Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1033 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay! Club level was great. The reception and check-in was flawless. And the room was spotless. But there were issues. I had to ask 5 people before I got to the right place for my car. And the internet was a pain. I wasn't told about how to get the internet free(A club level extra) until I paid for one day. And the dang thing kept disconnecting. But overall I was very happy with the stay. And I hope one day that the internet will be free everywhere. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the Service, missed the pool. Absolutely loved the service at your hotel, especially from Charles and his crew. The Front Desk woman, could use some instruction on customer service. Sorry, I can't remember her name. Her comment to me that if she needed something from me, she'd ask for it, did not set well. Terrible tone for the front desk to be setting. And where was the pool? Under construction/maintenance. That was a bummer, but understandable. Give my Kudos to Charles. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldnt sleep First nite music outside played loud& late. Air cond went off in middle of nite.called guest svc,they said it was on a moton censor. Who moves about the room in the middle of the nite on the last nite found messing with the fan controll I could force it to stay on. Couldn't guest svcs hav told me that? They said nothing could be done. Sink filled with water & drained after I left in the am. Had a full schedule came to sleep didn't do so well! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay in Denver The Sheraton is very well located in downtown Denver and the room and facilities were excellent. The room was excellent and the pool and club house made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We are going back in August and we already have reservations at the Sheraton again. Why change what works very well? July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I was given a handicapped room but thankfully , they did change it quickly . The room needs a dresser to put your clothes in when staying for a week.It looks like the dorm size refrigerator was turned into a place for clothes by placing baskets in it ! No movies were available and only two channels were available on the tv. I stay at Sheratons all over the country, this was my first less than excellent experience . May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family stay When I reserved te room on phone I was told there was a pool for kids then told the price for room and rooms were next to each other. When I checked in I was charged more for room and then they had to find rooms for us. I didn't have the rooms I asked for was charged extra for one room and they were far apart. Then told pools were not working and had to walk 6 blocks to westin hotel. The valet parking gave no direction because I didn't tip. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still haven't fixed my bill I made a reservation online for 'Breakfast and Parking' to be included. They charged me for my reservation PLUS added on the breakfast that I had at the buffet/restaurant. Called and asked for it to be fixed, they said it was.....Nope not yet (probably never will). I know that $25 dollars may not be much to some, but to a struggling grad student it is a lot. The room was OK, but not worth the price I paid. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by old legacy hotel, needs improvement An old legacy hotel that Sheraton has tried to upgrade to today's business traveler but more work is needed. The Good: The fitness centrer was excellent. Great selection of equipment, lot's of machines, The Bad: There was one working electrical outlet in the room. The bathroom needs a lot of work. The toilet seems to be original 1950 style. The TV while an LCD had horrible sound and available channels was 1/3 sports channels. A/C was noisy June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great and my room was huge! I was there for a convention and check in was very slow due to everyone arriving at same time but we moved along as quick as the hotel staff could make possible. I did get a huge room with no other rooms around me besides a storage unit and that was great. I worked most of the time but room was quite and private. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hote! Would come back again....great location to everything in Denver! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay All apsects of our week long stay at this hotel were great. The only exceptions were the club and the furniture The staff in the club worked like demons, But the kitchen did not give them much to work with and they close at 7:00PM (the room is open but no service. We did not feel we received our full value for this feature. Also there is minimal storage space for stuff. Stupid little boxes on shelves in cabinets and not very many of them! June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Too many miss's Here are my comments - the logists of the hotel are complex if you stay in the Tower - The conciege level where we stayed had small rooms and not worth the extra charge - We were given card keys that did not work first time - The card keys were disabled when we returned on our second night - There was no information provided on the facilities of the concierge hospitality room - we were charged for drinks in the concierge hospitality room September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Unable to get wifi in room due to location? IT had no suggestions. Hot water tap in the sink did not have water 1/2 the time. The shower was barely warm and would end cold daily. The grate for heater rattled which was very difficult to sleep. Staff just told me that the problems were being addressed daily, but this continued over 4nights, 5 days. When I discussed this at check-out , I heard the same excuses. No efforts to correct things. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Service This hotel must have the greatest employees in Denver. I was a part of the largest conference in Denver, yet the staff made me feel like I was important. They gave me a map of Denver to look at while waiting in line which made the time go by quickly. They gave me great directions, and my room was extremely comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition Staff acknowledged my SPG gold status and made offer of late check out. I usually stay at Westin properties when I travel on business and the staff usually offers star point or some other "extra" in lieu of star points....maybe that is a Westin thing?? July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton not up to standards I was disappointed that the hotel did not have free in room internet service, and that what they did provide was 45 minutes a day in the lobby. Also, our room was not ready on time and the staff did not give us any reason why or any options available to us. We finally had to call corporate head quarters. I would have hoped that after sitting in the lobby for hours waiting, we would have got a complimentary meal, but none was provided. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Conference Trip This is a great location but it is obvious that if you don't demand service you are left to fend for your self. I never heard from anyone until I called desk to find out how to checkout. Parking (Room Key)card was not activated for garage. Had a bad experience with rusty water in Shower last morning there. Upon complaining management was very quick to make things right. i would stay again. Refrigerators in room would be good though. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great experience! It is 4th time to stay Sheraton Denver Downtown and I always am satisfied with your hotel. The location is great and employees are professional and nice to customers. One thing I would like to comment is about the elevator. Would you either explain to the guest or put sign on the slip for the card keys about operating elevators? I have been there several times but I keep forgetting about sliding my key to reach guest floors. Thanks. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SMALL rooms and out of date Although the staff was great about relocating us, the first room we had smelled bad and then we were relocated to a much bigger room. However, the bathrooms are very small, and the light in the bathroom had an AWFUL buzzing noise sometimes when turned on. The club level amenities are great, but I would choose the Westin over this hotel every time for the comfort and extra space in the rooms. Without central air, the room was stuffy. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff gave great service.... I want to thank the staff of the hotel for their great service, and I know that they were only doing their jobs, but that doesn't guarantee professionalism and good spirit, or people skills, and the staff was very pleasant, never did they act like I was bugging them. I had two people with me who required wheel chairs, so I needed help with pushing them, and luggage carts, couldn't have done it without a lot of stress, so THANK YOU! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for the whole family The pool is clean and having lunch served there allows you to fully relax all day while the kids play. The rooms are immaculate and the staff is ready anytime to fill any need or fix any problem. Everyone, from room service, to bell man, to the manager on staff was absolutely helpful and very nice. Room service food was not the best....but the charge was taken off as it was not up to standards. Great location....highly recommended! August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room 1112 The room we were in needs work. The bathroom had wallpaper peeling from the wall in several places. The bath surround was badly stained. The bath faucet dripped and the toilet seat was loose. The ceiling had been patched poorly. The door into the room had over one inch gap at the bottom. There were other things that were not right. This room needs serious attention! June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by conference attendee I stayed at this hotel because I attended a conference recently. The hotel charged us $20 more that what was agreed on by the conference. Internet was not included and was over $10 extra per day! Then the few computers in the lobby with internet would not let us on 2 of the 4 times we tried. The room was really small and the bathroom was small by New York City standards, however the bed was very comfortable. We had to set the thermostat to 78 to get the room heated to about 68. My colleague had the same issue with his room (except his room was smaller than ours!!) The remote would only work from one side of the bed. The hotel didn't even have coffee in the lobby at breakfast time. Our biggest complaint was the management would not allow us to heat our 6 month old's jar of baby food any where in the hotel, and suggested we try the 7-Eleven down the street! March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful The service was awful. Room not ready. Incorrect charges. Awkward layout with multiple elevator rides to get anywhere. Front desk was so incompetent, I felt sorry for them. Many guests were visibly angry waiting to check in, which was a major process. Cannot even find an email address to get refund for incorrect charges. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel will be a fantastic plus for your trip The experience of a large hotel in the center of an urban setting can offer some predetermined stereotypes to the novice traveler. Such things as difficult to approach staff or indifferent rooms present an aura of the hotel is more important than the guests. Such is not the case for the Sheraton Downtown. The staff were patient, friendly and understanding and supportive. The rooms were clean, functional and very comfortable. The September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel I found it interesting that the suite was very nice and large but had an usually small bathroom. The plumbing wasn't in the best condition. Always a foot of standing water while taking a shower and the tub drained very slowly. The first night I requested a wake up call in the morning - no call received. The next night I requested a wake up call and mentioned I didn't get it the previous morning - I received 3 calls that morning. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible room! Service was great! Room very small. Amenities lacking. 1 creamer and 1 sugar per person in the room. Reported the tv not turning on and was told to let it warm up for 2 minutes and it should turn on. Turned on the AC (or attempted to turn heat off) and got a meager stirring of air all night. Terrible view of rocks from roof connecting tower and hotel and great view (sarcasm) of office building next door. $24 to park as a guest! Staff is friendly! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The meeting facilites and food were extremely good and well prepared. No issues whatsoever the satff was extermely helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Convention Hotel The public areas of the hotel are updated. The Yardhouse restaurant on site is a fantastic option. I was upgraded to a larger room given my frequent SPG stays. The room had a tiny bathroom and furniture from the 80's. It was really a awful. However, I could live with that. The largest complaint comes from the fact that each of the three days I was there, we tried to order coffee and oatmeal from room service. 2 of the 3 days they quoted 1 hour delivery times and it actually took a full hour. 1 day it was over an hour so we did not order and had to start our day without food until noon. Room service is poorly run if they can't handle coffee and oatmeal in less than 1 hour. It pretty much ruins your day if you have to skip breakfast due to the inability to get food. Oh yes, we could have gotten coffee and a pastry from Peet's in the lobby....but the lines there we 50 people deep as well. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toilet had issues from Day 1 I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. I called several times re: the toilet flushing and each time someone responded quickly and said the toilet was fine. Later when I went to flush it was not working. On Saturday when we had some downtime and i was suppose to be resting the repair man was in and out of my room at least 4 times-getting parts, etc to fix the toilet. This was disappointing since the overall stay was very pleasant. March 30, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 36 next>>