Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, la edad mínima de los huéspedes debe ser de 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1046 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Old Sheraton -small, tired rooms - no mini bar, no fridge, very basic amenities. Closet door was broken. Wall decor in the hallway was ripped off and hanging down. -as an SPG platinum guest, I would have expected more than just free wifi for my loyalty. This property offered nothing extra, and the wifi was very poor - constantly kicked off and also had to re-login each time we returned to the room. -Club Lounge appears to be an afterthought. The "free" breakfast was poorly stocked (food, cutlery, dishes) and there was several "oh, we are out of that" answers from the attendee. Coffee maker was broken -European style bathroom (read very small) -comfortable bed and pillows but in tired surroundings -location is excellent, but that is not enough to get me to book there again. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing the standard While the Sheraton is clean and pretty it misses the mark on what we consider to be standard amenities. Our room was in the tower across the street on the 8th floor. The room was clean and fresh as expected. However the ceiling above the shower had peeling bubbled paint and an obvious unfinished repair. The paint on the back of the door looked as though a child had painted it. The next thing we discovered was the little fridge was in fact a picnic basket shelf. The short dresser inside the closet prevented the door from being opened to use the other side or from the door closing entirely. The biggest disappointment over the lack of fridge was the additional fee for Wi-Fi. Almost every other hotel these days provides a fridge, Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. For the ridiculous over charged price of the Sheraton I expected to not see so many cheap skate short cuts. The pool area is nice but the broken mounts on the speakers would be an easy improvement and again not be so cheap hanging off wires stuck sideways on the concrete wall. Additionally 2 additional fees were held on my debit card without my consent or knowledge. The customary 50 dollars for incidentals, which how could there be any with NO FRIDGE ? and an amount almost equal to the price of the room, for which no explanation was given. There was also no discount or validation for the parking. We paid the full street price. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need to raise the bar I've stayed at this Sheraton at least 30 times, it was great when the renovation was completed but it's losing it's appeal. my room wasn't cleaned / refreshed 2nd day. paying $27 for self park and $10. for internet for spg gold members is not much of a perk. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I gave my SPG number and never got points I never got my points :-( October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Just plain bad for the cost This place is too expensive for its accomodations and location. The room was nice but not anything special. We were put in a special "clean" room which wasn't necessary, BUT I was disgusted to find that someone had not flushed the toilet before we got there. This immediately counters all attempts to provide a special "clean room". There is nothing around here worth going to either. The only saving grace was that they gave us points for the inconvenience. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but limited offerings The bedroom is prob.designed by a man--lacks drawers for women, no protection for getting out of tub/shower, no shelf for toileteries, no info that sheets are not changed during visit, lacks a reg. breakfast restaurant. Best feature is the gym and restaurant October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor customer service The hotel is average overall. My biggest issue was the lack of customer service. One example of this was their refusal to bring a wine glass, or even a water glass, to my room unless I ordered room service. They said they could only provide plastic cups. I have never been denied this at any hotel I have stayed at. And for a hotel to refuse a platinum guest something as simple as this speaks volumes to the poor leadership and management at this property. The property in general was just average. The rooms are older, dark, and the bathroom was the smallest I have seen. The lounge was nice, but the breakfast options were awful, and the espresso machine was out of order, which again speaks to the poor management and lack of focus. The location is probably the best feature. It is right on the 16th St Mall, so there are plenty of food and shopping options. So all in all, it is just an average hotel; do not set your expectations too high. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location The location of this hotel is convenient and within walking distance to many popular downtown spots. The lobby area is very nice, but the rooms are nothing special-- the toilet seat in my room was not completely clean and the drains in the sink and bathtub were very slow, so difficult to take back to back showers without standing water. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by owner Great motel. Good location, rooms very large. Staff friendly and helpful to accommodate us. The restaurant at the location was very good. It was the Yard house. Enjoyed the stay. Great accommodation and location. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds! Hotel is a little older and starting to show it's age. Staff was friendly and attentive. My room still not had been cleaned when I returned at 4:00pm one day however. Food at hotel was great! October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not completely satisfied Room needs a full length mirror. Hotel could offer free wireless connection and the parking fee per day was expensive. I expected more from the hotel, especially during check in, since I am a SPG member. A warm cookie or bottle of water could be offered. One more thing, the bed was uncomfortable, too hard. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced the air didn't work so the four of us didn't have a good night sleep. sorry but for $450. for that night was not good.. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location This hotel was in a great location and had all of the facilities to run a meeting for 600-700 people. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I love the attention that at all the staff pays to each and every customer. So friendly and accommodating ! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and customer service The hotel staff is outstanding. Always get great customer service and a wonderful room. I have a choice of where to stay when I come to Denver weekly and have spent 135 nights here this year. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work My room was less than satisfactory. Mechanical system controls were blinking a caution symbol with a wrench. Called the front desk and the response was don't worry about that. Really? It seemed to me the fan was off or on, no automatic feature. Ceiling in the bathroom at an access panel the plaster was all chipped and the paint was pealing. Handle on the tub faucet fell off! Almost hit my foot in the process. Left it on the side of the tub with a note. When I returned at the end of the day there it sat on the edge of the tub but no note! Never got fixed. Not what I expect in hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location If you are an architecture buff, you'll appreciate the hotel's tower building, an I.M. Pei designed hotel built in 1959. The hotel sits on the 16th Street Mall, an outdoor pedestrian mall lined with cafes, retail stores and historic buildings. The hotel is well maintained and the staff helpful. I was here for business but it would be well suited for families or couples on vacation. I was very pleased with my stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great loaction Being on 16th street mall you are in the middle of everything all within walking. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stuffy rooms, uncomfortable bedding They do not use fitted sheets and the sheets they do use are too small for the beds. They do not even tuck in at the bottom of the mattress. Temperature control of room is very unsatisfactory. Basically I was unable to sleep either night. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Downtown location Tower rooms are very old style including the furniture. Beds are very comfortable and clean- great for before a business meetings. For a Sheraton, I was not impressed with the facilities. Definitely adequate for business, close to everything downtown. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The room was comfortable and the location was good. However, the hotel is very dated and needs improvements. My air condition never cooled the room over the 5 nights I stayed there. The hot water was also inconsistent in the shower. It was ice cold then scalding hot every 30 seconds without ever touching the controls. The towels in the bathroom had a "wet dog" odor. I am a SPG Gold member and stay with Sheraton all over the world, and this location is below par. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are EXCELLENT The staff at your hotel are the best I have encountered in 26 years of professional travel! From room service, to IT, to engineering, to event staff....I have never met better. PLEASE COMMEND all, especially Vitaly for making our stay so comfortable and for sending up to our room a birthday surprise! Thank you, Julia and Katie September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service, subpar rooms Every staff member I encountered during my stay was indifferent, unhelpful, and generally annoyed by my questions or requests. Check in was late and painfully difficult. Check out was lengthy. As a tax exempt traveller, the process of submittng the tax exempt form before checking out was absurd- after waiting 20 minutes in line to check out, it was another 20 minutes and 5 pages of paperwork before I could leave. Many of my coworkers who went through the same process ultimately still did not have their tax exempt status accepted. My room was 2-star quality at best. My TV worked intermittantly and the toilet did its best not to flush. Sheets were plastic-like and the carpet was old and dirty. Rather than waste more of my time than I already have on the Sheraton, suffice it to say that neither I or any of my coworkers will ever stay at a Sheraton again as long as we live. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bronco Game Great prices, Great location . Nice suite. Had to ask for a frige but it showed up shortly after. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This is a large hotel with multiple towers so be prepared to walk. Staff was great. Rooms were small and the a/c was not blowing out cool air, it was warm. The club lounge was great. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by September Stay The food and facilities were great. September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tower rooms are older and I wouldn't recommend The hotel location is very good for downtown Denver. The main hotel building seems much more modern and the lobby is very nice. Conference facilities are very nice as well. I had a room in the older tower building on the fifth floor, it was very clean however it isn't a very nice space. The windows are surrounded by rough concrete, the metal window surrounds looked like the old handles had been removed at the bottom and left ugly black marks. The tub had rust spots by the drain and needed to be refinished. Staff was nice at checkin desk and bell stand. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mixed feelings I had a very wonderful vacation experience blemished with poor and lazy customer service. I called in Saturday, Sept 21st in the morning to inform your desk that I would be checking in late due to an all day event. They were very accommodating and made note on my reservation. Upon arrival, I checked in with a Gentleman (named Ricky, I believe) although he was friendly and helpful, he talked me up and down about how wonderful of a view I would have, I get up to the 8th floor, the top floor, with excitement only to find that he gave me an inside room with a view of the other side of your building. Although this seems to petty, he clearly didn't know the layout of your hotel which leads me to my next and more serious complaint. The next morning, I checked out of my room with a different gentleman at your desk. He was tall, and unfortunately I didnt get his name... I inquired about your shuttle service as it was recommended to me by the locals from conversation about how I would get to the airport. I then asked your employee andidentifiable information, such as full names Review Title* Example: This hotel has great features Your Review* identifiable information, such as full names Review Title* Example: This hotel has great features Your Review*he assured me that although it isn't run through your hotel, it is still the last stop on the shuttle service's route. I asked him how it would work since my flight was at 850pm local time. He told me that the shuttle service arrives at every half hour. And asked a clarifying question.. and asked if it went all day because my flight was at 850 and he assured him it was every half hour, all day.. I took his word for it and arrived a few minutes after 7.. I talked to the new desk person since the other guy was gone. She assured me that I had to RESERVE a spot on the shuttle and that I should call the number and gave me the number (she was very helpful). I called the service, and after being on hold for 20 minutes we reached the conclusion that there was no service available to get me to the airport on time and that the last shuttle was at 530 (APPARENTLY they don't come every 30 minutes) Now panicking, since it was no longer 7 and I had been resolving the issue, it was already 730 and my flight was in just over an hour meanwhile the airport is far away from downtown Denver. My only option at this point was to take a taxi and pay the flat rate. Not only did I have to pay the flat rate of $50, but I also had to use your ATM and be charged an additional $3.50 as well as a non-bank ATM $2.50 fee. My "free shuttle service" according to your associate turned into a fiasco, and left me at a loss for $56. Not to mention the panic and anxiety I was going through. The idea of being stuck in another city as a teacher with school the next day and no later flights is very stressful. I reached my gate with a mere 5 minutes before departure due to your customers ignorance and lack of care. He clearly doesn't know how your service works. I was left with peace of mind all day that my ride would be waiting for me either at 7pm or 730pm! Not only that but I am now out an additional $56, could have missed my flight had the taxi driver not rushed me to the airport and had I not ran through the airport to my gate. Great hotel, awful customer service September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK The overall hotel was OK, parking was a mess, our keys were difficult to use when we tried to enter our room, they had to be swiped 20 times before they worked, the toilet malfuntioned and we had to take the lid off during the night to fix and maid left the lid on the bathroom floor. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff an restaurants The place is awesome, not only are the restaurants(yard house and Mix) awesome, but the staff there are really nice. Kristen at Yard House is really nice. Inspite of the crowd, she would remember the names of a lot of customers, exisiting and returning. It gave a good feeling. Gabby at mix makes one want to go back to the restaurant again and again. September 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:21:00.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1046, tr_1046
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 36 next>>