Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 986 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but...... ....the room's air conditioning is very noisy. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Average Plus O.K. but not great. People are super helpful and friendly!! Prices are reasonable. Rooms are dated and strange layouts and art. Great location. Food is plentiful but quality is mediocre. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was average. I would say the overall experience was average to good. The AC in the tower building did not appear to work well and there was no AC in those elevators, however there were in the Plaza. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem The overall experience was great. The one problem was there were two conventions in town and the tower elevators could not cope. Two days there were only one or two elevators working out of 6, which made for long waits of 30 minutes to get down or up. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from all staff I was treated like a princess by all staff. I've never stayed at a hotel and treated so well. I love my bed at home and have now found a bed I love even more. So comfortable! Top quality hotel! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel for a conference All seemed to work well. The conference food, supplied by the hotel, was very good, especially the coffee breaks with nuts. The only problem we had was that there were no bath towels in our room. I called in the morning and housekeeping said they would be there soon. But housekeeping had to call me back three times to check whether I had gotten them (and I hadn't), before the towels came. It's a good thing I didn't want to take a shower that morning, as they wouldn't have arrived in time. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded expectations The Hotel exceeded my expectations. The quality of the room was fantastic. The bathroom toiletries availible went beyond all other hotels that I had stayed at the prior year (13 hotels). The only downside was the size of the bathroom. It seemed a bit cramped. The best part of the hotel are the employees. I had contact with three employees while I stayed there and all were very helpful, excited, and pleasant to be around. The conference that I attended that was at this hotel has the potential to be held at this location again next year and If this venue is chosen again, I would be happy. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent staff, hospitality,comfortable and super clean bed linnens, pillows and comforter; provided excellent restaurants, especially Peets coffee shop; I truly loved the exquisite pastry that they served with coffee - the best that I have seen in any hotel; lounge and computers were nicely situated around the lounge- very nice design with the green lighting and ample seating space, conference rooms were fantastic, access to bathrooms was excellent all throughout hotel; provided newspapers in lounge which was great; my colleagues and I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Sheraton; keep up the fantastic work and know that we appreciate your great service. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room quality/value in Denver For $260 a night, I expected more than a closet for a room; it was a poor value, and very disappointing. As part of the small room, the bathroom was pathetically small. I stayed in the tower; I don't know if all rooms are like this or not, but would not book a room here again as we start our project in Denver. Bed was also uncomfortable. Dining and rest of facilities were as expected; however, having lived in Denver for several years as well as traveling there frequently, I know there are much better hotel values in the city. I actually stayed at another hotel in downtown Denver the night before checking in here; and for virtually the same price, it was a much better hotel. Definitely not recommending this hotel, and will share this review with our client. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great amenities This hotel is right in the middle everything. It's easily within walking distance to several dining, shopping, attractions and nightlife options. It is very clean. There are a couple of lounges in the hotel along with a coffee shop and a restaurant. The staff are well trained. The concierge was very knowledgeable. They have a internet lounge in the lobby for guests only - they have terminals there or you can bring your own. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver Downtown RM 726 Overall, rm 726 was as to be expected. Clean and well presented, at first. Settling into the 'space', issues arose... The sliding mirror closet doors were off their 'tracks', the ceiling overhead light was missing the 'trim piece' with raw plaster showing, the a/c would not 'really' heat and house keeping kept knocking on the door to clean, even though the 'sign was up' and the Front Desk was aware of a 8 p.m. 'Check-Out'. On another note, the Bath was clean, towels were 'Fresh' and the Bed comfortable. As for the Lobby - the Leather 'Rockers' are worn and coming apart - not what one expects at a Sheraton Property. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Service This hotel must have the greatest employees in Denver. I was a part of the largest conference in Denver, yet the staff made me feel like I was important. They gave me a map of Denver to look at while waiting in line which made the time go by quickly. They gave me great directions, and my room was extremely comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful conference hotel-downtown location is convenient and amazing I attended a national conference in April 2014. Its about a 30 minute ride from the airport. the Sheraton is located right on the 16th street where any store that you need is located. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Opt for the room with the mountain view in the tower building. Its worth it! Beautiful heated pool and the workout area is state of the art with a great view into the City. The bed was super comfortable but there was a strange musky odor like there was a water leak. I hope they get that fixed. Aside from the smell everything else was wonderful. I highly recommend. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by super experience I thought the staff was wonderful. I wish I would have had a room with a view...but with a convention in town...it was not possible...still...very clean and smelled great. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding reception Our stay there was the best. We stayed there the night of my daughters wedding reception. Laura Gustafson was our wedding planner/director, she was informative, helpful and had everything under control from the moment we signed the contract till he end of the reception, she was there all evening directing guests and staff and kept on top of it. Our roon was free for the night and we got upgraded to club level on the 22nd floor, our room had the mist beautiful view of downtown and was unbelievable large. We had access to free appetizers, drinks and snacks and free b-fast I the morning. I can go on forever. Our large wedding was worth every penny. I will definitely go back. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was disappointing When I checked into the hotel for business. I hoped it was fast and smooth with no hassles. What I got instead was front desk woman who rolled her eyes at me when I wanted to change my room to a room not in front of the elevators. Good grief. I am in front of you, you could atleast try to be helpful. I got a different room, but I walked in on a man already in that room. How embarrasing!!! On top of that, they then finally got me a room after an hour, and it was on the other side of the hotel. The only consoling person was the bell hop manager who got me and walked me to my new room. Never again would I stay here. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel/Great location This was my second time at the hotel. I had a great stay and the accomodations are comfortable. I do want to say that upon check in I asked whether the requested crib was in the room (my baby was sleeping upon arrival). The crib was in fact in the room but we were placed in a king room rather than the 2 queens that were requested in our reservation. Mistakes happen and I was told the crib would be immediately transferred to the new room. Well...over an hour and multiple phone calls later the crib finally arrived. This was inexcusable in my eyes. Otherwise, the stay was great and met our expecations in every way. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We recently stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Denver. We booked two suites, one for us and one for our daughter. We live in the suburbs, but decided to stay downtown as we were celebrating our daughter's college graduation. The rooms were nice enough, but we could not believe that the suites had no mini-fridge. We brought along champagne to toast the evening and we had to resort to placing it in a trashcan with ice to chill it! Also, the reception on the TV was terrible, save for a couple of channels. We only stayed one night, so our experience there was limited. We liked the location, and we would choose to stay there again. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Downtown Denver Activities Clean and large rooms, Comfortable beds. On 16th Street Mall. Convenient to bus service that brings you up and down the mall. Near convention center and state Capitol . Attentive front desk and valet. Lobby is clean. Food is good-ravioli and paella. Food servers attentive and helpful. Recommend that the breakfast buffet selection and layout be reevaluated. It is overpriced based on the current selection. I would relocate the buffet to a more accessible area versus being on the corner and improve lighting . June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Great staff, excellent location. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Don't park at this hotel. The spaces are small and the keys never work to let you in and out of the garage. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great, an acceptable option, needs some improvements Positives: The hotel is conveniently-located in downtown Denver. The room is fairly large and decently-equipped. Free coffee provided. The bed is comfortable and was tightly-made. The cleaning staff obviously pays attention to details. When my neighbors were having numerous guests in their room until 1:00, the hotel staff came up to speak with them. Negatives: The walls are thin enough that I could easily hear the conversations in the next room. The blackout curtains don't meet in the middle or reach to the floor allowing significant light entry. The water pressure was quite low. My SPG benefit was not properly applied and I had to call guest services to get that corrected. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was lacking Rooms are small, Restaurant service was poor, requested a Refrigerator all week and never received one and no one called to let me know why. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and great service. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Sheraton Denver Downtown hotel. This is a great location on the mall and relatively close to the conference center. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. One major complaint was the charge for the handling of packages sent to the hotel. The hotel outsourced the receiving of packages and there was a extreme fee to collect the packages. My attempts to remove these fees only had the hotel push the blame on Pennington. Pennington blamed the hotel. My colleagu, was forced to pay the fee. We work for a university and ship to hotels across the country and have never been charged. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs improvement We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday downtown and us and 4 other families reserved rooms several weeks in advance. We requested early check ins. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00am and checked in. The hotel were to text us when our rooms were ready. We headed to the pool that was so crowded we sat on the concrete. We never received a text that our room was ready. At 4:30pm, we went to the concierge's desk and the room still wasn't ready. We had dinner reservations for 14 people and needed a room asap to shower for the evening. Originally, we paid for a mountain view room, but took a room without a view and the ac never worked properly. We purchased a breakfast buffet when we reserved the room. That was disappointing. The staff was slow to fill up the serving dishes. We went back 3 times before we were able to get hashbrowns and pancakes. Next time we will find another hotel with a pool in Downtown Denver with better service. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reel Big Fish Concert My wife and I came to Denver to see Reel Big Fish with a buddy up in Boulder. We were upgraded to the club floor. The rooms were a little small compared to what I am used to at sheraton but still nice. The club floor had amazing views and service was pretty good. The Yard House is in this hotel and its really tasty. Also this property is on 16th mall which makes it prime territory for downtown shopping, eating, drinking, great place. I would stay here again, and again. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, OK Overall, my stay was OK. The location is great; the staff for the most part friendly, and the fitness center was one of the nicest I have ever experienced in a hotel. The valet service was below par. When I checked in, I was promised 5-7 minute retrieval service. The average was 15 minutes with some being much longer than that. What I found very upsetting was I was promised a comp for my long wait one day, a very nice offer, but when I returned home to see my bill, I found it was only lip service as I was charged. Not enough of a problem for me to not recommend this hotel, but one that soured my experience. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful The service was awful. Room not ready. Incorrect charges. Awkward layout with multiple elevator rides to get anywhere. Front desk was so incompetent, I felt sorry for them. Many guests were visibly angry waiting to check in, which was a major process. Cannot even find an email address to get refund for incorrect charges. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was in a good locatiion We liked being able to walk outside of the hotel and have many choices to eat. The lobby was very big with places to sit and people watch. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad housekeeping checkout service I was told many times by your staff that check out was at noon. When i returned to my room at 11.15am to gather up my belongings and checkout, I found housekeeping in my room. She had thrown away my items still on the vanity in the bathroom and could not understand why I was there or why I was displeased and she would not leave until I forcefully requested her to leave. This was after I opted out of having housekeeping for a day and worked with the hotel on check in when my room was not ready. I went out of my way to accommodate the Sheraton, but the Sheraton did not go out of it's way to accommodate me. November 12, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 34 next>>