Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1072 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay until check out Overall my stay at the Sheraton was great, until check out. When I went to the front desk to check out, I asked how much the total was. She quoted me a number that was about $70 higher than I was quoted when I booked the room. I asked her why this might be and she simply said "because thats how much it is" and I asked her again what could have made a difference and she just said "well, thats how much it cost". I then asked her if I could get a itemized receipt on my 2 hotel rooms I was paying for so I could see what changed and what made the bill higher, and she said no, she wouldn't show me, and that I would get an email with it later. In the end I was over charged for parking when parking should have been included. I contacted the Sheraton and they offered to refund my money, which is nice, but I am frustrated that the problem could not have been solved at the front desk, now I have to wait for a refund. The rest of the staff was very helpful, just the particular person I encountered was incredibly rude. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2013 NYE stay at its worst!! Usually I love staying at the Sheraton Downtown Denver but this last time was aweful. The fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night, which shuts down the elevators and we were on the top floor. Then our key for the garage never worked so we had to keep calling the valet to let us out. Next, we ordered room service and it never showed up and to top it all off I get back home and find out I have been charged twice for parking because they couldn't get it together. Worst of all when we complined about the room service and fire alarm they did nothing to try and make it better and I am still trying to get my bill sorted out. Because of this stay I CAN NOT imagine staying at this hotel ever again and will not recommend it to anyone else. I travel to Denver a lot and this was a complete let down. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place very nice place great employees but the units need to be high dusted January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay The staff treat you like you are a young punk their to cause problems. This use to be our regular place to go, but due to their new attitude toward their customers we will never return. Hotel is very clean except black mold substance in showers. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not feel like a guest at this hotel I was very unimpressed with how I and my friends were treated during our stay on New Years Ev at the Sheridan downtown Denver. I have stayed here before and was looking forward to staying here again. However I was rather upset to find out I was to be charged an extra $75 at check in after a 2 hour line. Not to mention the $24 in parking (which I thought would be included in our stay). I almost wasn't able to pay the extra charge to check in. I also was not impressed with being steered away from the comp breakfast we got up at 9 am for. We were told it was to be available till 1 pm! Instead the employee at the entrance rather treated us like we were not guest at the hotel. At this point I was regretting spending my hard earned little bit of money I had for new years at the Sheridan. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We enjoyed our stay but we booked the room for 4 and it was set up for 2 as far as towels, cups, coffee. We did not enjoy the alarms going off 4 times during the evening. Made it very hard for sleeping late into the night and early morning. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Sheraton Overall experience was good, great down town, great aminities, very nice staff. As a platnum member and staying in a suite I would have expected given my reservation included 4 people that we would have recieved a proper amount of towls, coffe and drink glasses or at least enough of those items each day for four people. It was no differnt than when I stay in a single room by myself. Each day I would have to ask for additional packets of coffee and water for the number of people staying in the room and that was only for one cup each, which is fine. We re-used towls and wash out our glasses. I have stayed at several Sheraton suites in the past and they were all well equiped each day. Just thought you may want to know at least for future customers staying in a suite. I would have expected more from a suite experience. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and helpful Everyone was so kind and friendly. We enjoyed every place the staff recommended us to try. Walking distance to Van Gogh exhibit at the Art Museum. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place! This place is fantastic, it's the best place to stay downtown! Everything you need for a great visit is right there. The rooms, restaurants, the Mall, the "Yard House", it's all there and it's all great. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick stop in downtown denver Staff was excellent, beds were very comfortable, overall good stay, parking garage smells like sewage very tight parking December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value in Denver The newly renovated Sheraton Hotel in Denver is a great choice if you are staying downtown Denver. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by i'd say this is sub standard room! The amazing thing is that Trevor was so sweet when I checked in and he was so pleasant and efficient but I have to say overall this was one of the poorest and most unappealing room in a long time for me to stay at (and I travel a great deal every year, so I stay in TOO many hotels and I can surely compare with a very critical eye)!! I was even recognazied as a Gold member and was given the Club lounge key (not that i even had time to use it) but when I asked if it was an upgraded room i was told it was :-( My gut feeling is that the tower was the dumpy small rooms with tiny bathrooms, and old looking furtinure and small size! not even the usual complimentary water bottle in the room.. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by club room stay 1214 thru 1216 The room wasn't as clean as it should have been, looked like it wasn't used for awhile, head board had something on it (uck!!). Also the fitness center had some issues with equipment. several of the recumbant bikes were not working and essentially useless. The one that was working wasn't functioning 100%. Also the leg curl machine was still broken (we stayed here also in May 2012), equipment needs tuned. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We recently stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Denver. We booked two suites, one for us and one for our daughter. We live in the suburbs, but decided to stay downtown as we were celebrating our daughter's college graduation. The rooms were nice enough, but we could not believe that the suites had no mini-fridge. We brought along champagne to toast the evening and we had to resort to placing it in a trashcan with ice to chill it! Also, the reception on the TV was terrible, save for a couple of channels. We only stayed one night, so our experience there was limited. We liked the location, and we would choose to stay there again. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Staff knew little about shuttles to the airport December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Thank you Thank you for having us at your hotel a few weeks ago. The service was amazing and the room was beautiful. My only suggestions is that the club level rooms, in my opinion should have a refrigerator and our shower wasn't clean but other than that, the staff was amazing from start to finish. We plan on returning again for New Year's Eve and throughout the coming year. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Executive suite We had a water leak in our bathroom that caused us to switch room's. They wanted to just fix the leak and leave us in the same room. My husband suggested to the lady to move to another room. We moved across the hall and tried useing the phone to call down to the front desk and the phone did not work. So my husband had to call on his cell phone. The bathroom was REALLY small!!! December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Three Days of He__ Terrible 3 night stay. Maid Service was absolutely a "zero". Our room was not cleaned for 3 days. At 6:15am the Maintenance team was working in the walls at the 20th floor. Maid Service barged into our room with a "do not disturb" sign on the door. Frankly, the hotel leadership is not communicating and the the result is ,as a Platinum member, I won't stay here again until they correct their issues. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location For Downtown You can't beat the location. However, the Tower rooms are small, especially the bathrooms. I know the tower was designed by IM Pei--however, it doesn't make the rooms any more liveable. If you have mobility issues, book a Plaza room. It was difficult getting our room cleaned since we were booked on two different rates. After three calls, housekeeping cleaned it. It seems no hotel cleans the back of the bathroom door that faces into the bathroom. I guess they never see it. Someone had splashed coffee on the wall in our room. Housekeeping should have seen that. We also had to visit the front desk to have our keys re-keyed because we were on different rates. The bed was wonderful. I specifically asked for a room that did not have a connecting door--guess what I got--yep a room with a connecting door. So, small closet and no full-length mirror. Pleased that there was a safe in the closet, though. I assume the mirror would go where the door was. Since I was in the Tower, it was too much trouble to go down and get another room. I think if I was staying there for any length of time, the small dresser would have been an aggravation. However, I was only there for the weekend. I'll stay there again. Great location. The rate I paid was competitive. The waitstaff in the restaurant was friendly and helpful. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing process sucks There was an error on my emailed folio. The telephone goes to a voice mail, so I left my name and number. No call back, so I sent an email. No reponse. My folio is wrong and the hotel is making no effort to contact me to correct it. Both the billing process and the staff response need to be improved. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Average Managment & Service Poor service from the person identified as the manager (C. Schuringa) down to the persons at front desk. Poor service appears to be part of the culture here. This will not be my first choice for future stays. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustration! My boyfriend and I had an amazing night in Downtown Denver. The hotel was accomodating and friendly....until the morning of checkout and after. I was woken up by housekeeping knocking at my door asking me when I was going to leave! Isn't that why hotels have check out times? I was very put off and when I checked out I let the front desk know what had happened and basically got the brush off. After I returned home, I had a billing question and was told to take it up with my bank when in reality the bank told me the hotel was at fault. The women I spoke with in billing was not helpful and I feel like the hotel tried to double charge me. Very Frustrated ! Customer Service was definitely lacking!!! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Parking This hotel is two hotels. The tower was built in the 60's and the rooms are smaller. The tower rooms have a great view and have been nicely decorated. The newer side of the hotel was built in the 90's. It has bigger rooms and is also nicely decorated. Our only problem was that the television was only showing about 10% of the channels. The other channels had sound but a blank screen. I am sure the staff would have taken care of it immediately but we were too tired to deal with the interruption. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Billing Statement Stayed at this hotel from Nov.28 to Dec. 1. Was told at check-in and check-out that a copy of my bill would be emailed to me. Today Dec. 3 I still have not received it. Am very disappointed at this lack of service. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to adjust room temp the rooms are clean and large;service is acceptable but not above that. My big complaint is the inablility to lower the room temp to lower than 65 at night; made for not great sleeping in spite of the very comfortable bed. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property! Accommodations very comfortable, staff terrific, check-in seamless -- overall a great place to stay in Denver. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good downtown hotel option This was a pretty nice hotel in a very active part of downtown Denver. The restaurant adjacent to the lobby was surprisingly good and reasonably priced. There are also many nice dining options within walking distance to the hotel. The lobby was incredibly spacious and quite nice. Too bad they charge for Internet in rooms, though it is free in the lobby. I stayed in a 650 sq ft corner room. It was nice but the space could have been put to much better use with additional furniture and such - had a bit of an empty feel to it. Comfortable bed, good water pressure in the shower. Decent view from my fourth floor room. I imagine the view is better the higher up you go in the building. Pleasant decor. Starbucks coffee in the room is always appreciated when I stay at a Sheraton. Parking was expensive at $24 per day but the hotel is in the heart of downtown, so it isn't surprising. My room was missing a few essentials such as a room service menu and overview of the hotel. Unclear if they forgot this in the room or if they don't offer such a book or if they not offer room service. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water in the bath We arrived late on Thanksgiving Day night. The Doorman, Valet and Front Desk Staff were terrific. The room was very nice. The only problem was that there was clear evidence of relatively recent water damage on the wall of our bathroom which someone tried to cover up with wall paper. Very disconcerting for such an otherwise very nice room. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club level don't expect much The club level rooms are about as small as you can find. The king sized bed takes up 90% of the room and the bathroom you have to turn sideways to get in. I know there are other larger rooms but the majority are just too small. If you pay to stay at the club level be aware that the Drinks are kept too warm and the breakfast is all carbs, no protein to be found or anything hot. VERY disappointing. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walking distance to everything Denver Great Location, Wonderful Staff, Secure, and definitely made it a point to reward my Starwood status. November 29, 2012
  • 2015-10-03T08:54:30.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1072, tr_1072
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 37 next>>