Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1026 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel My friend and I stayed here for a girls weekend getaway. We had the best first impression at the check in desk with Josh who was so friendly and offered directions and was very welcoming. We loved our room, especially your pillows, I wish I had one for my own! :) I had the best night sleep I have had in a long time because your pillows and bed was so comfortable! The only downside was there was no fridge in the room and no access to a microwave for left overs. Also it would have been nice to have vending machines other than just soda by the ice machine. I definitley recommend this hotel, we had the best weekend! September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few missing pieces When we stay in a hotel we expect that it will begin with a welcoming checkin. We got that by the second person. The first was the check in person for SPG line. He took a long time, and finally walked away with the gentleman that he was talking to at his station! I felt very badly for the business woman who was ahead of me in the SPG line. When the line at the regular check in became available I took it. The man at that desk did a fine job. The room was supposed to be a upgrade in the area of view. It was listed as a room with a great view of the Rocky Mountains. I don't think that a glimpse of the Rockies through numerous buildings qualified as an upgraded room. The bed was fine, but the bathroom was outdated. It was clean, but nothing special in terms of decor. The Restaurant was large, a bit noisy, but very nice food. Nothing fancy mind you, but they were actually able to provide us with a yummy entree that was vegan! The server was great. This hotel has potential, but needs a few upgrades, and needs to retrain one particular staff member. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay The hotel was very helpful when i left something in the room after check out. The service and stay were great as well. No complaints. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay for my first visit to Denver 1. Didn't realize there was a separate SPG Platinum and Gold members line until waiting 10 minutes in the regular line. Perhaps that should be more obvious 2. $16.95 charge for holding my FedEx box sent to myself in Denver? The Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown did not charge me three months ago. 3. Couple arguing into the night next door made me realize that the rooms are not soundproof. Despite the three items above - I had a wonderful time staying at the Sheraton Denver Downtown in its prime central location to all of my activities. As a result of my stay, I'm planning on returning to Denver in February 2015 September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay at the sheraton good stay. tower room comfortable. bathroom tight/small. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Issues Our stay would have been over 4 stars, had it not been for the after-check out hassle that I've had to deal with regarding incorrect charges due to parking. My partner and I rented a car for one night, and told the front staff multiple times to only charge us for one night of parking. I check out of the hotel, and my final bill read correct. I get another bill the next day charging me for 3 days!!! That is incorrect. I call the billing department and was told that it would be taken off immediately. I checked today and the charges are STILL there. I'm not understanding why the charges were put back onto my card after talking in person with the front staff. This is becoming a hassle. I would have recommended this hotel but after all this pettiness with the parking and charges, I'm not sure I would anymore. Customer service is very important!! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Commitment to service was exceptional. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention I stayed at this hotel for a convention and was there for seven nights. The hotel knew that a large group of people would be checking in yet they were not prepared and check-in took over 30 mins. The hotel offers you the choice of going green and you can earn one 5 dollar coupon that can be redeemed in the coffee shop, bar or for room service. Nice idea, however we chose not to go green and still didn't get our room cleaned. Both my roommate and I spoke with the front desk for three days before our room was cleaned. All we were asking for was clean towels and empty garbage cans. We even had call for toilet paper. To the hotels credit we were given coupons for free appetizers. When we would call for towels we always got them in a timely manner. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements could be made Staff responsiveness was truly wonderful. Anything we asked for - we got an immediate response...including someone bringing a receipt to my room the morning of checkout. Much appreciated! I returned to work and found the invoice in my email, next time I will just use that. The bed was WAY to soft for my spouse, he didn't sleep well the entire time we were there. Is there some option for someone that prefers a firm bed? Our room was a little small, but compared to the first room we were given, it smelled MUCH better. (the first room smelled a little like mildew) September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay here again The first night I stayed - on a corporate recommendation - I was awaken at 6am - it sounded as if someone were moving furniture or something over my room - it went on for almost 30 minutes. I complained the the day manager as I left for the office and he told me he would take care of it or move me. I got an email telling me moving me would be impossible as the hotel was full. Nothing was resolved and I finally just set my alarm and got up at 6am. I informed the corporate travel agent not to book me again. He gave me 10K in starwood points - I guess he thought that should make up for the miserable stay. We will see if it ever reaches my account. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business travel option A good business travel hotel. Nice fitness center. On the Mall so many shopping and dining options nearby. October 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement! I stayed at this hotel with my 1 year old son, 2 year old niece, mother, father and my 7 1/2 month pregnant sister. We booked a specific connecting room reservation ahead of time because we were traveling as a family of 6, however upon check in at the front desk we were given keys to a traditional room with ONE BED. Mind you this is after 11:00pm with two toddlers..as the runner brought up our luggage HE saw that there was no room for us all in there and he informed us that there was a convention and they were sold out of all the connecting rooms. Why the agent at the front desk would not tell a family of 6 that AT check in is beyond me. We contacted the night manager who was very helpful (Brian..Brad?)and he got us another room for that night and the next day moved us to a suite. Which we really appreciated! We went out for the day, my sister, the kids and I decided to come back around 8:30/9 pm because our kids were asleep & my sister was in pain and wanted to rest, when i put the room keys in they didn't work so i used the house phone to call & have security open the door. When the 2 guys finally decided to show up they were walking EXTREMELY slow and talking quietly on their radios, we waved them down and said we were the ones that called (led alone the only people in the hallway) they walked up to us with attitudes like we were criminals and one said "we know..wait" which really threw us off. Finally he says there was a missed payment on the room and he wouldn't let us inside until we go down to the front desk to fix it, which again I have NEVER heard of before but i wasnt going to argue with them. I was also not going to make my pregnant sister and two babies come all the way down stairs so i ran down myself to try to figure out what was wrong. I got to the front desk & told the woman what happened & that the manager on duty the night before helped us and she told me she needed to charge my c/c, which we already gave them the night before but i let her do it AGAIN and the same security guard came behind the front desk staring me down like I had done something wrong. She looked at him and said "its fine let them in" and he left i assume to let my sister who had been standing alone in the hallway with two babies inside strollers into the room, who at the point had woken up crying AND to top it off he did not even bother to help my sister open the door so she could get them inside safely..I understand protocal and certain procedures but that is RIDICULOUS!! We never recieved any notifications that there was an issue with the card which in reality was the hotels mistake for not processing it correctly and keeping it on file, we did not recieve any type of apology for what happened or the way they handled it. I work in a hotel and I know that most people would have sent thousands of complaints to get compensation, which we did not. All we expected was a simple apology for the way we were treated. The ONLY part of the stay that made up for it was in the club lounge i believe she was the manager or supervisor, African American lady with curly hair she was very polite, always pleasant and very attentive to the guests. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Downtown We stayed here for 7 nights and want to say that our welcome by Jeremy in Valet and Angel made us feel like the most VIP persons during a very busy checkin time. We cannot say enough about the two of them. Our only complaint, we stayed on the club level and the bathrooms were no bigger than our water closets at home. They are tiny but just seeing Angel and Jeremy each and every day made it a great experience. They went above and beyond. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My recent stay at the Denver Sheraton has made me a Sheraton fan. I was there for a conference, and staff handled it so well. Excellent facility, room furnishings (loved the linens!) and food. Don't know how it could have been better. All positive! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Customer Service! Many things about our stay were disappointing.....our room was not serviced and I had to call at 3pm....I told them to service it after 4:30 as we were getting ready to go to a wedding. Room service showed up at 4:00! The flavord water in the lobby is GREAT, if only there were cups! Breakfast Sunday morning was a disappointment....there were no hash browns for 30 minutes, there was never a time where all the food options were available...it was pathetic! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall hotel - beds were awesome! We all had a great experience at your hotel. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. We felt very welcomed and safe at your hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't go back Was very disappointed in this hotel. For starters I tried to change the dates of our stay and there was a whole nights fee for doing so. The room was small and stuffy. The bed was not comfortable - pillows were too soft - I asked for better ones. They forgot to bring them so had to call again. Still did not sleep well as there was no ventilation in the room. No fan in the bathroom. No refrigerator. Had to pay for wi-fi and parking. Terrible view of the building across the street. And the pool was not open. Bummer. I would not go back. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Hotel is in a convenient location but the room was too small too many furnitures. Room service needs work and staff needs training. When asked for morning breakfast, told it will take over an hour and thirty minutes, really......terrible. But I might still stay here only be'se of the location. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Disaster Did not get the room we reserved yet were still charged the higher rate. Had to wait 30 minutes at check in desk( while at least 15 other people were checked in behind us) to be helped by a rude person Was told that they would take care of our parking, did not happen was told we would have club access did not happen pre-paid for breakfast with our reservation and then did not get it had to wait almost an hour for valet to get our car our room was dirty and had trash in cans and on floor when we got there December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and beverage! Loved the resturants and Pool. Also appreciated JC Jaun Detwiler the Night Auditor at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel. we were very late checking in due to travel and were really tired. He made it so much better for a tired traveler! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great some great club staffs I felt very included the first day I was there. Second day I didn't feel as included. It was an experience to stay in Sheraton Denver. Definitely was an experience. The housekeeping staffs always stop to say Hi!! I definitely felt included around the hotels. The front desk I was nervous because I didn't know if I was in the wrong lane. I wasn't sure where it really started. Got snapped at for standing in the platinum/gold lane. It was scary just to go talk to front desk. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish I could have had a hot shower A nice facility in the heart of downtown Denver. Nice conference facilities (I was there specifically for a conference). Lots of restaurants and entertainment/shopping nearby. The property is nice -- a little age on it but nicely kept up. I simply have to say, not having a hot shower -- heck I'd have even taken a sorta warm shower -- for three days really made me downgrade my rating here. I always had hot water at the sink - never in the shower. That's just not the best way to start your day. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room small and A/C not working Very small room and the A/C would not shut off despite being checked by maintenance... Gym was very large and very nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is terrible The service is ridiculously bad, seems like the staff has a very low morale and a result, they are nasty and curt. Also, I've stayed in hostels with more amenities than what they provide at the high price of a luxury hotel! The views of the mountain is a LIE. Our window overlooked a brown building up to the sky. The pool featured on the website is a LIE. There's no free wifi or continental breakfast like all hotels in the nation provide. I recommend staying away from this place if you can. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Friendly and Quiet The hotel is located along the 16th Street Mall in downtown Denver and is convenient to a host of restaurants bars and stores. We first chose a king room but after exploring discovered the limited area too tight and switched to a queen for a lot more space, larger closets and bigger bath. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating in making the move and was helpful throughout our weeklong stay. I recommend booking Plaza rooms instead of the Tower unless you are into architectural history. The Microsoft center in the lobby provides 45 minutes of free internet on windows 8.1 computers. It is a simple matter to set up a work session, check reservations and print out plane tickets and other documents. As for SPG touches we enjoyed bottled water in the room. We also woke with Starbucks coffee each morning. The hotel gift shop is well stocked with necessities, clothes and other items. The breakfast buffet is mediocre at best but convenient. Even cooked items come out ho hum. However there is a Yard House connected to the hotel that serves up excellent food (not breakfast) and has an impressive menu of beer and ales. There is also a coffee shop inside the hotel that can fix you up with some morning basics. I would recommend staying here. September 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! The only good thing about the Sheraton Downtown Denver is the premium location. Our room smelled bad, was not clean, had just one bath towel. I am a preferred member and have stayed in many other Sheraton hotels... this is not up to Sheraton standards. I went to front desk and talked to the manager who changed me to another room but not the same type of room I had requested. When I pointed it out to the person who answered the phone to guest service she could care less about my needs. February 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I arrived late and did not get the room I booked. I accepted the room (the manager offered my free breakfast - which was good). I went to my room and the internet was not working. I called and told a different manager. I did not get a call back when it was fixed so I use my cell phone as a hotspot. I left my room the next morning at 9:00AM and returned at 4:00PM to find my room had not be cleaned. I work till 5:00 in the dirty room before the cleaners showed up. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The initial impression was very poor when I was herded through the serpentine line for check in. The staff turned out to be exceptional and made the stay worthwhile. The room was pricey and very small. some repairs are required in the shower, (tile and ceiling). Check in clerk, Mayra, was the best of the best. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service I requested several things when we check-in: Requested that housekeeping staff provide four sets of towels for Friday - Sunday. I also requested that the Denver Post be delivered Friday - Monday. On Friday, housekeeping staff left the requested sets, on Saturday they left three bath, one each wash and hand towels, on Sunday, they left three bath, two hand and two wash towels. On Friday, the paper was not delivered, after stopping by the front desk, the paper was delivered on Saturday, Sunday but not on Monday morning. I believe that service should be the most integral part of the hotel's environment and as such, it didn't meet the Starwood philosophy. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Need Help No Internet access in the room. Poor response. September 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>