Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 970 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Downtown Sheraton Unbeatable location, very friendly staff, clean rooms and wonderful atmosphere! I am looking forward to going back for a weekend get-away! November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Visit to Denver Loved the location of your hotel; right on the 16th Street Mall. In addition to all of the restaurants the Sheraton offers, there are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. The Free Bus that you can take down the 16th Street Mall is located right outside the front door of the hotel. Your staff was friendly and helpful. The food served at our functions was good and served hot. The suite we stayed in was big and roomy, but the bathroom was a bit small. Overall it was a good stay and I would book at your hotel again when in Denver. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort Level of Room Stayed at your hotel with a Conference, the first room was in disrepair, with what could have been water damage in the bathroom and the door on the closet was broken and did not work, actually at an angle. The room for the price was small and cramped. From a comfort point of view, the AC system did not keep the room cool and I had to order a Fan after a couple of days just to be able to sleep. I discussed this with a couple of colleagues and they had the same problem. Your maintenance staff took a look, but would only say that it was working as it should have been. Never got cool. The hotel itself is beautiful, the location is excellent and the staff helpful. For the price, not impressed with the rooms and their comfort level. June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was fine, but hot water lacks The room was fine, but 5 minutes into each shower resulted in cold water. I called to let the front desk know about it. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping It appeared that the hotel lacked adequate housekeeping staff. Each morning there was only one person in my area of the floor and the hotel was fully booked. Corners will be cut when this happens. When I checked in there were signs of this but the most obvious was that my sink was splattered with black spots from top to bottom. My co-worker had a big brown spot and hair on her sheets that she had called about upon arrival. The staff was only going to replace the bottom sheet but she insisted on changing all of the bedding. The ventilation also could use some improvement as it was very stuffy in the rooms. There also seemed to be quite a few homeless people who came in and out regularly to raise concern to access of the facility. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location/tiny, tiny bathroom overall I was pleased witht he hotel however I have to comment on the room. I upgraded to an executive suite and I was really disappointed. The room itself was quite large with a seperate living room area. THis was nice. However the bathrom was very, very tiny. I could not stand at teh sink and shut the door, I had to go to teh side of the toilet to be able to shut the door. There was only about a 2 inch clearance from the toilet to the door. For I suite I thought this was unacceptable. The room was dated, the bathroom ceiling ahd a crack in it. No fridge. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay very much. The reason for a few low scores was because the check in was extremely slow and our room had a water leak that was reported 2 times before some one came to check it out. They reported there was no leak. We reported it a 3rd time. This time someone came while we were there so we could show him how wet the caret was in one area. What they found was a leak from a room above ours that was leaking down the wall and into our room. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok and close to convention center very average hotel - surprised by the layout of the room very awkward. room was clean but did not feel upscale for a Sheraton. Slightly disappointed overall. No room service per front desk although there were food trays in hall. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Vacation Disappointment. My boyfriend and I decided to take our vacation in Denver, CO. and after looking through all the hotel packages we decided to book our stay in an Executive Suit at the Sheraton hotel in downtown Denver. However, we were extremely disappointed to find that our "Suit" had a less than mediocre bathroom. It was half the size of an average bathroom, with barely enough room to turn around in. Also, our "Suit" lacked a mini fridge as well as a microwave. We were provided with a minibar with a couple water bottles and yet no where to store them...disappointing. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tower rooms are older and I wouldn't recommend The hotel location is very good for downtown Denver. The main hotel building seems much more modern and the lobby is very nice. Conference facilities are very nice as well. I had a room in the older tower building on the fifth floor, it was very clean however it isn't a very nice space. The windows are surrounded by rough concrete, the metal window surrounds looked like the old handles had been removed at the bottom and left ugly black marks. The tub had rust spots by the drain and needed to be refinished. Staff was nice at checkin desk and bell stand. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I was given a handicapped room but thankfully , they did change it quickly . The room needs a dresser to put your clothes in when staying for a week.It looks like the dorm size refrigerator was turned into a place for clothes by placing baskets in it ! No movies were available and only two channels were available on the tv. I stay at Sheratons all over the country, this was my first less than excellent experience . May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr. Rooms are outdated and the bathrooms are terrible June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful Octavio in the VIP club area was excellent and professional and went above and beyond. Staff gave great recommendations for resturants for dinner and accomodated our needs! Room was comfortable! and loved the location of the hotel, right on 16th street! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance The hotel check-in was good. When we got to our room, I was a lttle disappointed at it's overall size but it would work for what we needed. I noticed that the shower/tub was leaking water, but didn't have time to worry about it then. I regret this now! When we got back to our room it was late, so we tried to go to sleep. But the leaking/running/dripping shower was clearly audible over the air conditioner. We were tired and the hour was late or we would have called maintenance, but they should have known as this was not a new issue obviously. When we got up in the morning, we discovered that no one had informed us on where ot go to have the breakfast that we had gotten in our package. And was VERY dispappointed in the breakfast buffet. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed service Was at the Denver Downtown for a meeting. The meeting space is disjointed and hard to access. There are minimal stair options to get between areas (concourse and 2nd floor) meaning that you end up waiting in line for elevators, which is time consuming and not consistent with the "be green" messaging of Sheraton. The hotel rooms were nice, however it was hard to turn off the fan for the climate control system. The staff was sometimes very helpful and sometimes exceedingly short. Just depended on who you talked to. Overall, wouldn't stay for pleasure. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement Overall great hotel. Good location as well. The only thing that really tarnished the experience was housekeeping. Though the room was cleaned sufficiently, other things were really inconsistent e.g. not getting water everyday (very dry climate), once getting ready to take a shower and no wash clothes, one coffee cup instead of two. Good service is being consistent and meeting customer cutomer expectations. I stayed their 8 nights. Also, I rented a refrigerator and the first one wasn't working and by morning all my food was warm. That was irritating. Finally, it was disappointing to discover there was a rental fee for the refrigerator ($10/day) and fees for internet when most smaller and cheaper hotel chains provide these amenties free. May 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cluttered small room While this hotel was a great location clean upon entering lobby, once we get to our room there is limited drawer space, cluttered furniture, I hit my foot every night on a bed type nightstand that is right next to the bathroom door a smoky smell in a non smoking room when we checked in we were told if we yes the "eco" choice , meaning no maid service we would get 500 points each night or a 5 dollar coupon we chose the 500 points let the front desk know each morning that was our choice and upon checkout stated 4 night at 500 points were told our points were added 1 week later I still have not seen the 2000 points added. Just a little frustrating I have to find the time to call to check on something so trivial that I was told several times the points were added. I would have just preferred to have our room cleaned because that's always a nice touch when you travel to come back to a clean room after a long daty! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family's Choice Award As an SPG/SPP member, we have the terrific perk of earning reward points for business done with Starwood . Out of the multiple options we have to choose from in redeeming points, my family chooses the Sheraton Denver Downtown hands-down! We are coming up on our 3rd stay here, and I think they are more excited about staying at the hotel than the visit to the city? We've stayed in both towers, and there is a plus to each - can't go wrong. Personally, I'm looking forward to an outdoor cityview swim in the pool, and my morning Peets :^) See you soon! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was heaven! We enjoyed a sweet "stay-cation" and really felt that we got away from it all for a couple of days! The hotel's location is extremely convenient with such a variety of restaurants, music venues, and things to do only blocks away. We had a great time exploring the 16th Street Mall from one end to the other, sitting outside on the various patios and enjoying Colorado's marvelous autumn weather. Our room had a magnificent view of the city and mountains and the bed was truly heavenly! I can't remember a time when I slept so well away from home. We commend the Sheraton for the quality of their service -- the staff was amazing -- from the housekeeper to the Concierge to the wait staff in the various restaurants, we felt pampered. We'll be back! September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Convention Hotel The public areas of the hotel are updated. The Yardhouse restaurant on site is a fantastic option. I was upgraded to a larger room given my frequent SPG stays. The room had a tiny bathroom and furniture from the 80's. It was really a awful. However, I could live with that. The largest complaint comes from the fact that each of the three days I was there, we tried to order coffee and oatmeal from room service. 2 of the 3 days they quoted 1 hour delivery times and it actually took a full hour. 1 day it was over an hour so we did not order and had to start our day without food until noon. Room service is poorly run if they can't handle coffee and oatmeal in less than 1 hour. It pretty much ruins your day if you have to skip breakfast due to the inability to get food. Oh yes, we could have gotten coffee and a pastry from Peet's in the lobby....but the lines there we 50 people deep as well. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, good location Overall, the experience was fine. The atmosphere in the main lobby was great, bars were fun, hotel staff was super friendly. I stayed in the tower, which very clearly just had some cosmetic changes made to bring it to the 21st century. Not saying it's the tiniest hotel room I've ever stayed in, but it's close. Would expect more for the price per night. Felt very isolated on that side of the hotel. Elevator didn't really work the first few days either. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Right on the 16th St. mall so you can hop on the free buses either direction. Very helpful staff. As we were there for a wedding, we did not use the lounge much but it looked like you needed to buy wine during happy hour. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Experience We were in Denver for a large volleyball tournament. We arrived at the hotel at 3PM and did not get into a room until 9PM at night. We were to stay on the same floor as our team, but ended up on another floor. The next day they moved us to a room on the floor we were suppose to be on and at 1:30 in the morning there was a loud noise coming from our vent. The only option was to wake my daughter and move to our 3rd room in 2 days. The staff was not helpful at all in rectifying our situation and there was nothing offered to us for all our trouble. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating This hotel was very accommodating. The personnel were all very friendly and customer tolerant. They made me feel comfortable as if I truly was there guest. Helpful, informative and caring. The hotel is in good location for accessing the downtown shopping and surrounding happening. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the experience I expected! I've stayed here before and the first time was a better experience. I booked 2 rooms this time. The room with the king size bed felt like a broom closet. It was extremely small. We could barely get a stroller in the room. The door was really hard to open. My husband had to almost tear down the bathroom door to get out. The pillows were terrible plus there was a black hair on the pillow and I am blonde. The other room was spacious with the 2 double beds. They never said they were going to charge my credit card for parking we were told it was free. I ended up paying $58 to park for 2 cars. The pool was cold and had snot or something in the water so we pulled the kids out of the water. Overall just not what I was expecting from a 4 star hotel!! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I checked in my room and noticed 2 things, a strong musty odor and a big spider. I took care of the spider myself and since there were no other rooms available(?) they ionized the room which worked pretty well. What I noticed is that there was no follow up from staff to find out if the problem had been taken care of which I would have expected. Also in regard to service, the staff in the hotel restaurant was very slow. One evening I had to go over to the bar and ask if there was anyone that could help me. I will try another hotel next time.... June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems 1)Door out of plumb so stuck when trying to open or close. 2)TV remote almost worthless, buttons had to be pushed too hard & still not working 3)Room not vacuumed between previous renter 4)No sweetners or creamers when checked into room May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet the standards of Sherations that I have stayed in. The first room we were assigned was unacceptable as it reeked of mold. The second room was better but the bathroom had a strong odor of mold. When returning to the room on Friday evening, we noticed another odor from the bathroom and found that matter from the drain had back filled into the bathtub. The same thing happened Saturday evening and we were moved. One day our room was not cleaned. We also had key problems. The Saturday evening meal was absolutely the worst meal I have ever been served. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Denver. I was also promised by the front desk that that my receipt for the stay would be emailed. I have yet to receive either the billing statement or the promised coupons to encourage a future stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not prepared, not trained, not the one I stayed at this Sheraton for a conference. When I got there, the registration line extended the length of the hotel. They only had 3 representatives to register us. It was as if they forgot we were coming and didn't staff up. Once I finally registered at 12 pm, I was notified that I would receive a call to let me know my room was ready. Finally at 6 pm, after receiving no call, I went back to the front desk to learn that my room was ready. My room was okay - nicely located on a high floor with a great view of the city and mountains, but there was a very bad mildew smell. The rooms are noticeably old with very old finishes (the toilet has a wall pull down lever for flushing). I will only stay here again if a conference I'm attending forces me to. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some pretty standard upgrades Stayed in a Suite in the Tower building and felt like there were some issues with my room that were below average and pretty simple fixes. There were no plugs by the bed, I had to pull a bed away from the wall to find an extension cord that I could utilize for a medical device I need to sleep, as well as keep my phone charged. The room took forever to get to a reasonable temperature and the AC never turned off so apparently it never reached the ideal temperature or the auto function doesn't work. In addition, the bathroom in my Suite was awkwardly small, like I had trouble closing/opening the door while in the bathroom at the same time small. I don't think I would stay here again if I visit Denver again. One good note, is that the Fitness Center was one of the best non-resort fitness center I've seen at an SPG hotel. April 15, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 34 next>>