Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 986 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference venue Conference facilities were very good. The hotel had multiple conferences occurring over the same period, but there was virtually no conflict or overlap. Hotel room was very nice after some confusion. The room I was initially assigned turned out to be the parlor of the Presidential Suite - huge meeting room, but only had a rollaway cot to sleep on. After I let them know I was moved to one of the jr suites (which was very comfortable). Just about the only negative is that (like many premium hotels) they charged $10-$15/day for internet access (which you get for free even at most budget hotels). The location right on the downtown pedestrian shopping mall is very nice. Lots of convenient restaurants, etc. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Trip Very Comfortable The best location. Easy access to everything!! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For the price I paid for my room, I was very disappointed. The first night I had a tv that didn't work, a sink with a broken drain making it useless, a closet that wouldn't shut, and a loud banging noose coming from the heater. It was ridiculous. All I wanted was to go to bed, but instead got to watch maintenance fix the problems for over an hour. Keeping this in min, when I asked for a late check out, they refused! For my troubles all I was offered was an apology. Give me a break. Expensive room, cheap quality. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the not so good. I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver, in the Plaza building. The *good*: the bed, linens, pillows were amazing. Very very comfortable and luxurious. Room service was also great. The *not so good*: On a Saturday morning I could not get a hot shower. I tried from about 9am to 10:30, periodically checking while doing some work in my room, and finally gave up and had a luke warm shower at 10:30am. What gives? On Sunday I got up earlier than I needed to (6:30 am) just to make sure I had a hot shower before leaving. In a hotel this size and price rate, this is just not acceptable. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less then impressed Lights not working in room. Room not cleaned one day. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Denver We spent three nights at the Sheraton hotel in downtown Denver. We had a large ~800 sqft suite which was appointed with furniture appropriate to a 400 sqft suite (to say it was sparsely appointed would be overstating it - a yoga class could have been given in the unit without moving any furniture). There was neither a fridge nor a mini-bar. On the second and third night of our stay, the alarm went off at 2am. This was followed by 8 repeated messages indicating that something was amiss - 15 minutes later (after we'd fallen asleep again), a message informed us that all was well. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet? like central location, professionalism, and excellent support for professional conference. Unhappy w/ weak wifi signals and not a smooth transition between wifi networks in guest and meeting rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service for a holiday weekend With CU-CSU football, Taste of Colorado, the Padres-Rockies and PHISH in town, the hotel was hopping when I arrived on Saturday night. Valet went smoothly, and I was offered a deal at check-in. I was supposed to be with my girl, and had reserved a king size bed. However, she didn't make the trip, and the front desk clerk offered to comp my breakfast all three mornings I was there if I'd switch to a queen bed. He also gave me a cardkey to the Club Level that had free snacks, sodas and computers. Sure, my room was a little smaller than I'm used to, but in the end, all the extra stuff I got made my stay very enjoyable. The location can't be beat. Right on the 16th Street Mall with all the shops and restaurants. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs updating and staff better trained on-line reservations hotel policies Room had great view, but the bathroom was small and needed improvements (i.e missing hook on door, fuzzy TV reception etc.). Staff at front desk need to be knowledgeable about on-line reservations and 21-day pay in advance hotel policy. I was asked to provide proof that the room charge was pre-paid in advance to prevent from being double charged upon check out. I was informed that the hotel system doesn't capture this information until after the guest checks out . This is a major flaw for the hotel. If the front desk person had handled this better and didn't make me feel as though I was lying about having already paid for the room, I wouldn't have left with a bad taste in my mouth. Ridiculous and embarrassing! February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room 1112 The room we were in needs work. The bathroom had wallpaper peeling from the wall in several places. The bath surround was badly stained. The bath faucet dripped and the toilet seat was loose. The ceiling had been patched poorly. The door into the room had over one inch gap at the bottom. There were other things that were not right. This room needs serious attention! June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel 1) Hotel has not been updated 2) I put my breakfast request out before the deadline but no breakfast was delivered because no one picked up my order 3) Valet didn't bring up car when requested 4) I was awoken to a neighbors shower 5) workers in the hall at 8 AM were hammering and shouting 6) I was told valet charge and a breakfast charge would be zeroed out but they showed up on my credit card. 7) On the plus side, great gym. only plus. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, convenient location My family of four really enjoyed our stay at the Sheratown Downtown hotel. The Parking, Bell and Front Desk staff were all excellent, our rooms was nicely sized for our family and the location was very convenient to in town and out of town activities. The only complaint was that Housekeeping (also generally excellent) cleaned the rooms of people not checking out very late, leading to a very frustrating experience when my family got back to rest in our room at 4pm, only to discover our room wasn't clean when we got there leading to our only frustration during our 4-day stay August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey but always good we were dissappointed that, although we booked 4 months before our stay,we were placed in a 2 Queen handicap accessible room. We had asked for a king, and we are not disabled so a little inconvenient (no shower boundaries, so bathroom floor gets very wet and in fact I slipped on it) we did not fuss as it was very busy there and I was sure they did what they could. we thought we had a billing discrepency and we were responed to via phone almost immediatetly-as always, the service at the Sheraton hotels is spot on! Thanks, Rashaun - not sure if I am spelling that correctly! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Accomodations I stayed for a recent conference and the meeting rooms and guest rooms were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food provided during our meetings (lunches and snacks) was great and not your typical conference buffet quality foods, which was a nice surprise! My only comment is navigating the two buildings can be confusing with multpile elevator banks that take you to the different areas. It was confusing to find the meeting rooms initially and then took two days for everybody to finally feel comfortable getting around and knowing they could find their way back! February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Feeling The Love I stayed with my wife on a Friday night recently and had a great rate. We decided that we would like to extend our stay through Saturday night, and when I asked about it, I was told there were rooms available, but if I wanted to stay again, I'd have to pay double the price. I fully expect that if a room is available on a Friday night at price X, customer service would dictate that I could get that price, or very near it, for the following night, provided rooms are available. Given there were rooms available, I felt like I was told, "We don't care about you. We can get twice as much money if you leave." What a poor policy that is. I will certainly be keeping this event in mind when making future purchase decisions. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service was non-existent We put our room service card out and never received our order. Called twice and still never received. Also, we had only one towel and had to wait 30 minutes to shower. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The front desk staff and the valets cannot be beat! They gave great suggestions for restaurants, things to see and do, and directions. And everyone had a smile on their face. And of course, the beds are soooo comfortable. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot Water Hi, I am staying in SHERATON DOWNTOWN HOTEL DENVER , Tower, Room 1803. I have called Guest Room Service 5 times today and asked for HOT WATER and Ms Jake told us that she will give us the water and we are waiting 2 hours and we have yet to get our HOT WATER. We are not feeling well and we are shocked to see Sheraton deliver this kinda service. I am going to Los Angeles in 2 days time and I was thinking of booking Sheraton and now I am really considering. We are coming from another country and we really hope you can take good care of us. We believe in you and that is why we are booking you. I also see that you do not do housekeeping of the rooms daily unless we tell you to do it. Regards Chandran Singapore Starwood Preferred Guest March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All went well with my stay Hotel needs modernization, i.e. new carpet and some furnishings, but still a nice place. Controlling water temperature in the shower was a problem. Hot to cold to hot to cold, back and forth while showering. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location! Perfect location for downtown Denver experience! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... The hotel is definitely nice, rooms are clean and spacious (in the tower). However, my major issue was the unfair practice of charging parking fees. The website states that the hotel charges overnight rate (ridiculously overpriced, given the availability of parking spaces around the hotel), which lead me to naively assume parking during the day is not charged. Alas, it is, and the price is still high. Very, very, very unfair. What is the point of paying so much for room, and having to pay high parking and internet fees in addition? Also, the air in the rooms (in the tower at least) is extremely dry, which creates difficulties for anyone not used to desert conditions. On the plus side, there's no need for the hair dryer. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay again The first time I stayed here I was treated unprofessionally. The manager called and said sorry and gave me some SPG points. I thought ok first experience was bad maybe next one will be better, I was clearly mistaken. The room was a mess and whole hall way plus the room smelt like piss and throw up. I stood at the front desk waiting to be helped and the gentleman not helping anyone looked up saw me, and then went back to what he was doing. 5 minutes later after standing there and him seeing me waiting I asked for help, he looked up at me said he was busy and walked away. Wow well never stay there again or recommend this place to anyone. Tried to give the Sheraton a second chance and they slapped me even harder this time. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient and confusing connection between buildings The connection between the two buildings is inconvenient, particularly if you're staying in the "tower" building. "You cant get there from here". You have to go down then up, or up then down. Very confusing. While I appreciated the safety feature, you have to swipe your room key to get to any floor. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again All expectations were met; bathtub didn't drain on day 2, and sink didn't drain on day 3, however, once reported was resolved. Location of property is excellent and convenient to practically anything you want. Appreciate the added feature of having to swipe room key in elevator to access the floors. Green Choice option especially appreciated! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay After reading the YELP reviews of this hotel I had expectations that it was going to be terrible, BUT this was a great hotel, room was excellent, clean, modern, even bottled water. The bathroom was clean, the shower was excellent. The location next to 16th St Mall was terrific. Good restaurants nearby, one in the hotel was great. My safe was locked open and I asked to have it fixed while I was out. It was, but I had a call next day to make sure! Great staff as well. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need to address your AC issues My yelp review: Stayed here to work a conference at the convention center. Let's start off with the good... Nice convenient location, plenty of good restaurants in the area, like beer? well their brew house has a great beer selection, and their cocktail lounge has great service and good food. Their fitness center is high end gym quality! Now the bad.. Everyone in my party, 6 people had AC issues. One person had their Eng up to their room 3xs. My AC blew warm air until engineering fixed it. The filter was caked with inches of dust, ever hear of doing preventive maintenance? Once ?fixed? I could never get the room Temp right..either too cold or warm. If you have an option stay in one of the other hotels that dot the area June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by MAJOR Renovation Desparately Needed This hotel could/should be a nice property...but instead it is a poorly maintained sub-par hotel experience. Unless you look closely, the lobby area appears adequate, but if you look closely you'll see the significant wear on the property...and while I was there the revolving door didn't work correctly once. The guest room halls are dark and dreary with missing shades on the overhead lights, laminate is peeling from the doors, the grass cloth is filthy, the carpet is stained, the elevators barely work and the hotel staff uses the end of the hall near vending for an overnight trash storage area (that was a very nice touch). Inside the guest room I had was comparable...with a practically non-working HVAC system, banged up furniture, and a chair so filthy I wouldn't use it. And the interior court yard view...WOW! The biggest problem with this hotel is that someone saw fit to do a paint/carpet "fix up" (who knows how long ago that was) when actually it needs a SIGNIFICANT gut job renovation. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is perfectly, centrally located downtown. We spent New Year's Eve there and were able to get everywhere we wanted to go either by the free mall shuttle or on foot without having to walk far at all. Like most all Starwood properties, this Sheraton did not disappoint. We stayed in the Towers which is a much older building an though the rooms were spacious enough and well decorated, you could still feel the sense of an older city building. Overall I loved the location, pool area and as always the professional and helpful staff. I will go back again soon. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Denver The hotel is quite large. It takes a bit of time to navigate the layout - especially from the Tower to the conference room level. The location, however, is great. It's right next to several restaurants, a movie theatre and a mall. You can hop on and off the free bus that runs by 16th Street. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room request I called the night before our check in date to request a mountain view room. After a brief hold I was told that we indeed would have room with a mountain view. Unfortunately, upon arrival, shortly after the stated check in time, we were told that there were no mountain view rooms available. The person working the front desk said that a large group had booked all the mountain view rooms which is why there were non available. Clearly one of the Sheraton employees was less than truthful. Overall we were pleased with hotel, just not happy with some of the staff. December 16, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 34 next>>