Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1041 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed at the hotel for one week recently and had a very positive experience. The staff was receptive to our needs and the location was perfect for what we wanted to do. The 16th St Mall is active with a wide variety of persons, so be prepared for whatever you come across. We upgraded to a suite and enjoyed having the extra space for our family. This was our second stay and we will be back. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay After I was moved to a room closer to the elevator, that improve my breathing from my room to the elevator. My room was comfortable except I couldn't get the room at a cozy temperature so I kept adjusting the thermostat. When I checked out I asked for my receipt to be sent to my email and I haven't received it as of today. I am also having difficulties signing into my SPG account. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average service The hotel is standard but I very dissatisfied with the service of the staff. Two nights in a row I asked for silverware for the some food that I had bought in and it took them an hour on both occasions. But when I ordered room service, they brought the food out in a reasonable time. Just because I didn't buy food from their in-room dining they made me wait an hour to get a pair of silverware. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Surprise @ Denver Downtown Sheraton Many stays at this hotel and very surprised by the lack of quality last week - ck in Nov 1, out Nov 2. First room had broken A/C and fan was over heating and smelling up room at 85 degrees. Pillow had dirt and hair on them. After 2 hours of waiting, finally new keys, new room. Request for manager to call and no one did. Care at this hotel has certainly gone down hill. Too bad, great location. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful facility We enjoyed rooms and some of the staff was nice but the woman who checked us out was very rude and snobby. It was hard to get any questions answered without feeling belittled. Not impressed!! The man who checked me in wasn't any friendlier very disappointed to say the least. This will be the last time I stay at this location. I am a huge fan of friendliness, respect and just common courtesy. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of stay - some minor concerns The linens on the bed (including pillow case coverings) were so crisp that every time we turned over in bed, or shifted, it would be noisy. We hardly slept the first night while getting use to the noise. Otherwise, the room was very quiet. The room wasn't clean enough for my standards: large amount of dust on vent in bathroom, staining on bed spread, mold (or discoloration) in grout in tub. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The initial impression was very poor when I was herded through the serpentine line for check in. The staff turned out to be exceptional and made the stay worthwhile. The room was pricey and very small. some repairs are required in the shower, (tile and ceiling). Check in clerk, Mayra, was the best of the best. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel In Awesome Location This is my family's choice hotel to stay in Denver because it's clean, friendly, perfectly located, and has all the amenities that we desire. We especially enjoy the Club Level, and the very easy access to all downtown Denver has to offer including the Denver Art Museum, the Capitol Mall, and great shops and restaurants along the 16th Street Mall. The staff are fantastic and always helpful. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, centrally located hotel This centrally located hotel is on the 16th Street Mall and close to the Capitol. Large rooms are well appointed. They have a "green cleaning" program that rewards you if you choose to skip maid service. I did that, but had a couple problems getting re-stocked with coffee/tea, etc. In the end, though, guest services does a really good job, considering they have over 1000 rooms to service. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was nice The front desk staff was very nice and we had opportunities to talk with them quite a bit as the air conditioners didn't work correctly in either room we had, they never came to refresh towels in the room, and the bill was incorrect and had to be corrected by the manager. Although the Yardhouse restaurant is wonderful I wouldn't stay at this loud, uncomfortable, nonfunctional hotel again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff at this property is amazing. Rachel/front desk manager and Mark/Bellstaff manager are the best. They made our weekend one we will never forget. When we checked-in and there was no room with a king bed they went above and beyond to ensure that our room more than met our expectations - I felt like a princess with the beautiful room and spectacular views. I can't thank them enough. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unwelcoming Hotel Staff The hotel staff (woman at front desk) very unfriendly and abrupt. I came back to my hotel room in the EVENING to find that housekeeping has not cleaned the room. When I phoned the front desk to have it done, the woman stated someone would get to it soon. An hour and a half later I phoned and asked what had happened. The same woman angrily stated that the maids were very busy and someone would get to it. As a platinum member, I asked for a late checkout at 1:30pm, even though I am allowed up to a 4pm checkout. The same woman at the front desk rudely said that I could not do it. I explained that I was a platinum member to which she reluctantly replied, "Well, alright. What time!?" The Sheraton Lounge breakfast was the very basic of continental; not very appealing especially when other Sheraton lounges are exceedingly better in food and service. Will think twice about staying here again while Denver. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Location, location, location! This was our second stay at this hotel. Great location. Right on 16th Street Mall. Great shopping and restaurants/bar in the area. However, the hotel bars, 15/Fifty AND Mix were great. Would not have had to leave the property! Rooms clean. Trevor recognized our anniversary at check-in and gave us a bottle of champagne! Gabby in the 15/Fifty bar was very friendly and a great mixologist! June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel The overall stay was good, with a few exceptions: The "tower" was not handy to get to and the changing elevators was confusing. Our room was setup strangely, with a long skinny room, and a tiny bathroom. The lounge was much more sparse than other Sheraton hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast was disappointing and the "happy hour" was not complentary like it was in other Sheraton hotels February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacks Everything is extra. No wifi, no refrigerator in the room, no microwave. Costs are inflated in the gift shop. I needed to buy some tylenol, apririns and some malox tablets and the cost was almost $40.00. They were small bottles. When I inquired about the cost the sales lady rudely grabbed the items from off the counter and said nothing. I bought my medicine elsewhere for 1/3 the cost. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for improvements I've said it before and now I think I'll wait for a renovation before I stay here again. The beds are too worn and my back hurts a lot when I stay here. The carpets and sofa are tried. The vent for the a/c in the room was so very loaded with dust I was concerned for the air quality in the room. I will only recommend this hotel with disclosure... Thank you. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty I travel frequently for work and stay at a variety of properties. So long as my room is clean, I'm generally a happy camper. Bottom line - this room was dirty, so it was difficult for me to focus on any other amenities. The bathroom countertop had a sticky ring on it. There were soap wrappers from the previous guest on the floor. 2/3 of the bath sheets provided were either stained or dirty - difficult to tell. Day 2, housekeeping didn't come. Day 3, after I requested housekeeping, the countertop STILL had the sticky ring on it, and the wrappers were still on the floor. While this may seem minor, it highlights the lack of attention to detail and makes me wonder what other housekeeping points are not paid attention to. I.e., were sheets changed between guests? The furniture has seen better days. All-in-all, the hotel just felt tired and dirty. On a positive note, the gym was spacious and had ample equipment. The staff was very friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by out-of-town wedding guest The perfect place to stay when you are traveling without a vehicle! Sheraton Downtown Denver is located in close proximity to sports venues, cultural attractions, and excellent restaurants for all tastes, not to mention the variety of pubs and brewhouses offering locally crafted beers and ales. Most of our wedding party stayed at the Sheraton and had a wonderful experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Experience Hotel was good. Room was of lesser quality than I'd expected. The lack of a real dresser was surprising. The BIG disappointment was the dilapidated ironing board. Sure they aren't used by many, but at least put a decent cover over the board. I had to re-iron my shirt moving it around the board because I was getting circles from the board embedded on my shirt. Pretty bad. George December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed for 2 nights 11-1-2013 checked in late night. Rachel at the Front desk checked me in she was great very friendly and welcoming. She also gave me a great summary of the hotel amenities and services available. Ed at the breakfast place 1550 was great as well, told us if we don’t find something we like in the buffet ask him and he will ask the chef to do it. Michael at the front desk recommended us to take a trip to nearby city called Golden , which was great . we hiked and the area was just perfect. Also dined on the way back to the hotel. Excellent recommendation. Only thing I would say it didn’t work for me is the bedding. It was very soft a lots of layers and small white feather s were flying around. Whenever I laid on the bed the white feather pieces where all over in my hair. And don’t even think about laying on the bed with a black shirt, it’s a NO NO. Otherwise great hotel excellent staff November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel gym! We recently stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver for the USA Pro Cycling Challege. The hotel location was great for the race and also for dinner and entertainment. I was most impressed by the hotel gym. Used to working out in hotel gyms slightly larger than a closet. The gym at the Sheraton Denver was a full size workout facility...very impressive. We would definitely stay again! August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few missing pieces When we stay in a hotel we expect that it will begin with a welcoming checkin. We got that by the second person. The first was the check in person for SPG line. He took a long time, and finally walked away with the gentleman that he was talking to at his station! I felt very badly for the business woman who was ahead of me in the SPG line. When the line at the regular check in became available I took it. The man at that desk did a fine job. The room was supposed to be a upgrade in the area of view. It was listed as a room with a great view of the Rocky Mountains. I don't think that a glimpse of the Rockies through numerous buildings qualified as an upgraded room. The bed was fine, but the bathroom was outdated. It was clean, but nothing special in terms of decor. The Restaurant was large, a bit noisy, but very nice food. Nothing fancy mind you, but they were actually able to provide us with a yummy entree that was vegan! The server was great. This hotel has potential, but needs a few upgrades, and needs to retrain one particular staff member. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst. Hotel. Ever. Found long black hair in bed--manager was unconcerned. Hotel woke me up at midnight with the toothpaste delivery that I DID NOT ORDER. They also neglected to give me my wake up call. To top it all off, the beds weren't comfortable and my room smelled like mildew/garbage. I will never stay again and I will tell everyone how unconcerned the staff and manager was about my awful stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cluttered small room While this hotel was a great location clean upon entering lobby, once we get to our room there is limited drawer space, cluttered furniture, I hit my foot every night on a bed type nightstand that is right next to the bathroom door a smoky smell in a non smoking room when we checked in we were told if we yes the "eco" choice , meaning no maid service we would get 500 points each night or a 5 dollar coupon we chose the 500 points let the front desk know each morning that was our choice and upon checkout stated 4 night at 500 points were told our points were added 1 week later I still have not seen the 2000 points added. Just a little frustrating I have to find the time to call to check on something so trivial that I was told several times the points were added. I would have just preferred to have our room cleaned because that's always a nice touch when you travel to come back to a clean room after a long daty! May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Good morning, The hotel staff and amenities are very good to excellent; however, the room, at apparently government rate needs improvement in two ways: 1) the bed was very uncomfortable, linens were too small. 2) when left open -- the bathroom door prevents a person from sitting straight ahead on the Toilet -- in essence one must sit sideways to fit as the door is in the way. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great conference location Conference facilities, food and fitness center were excellent. My room in the tower building showed a little wear and tear and was noisy from the plumbing in the adjacent room. October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meal Options I tried to have breakfast twice at the hotel and neither was satisfactory. The first morning I used room service and ordered what seemed like the healthiest option (veggie egg white omelette). It was oiled even though I'd asked for no cheese and contained minimal amount of veggies. The toast was buttered (why not let people do it on their own if they want to?) and I doubt whole grain. On my third morning I decided to give the buffet a try and it was even worse. The menu said oatmeal was an option but it wasn't out. There were only a few choices and it cost $18! As a vegetarian I could get eggs, pancakes, greasy potatoes, or some pastries which are really unhealthy. The rest (cereals and yogurt) were the same as any roadside motel and don't deserve to cost $18. Poorly done Sheraton. Poorly done. The rest of my stay was fine and might have even been really good but for the meal options and lack of refrigerator in my room. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Executive suite We had a water leak in our bathroom that caused us to switch room's. They wanted to just fix the leak and leave us in the same room. My husband suggested to the lady to move to another room. We moved across the hall and tried useing the phone to call down to the front desk and the phone did not work. So my husband had to call on his cell phone. The bathroom was REALLY small!!! December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gaps in the windows lets in the cold Admittedly it was the coldest weather ever in Denver, but having to wear a coat, gloves and hat while I was on my conf call from the room, I say that wasn't the best experience I've had at a Sheraton. When I looked to why it was so cold in the room whilst the temp on the aircon was 75F. There was 1/8" gaps in the walls where the windows connected. No wonder the room was cold February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel good but guests smoked in room I was very unhappy that the person next to us proceeded to smoke both nights and it came through the room door. disgusting October 23, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:31:48.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1041, tr_1041
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 36 next>>