Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, la edad mínima de los huéspedes debe ser de 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1001 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. Front desk staff did a good job, but I was left to try and figure out the tax-exempt status for my non-profit, even though I had thought I had taken care of this ahead of time. I had a lot of items to get to my room (as we had finished a long, hard, day working) and received no help in getting luggage to room. Just handed my luggage and staff walked away, leaving me overwhelmed. Sometimes that little bit extra could make a difference. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room I stayed there to attend the Starwood conference. I checked in and left my bags in the room, when I came back for a little rest I opened the bed and I found hair on the linens..I requested a fridge so when the attendant brought it I showed her and she kindly offered to change them. I called guest services and spoke with "Eric" supervisor, he apologized. Then I decided to unpack, I opened a drawer and I found more hair! Not only in one of them but actually in all of them.. I called again to guest services and Eric once again apologized. Attendant Olga came back with the new linen, I showed her the hair inside the drawers and she cleaned them all. She was very nice and attentive. I never had a follow up call from the supervisor, nor a note from management apologizing for the issue. Lack of customer service.. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by conference stay The soda machines on my floor did not work and when I called the front desk they brough up a can of soda immediately at no charge. But the next day the machines still were not working. Also, the air did not work too well and my room was very stuffy. I like a cool room to sleep in and this certainly was not. It was very warm for early November, so maybe it was turned off for the season. Great location for a conference,a s I walked the 5 blocks to the cnvention center each day. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping I stayed at the Sheraton for ten nights and housekeeping did not clean my room two of the ten days. When they did clean my room, they did not tidy up the bathroom or the room itself, did not provide additional water, left new towels on sink counter instead of hanging them, did not remove my room service dishes that were left from days ago, and did not empty my trash bin. I highly encourage Sheraton to speak to their housekeeping staff and ensure their cleaning job is adequate. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff support I recently attended a technical conference at the hotel. On the first night I noticed the iron in my room was dirty and made marks on my clothes. I left a note for housekeeping the following day, and Jessica provided a brand new iron along with a nice note hoping that the new iron met my needs. It certainly did. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant staff, spotty execution Long trek to Tower 1028; room keys did not unlock door; I called operator, who sent Security, who solved problem. Minimal toilet paper on roll, shower handle came off, bath door squeaked excessively. I explained this on 4/15 to Shift Manager Aubrey, who corrected problems and cancelled breakfast charge. On evening 4/14 I waited for table at Yard House and then could not get a waiter. Hostess cancelled charge for dinner. All personnel were friendly, courteous and helpful. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big noisy, confusing hotel I've stayed in other large Starwood properties and this hotel is below the others. One has the sense of constant confusion, large groups of various (loud) contingents and a confusing layout that requires either a series of elevators, escalators and stairs to move between buildings or crossing the street. Even staying on the Starwood floor, Saturday night was noisy enough that it was hard to fall asleep and my sleep was disturbed a couple of times. Staff is great however May 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay.... :( Would not recommend any king size rooms in their Tower building. Room/bathroom very small, about the size of a handicap stall in a public bathroom. Walls thin and lots of noise on the floor. First time I've ever had to call security for noise issues. The a/c unit was so noisy that we had to turn it off for the night just so we could sleep. We have stayed on the Plaza side previously and have not had any issues there. Also, only 2 bathroom towels, had to call for extras. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Sheraton Overall experience was good, great down town, great aminities, very nice staff. As a platnum member and staying in a suite I would have expected given my reservation included 4 people that we would have recieved a proper amount of towls, coffe and drink glasses or at least enough of those items each day for four people. It was no differnt than when I stay in a single room by myself. Each day I would have to ask for additional packets of coffee and water for the number of people staying in the room and that was only for one cup each, which is fine. We re-used towls and wash out our glasses. I have stayed at several Sheraton suites in the past and they were all well equiped each day. Just thought you may want to know at least for future customers staying in a suite. I would have expected more from a suite experience. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for business Just spent 3 days at Denver Sheraton. Great location for working at convention center. Plenty of activities / Restaurant's / and Nightlife within walking distance. Hotel staff will gladly help with any other transportation needs. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sports weekend We stayed at the Sheraton as we were attending both the Bronco game on Saturday and the Rockies game on Sunday. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to all the local bars and restaurants. On the Saturday when we checked in and got to our room there was a party going on in the room across the hall at 3:30pm. We contacted the front desk and they immediately reacted to our concerns and moved us to another area of the hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel was 100% occupied so even though we moved, there were teenagers running up and down the hall until 3am. We did not call the front desk again. Sunday night was great and very quiet. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and the service was friendly and quick. We will definitely stay here again when we are in downtown Denver. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Corabi This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The air conditioning did not work properly which made the room very uncomfortable. One night I ordered room service and the maid never removed the tray the next day. Finally, when I went to get a shower prior to leaving for the airport I was surprised to find the water completely brown. It didn't look like rust. I had no idea what was in it or if it was safe so I couldn't shower before my 14 hour trip back home. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review after 5 weeks Staff is friendly, but have been unable to assist me with remediating an issue from a couple weeks back regarding 1000 Green Choice points I was due when I elected that option. I've gone through three front desk folks (who have all mentioned that they will forward the request to Starwood accounting) as well as left a message for the front desk manager, but to no avail. I never realized that it was so difficult to get this corrected in your system for a loyal patron. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interent issues I could not get onto the internet and had to call your help desk. They could not resolve my issue so what they did was give my laptop IP address access for only 24 hours. After the 24 hours I could not renew to get another day. I used my phone as a hotspot, which was faster than the hotel internet. As for phone service, my Verizon phone usually never has issues with a signal anywhere but at your hotel it did in several places in the hotel. Not impressed at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The room was comfortable and the location was good. However, the hotel is very dated and needs improvements. My air condition never cooled the room over the 5 nights I stayed there. The hot water was also inconsistent in the shower. It was ice cold then scalding hot every 30 seconds without ever touching the controls. The towels in the bathroom had a "wet dog" odor. I am a SPG Gold member and stay with Sheraton all over the world, and this location is below par. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing to recommend it I have not for a long time slept in such an awful room. Barely 2 people could stand in it. The bathroom was a tiny cupboard. Not your best work June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Great Thank you for a Pleasant stay I can really not complaint all the staff at the Hotel was very helpful and supportive for the unmarked survey I cannot comment on but I am sure it is also very GOOD June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed my travel June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking Blew it! I love Sheraton properties. I stay at them all the time, and this property is a very nice one located right on 16th mall. The rooms are very small but not uncomfortable and there is a Taphouse right in the hotel which is nice, plus all kinds of food, fun, bars, etc out the front door. The staff did not offer an upgrade and when I asked I was pretty much blown off. Also, if you drive a large vehicle (we drive an F350) do not stay here. I was told when I pulled up, "sorry this wont fit in our parking garage" and that was pretty much all I was told. One of the Valets said "there should be some parking lots close" so that left a pretty bad taste in my mouth. If you drive a small to normal sized car you should have no problem. Still, service could have been much better. The club lounge also was sub par compared to most Sheratons. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed We stayed Friday 6-20-14 and Saturday 6-21-14 at Downtown Denver, room 510. We were placed in the "Tower King bed" rooms. The good: Lobby very welcoming and clean. Check in staff very friendly. Pool staff friendly and attentive. Restaurant in lobby had excellent breakfast. The bad: The air conditioners smelled horrible as if they had moldy moisture in them. Unbelievable bad smell to the room. No in room refrigerators. Bathrooms very small and noisy. Tower are in great need of remodel. Our friends, room #518 ordered breakfast/room service and told it would be there in 30 minutes. 90 minutes later the food had not arrived. Check out staff was very rude, didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay as if they did not care. They did not offer our folio and was very short saying "we will email you your receipt" We got home and found out our bill was charged $211 dollars more than it should have been charged. We attempted called the hotel to correct bill and told it would be refunded in 3-5 days. We spoke initially to a male who had a think accent and difficult to understand and non-caring attitude. I then asked to speak with a manager and was transferred to a woman named Myra. Myra was very nice and accommodating on the phone and ensured she would have billing error corrected. She was very professional. She offered to remove incidental charges from bill. We have stayed at Sheraton properties in the past and had much higher expectations. We will not stay at this property again and will not recommend it to anyone. I had planned to consider this property for an upcoming conference venue, unfortunately this will not happen either. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness substandard I had issues with the cleanliness of my room. First thing I noticed was desk and furniture surfaces were not wiped clean. I found sticky residue on several surfaces. Bathroom floor was dirty. Toilet Paper holder fell off the wall. Sink faucet came off in my hands. Steam iron stuck to ironing board surface when hot and would not slide. One of the wall power outlets collapsed in on itself when I tried to plug in the iron. Overall unsatisfactory room condition. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience The Club Level amenities were really appreciated. It was wonderful returning from a long conference day and being able to enjoy delicious appetizers while relaxing, looking at the great view. My room was very comfortable and I was able to adjust the temperature just right. The bed and pillows were more like home than other hotels. Jeff at Penfield's was very helpful when I had to ship a package home. I would definitely try Sheraton hotels at other locations. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Scam Having to pay at least $10/day for a basic service like wifi is outrageous. This service is offered for free at any budget motel and it was a scam to have to pay for it. Moreover, having to utilize two different networks between the lobby and the concourse levels was highly irritating, made even worse by the fact that they constantly timed out. And to boot, there are no mini-fridges and microwaves in the rooms! I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor guest services The individuals in guest services were very unhelpful. Every time I called about a question or assistance, they directed me to someone else or couldn't help me.This goes for room service as well. There was a tray in the hallway for at least 6 hours needing to be removed. The room was adequate as was the lounge. The gym facility was very nice. Location was central for convention center and mall, but a cab ride away from any good restaurants and nightlife. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Just plain bad for the cost This place is too expensive for its accomodations and location. The room was nice but not anything special. We were put in a special "clean" room which wasn't necessary, BUT I was disgusted to find that someone had not flushed the toilet before we got there. This immediately counters all attempts to provide a special "clean room". There is nothing around here worth going to either. The only saving grace was that they gave us points for the inconvenience. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful Octavio in the VIP club area was excellent and professional and went above and beyond. Staff gave great recommendations for resturants for dinner and accomodated our needs! Room was comfortable! and loved the location of the hotel, right on 16th street! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The little things count Very nice, convenient location. To be perfect they need to pay attention to the small things e.g Bathroom door towel hook was missing leaving holes in door. The handle on the shower valve was loose, I was expecting it to fall off during my stay. While I did ask about getting in and out of garrage with car, checkin staff did not activate the room key to the garrage. They also had no clue @ how to assign the continental breakfast which came with the room. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating This hotel was very accommodating. The personnel were all very friendly and customer tolerant. They made me feel comfortable as if I truly was there guest. Helpful, informative and caring. The hotel is in good location for accessing the downtown shopping and surrounding happening. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest beware! Arrival and guest-check in went well-nothing to complain about there. But the room was just horrid! The room was "non-smoking" but the bathroom smelled of smoke, I'm sure the previous guest had smoked in there. The walls were dirty, there were staind dripping from one of the walls. The AC/heater box did not work and our room was extremely hot! The room was outdated and seemed very old. The hallway to the elevator smelled moldy. Oh what a terrible stay! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok and close to convention center very average hotel - surprised by the layout of the room very awkward. room was clean but did not feel upscale for a Sheraton. Slightly disappointed overall. No room service per front desk although there were food trays in hall. May 29, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 35 next>>