Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1012 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall an excellent stay It's a big of a trek to the tower building but the rooms are worth the walk. Fitness Center is excellent too. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT location and FANTASTIC GYM! Location, location, location! The Sheraton Denver Downtown is in the heart of it all. Walking distance to LOTS to eat and do....including a nice stroll for events at the Pepsi Center. Besides the great front desk staff AND great SPG Platinum recognition...this Sheraton has the absolute BEST GYM I've seen in any Starwood hotel...hands down! For a great stay AND a great workout...this Sheraton gets 5++ stars in my book! September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Downtown needs work Just completed a 12-day stay. Hotel has problems. During my stay: 1. Fire alarm went off 5 times in a 2-day period, three times in one night. 2. Elevator broke and stranded guests at least 2 times in 2 days, requiring the Denver Fire Department. 3. Elevator down light broken on 4th floor. Reported but not fixed within the remaining 9 days of my stay. 4. Mens Bathroom across from Sheraton Gym has a sink that does not work for over a week. Not reported, but this should have been discovered by someone cleaning room. 5. Homeless from the neighborhood often commandeer a public restroom to clean themselves. 6. WiFi worked well in all conference rooms. 7. Catering staff were excellent, as were front desk staff. 8. Concierge staff not so helpful. 9. Guest Rooms did not have hot water from 1100-1600 one day. Guests were called to advise after the incident began. 10. All guest rooms for those in our group had a funky smell. It appears the AC turns off when you leave the room and as a result the room smells strange. Overall, it seems this hotel is not functioning well. Repairs are not being made, procedures not in place to deal with alarms. Each alarm included announcements that Sheraton would keep us advised and close out this issue. No announcement indicating the matter had been resolved was made. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Sheraton employees make a Sheraton worthy of it's name and reputation. I fortunately ran into three of the folks that definately made the Sheraton Downtown stylish. In order of my meeting them (all were equally 5 star), Laura bodell, Octavio Morgan and Matt Trewin. More than thanks is necessary, but this is all I can do. Thanks to them, Sheraton, starwood and the HR dept. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location Conveniently located near parks, art museum, shopping, restaurants and night life. Many attractions within walking distance. Free shuttle available to nearby shopping. No need for a vehicle. Staff friendly and helpful. Many dining options onsite. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by underwhelming stay The hotel is too big (we had to take an elevator up, walk across a bridge, and then take an elevator to our room down at the end of the hall. The room was very small for the price. I would stay at the Magnolia as opposed to the Sheraton next time. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention I stayed at this hotel for a convention and was there for seven nights. The hotel knew that a large group of people would be checking in yet they were not prepared and check-in took over 30 mins. The hotel offers you the choice of going green and you can earn one 5 dollar coupon that can be redeemed in the coffee shop, bar or for room service. Nice idea, however we chose not to go green and still didn't get our room cleaned. Both my roommate and I spoke with the front desk for three days before our room was cleaned. All we were asking for was clean towels and empty garbage cans. We even had call for toilet paper. To the hotels credit we were given coupons for free appetizers. When we would call for towels we always got them in a timely manner. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel My friend and I stayed here for a girls weekend getaway. We had the best first impression at the check in desk with Josh who was so friendly and offered directions and was very welcoming. We loved our room, especially your pillows, I wish I had one for my own! :) I had the best night sleep I have had in a long time because your pillows and bed was so comfortable! The only downside was there was no fridge in the room and no access to a microwave for left overs. Also it would have been nice to have vending machines other than just soda by the ice machine. I definitley recommend this hotel, we had the best weekend! September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow services staff was not eager to help or in one instance ignored towel request all together. Charged an $8.50 handling fee on package delviery but did not follow up Had to ask manager to go search package down after hours as we arrived back from a day trip after service closed for day. Said they would deliver across hall to front desk if we did not make it back before 8pm. 8.50 for a signature is a little over the top but then not follow up and deliver across the hall and still charge? September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, and a great location We stayed here for a weekend getaway, and it was perfect. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My recent stay at the Denver Sheraton has made me a Sheraton fan. I was there for a conference, and staff handled it so well. Excellent facility, room furnishings (loved the linens!) and food. Don't know how it could have been better. All positive! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel Excellent staff, wonderful room, great location. Could not imagine a better hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Downtown We stayed here for 7 nights and want to say that our welcome by Jeremy in Valet and Angel made us feel like the most VIP persons during a very busy checkin time. We cannot say enough about the two of them. Our only complaint, we stayed on the club level and the bathrooms were no bigger than our water closets at home. They are tiny but just seeing Angel and Jeremy each and every day made it a great experience. They went above and beyond. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent service, food, and location. Need a microwave and fridge in room as standard. Free internet is a plus September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Commitment to service was exceptional. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgettable experience! My boyfriend and I stayed for a short trip as a surprise for his birthday, and we had a wonderful experience. The customer service was excellent and the location was prime! I had called a few days prior to our arrival and the concierge was kind enough to write a note on my behalf for my boyfriend. He even added a bottle of wine! I wish I could remember his name... everyone was extremely friendly and prompt though. Anything we called down for was immediately brought up, and the attendant in the SPG lounge was very accommodating (the food was great, too). We will definitely be back! August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Hotel is in a convenient location but the room was too small too many furnitures. Room service needs work and staff needs training. When asked for morning breakfast, told it will take over an hour and thirty minutes, really......terrible. But I might still stay here only be'se of the location. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Customer Service! Many things about our stay were disappointing.....our room was not serviced and I had to call at 3pm....I told them to service it after 4:30 as we were getting ready to go to a wedding. Room service showed up at 4:00! The flavord water in the lobby is GREAT, if only there were cups! Breakfast Sunday morning was a disappointment....there were no hash browns for 30 minutes, there was never a time where all the food options were available...it was pathetic! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and beverage! Loved the resturants and Pool. Also appreciated JC Jaun Detwiler the Night Auditor at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel. we were very late checking in due to travel and were really tired. He made it so much better for a tired traveler! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room small and A/C not working Very small room and the A/C would not shut off despite being checked by maintenance... Gym was very large and very nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service I requested several things when we check-in: Requested that housekeeping staff provide four sets of towels for Friday - Sunday. I also requested that the Denver Post be delivered Friday - Monday. On Friday, housekeeping staff left the requested sets, on Saturday they left three bath, one each wash and hand towels, on Sunday, they left three bath, two hand and two wash towels. On Friday, the paper was not delivered, after stopping by the front desk, the paper was delivered on Saturday, Sunday but not on Monday morning. I believe that service should be the most integral part of the hotel's environment and as such, it didn't meet the Starwood philosophy. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleeplessness in Denver Great location, nice overall facility and very nice room until I realized that the AC unit was very loud on its lowest setting. Ended up sleeping with second pillow on top of my head for noise. Staff was great and room service food was excellent. Just need to do something about the noise from the AC September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a 4 days national professional meeting. Tha Hotel staying was very good,comfortable and I felt very welcome. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping service was awful! 3 out of the 4 days of my stay I had to call and request to have my room cleaned. The front desk agent was rude every time I called for services and continue to ask me if I wanted to opt out of house keeping services. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't go back Was very disappointed in this hotel. For starters I tried to change the dates of our stay and there was a whole nights fee for doing so. The room was small and stuffy. The bed was not comfortable - pillows were too soft - I asked for better ones. They forgot to bring them so had to call again. Still did not sleep well as there was no ventilation in the room. No fan in the bathroom. No refrigerator. Had to pay for wi-fi and parking. Terrible view of the building across the street. And the pool was not open. Bummer. I would not go back. April 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Opportunity for Improvement First, let me caveat this review by saying that I approach Sheraton hotel stays with some trepidation because of past negative experiences. While this stay was negative overall, I will say the room, especially the bed, was comfortable and the lighting good. The meetings and event staff were excellent. They were able to accommodate last minute audio visual needs easily. The quality of the audio visual equipment was top notch. I was surprised and disappointed that there was a $17 charge to get one small box of materials that was sent to the hotel, but I was happy they had my materials and delivered them promptly. The meeting facility was comfortable, and the refreshments provided were healthy and good tasting. Now for the opportunity for improvement. Ellie, the front desk person who checked me in failed to provide accurate information. I provided my company name and asked which room our meeting was being held in. She told me the meeting was being held in the Convention Center (a 10 minute walk from the hotel). I asked her to check the banquet schedule again, and she confirmed that there was no meeting at the hotel for my company. Fail number 1. I ordered breakfast for the next morning with delivery instructions for between 0615 and 0630. I waited until 0700, no breakfast. Fail number 2. I walked to the Convention Center only to discover that there was no meeting there. Fail number 3. I then rushed back to the hotel, hot and hungry, and after waiting 5 minutes to speak with another front desk person (sorry, I did not note the name) we were finally able to figure out that the meeting was in fact being held in the hotel. I barely got to my meeting on time. Needless to say, the faulty information provided by the hotel staff created unnecessary stress. It should also be noted that the bathroom faucet was loose (when I went to turn it on, the whole faucet moved), and the tub was extremely slippery. Either a non-stick coating needs to be applied, or a rubber bath mat needs to be provided. This is my second consecutive negative experience with Sheraton hotels. I will likely continue to avoid them when I can. I was required to stay at this property for this particular business trip. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great some great club staffs I felt very included the first day I was there. Second day I didn't feel as included. It was an experience to stay in Sheraton Denver. Definitely was an experience. The housekeeping staffs always stop to say Hi!! I definitely felt included around the hotels. The front desk I was nervous because I didn't know if I was in the wrong lane. I wasn't sure where it really started. Got snapped at for standing in the platinum/gold lane. It was scary just to go talk to front desk. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor customer service This is absolutely unacceptable staying at your hotel. I corrected my reservation when I checked into the hotel on Tuesday Aug 19th that the stay should only be one night. I never received my bill via email and had to call 3 times requesting to have the bill sent to me. The 3rd time since Wed being today. When I received the receipt I was charged for 2 nights and I did not stay 2 nights. I checked out and gave the front desk my room keys the morning of Aug 20th. I expect this to be taken care of immediately! August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Disaster Did not get the room we reserved yet were still charged the higher rate. Had to wait 30 minutes at check in desk( while at least 15 other people were checked in behind us) to be helped by a rude person Was told that they would take care of our parking, did not happen was told we would have club access did not happen pre-paid for breakfast with our reservation and then did not get it had to wait almost an hour for valet to get our car our room was dirty and had trash in cans and on floor when we got there December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish I could have had a hot shower A nice facility in the heart of downtown Denver. Nice conference facilities (I was there specifically for a conference). Lots of restaurants and entertainment/shopping nearby. The property is nice -- a little age on it but nicely kept up. I simply have to say, not having a hot shower -- heck I'd have even taken a sorta warm shower -- for three days really made me downgrade my rating here. I always had hot water at the sink - never in the shower. That's just not the best way to start your day. February 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>