the delay creates a very frustrating experience as it was about 5-10 minutes after i was handed my keys. Room was small, bathroom had a sign that even apologized for being small. Housekeeping walked in my room while i was in the room around 10AM on the second day of my stay. When i checked out I was told thier cpu froze so the rep had to call me back & once i finallly went through the checkout process I was told my receipt would be emailed to me & i never got the email so I had to call, go through the prompts, & finally get my receipt emailed. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed We stayed Friday 6-20-14 and Saturday 6-21-14 at Downtown Denver, room 510. We were placed in the "Tower King bed" rooms. The good: Lobby very welcoming and clean. Check in staff very friendly. Pool staff friendly and attentive. Restaurant in lobby had excellent breakfast. The bad: The air conditioners smelled horrible as if they had moldy moisture in them. Unbelievable bad smell to the room. No in room refrigerators. Bathrooms very small and noisy. Tower are in great need of remodel. Our friends, room #518 ordered breakfast/room service and told it would be there in 30 minutes. 90 minutes later the food had not arrived. Check out staff was very rude, didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay as if they did not care. They did not offer our folio and was very short saying "we will email you your receipt" We got home and found out our bill was charged $211 dollars more than it should have been charged. We attempted called the hotel to correct bill and told it would be refunded in 3-5 days. We spoke initially to a male who had a think accent and difficult to understand and non-caring attitude. I then asked to speak with a manager and was transferred to a woman named Myra. Myra was very nice and accommodating on the phone and ensured she would have billing error corrected. She was very professional. She offered to remove incidental charges from bill. We have stayed at Sheraton properties in the past and had much higher expectations. We will not stay at this property again and will not recommend it to anyone. I had planned to consider this property for an upcoming conference venue, unfortunately this will not happen either. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference venue Conference facilities were very good. The hotel had multiple conferences occurring over the same period, but there was virtually no conflict or overlap. Hotel room was very nice after some confusion. The room I was initially assigned turned out to be the parlor of the Presidential Suite - huge meeting room, but only had a rollaway cot to sleep on. After I let them know I was moved to one of the jr suites (which was very comfortable). Just about the only negative is that (like many premium hotels) they charged $10-$15/day for internet access (which you get for free even at most budget hotels). The location right on the downtown pedestrian shopping mall is very nice. Lots of convenient restaurants, etc. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay After reading the YELP reviews of this hotel I had expectations that it was going to be terrible, BUT this was a great hotel, room was excellent, clean, modern, even bottled water. The bathroom was clean, the shower was excellent. The location next to 16th St Mall was terrific. Good restaurants nearby, one in the hotel was great. My safe was locked open and I asked to have it fixed while I was out. It was, but I had a call next day to make sure! Great staff as well. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Accomplished Met my business objectives, and had a great dining experience. Be prepared to walk between towers and be accomodated with the worlds smallest bathrooms. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Service Ever Customer service doesn't answer emails, they aren't returning calls. They always say that they are sorry for the inconvenience and that they are changing managers positions, but nothing acutely moves. The hotel is fine, but the customers services is so bad. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the not so good. I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver, in the Plaza building. The *good*: the bed, linens, pillows were amazing. Very very comfortable and luxurious. Room service was also great. The *not so good*: On a Saturday morning I could not get a hot shower. I tried from about 9am to 10:30, periodically checking while doing some work in my room, and finally gave up and had a luke warm shower at 10:30am. What gives? On Sunday I got up earlier than I needed to (6:30 am) just to make sure I had a hot shower before leaving. In a hotel this size and price rate, this is just not acceptable. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Denver We spent three nights at the Sheraton hotel in downtown Denver. We had a large ~800 sqft suite which was appointed with furniture appropriate to a 400 sqft suite (to say it was sparsely appointed would be overstating it - a yoga class could have been given in the unit without moving any furniture). There was neither a fridge nor a mini-bar. On the second and third night of our stay, the alarm went off at 2am. This was followed by 8 repeated messages indicating that something was amiss - 15 minutes later (after we'd fallen asleep again), a message informed us that all was well. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the stay! Excellent location and a staff that made you feel like you were home. Smiles, welcoming and helpful- Great experience. Rooms were clean and surpassed my expectations. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service for a holiday weekend With CU-CSU football, Taste of Colorado, the Padres-Rockies and PHISH in town, the hotel was hopping when I arrived on Saturday night. Valet went smoothly, and I was offered a deal at check-in. I was supposed to be with my girl, and had reserved a king size bed. However, she didn't make the trip, and the front desk clerk offered to comp my breakfast all three mornings I was there if I'd switch to a queen bed. He also gave me a cardkey to the Club Level that had free snacks, sodas and computers. Sure, my room was a little smaller than I'm used to, but in the end, all the extra stuff I got made my stay very enjoyable. The location can't be beat. Right on the 16th Street Mall with all the shops and restaurants. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs updating and staff better trained on-line reservations hotel policies Room had great view, but the bathroom was small and needed improvements (i.e missing hook on door, fuzzy TV reception etc.). Staff at front desk need to be knowledgeable about on-line reservations and 21-day pay in advance hotel policy. I was asked to provide proof that the room charge was pre-paid in advance to prevent from being double charged upon check out. I was informed that the hotel system doesn't capture this information until after the guest checks out . This is a major flaw for the hotel. If the front desk person had handled this better and didn't make me feel as though I was lying about having already paid for the room, I wouldn't have left with a bad taste in my mouth. Ridiculous and embarrassing! February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot Water Hi, I am staying in SHERATON DOWNTOWN HOTEL DENVER , Tower, Room 1803. I have called Guest Room Service 5 times today and asked for HOT WATER and Ms Jake told us that she will give us the water and we are waiting 2 hours and we have yet to get our HOT WATER. We are not feeling well and we are shocked to see Sheraton deliver this kinda service. I am going to Los Angeles in 2 days time and I was thinking of booking Sheraton and now I am really considering. We are coming from another country and we really hope you can take good care of us. We believe in you and that is why we are booking you. I also see that you do not do housekeeping of the rooms daily unless we tell you to do it. Regards Chandran Singapore Starwood Preferred Guest March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, convenient location My family of four really enjoyed our stay at the Sheratown Downtown hotel. The Parking, Bell and Front Desk staff were all excellent, our rooms was nicely sized for our family and the location was very convenient to in town and out of town activities. The only complaint was that Housekeeping (also generally excellent) cleaned the rooms of people not checking out very late, leading to a very frustrating experience when my family got back to rest in our room at 4pm, only to discover our room wasn't clean when we got there leading to our only frustration during our 4-day stay August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey but always good we were dissappointed that, although we booked 4 months before our stay,we were placed in a 2 Queen handicap accessible room. We had asked for a king, and we are not disabled so a little inconvenient (no shower boundaries, so bathroom floor gets very wet and in fact I slipped on it) we did not fuss as it was very busy there and I was sure they did what they could. we thought we had a billing discrepency and we were responed to via phone almost immediatetly-as always, the service at the Sheraton hotels is spot on! Thanks, Rashaun - not sure if I am spelling that correctly! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Accomodations I stayed for a recent conference and the meeting rooms and guest rooms were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food provided during our meetings (lunches and snacks) was great and not your typical conference buffet quality foods, which was a nice surprise! My only comment is navigating the two buildings can be confusing with multpile elevator banks that take you to the different areas. It was confusing to find the meeting rooms initially and then took two days for everybody to finally feel comfortable getting around and knowing they could find their way back! February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbors We had some late night revelers in the room next to ours. A call to the front desk and a visit by security was a gentle way of informing them to quiet down. We appreciate the diplomatic way it was handled. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Feeling The Love I stayed with my wife on a Friday night recently and had a great rate. We decided that we would like to extend our stay through Saturday night, and when I asked about it, I was told there were rooms available, but if I wanted to stay again, I'd have to pay double the price. I fully expect that if a room is available on a Friday night at price X, customer service would dictate that I could get that price, or very near it, for the following night, provided rooms are available. Given there were rooms available, I felt like I was told, "We don't care about you. We can get twice as much money if you leave." What a poor policy that is. I will certainly be keeping this event in mind when making future purchase decisions. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Experience 1. Long line at check-in 2. Room smelled like mold 3. In Room Dining did not pick up after 25+ rings 2x 4. Valet upon departure was a mess 5. Out of brown sugar in club b-fast.. Need to just go get more when a guest asks. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed my travel June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay again The first time I stayed here I was treated unprofessionally. The manager called and said sorry and gave me some SPG points. I thought ok first experience was bad maybe next one will be better, I was clearly mistaken. The room was a mess and whole hall way plus the room smelt like piss and throw up. I stood at the front desk waiting to be helped and the gentleman not helping anyone looked up saw me, and then went back to what he was doing. 5 minutes later after standing there and him seeing me waiting I asked for help, he looked up at me said he was busy and walked away. Wow well never stay there again or recommend this place to anyone. Tried to give the Sheraton a second chance and they slapped me even harder this time. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... The hotel is definitely nice, rooms are clean and spacious (in the tower). However, my major issue was the unfair practice of charging parking fees. The website states that the hotel charges overnight rate (ridiculously overpriced, given the availability of parking spaces around the hotel), which lead me to naively assume parking during the day is not charged. Alas, it is, and the price is still high. Very, very, very unfair. What is the point of paying so much for room, and having to pay high parking and internet fees in addition? Also, the air in the rooms (in the tower at least) is extremely dry, which creates difficulties for anyone not used to desert conditions. On the plus side, there's no need for the hair dryer. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need to address your AC issues My yelp review: Stayed here to work a conference at the convention center. Let's start off with the good... Nice convenient location, plenty of good restaurants in the area, like beer? well their brew house has a great beer selection, and their cocktail lounge has great service and good food. Their fitness center is high end gym quality! Now the bad.. Everyone in my party, 6 people had AC issues. One person had their Eng up to their room 3xs. My AC blew warm air until engineering fixed it. The filter was caked with inches of dust, ever hear of doing preventive maintenance? Once ?fixed? I could never get the room Temp right..either too cold or warm. If you have an option stay in one of the other hotels that dot the area June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pool Party Event I am very disappointed in the service I received and the misleading information on planning a birthday pool party event. I had planned for two weeks, through emails and phone calls with Danielle Sadowsky venue Supervisor. I had called 6/9 and spoke to her to see if this was something Sheraton could accommodate and with no hesitation, she said yes and we started planning for my 15 to 20 guests. I even followed up with another gentleman by the name Matt Trewin, venue Manager in her department because she had not gotten back to me to send me the Breeze food menu choices for the event. Matt was very thorough and I explained to him my event in planning, he sent me an email with info needed right away. Danielle, had gotten to me a day or so later and wanted me to come in and look at the pool area, in which I did Sunday 6/15 and we chatted about all the accommodations she would do. She would get me 2 cabanas and a few tables, bar area would be stocked etc. etc. I was really excited and she would get back to me regarding food arrangements. She suggested I book a room to secure and confirm with her right away after doing so. This was all something that was accomplished. I received a call from Danielle on 6/18, stating that she would not be able to accommodate, I was really confused and questioned what was the reason? Danielle stated that, they have had pool parties in the past and they were not good. At this point I am frustrated, not a good reason to have led me on for this long, with the assumption this event would take place. Danielle, said the only way this event would not happen id if a Buy Out would happen, and she did not see that as a problem. I asked at this time, is why did she have me meet with her and book a room, and why was this not told to me when I called 6/9? All she could say is SORRY.... I followed up with a Manager named Manuel, who could not assist me and passed me to a guy named Dustin Silks, Supervisor over Sales and Marketing, I have left two messages on his cell phone and not one call. Not the way I do business.. Very disturbed, by them thinking this is okay... June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still haven't fixed my bill I made a reservation online for 'Breakfast and Parking' to be included. They charged me for my reservation PLUS added on the breakfast that I had at the buffet/restaurant. Called and asked for it to be fixed, they said it was.....Nope not yet (probably never will). I know that $25 dollars may not be much to some, but to a struggling grad student it is a lot. The room was OK, but not worth the price I paid. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is perfectly, centrally located downtown. We spent New Year's Eve there and were able to get everywhere we wanted to go either by the free mall shuttle or on foot without having to walk far at all. Like most all Starwood properties, this Sheraton did not disappoint. We stayed in the Towers which is a much older building an though the rooms were spacious enough and well decorated, you could still feel the sense of an older city building. Overall I loved the location, pool area and as always the professional and helpful staff. I will go back again soon. January 4, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 34 next>>