Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 946 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pass on This Hotel No support with issues Poorly trained in handling any problems No follow up, still waiting for email contact from manager after he said he would follow up June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great, an acceptable option, needs some improvements Positives: The hotel is conveniently-located in downtown Denver. The room is fairly large and decently-equipped. Free coffee provided. The bed is comfortable and was tightly-made. The cleaning staff obviously pays attention to details. When my neighbors were having numerous guests in their room until 1:00, the hotel staff came up to speak with them. Negatives: The walls are thin enough that I could easily hear the conversations in the next room. The blackout curtains don't meet in the middle or reach to the floor allowing significant light entry. The water pressure was quite low. My SPG benefit was not properly applied and I had to call guest services to get that corrected. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and great service. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Sheraton Denver Downtown hotel. This is a great location on the mall and relatively close to the conference center. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. One major complaint was the charge for the handling of packages sent to the hotel. The hotel outsourced the receiving of packages and there was a extreme fee to collect the packages. My attempts to remove these fees only had the hotel push the blame on Pennington. Pennington blamed the hotel. My colleagu, was forced to pay the fee. We work for a university and ship to hotels across the country and have never been charged. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was fine, but hot water lacks The room was fine, but 5 minutes into each shower resulted in cold water. I called to let the front desk know about it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reel Big Fish Concert My wife and I came to Denver to see Reel Big Fish with a buddy up in Boulder. We were upgraded to the club floor. The rooms were a little small compared to what I am used to at sheraton but still nice. The club floor had amazing views and service was pretty good. The Yard House is in this hotel and its really tasty. Also this property is on 16th mall which makes it prime territory for downtown shopping, eating, drinking, great place. I would stay here again, and again. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, OK Overall, my stay was OK. The location is great; the staff for the most part friendly, and the fitness center was one of the nicest I have ever experienced in a hotel. The valet service was below par. When I checked in, I was promised 5-7 minute retrieval service. The average was 15 minutes with some being much longer than that. What I found very upsetting was I was promised a comp for my long wait one day, a very nice offer, but when I returned home to see my bill, I found it was only lip service as I was charged. Not enough of a problem for me to not recommend this hotel, but one that soured my experience. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still haven't fixed my bill I made a reservation online for 'Breakfast and Parking' to be included. They charged me for my reservation PLUS added on the breakfast that I had at the buffet/restaurant. Called and asked for it to be fixed, they said it was.....Nope not yet (probably never will). I know that $25 dollars may not be much to some, but to a struggling grad student it is a lot. The room was OK, but not worth the price I paid. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr. Rooms are outdated and the bathrooms are terrible June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad housekeeping checkout service I was told many times by your staff that check out was at noon. When i returned to my room at 11.15am to gather up my belongings and checkout, I found housekeeping in my room. She had thrown away my items still on the vanity in the bathroom and could not understand why I was there or why I was displeased and she would not leave until I forcefully requested her to leave. This was after I opted out of having housekeeping for a day and worked with the hotel on check in when my room was not ready. I went out of my way to accommodate the Sheraton, but the Sheraton did not go out of it's way to accommodate me. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff support I recently attended a technical conference at the hotel. On the first night I noticed the iron in my room was dirty and made marks on my clothes. I left a note for housekeeping the following day, and Jessica provided a brand new iron along with a nice note hoping that the new iron met my needs. It certainly did. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok and close to convention center very average hotel - surprised by the layout of the room very awkward. room was clean but did not feel upscale for a Sheraton. Slightly disappointed overall. No room service per front desk although there were food trays in hall. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by i'd say this is sub standard room! The amazing thing is that Trevor was so sweet when I checked in and he was so pleasant and efficient but I have to say overall this was one of the poorest and most unappealing room in a long time for me to stay at (and I travel a great deal every year, so I stay in TOO many hotels and I can surely compare with a very critical eye)!! I was even recognazied as a Gold member and was given the Club lounge key (not that i even had time to use it) but when I asked if it was an upgraded room i was told it was :-( My gut feeling is that the tower was the dumpy small rooms with tiny bathrooms, and old looking furtinure and small size! not even the usual complimentary water bottle in the room.. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful Octavio in the VIP club area was excellent and professional and went above and beyond. Staff gave great recommendations for resturants for dinner and accomodated our needs! Room was comfortable! and loved the location of the hotel, right on 16th street! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location .. love downtown Denver Checked in .. all prefer... got an exec suite but the bathroom was tiny... all else was great.. Got the 500 points for not getting my room cleaned by my request.. perfect.. only there for two nights.. was happy with the location.. just off 16th street.. love that the buses was free to get on and off... downtown. Save a few $$ and ventured back and forth from the airport by bus for $11... wish their web site suggested that. Take the downtown free bus to the station.. and get the bus to the airport... $55 by tax and around $30 by shuttle are the other options. Would recommend the place. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Consider 4-star I've stayed at the same Sheraton before and had a nice time with no complaints, however, when you draw the short end of the stick, you get summoned to the tower rooms. They were very small and awkward spaces. They required two elevators and a short walk to get to. You could easily tell these rooms were old and had been refurbished. Loud and outdated furnace, a shower vent that seemed to be falling apart, a toilet that didn't flush (Please look into the last one rm 526). It really wasn't anywhere near the 4-star experiences I've had anywhere else (including your other non-tower rooms). February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Right on the 16th St. mall so you can hop on the free buses either direction. Very helpful staff. As we were there for a wedding, we did not use the lounge much but it looked like you needed to buy wine during happy hour. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Wake-Up Call After flying 4 hours to get to Denver and running directly to a client dinner, I finally made it back to the property around mid-night before getting up at 5:30a to continue my journey to Vail. Unfortunately, the fire alarm went off for 25-solid minutes at 2a. After 25 minutes, there was about 2 minutes of silences which was followed by another 2 minutes of annoucements (all repeative) letting us know that we were all-clear. When I went to check out that morning, the front desk did not apologize or acknowledge it at all. Also, parking garage is incredibly small - specially for a full-size SUV. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is Great Located on the end of the famous 16th Street Mall, with shops, restaurants and free bus service. Lively bars are at the other end, but still within walking of the hotel. Pool is heated, but no hot tub/Jacuzzi. Hotel rooms are typical sized, but small bathrooms-only one person at a time. Hotel is a hub for conference activity and always busy. Rooms and hallways are in need of a refresh; décor is fine, however, getting very worn in many areas (e.g. large wallpaper panel hanging in my hallway). Splurge for Club level (if not with a conference) free in-room Wi-Fi and a higher floor in their tower. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, not great We had 2 rooms for a conference- no free internet from rooms -only from conference area- very inconvenient. NO whirlpool/ hot tub...Broken sink stopper in 1 room, 2nd room got a call the final night at 10:30pm- leak below & women had to get dressed pack up & evacuate room- the front desk even asked if they would come down to lobby for key cards! Then they were sent to smaller very hot room - no offer of reimbursement or upgrade for the inconvenience! Front desk needs customer service training- not very friendly at check-in or check-out! The banquet food & service was good- better than average. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating This hotel was very accommodating. The personnel were all very friendly and customer tolerant. They made me feel comfortable as if I truly was there guest. Helpful, informative and caring. The hotel is in good location for accessing the downtown shopping and surrounding happening. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems 1)Door out of plumb so stuck when trying to open or close. 2)TV remote almost worthless, buttons had to be pushed too hard & still not working 3)Room not vacuumed between previous renter 4)No sweetners or creamers when checked into room May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel fine; guest room very disappointing Hotel was clean. Location excellent. Front desk and reception staff also excellent. I declined Evergreen program, but housekeeping not aware or ignored this. No clean towels. Bathroom not cleaned each day. Trash left on sink counter top once. Bed was made daily. Room needed vacuuming one day, but it wasn't done. HVAC did not work properly. I failed to notify engineering, but the thermostat was flashing repair icon the entire time I was at hotel. Very disappointing. I've been to Sheraton many times. First time such a poor experience in the room. Otherwise, hotel was up to Sheraton standards. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustration! My boyfriend and I had an amazing night in Downtown Denver. The hotel was accomodating and friendly....until the morning of checkout and after. I was woken up by housekeeping knocking at my door asking me when I was going to leave! Isn't that why hotels have check out times? I was very put off and when I checked out I let the front desk know what had happened and basically got the brush off. After I returned home, I had a billing question and was told to take it up with my bank when in reality the bank told me the hotel was at fault. The women I spoke with in billing was not helpful and I feel like the hotel tried to double charge me. Very Frustrated ! Customer Service was definitely lacking!!! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay very much. The reason for a few low scores was because the check in was extremely slow and our room had a water leak that was reported 2 times before some one came to check it out. They reported there was no leak. We reported it a 3rd time. This time someone came while we were there so we could show him how wet the caret was in one area. What they found was a leak from a room above ours that was leaking down the wall and into our room. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver They had to change our room twice, once for it being the wrong type of room (even thought I called an hour before checking in to confirm the type of room i was getting) and the second time because the bathroom door stuck so badly I had to almost break it to exit the bathroom. I decided to just keep the room and not close the door, the the hotel said it was necessary to change rooms as it was a hazard. So, the third room and the second were extremely small, I have had bigger rooms in lower rated hotels, and not enough power outlets In short, for the price of this hotel, I expect much more. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I was given a handicapped room but thankfully , they did change it quickly . The room needs a dresser to put your clothes in when staying for a week.It looks like the dorm size refrigerator was turned into a place for clothes by placing baskets in it ! No movies were available and only two channels were available on the tv. I stay at Sheratons all over the country, this was my first less than excellent experience . May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cluttered small room While this hotel was a great location clean upon entering lobby, once we get to our room there is limited drawer space, cluttered furniture, I hit my foot every night on a bed type nightstand that is right next to the bathroom door a smoky smell in a non smoking room when we checked in we were told if we yes the "eco" choice , meaning no maid service we would get 500 points each night or a 5 dollar coupon we chose the 500 points let the front desk know each morning that was our choice and upon checkout stated 4 night at 500 points were told our points were added 1 week later I still have not seen the 2000 points added. Just a little frustrating I have to find the time to call to check on something so trivial that I was told several times the points were added. I would have just preferred to have our room cleaned because that's always a nice touch when you travel to come back to a clean room after a long daty! May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot Water Hi, I am staying in SHERATON DOWNTOWN HOTEL DENVER , Tower, Room 1803. I have called Guest Room Service 5 times today and asked for HOT WATER and Ms Jake told us that she will give us the water and we are waiting 2 hours and we have yet to get our HOT WATER. We are not feeling well and we are shocked to see Sheraton deliver this kinda service. I am going to Los Angeles in 2 days time and I was thinking of booking Sheraton and now I am really considering. We are coming from another country and we really hope you can take good care of us. We believe in you and that is why we are booking you. I also see that you do not do housekeeping of the rooms daily unless we tell you to do it. Regards Chandran Singapore Starwood Preferred Guest March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel I liked savings from not having towels picked up each day. Was not able to lower temperature a bit. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel, some false information I was there for a conference the second week of November. I choose this hotel because, even if it was more expensive than others in the neighborhood, it offers a heated swimming pool and a complementary wifi, at least in the hall. Well, the pool was cold and closed (no cleaning, no cushion on the deckchair, ecc...) and the wifi works properly only very close to the access point: many people packed in few square meters to have a good signal! The other thing was ok: room (unfortunately the second floor has a wall in front on the windows, not a great view!), staff (very nice and helpful). November 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 33 next>>