Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1030 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and nice facilities You can't beat this location for exploring downtown Denver. It is right off the 16th Street Mall and very close to excellent restaurants on Larimer. I would recommend this Sheraton to anyone who wants to be centrally located. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Visit Our evening at the Sheraton in Downtown Denver was very nice. The staff at check-in were gracious and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and linens very nice. We had excellent service in the lounge. We hope to return soon. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location was great and staff were extremely friendly. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Tired Hotel Room in the Tower building is small by today's standards. TV was broken and could not be fixed; toilet seat was broken as well. Towels are thick but small. On the positive side, it's a good location and staff was friendly. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to adjust room temp the rooms are clean and large;service is acceptable but not above that. My big complaint is the inablility to lower the room temp to lower than 65 at night; made for not great sleeping in spite of the very comfortable bed. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel need to redo housekeeping Checked in Saturday. Room not cleaned Sunday or Monday. No one ever entered the room. Complained Monday evening. Room cleaned. Room not cleaned again Tuesday. No hot water on Wednesday morning. Housekeeping needs a revamp. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They say they are pet friendly I was extremely disappointed in this hotel saying they are pet friendly but having nowhere for the pets to go outside. I realize it is in the city however I was expecting a courtyard or somewhere for them. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Hotel As far as club lounges go, this one was not the greatest. I was there from a Tuesday to Saturday. The breakfast service was fine. Kristie is a fabulous asset. She is energetic, cheerful, and makes the experience good. The evening people were less dynamic, but did their job. The food offered in the evening was very disappointing. There were huge flat bread style crackers each evening. Unfortunately, no cheese or spread was provided. One hot appetizer each night. One night was bacon wrapped sausage--a strange combination of flavors. The other things offered just seemed to be out to fill the table. There was never anything sweet provided. The rest of the hotel looks tired and worn out. My bathroom ceiling had some cracks in the paint. The hallway had wallpaper peeling in places. Card keys for the elevator didn't work the first time I went to my room, and I met many people who also had to go back to get that problem fixed. I would only go back to this hotel if I was attending a conference at this location. People were friendly, but the overall efficiency was not high. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Expectations The bathtub had mold in all of the corners. The the water drain in the tub was entirely loose and the fixture that controlled the drain was half way out of the wall. The heating/airconditioning unit rattled incessantly. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver Sheraton Excellent location and hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Wonderfully kept up facility and resturants were excellent. We were there for a wedding and our group was well taken care of. Wonderful Sheraton experience. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Venue We had out annual meeting here and it was great. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Space was okay....staff were awesome! - the pool was closed and I was not told in advance (huge inconvenience) - the rooms were pretty small for the price that was paid (small washrooms) - the staff were very friendly and answered any questions that I had May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendation for improvement was unabale to log on to internet even though I was told I had access. TV was not functioning well - has sound but no picture on some channels would be good to have small refrigerator for those who have extended stay October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Wifi Smell of deodorizer Poor and intermittent wifi connection sacrificed my important business. The room smelled deodorizer which made me nauseous. Shower and sink hot water was brown during my stay. The bed is very comfortable and clean. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable but keep up with maintenance Very nice room with the exception that the handle to turn on water in tub/shower was not tightly connected and repeatedly fell off. Rather heavy so lucky it didn't hit my foot. Other than this great room and hotel. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Billing Statement Stayed at this hotel from Nov.28 to Dec. 1. Was told at check-in and check-out that a copy of my bill would be emailed to me. Today Dec. 3 I still have not received it. Am very disappointed at this lack of service. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level at night unacceptable Difficlut access to hotel parking; room assigned close to elevators and noise of other guests returning to their room and standing in elevator area- talking after 11:30 PM unacceptable. No thought to other guests. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by owner Great motel. Good location, rooms very large. Staff friendly and helpful to accommodate us. The restaurant at the location was very good. It was the Yard house. Enjoyed the stay. Great accommodation and location. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk was accommidating I felt nickel and dimed to death and no reward at the end accept they waved Wi-Fi then at the end I did not receive a coupon promised for not getting housekeeping. $5 per day would be $30 and I never received it! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EMPLOYEE LIED Employee waved the parking fee do to problems and when I check out it was still waved and three days later it showed back up on my bill???????????????????? April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updates Rooms were old and smelled horrific. Lack of hot water in the AM. When you used the toilet the sink would gurgle for a good hour after. Not what you would expect from an SPG property. However, the gym was nice. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! As usual it easily met our expectations! We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and had a spectacular stay! One of our favorite hotels in Denver! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A one night stand In and out for a meeting I wasn't there long enough to explore much more than my room and meeting space. Location is excellent with 16th Street Mall out the door. It is an expensive, LONG ride from the airport. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The staff was hardworking and attentive which made my stay enjoyable. I was there for a trade show being hosted in the connected conference center. The combination hotel conference center was very convenient. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionalism Associates courteous and polite, extremely helpful and knowledgeable, their training should be complimented. Continue your professional attitudes and demeanor. Thank for the wonderful hospitality and experience. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good downtown hotel option This was a pretty nice hotel in a very active part of downtown Denver. The restaurant adjacent to the lobby was surprisingly good and reasonably priced. There are also many nice dining options within walking distance to the hotel. The lobby was incredibly spacious and quite nice. Too bad they charge for Internet in rooms, though it is free in the lobby. I stayed in a 650 sq ft corner room. It was nice but the space could have been put to much better use with additional furniture and such - had a bit of an empty feel to it. Comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower. Decent view from my fourth floor room. I imagine the view is better the higher up you go in the building. Pleasant decor. Starbucks coffee in the room is always appreciated when I stay at a Sheraton. Parking was expensive at $24 per day but the hotel is in the heart of downtown, so it isn't surprising. My room was missing a few essentials such as a room service menu and overview of the hotel. Unclear if they forgot this in the room or if they don't offer such a book or if they not offer room service. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Had a pleasant stay in Denver at the Sheraton, would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to the mile high city! April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The A/C could not cool the room to 68 F even though it was 45 F outside, even after engineering "fixed" the problem. Bathroom door would jam shut and is a struggle to open. Bathtub faucet handle was detached. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay at the Sheraton Room was nice, but would be small for two people. Room service was excellent...good food and great service. Was not able to connect to the internet although I was told I could. Would definitely stay here again. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great food Food was excellent, rooms need upgrade, staff not very friendly. May 12, 2014
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 36 next>>