Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1058 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice job nice job overall, Staff friendly and attentive. Only c/o was tub drain was slow. Called and they had someone come while I was out. Drain was better but still slow( that't why 4 not 5 stars on facilities met my expectations)...didn't have time to call about it. But overall nice job April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed service Was at the Denver Downtown for a meeting. The meeting space is disjointed and hard to access. There are minimal stair options to get between areas (concourse and 2nd floor) meaning that you end up waiting in line for elevators, which is time consuming and not consistent with the "be green" messaging of Sheraton. The hotel rooms were nice, however it was hard to turn off the fan for the climate control system. The staff was sometimes very helpful and sometimes exceedingly short. Just depended on who you talked to. Overall, wouldn't stay for pleasure. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice fitness room This hotel has a very nice fitness room. I liked the ability to specify "no cleaning" during my stay - I just use the room to sleep and shower and it seems wasteful to have the room cleaned for that. And I got $5 per night for the in house bar/restaurant for choosing this option. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good My only problem with the room was that there were a lot of long hairs in the bathroom. I don't have long hair so I know they weren't mine. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very green! I really enjoy getting the $5 voucher for helping the hotel stay green! April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities limited For an upscale hotel, the room amenities were lacking. No refrigerator, no garbage can liners, cheap single ply toilet paper, poor room lighting, bad iron. I expected more from a luxury hotel. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large & Central This hotel is huge - it has plenty of space. The staff is helpful & the location is fantastic. Although it has been cleaned up, the bathrooms are still excessively small in the guestrooms. Great gym! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Visit Our evening at the Sheraton in Downtown Denver was very nice. The staff at check-in were gracious and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and linens very nice. We had excellent service in the lounge. We hope to return soon. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great concept I participated in the 500 points per night if you decline maid service. Wonderful way to accrue points while helping the planet! April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Issues In my room the remote to the TV was very hard to use. The buttons would not work and the timer was not able to be utilized. Also I could not get the room to cool off even though the thermostat was set at the temperature that I wanted. I was in the Tower room 809 and there was also a spot on the bath curtain where it appeared someone had "spit" on it. Only observable from the inside with the curtain closed. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant staff, spotty execution Long trek to Tower 1028; room keys did not unlock door; I called operator, who sent Security, who solved problem. Minimal toilet paper on roll, shower handle came off, bath door squeaked excessively. I explained this on 4/15 to Shift Manager Aubrey, who corrected problems and cancelled breakfast charge. On evening 4/14 I waited for table at Yard House and then could not get a waiter. Hostess cancelled charge for dinner. All personnel were friendly, courteous and helpful. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went above and beyond Stayed the day before and the experience resulted in changing plans and returning. The experience was even better and the staff was exceptional even during a very busy time. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This property is not worthy of its rating - it is outdated and creepy This facility needs some serious major attention ASAP. The maintenance and up keep has obviously been not meeting the traffic. The hallways and rooms are dingy and outdated, Exhaust vents have an excessive accumulated dust and who knows what else is with it. The tub has some creepy stain or is it rust or something else??? Was afraid to take a bath settled for a quick shower instead, how gross! The bathroom in the suite is super small. It appears not proportional to the rest of the floor space. The buffet does not have an omellet station which I am accustomed to with the other Sheraton I stayed at. The only saving grace is the staff. I had to be transferred twice and there was a confusion on my luggage. The floorplan is confusing and not easy to get to between the two buildings. I was attending a conference with my boss and sadly this was a bad choice which she clearly brought to my attention. "should have booked the four seasons". The pictures in the website show a nice club room. This was not offered so I was not aware that it existed. Would have been nice to have enjoyed this amenity. I sent a request for the Hotel Manager and Corporate Executive to call me so I am still waiting for the two calls. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & comfortable The room was very clean and comfortable, the restaurants were good, and they had a nice green initiative. The bathroom looked very nice, but the shower handle came off in my hand, but could easily be put back on. But all the creature comforts were there, and the hotel was nice and quiet despite a major conference in the city. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has everything! Location is perfect - on the 16th Street Mall and also within easy walking distance to the arts district and state capitol. Tons of eating options within a block or two and even more within five or six. Everything else is pretty much what you'd expect of a high-end but not over the top hotel. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud noise in room The Sheraton in Denver is a great Hotel, but there is two things I expect from a hotel room. It has to be clean and quiet. All through the night, in 30min intervals, a very loud noise kept me up. Sounded like the water pipes. From 4.50am in the morning some construction noise or street cleaning start adding to the already bad experience. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok... Room service needs improvement: had to constantly ask for: towels, shampoo, Coffee etc... Room was merely cleaned everyday. Walls made of paper, noisy hotel.... April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected I was not able to find a steam room or hot tub. The sidewalks outside of the Tower side were not well shoveled (rest of downtown sidewalks were clean and dry and it was slippery in front of the hotel. Called guest services a few times with questions. once, rang for about a minute with no answer. When the phone was answered, the information provided was accurate, timely and friendly. Check-in and check-out were very quick, courteous and easy. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was fine My Tumi snap-on strap is still missing after the bellman transported my items to my room. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mirror please! This is a good hotel and I would stay there. But I would really appreciate a full length mirror. The rooms are smallish, which is fine, but I wish there were someplace near the door where they could put a full length mirror. This is one of those hotels where there is a main building and a tower. Getting to your room when you are in the tower is a bit convoluted. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the not so good. I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver, in the Plaza building. The *good*: the bed, linens, pillows were amazing. Very very comfortable and luxurious. Room service was also great. The *not so good*: On a Saturday morning I could not get a hot shower. I tried from about 9am to 10:30, periodically checking while doing some work in my room, and finally gave up and had a luke warm shower at 10:30am. What gives? On Sunday I got up earlier than I needed to (6:30 am) just to make sure I had a hot shower before leaving. In a hotel this size and price rate, this is just not acceptable. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that great We very disappointed in several ways regarding our room. First off, the hallways smelled bad. Not sure why. Our tub/shower control handle fell off and fortunately didn't hit my foot while taking a shower. In the 5 days we stayed, we couldn't get more than lukewarm water in the afternoon/evenings at the tub/shower. The dressing room and bathroom was a "black hole" at night. We ended up leaving the bathroom light on all night so we could see where to walk. I liked the "green option" to not have daily housekeeping. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, except. . . Check-in was very efficient and helpful re: information re: dining/transportation, *except* that Katie Mullen's wasn't mentioned. Likewise, concierge info on travel was helpful *except* that there was no mention of the free shuttle bus on the 16th St. mall. Room (in the Tower) was quite nice. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Convention Hotel My one night stay was fine. This place is on the older side and caters to conventions, so individual travelers can get lost in the shuffle. But still a good place with fine service. Room was a little on the small side. Location was great for me. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ADI conference 2013 Stayed in the tower: After opening the door to my room I went right back to the desk and asked to be located to another room because of a strong mold/mildew odor... The next room did not, immediately, have the mold/mildew odor but it was surprisingly dirty, needed to be dusted, vacuumed, lamps did not turn on, the remote control for the TV was absent, and paint in the bathroom was chipped and hanging down from the ceiling. After contacting the front desk the issues were corrected... However, the mold/mildew odor did become an issue in this room when the noisy air handling unit was turned down. If my conference were not in this hotel would have left. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Booked a room online at club level for a conference (happened to not use the conference discount). I was unable to request a suite in the online process but I was able to book at Club Level then called the hotel directly to upgrade to a suite. It took a couple of calls to get through the menus in order to find a staff member to accomodate the upgrade... (so not a great experience so far). Upon arrival the front desk had a placard for SPG customers at one spot, but that agent was occupied. The other staff were free and upon catching their eye I asked if I could just check in with them, and they said "sure" somewhat reluctantly. The agent was apparently training a new frontdesk employee because he spent the whole process engaged with the other staff member.... no "Welcome Mr. Massey", no recognition of my SPG status, no remark on the room being at Club Level or a suite. So I felt compelled to confirm that I was in a suite and at Club Level, which the agent then had to spend some time typing and explaining how I must have booked online to the trainee before he finally allowed "Got you in one of the best rooms we have". The suite was nice, not exceptional as far as space goes. While the beds were extremely comfortable, the suite furnishings and amenities were ordinary at best. The "over-copied" memo I was handed at the front desk about Club Level amenities looked like something printed in 1985 on a old office dot-matrix printer and didn't have the password nor directions for wifi access (kinda the first thing needed in todays world!). I never got a paper delivered for the day during my stay. The bathroom in the suite was so small I could barely turn around in it. The bathroom door latch was inoperable, so my guests actually left the room in order to secure their privacy while attending their bathroom needs.... No engagement from the Club concierge as to my needs or how my stay was progressing... On the other hand, the hotel is in a good central location and the beds were crisp clean and comfortable. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Good location. The facility is huge with many restaurants close. The new bartender Raul was really nice. However, at check-in, I gave them my SPG member card, and was not put on an SPG floor. So, then the room they gave me was tiny. I had no room in the bathroom to move at all. The door pretty much hits the toilet on the opposite wall when you open or close it. The HVAC ran constantly and loud. It is the old type under the windows. The cable TV had about 4 HD channels, that is it. Overall, I think it is a decent facility for trade shows, but that is about it. If you are going to Denver for anything else you can do better. I do not see myself going back here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location, close to the 16th St Mall April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by March 30, 2013 Stay at Sheraton We had booked this hotel because of it's proximity to the 16th street mall and the rooftop pool. The pool was freezing, couldn't stay in for more than a few minutes. Very disappointing because the spot is so great. Went back to the room to take a hot shower.....but the water was brown and lukewarm at best. Upon check-in, we were told that the hot water would be off from 11pm-5am. I tried to take a shower at 8:30. It still wasn't hot the next morning. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad At check-in my Platinum status was recognized and I was upgraded (so-to-speak) to a tower room on club level. First with the disappointments. The room was very small. There was no viable work area in the room IMO. There was a small table on wheels that rolled out of the cabinet on which the TV was sitting. Very little room between the cabinet/bed to pull out the table and fit a chair behind it and get any work done. It did have power connections but the work space was awkward at best. The club room was spacious and well appointed but the food selections were limited, especially at breakfast. No hot offerings were available in the morning and nothing at all with protein such as scrambled eggs. The Club Lounge upgrade is generally one of the perks that I really look forward to as a Platinum member mainly due to the fact that it opens 30 minutes earlier than the restaurant. I ended up going to the restaurant to get a decent breakfast even though I lost some time and the cost. The club lounge service is definitely much better in other Sharatons I frequent. As for the good, the fitness room is spacious and has a generous amount of cardio equipment and a large weight area. Also the lobby connects to the Yard House restaurant. I always like the Yard House. The downtown location is also convenient to my company's office. In general I may stay here again but will definitely seek other options first before giving it another chance. April 1, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T14:20:23.031-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1058, tr_1058
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 36 next>>