Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1034 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel room and customer service was terrible. Room was very small, had a bad ordor, and noisy. I called to the front desk to ask the square footage and to complain about the ordor in the room. I was told by Kara that the room was 240-250 sq feet. I asked Kara why they would put anyone in this rooom when they were not sold out, she put me on hold, and I hung up after 5 minutes. She never returned my call and I will never return to this hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room was disappointing I found the Sheraton Downtown Denver to not meet the usual experience I've had with Sheraton properties. The hotel room was worn, smelled of mildew and the air conditioning would not turn off - no matter what I did. A couple of times we asked the door men for assistance and were met with a less than enthusiastic reply. The front desk staff, however, seemed to have the usual Sheraton friendliness. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a great location I have stayed at this hotel before and have enjoyed each stay. That being said, I'm really looking forward to the rooms being updated. Our most recent stay was not up to par with what I've come to expect from the SPG brand. The first room we were assigned had an ac/heat unit was extremely loud. We asked for another room immediately. The second room was much better...until we saw the bathroom. The tub was stained, mildew around the tile and the caulking was pulling away from the corner. Hallways were showing signs of wear; the carpets are a bit stained and the walls and doors could use some lovin'. Seems as if the property needs a bit of a face lift. On the plus-side, the staff was really good about moving us to another room and the weekend was not a bust after all. As much as I like staying at this property, I will probably wait until I hear they have done some work before trying it again. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 This Hotel at this locations needs to be torn down and rebuilt. The Room was very small the bathroom vents had not been cleaned in a long time it had black and green mold growing. You could not set up your desk to work and use a laptop without calling on maintance to help swithc network cables around. the Bed sheets had an oder and there carpet needed to be cleaned and vacumed over all I could have stayed a another hotel for less money and had a better time. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, centrally located hotel This centrally located hotel is on the 16th Street Mall and close to the Capitol. Large rooms are well appointed. They have a "green cleaning" program that rewards you if you choose to skip maid service. I did that, but had a couple problems getting re-stocked with coffee/tea, etc. In the end, though, guest services does a really good job, considering they have over 1000 rooms to service. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine Stay Had a decent stay. Rooms are nice w/good beds & TV's. Location is good. Issues: 1. Layout of the hotel is awful. Extremely confusing w/multiple connecting elevator banks to go between room floors, lobby, restaurants, balrooms, parking, etc. 2. Bathroom wasn't clean when I got to my room w/stains on toilet. 3. Parking price of $24 per night left bad taste in my mouth. This is Denver, not NYC. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by new exercise plan If you are into exercise, stay at the sheraton as you will log over a mile just getting to your room. Elevators are scarce and far away from your room. You also might feel like a rat in a maze trying to decide if one way is shorter than the other. Oh, and don't expect to have a glass of wine in the bar while you wait to be seated and expect to take it in with you to dinner. The two are rivals. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed at the hotel for one week recently and had a very positive experience. The staff was receptive to our needs and the location was perfect for what we wanted to do. The 16th St Mall is active with a wide variety of persons, so be prepared for whatever you come across. We upgraded to a suite and enjoyed having the extra space for our family. This was our second stay and we will be back. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Atmosphere My son flew in from CA and met me for a Bronco's game. The Sheraton was excellent. From valet's to the wait staff everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was excellent. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room 1112 The room we were in needs work. The bathroom had wallpaper peeling from the wall in several places. The bath surround was badly stained. The bath faucet dripped and the toilet seat was loose. The ceiling had been patched poorly. The door into the room had over one inch gap at the bottom. There were other things that were not right. This room needs serious attention! June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average service The hotel is standard but I very dissatisfied with the service of the staff. Two nights in a row I asked for silverware for the some food that I had bought in and it took them an hour on both occasions. But when I ordered room service, they brought the food out in a reasonable time. Just because I didn't buy food from their in-room dining they made me wait an hour to get a pair of silverware. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Surprise @ Denver Downtown Sheraton Many stays at this hotel and very surprised by the lack of quality last week - ck in Nov 1, out Nov 2. First room had broken A/C and fan was over heating and smelling up room at 85 degrees. Pillow had dirt and hair on them. After 2 hours of waiting, finally new keys, new room. Request for manager to call and no one did. Care at this hotel has certainly gone down hill. Too bad, great location. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful facility We enjoyed rooms and some of the staff was nice but the woman who checked us out was very rude and snobby. It was hard to get any questions answered without feeling belittled. Not impressed!! The man who checked me in wasn't any friendlier very disappointed to say the least. This will be the last time I stay at this location. I am a huge fan of friendliness, respect and just common courtesy. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of stay - some minor concerns The linens on the bed (including pillow case coverings) were so crisp that every time we turned over in bed, or shifted, it would be noisy. We hardly slept the first night while getting use to the noise. Otherwise, the room was very quiet. The room wasn't clean enough for my standards: large amount of dust on vent in bathroom, staining on bed spread, mold (or discoloration) in grout in tub. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel In Awesome Location This is my family's choice hotel to stay in Denver because it's clean, friendly, perfectly located, and has all the amenities that we desire. We especially enjoy the Club Level, and the very easy access to all downtown Denver has to offer including the Denver Art Museum, the Capitol Mall, and great shops and restaurants along the 16th Street Mall. The staff are fantastic and always helpful. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cluttered small room While this hotel was a great location clean upon entering lobby, once we get to our room there is limited drawer space, cluttered furniture, I hit my foot every night on a bed type nightstand that is right next to the bathroom door a smoky smell in a non smoking room when we checked in we were told if we yes the "eco" choice , meaning no maid service we would get 500 points each night or a 5 dollar coupon we chose the 500 points let the front desk know each morning that was our choice and upon checkout stated 4 night at 500 points were told our points were added 1 week later I still have not seen the 2000 points added. Just a little frustrating I have to find the time to call to check on something so trivial that I was told several times the points were added. I would have just preferred to have our room cleaned because that's always a nice touch when you travel to come back to a clean room after a long daty! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff at this property is amazing. Rachel/front desk manager and Mark/Bellstaff manager are the best. They made our weekend one we will never forget. When we checked-in and there was no room with a king bed they went above and beyond to ensure that our room more than met our expectations - I felt like a princess with the beautiful room and spectacular views. I can't thank them enough. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was nice The front desk staff was very nice and we had opportunities to talk with them quite a bit as the air conditioners didn't work correctly in either room we had, they never came to refresh towels in the room, and the bill was incorrect and had to be corrected by the manager. Although the Yardhouse restaurant is wonderful I wouldn't stay at this loud, uncomfortable, nonfunctional hotel again. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unwelcoming Hotel Staff The hotel staff (woman at front desk) very unfriendly and abrupt. I came back to my hotel room in the EVENING to find that housekeeping has not cleaned the room. When I phoned the front desk to have it done, the woman stated someone would get to it soon. An hour and a half later I phoned and asked what had happened. The same woman angrily stated that the maids were very busy and someone would get to it. As a platinum member, I asked for a late checkout at 1:30pm, even though I am allowed up to a 4pm checkout. The same woman at the front desk rudely said that I could not do it. I explained that I was a platinum member to which she reluctantly replied, "Well, alright. What time!?" The Sheraton Lounge breakfast was the very basic of continental; not very appealing especially when other Sheraton lounges are exceedingly better in food and service. Will think twice about staying here again while Denver. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Location, location, location! This was our second stay at this hotel. Great location. Right on 16th Street Mall. Great shopping and restaurants/bar in the area. However, the hotel bars, 15/Fifty AND Mix were great. Would not have had to leave the property! Rooms clean. Trevor recognized our anniversary at check-in and gave us a bottle of champagne! Gabby in the 15/Fifty bar was very friendly and a great mixologist! June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel The overall stay was good, with a few exceptions: The "tower" was not handy to get to and the changing elevators was confusing. Our room was setup strangely, with a long skinny room, and a tiny bathroom. The lounge was much more sparse than other Sheraton hotels I've stayed at. The breakfast was disappointing and the "happy hour" was not complentary like it was in other Sheraton hotels February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay-cation to Denver Location was excellent! Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little worn, but did not hinder a good nights sleep. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacks Everything is extra. No wifi, no refrigerator in the room, no microwave. Costs are inflated in the gift shop. I needed to buy some tylenol, apririns and some malox tablets and the cost was almost $40.00. They were small bottles. When I inquired about the cost the sales lady rudely grabbed the items from off the counter and said nothing. I bought my medicine elsewhere for 1/3 the cost. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing! When we when to register for our room we were told that the room we reserved wasn't available and that we would be getting a better room--free upgrade. we were to have two queen beds but this room had one bed and it was small. Plus there wasn't a fridge in the room. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Good morning, The hotel staff and amenities are very good to excellent; however, the room, at apparently government rate needs improvement in two ways: 1) the bed was very uncomfortable, linens were too small. 2) when left open -- the bathroom door prevents a person from sitting straight ahead on the Toilet -- in essence one must sit sideways to fit as the door is in the way. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Experience Hotel was good. Room was of lesser quality than I'd expected. The lack of a real dresser was surprising. The BIG disappointment was the dilapidated ironing board. Sure they aren't used by many, but at least put a decent cover over the board. I had to re-iron my shirt moving it around the board because I was getting circles from the board embedded on my shirt. Pretty bad. George December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed for 2 nights 11-1-2013 checked in late night. Rachel at the Front desk checked me in she was great very friendly and welcoming. She also gave me a great summary of the hotel amenities and services available. Ed at the breakfast place 1550 was great as well, told us if we don’t find something we like in the buffet ask him and he will ask the chef to do it. Michael at the front desk recommended us to take a trip to nearby city called Golden , which was great . we hiked and the area was just perfect. Also dined on the way back to the hotel. Excellent recommendation. Only thing I would say it didn’t work for me is the bedding. It was very soft a lots of layers and small white feather s were flying around. Whenever I laid on the bed the white feather pieces where all over in my hair. And don’t even think about laying on the bed with a black shirt, it’s a NO NO. Otherwise great hotel excellent staff November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel gym! We recently stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver for the USA Pro Cycling Challege. The hotel location was great for the race and also for dinner and entertainment. I was most impressed by the hotel gym. Used to working out in hotel gyms slightly larger than a closet. The gym at the Sheraton Denver was a full size workout facility...very impressive. We would definitely stay again! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by single & dining The restaurant staff was extremely nice making my dining experience very comfortable for a single woman traveler. Several of them would stop by and make small conversations with me. It was the most comfortable single dining I have had. Thank you. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst. Hotel. Ever. Found long black hair in bed--manager was unconcerned. Hotel woke me up at midnight with the toothpaste delivery that I DID NOT ORDER. They also neglected to give me my wake up call. To top it all off, the beds weren't comfortable and my room smelled like mildew/garbage. I will never stay again and I will tell everyone how unconcerned the staff and manager was about my awful stay. July 18, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 36 next>>