Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1033 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Denver Downtown is conveniently located on the 16th Street Mall. Can walk to all the great restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Club Lounge had limited hot food (only oatmeal), so I ended up eating out for breakfast. The bathroom was very small, especially for a suite. The staff was great, especially at the check-in and check-out counter. Special thanks to Eliot for all his help! He took good care of us at check-in and check-out. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NAI National Workshop Excellent location for the National Workshop. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is located right at the end of the 16th Street Mall. So, restaurants and shopping are convenient. I was disappointed that there were not telephones or refrigerators, or microwaves in the room. I also had trouble with the mattress; it irritated my lower back. Slept with a back support. Liked the Green Program. Appreciated the magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Parking in the hotel garage is unreasonably expensive. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One issue with phone calls charged. Three phone calls were charged to our room when we were out. Called Sheraton and they were removed. Thank you November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aged but location rocks This hotel is convenient for downtown access and The Yard House Restaurant is in the lobby which bodes well for food and beer; November 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has no warmth or personality I understand that is is a huge hotel so my expectations would be difficult to fulfill. I am uncomfortable in large hotels, it's like walking into an airplane hanger. I understand that it would be difficult to manage, it's a small city, with many people to satisfy. I really liked the staff, who were very helpful and friendly. The food was adequate. I was there for a conference, so I didn't have much choice in staying there but I must say, I will not stay there again. I guess the only solution would be to break up the hotel into smaller portions and manage each one autonomously. I don't know what else to say. Thanks for letting me participate. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for a Great Conference Experience I attended a conference at this hotel and found the facilities to be very good. Also, the staff were very responsive and helpful. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was FRiendly Staff at checkin/checkout and lounge staff were friendly and helpful November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better hotel than the reviews say I thought this hotel was A LOT better than the reviews stated. Though I only gave it a 4, I would say its more of a 4.5, just not a 5 compared to other properties I've been to. Considering this is a convention center that turns over tons of guests daily, I was happy to have gotten upgraded to a suite. I had to push a little to ask for the suite, over the "upgraded" club room, but there wasn't any real fight back (could've been a new person just trying to get me through check-in). I would say that this property had one of the nicest hotel gyms I've ever been to (if not THE nicest) and is the first time I've felt I got a real work out in during my stay. For the various aspects of the property: - Gym - 5/5 - would give more if that was logical - Rooms - 3/5 - would be a 4/5 if bathrooms weren't so tiny in comparison to the room size - Service - 4/5 - didn't "use" services enough to give a 5 - Food - 3/5 - Katie Mullens was "okay," but service there was HORRIBLE - Location - 5/5 - right downtown next to everything, with a free 16th street mall shuttle, but beware of a lot of homeless people downtown (not specific to property) Overall, I would come back in a heartbeat! Not really a "honeymooners" type of destination, but a great Sheraton and base for visiting Denver! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay in Denver. The Sheraton is an excellent hotel. I have traveled a lot, both in the U.S. and other countries, and found this hotel to be among the best I have visited. The staff is stellar--not one negative or surly experience over my seven day stay. The hotel restaurants are varied and offer excellent food and value. The facility is clean, attractive, and very professionally run. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Sheraton employees make a Sheraton worthy of it's name and reputation. I fortunately ran into three of the folks that definately made the Sheraton Downtown stylish. In order of my meeting them (all were equally 5 star), Laura bodell, Octavio Morgan and Matt Trewin. More than thanks is necessary, but this is all I can do. Thanks to them, Sheraton, starwood and the HR dept. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel My friend and I stayed here for a girls weekend getaway. We had the best first impression at the check in desk with Josh who was so friendly and offered directions and was very welcoming. We loved our room, especially your pillows, I wish I had one for my own! :) I had the best night sleep I have had in a long time because your pillows and bed was so comfortable! The only downside was there was no fridge in the room and no access to a microwave for left overs. Also it would have been nice to have vending machines other than just soda by the ice machine. I definitley recommend this hotel, we had the best weekend! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Denver Experience Centrally located, with wonderful facilities, this hotel was the perfect place for the conference I attended. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting Facilities We found that the meeting rooms were quite nice, well prepared. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Commitment to service was exceptional. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Attended a national meeting at this Sheraton and very disappointed. Club level King rooms are extremely small. Bathroom was also very small and confining. Club floor amenities, specifically breakfast, was one of the worst I have experienced. Minimal food offerings, no creatativity, poorly attended as food items ran out quite often and overall appearance was dirty. We ended up eating breakfast off-property 2 days out of 4. Club level definitely NOT worth the value. Meeting facilities were just marginal. Would NOT recommend this hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention I stayed at this hotel for a convention and was there for seven nights. The hotel knew that a large group of people would be checking in yet they were not prepared and check-in took over 30 mins. The hotel offers you the choice of going green and you can earn one 5 dollar coupon that can be redeemed in the coffee shop, bar or for room service. Nice idea, however we chose not to go green and still didn't get our room cleaned. Both my roommate and I spoke with the front desk for three days before our room was cleaned. All we were asking for was clean towels and empty garbage cans. We even had call for toilet paper. To the hotels credit we were given coupons for free appetizers. When we would call for towels we always got them in a timely manner. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is in a great location downtown Great location to walk to the new Union Station and to great restaurants downtown. Rooms at the high floor have a wonderful view. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room facilities Need Improvement The service provided is quite good. However the room was old, bathroom had a humidity leakage (sealing in bad shape) and the carpet doesn't look quite clean. It is below average of what you'd expect of a Sheraton hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver for the Holidays! This was my first visit to the Sheraton in Downtown Denver and I just loved everything about my stay. I was in town for the One Republic concert and on my next visit to Denver I will be back! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tradeshow Business Trip The linens and bedding were outstanding. Heater thermostat broke twice during my stay, first time guest services fixed, second time was the night before i checked out but didn't act on it. Bathroom was like a closet, so cramped you had to close the door just to use the bathroom. All elevators broke in the tower making guest resort to long waits wondering what was going on. Finally after a long period of time an employee took us to the service elevator as I was on the 21st floor. Next day only one elevator was working so getting down from the the 21st floor was challenging as we stopped on EVERY SINGLE floor to the lobby. Not much fun. September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't go back Was very disappointed in this hotel. For starters I tried to change the dates of our stay and there was a whole nights fee for doing so. The room was small and stuffy. The bed was not comfortable - pillows were too soft - I asked for better ones. They forgot to bring them so had to call again. Still did not sleep well as there was no ventilation in the room. No fan in the bathroom. No refrigerator. Had to pay for wi-fi and parking. Terrible view of the building across the street. And the pool was not open. Bummer. I would not go back. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton AAZ The room was small and temperature control was sorely lacking. The desk is really worthless for working on a laptop. On the positive side, the staff was responsive and friendly and the location is great. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel- great location and Amenities This hotel has it all, great staff, hotel restraurants and location. Beware of the tower rooms though. A single king size room is a bit tight for 2 people to stay 1 week. There was 1 bureau which was the size of an under the counter file cabinet. The ice box was too small to ice anything down. I used the recyclable container as a "cooler". October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Downtown We stayed here for 7 nights and want to say that our welcome by Jeremy in Valet and Angel made us feel like the most VIP persons during a very busy checkin time. We cannot say enough about the two of them. Our only complaint, we stayed on the club level and the bathrooms were no bigger than our water closets at home. They are tiny but just seeing Angel and Jeremy each and every day made it a great experience. They went above and beyond. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar Experience I stayed at the hotel for convenience as it was also hosting a conference in which I was participating. I checked in around 2 pm and was told that the room I booked was not available but that a room with a single bed was available, so I accepted it. The room ended up being the size of a broom closet. The furniture did not even fit against the wall and everything was miniature and cramped. If I had the time I would have requested a "normal" sized room but I was pressed for time during my two-night stay. I think at least one other person had checked into the room prior to me (and decided it was unacceptable), as there were several long hairs on the pillow and the complementary water had been taken. The logistics of going between the main building and the Tower building where my room was located was confusing and inconvenient. The bed itself was comfortable and I slept well, but when not sleeping it was very uncomfortable being in the room. October 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Disaster Did not get the room we reserved yet were still charged the higher rate. Had to wait 30 minutes at check in desk( while at least 15 other people were checked in behind us) to be helped by a rude person Was told that they would take care of our parking, did not happen was told we would have club access did not happen pre-paid for breakfast with our reservation and then did not get it had to wait almost an hour for valet to get our car our room was dirty and had trash in cans and on floor when we got there December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Customer Service! Many things about our stay were disappointing.....our room was not serviced and I had to call at 3pm....I told them to service it after 4:30 as we were getting ready to go to a wedding. Room service showed up at 4:00! The flavord water in the lobby is GREAT, if only there were cups! Breakfast Sunday morning was a disappointment....there were no hash browns for 30 minutes, there was never a time where all the food options were available...it was pathetic! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish I could have had a hot shower A nice facility in the heart of downtown Denver. Nice conference facilities (I was there specifically for a conference). Lots of restaurants and entertainment/shopping nearby. The property is nice -- a little age on it but nicely kept up. I simply have to say, not having a hot shower -- heck I'd have even taken a sorta warm shower -- for three days really made me downgrade my rating here. I always had hot water at the sink - never in the shower. That's just not the best way to start your day. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay here again The first night I stayed - on a corporate recommendation - I was awaken at 6am - it sounded as if someone were moving furniture or something over my room - it went on for almost 30 minutes. I complained the the day manager as I left for the office and he told me he would take care of it or move me. I got an email telling me moving me would be impossible as the hotel was full. Nothing was resolved and I finally just set my alarm and got up at 6am. I informed the corporate travel agent not to book me again. He gave me 10K in starwood points - I guess he thought that should make up for the miserable stay. We will see if it ever reaches my account. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>