Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 942 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great amenities This hotel is right in the middle everything. It's easily within walking distance to several dining, shopping, attractions and nightlife options. It is very clean. There are a couple of lounges in the hotel along with a coffee shop and a restaurant. The staff are well trained. The concierge was very knowledgeable. They have a internet lounge in the lobby for guests only - they have terminals there or you can bring your own. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Commitment to service was exceptional. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday downtown and us and 4 other families reserved rooms several weeks in advance. We requested early check ins. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00am and checked in. The hotel were to text us when our rooms were ready. We headed to the pool that was so crowded we sat on the concrete. We never received a text that our room was ready. At 4:30pm, we went to the concierge's desk and the room still wasn't ready. We had dinner reservations for 14 people and needed a room asap to shower for the evening. Originally, we paid for a mountain view room, but took a room without a view and the ac never worked properly. We purchased a breakfast buffet when we reserved the room. That was disappointing. The staff was slow to fill up the serving dishes. We went back 3 times before we were able to get hashbrowns and pancakes. Next time we will find another hotel with a pool in Downtown Denver with better service. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful The service was awful. Room not ready. Incorrect charges. Awkward layout with multiple elevator rides to get anywhere. Front desk was so incompetent, I felt sorry for them. Many guests were visibly angry waiting to check in, which was a major process. Cannot even find an email address to get refund for incorrect charges. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly dissappointing _could not see tv's from any comfortable place,one tv didn't work at all, room was too dark, bathroom was so small only one person could fit at a time and you practically had to stand in the shower to close the door , one robe, 4 hangars, 4 towels for 3 people in an expensive suite that slept five,horrible room layout, tried to change rooms but staff was not helpful at all, room cleaners did not remove garbage even, no coffee in the morning, no frig, no place to unpack clothing, it was almost spooky it was so ugly..we were shocked...and we were there with conference, this hotel's stock-in-trade! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good customer service Left my iPad behind; hotel located it promptly and returned it. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for a conference All seemed to work well. The conference food, supplied by the hotel, was very good, especially the coffee breaks with nuts. The only problem we had was that there were no bath towels in our room. I called in the morning and housekeeping said they would be there soon. But housekeeping had to call me back three times to check whether I had gotten them (and I hadn't), before the towels came. It's a good thing I didn't want to take a shower that morning, as they wouldn't have arrived in time. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not live up to SPG expectations I was beyond disappointed in this hotel. Worst SPG experience I've had. Reasons: 1) Bath towels were dirty; had brown streaks. 2) Toilet was visibly dirty; room smelled like a toilet. 3) Hotel alarm clock went off at 6:10AM; I had not set it or touched it since I arrived. 4) Turned on shower upon being rudely awakened at 6:10AM, and shower soaked my fully clothed body with cold water. Shower function had been left on by housekeeping and was turned directly at me standing outside the tub. It flooded the bathroom floor and soaked me. Infuriating. Seems your housekeepers have a very immature sense of humor. 5) When I called guest services, they responded to this frustrating ordeal by sending fresh towels. Entirely unsatisfactory. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Your hotel served as a wonderful place for a weekend wedding celebration. The rooms were comfortable, the group rate was affordable, and the banquette facilities were tasty and comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel room and accomodations were superb! I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton, located downtown in the heart of the mile high state of Colorado. Good location, atmosphere, and native hospitality-5 star stay and experience!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks you was a great stay and front desk helped to book best possible rates. Great stay. Staff and restaurants were great. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has very small rooms. Bathrooms are small. No refrigerator. Bed very comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway - Spoiled by hotel This hotel was nothing to get excited about. It was nice but the two towers and parking were very confusing. Lots of guests were lost. We were billed twice for our stay and billed twice for our parking and are still waiting to be contacted about our refund request. We have requested the refund 3 times. The people were polite but they weren’t friendly. We don’t live far and just wanted to do a special night in downtown Denver as a mini vacation. It was really disappointing since it was a lot of hassle with the parking and going back and forth between the towers to get to the facilities. It was clean and the room was adequate. I will not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by out-of-town wedding guest The perfect place to stay when you are traveling without a vehicle! Sheraton Downtown Denver is located in close proximity to sports venues, cultural attractions, and excellent restaurants for all tastes, not to mention the variety of pubs and brewhouses offering locally crafted beers and ales. Most of our wedding party stayed at the Sheraton and had a wonderful experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay I was very pleasantly surprised (overall) by my stay at the downtown Denver Sheraton. I had expected it to be a bit worn and dated. It was not. It was as nice (or nicer) than any other downtown Denver Hotel. Room in the tower was smallish, but very fresh, clean and comfortable. No more needed for just me! I highly recommend the hotel. The only negative is the Yard House in the lobby of the Plaza Building part of the hotel. I don't think I've ever visited a restaurant anywhere (and I travel a lot) with unfriendlier staff and ruder service. The staff at this restaurant was so unfriendly and rude I got up and left mid-dinner. I have never been treated so disrespectfully by wait staff. I was moved twice so they could apparently provide seating to "more important" customers. Food was greasy, unhealthy, over priced and add to that the horrible service - I would not recommend the restaurant to anyone. It is not part of the Sheraton so shouldn't reflect on the Sheraton except that it is located in their lobby and was the only in-house restaurant I was aware of. The hotel, however, other than The Yard House, was excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Trip Very Comfortable The best location. Easy access to everything!! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Great - But Don't Ship Anything to The Hotel The hotel experience was good for the most part, HOWEVER, they have a 3rd party company that manages shipping and receiving. It costs about as much to get your package from then as it does to ship the package...It is a TOTAL Rip-Off...... June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less then impressed Lights not working in room. Room not cleaned one day. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't go back Was very disappointed in this hotel. For starters I tried to change the dates of our stay and there was a whole nights fee for doing so. The room was small and stuffy. The bed was not comfortable - pillows were too soft - I asked for better ones. They forgot to bring them so had to call again. Still did not sleep well as there was no ventilation in the room. No fan in the bathroom. No refrigerator. Had to pay for wi-fi and parking. Terrible view of the building across the street. And the pool was not open. Bummer. I would not go back. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great appearance The elevators/access to the room was horrible. Only 1 of 6 elevators were operating at a time, so getting from the Concourse to the 20th floor was a nightmare. Was the absolute worst experience I've had accessing a room in any hotel I have ever stayed at to date, bar none. Not to mention then near 200 yard walk from the front door until I finally walked into my room. Other than that, It have a great view of the mountains. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver Weekend Get Away Enjoyed the proximity to downtown (16th street). There were/are plenty of things to do and all in walking distance. How nice not to worry about parking, driving to an event, etc. The downtown busses are pleasent and always available, along with the RTD light train. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room quality/value in Denver For $260 a night, I expected more than a closet for a room; it was a poor value, and very disappointing. As part of the small room, the bathroom was pathetically small. I stayed in the tower; I don't know if all rooms are like this or not, but would not book a room here again as we start our project in Denver. Bed was also uncomfortable. Dining and rest of facilities were as expected; however, having lived in Denver for several years as well as traveling there frequently, I know there are much better hotel values in the city. I actually stayed at another hotel in downtown Denver the night before checking in here; and for virtually the same price, it was a much better hotel. Definitely not recommending this hotel, and will share this review with our client. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant visit Please think about removing the sensored a/c in the rooms. The room smelled musty upon each of our returns and takes about 20-30 minutes to cool back down. However, the maintenance team was right on and provided a boxed fan to assist! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Downtown Denver Activities Clean and large rooms, Comfortable beds. On 16th Street Mall. Convenient to bus service that brings you up and down the mall. Near convention center and state Capitol . Attentive front desk and valet. Lobby is clean. Food is good-ravioli and paella. Food servers attentive and helpful. Recommend that the breakfast buffet selection and layout be reevaluated. It is overpriced based on the current selection. I would relocate the buffet to a more accessible area versus being on the corner and improve lighting . June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Disaster Did not get the room we reserved yet were still charged the higher rate. Had to wait 30 minutes at check in desk( while at least 15 other people were checked in behind us) to be helped by a rude person Was told that they would take care of our parking, did not happen was told we would have club access did not happen pre-paid for breakfast with our reservation and then did not get it had to wait almost an hour for valet to get our car our room was dirty and had trash in cans and on floor when we got there December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet? like central location, professionalism, and excellent support for professional conference. Unhappy w/ weak wifi signals and not a smooth transition between wifi networks in guest and meeting rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish I could have had a hot shower A nice facility in the heart of downtown Denver. Nice conference facilities (I was there specifically for a conference). Lots of restaurants and entertainment/shopping nearby. The property is nice -- a little age on it but nicely kept up. I simply have to say, not having a hot shower -- heck I'd have even taken a sorta warm shower -- for three days really made me downgrade my rating here. I always had hot water at the sink - never in the shower. That's just not the best way to start your day. February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is terrible The service is ridiculously bad, seems like the staff has a very low morale and a result, they are nasty and curt. Also, I've stayed in hostels with more amenities than what they provide at the high price of a luxury hotel! The views of the mountain is a LIE. Our window overlooked a brown building up to the sky. The pool featured on the website is a LIE. There's no free wifi or continental breakfast like all hotels in the nation provide. I recommend staying away from this place if you can. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! The only good thing about the Sheraton Downtown Denver is the premium location. Our room smelled bad, was not clean, had just one bath towel. I am a preferred member and have stayed in many other Sheraton hotels... this is not up to Sheraton standards. I went to front desk and talked to the manager who changed me to another room but not the same type of room I had requested. When I pointed it out to the person who answered the phone to guest service she could care less about my needs. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location! Perfect location for downtown Denver experience! June 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 33 next>>