Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, la edad mínima de los huéspedes debe ser de 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1026 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Staff I was disappointed for two reasons, first; no hot water on the morning of the Feb 27th, I informed the front desk about the lack of hot water and the desk clerk indicated that this was the first that he had heard about this situation. However, several other hotel guests indicated that they were told the same story - there is simply no excuse for not being upfront with your guest. Second, when asking for assistance on the location of the pool, the desk clerk did not provide details that the pool was closed until I came back to the desk to inform the desk clerk that the pool area was locked. At least venture back and forth to the pool provide some exercise. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was one of the worst I've ever stayed in. Prior to our arrival, we were offered the option of upgrading our room and since we were staying for 5 nights, we decided to upgrade. Disappointment does not begin to describe our feelings upon check-in. The "suite" was old with mis-matched furniture (brown/beige decor with RED vinyl chairs). The "drawers" for clothing resembled old hospital nightstands with 3 small drawers. No refrigerator, no microwave, no mini-bar (all standard with "upgraded" suites) Plus, our "standard" room had a king-size bed; our "upgraded" room had 2 queen beds! There was a hole on the back of the bathroom door where a clothing hook used to be. The bathroom was 5 times smaller than my closet in my home! My husband and I could not both fit in this bathroom at the same time!!!! The shower was lukewarm at best and when we said we did not have hot water, an electric coffee pot was brought to our room!!!! (We never did have a hot shower). I brought a check from my company that paid for my room in full. The check-in representative called and verified the check was "good" and said that, because we paid in full, there would be minimal fees "held" on my debit card. Well, the second day of our stay, a "hold" was placed on my debit account for over $400. When we inquired at the front desk, we were told that it would be taken care of immediately (it was not). The third day of our stay, an additional $223 was placed on "hold". The front desk now said that the check I originally brought paid for me and they were now holding costs for my husband - WE WERE STAYING IN THE SAME ROOM!!! We were again assured that "everything has been taken care of" (it was not). The next day, an additional $168 was placed "on hold". Anger does not even come close to how we were feeling by this point; the hotel had now tied up more than $800 of my money. Keep in mind, this room had already been paid in full!! The manager on duty "Brad" told me that I needed to call my bank because the hotel could not release the funds; the bank said they could not remove the charges since the hotel had originally charged the funds to my account - the hotel would have to remove them. When we checked out, our receipt shows the Sheraton owes US money and this is still off the original amount that I paid up front! I've been home 2 days and the >$800 that the Sheraton charged to my account has still not been released by them! Is this not the equivalent of stealing??? While I understand that things sometimes do go wrong, I have never stayed in a hotel (and I travel a lot) that did absolutely nothing to make things right. I will NEVER stay at another Sheraton and have informed my company that they would be wise not to book any rooms with any Sheraton ever again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent MGMT/Service/\location I am a repeat guest of this hotel. This hotel specializes in conferences and conventions and is large but, the Staff, Service and MGMT I rate as Excellent. Especially the Club Level staff, well run. The person in charge had remembered me from 2 yrs ago, my last stay, even though he sees a number of people during the year. The hotel is properly maintained and has very good facilities such as a nice large fitness center and has two good pubs, Yard House and Katie's Irish Pub. Also, the hotel is in a good location to the surrounding area and walking distance to many places. The Staff and MGMT are friendly and customer oriented. I highly recommend this hotel September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping service was awful! 3 out of the 4 days of my stay I had to call and request to have my room cleaned. The front desk agent was rude every time I called for services and continue to ask me if I wanted to opt out of house keeping services. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has Great internal Problems This is the WORST service I have ever received in my life, they charged my debit card 2 times in a row, I call them to clarify this issue and the girl in the phone just hung up 2 times and in my 3 phone call she did not answered... They call me back 2 days later and then they said everything was solved because they returned my money, but today, after a week of checking out, they charged me AGAIN!!!!! ...It is a shame the horrible service they have, next time stay somewhere else. The only positive comment I have is that they have a very good kitchen, the chef should quite from this hotel and go somewhere else and get a better reputation... HATE THE SERVICE. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking concern I stayed one night, arriving about 5:00 p.m. on 10/14. Attended the CAR convention that evening and taught a class the next day. I checked out at noon and explained that my class would be over at 5:10 and would I still be able to use my card to get out of the parking garage. The front desk person said I may have to pay $8.00. That was OK with me - although I was also paying $12.00 for parking as a room charge. When I finished my class and left the parking garage at about 5:30, I was charged $48.00 - plus the $12.00 parking charge attached to my room. $60 parking for 24 hours is unreasonable to stay in your hotel in my opinion. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by got to work on the WIFI I had a comfortable room and the staff could not have been more helpful. I dined in the restaurant and the quality of the food was average and the service was poor. Most of all, though, it's absurd in this day and age to charge for WIFI. The front desk clerk said all the Denver hotels charged, but I know that is not true because a friend who stayed at another hotel did not get charged; so there you go. For this reason, I am not able to recommend you to anyone else nor will I plan to stay with you in the future. The accommodations are first rate and comfortable, but it's ridiculous to charge for WIFI. You need to work on that. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a 4 days national professional meeting. Tha Hotel staying was very good,comfortable and I felt very welcome. September 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and needs major work Rm 1840 is an utility closet converted to a guest room. Very tight space w/ 1 double bed, a foot of space between bed to wall and to the TV stand with no closet (instead an open area with a shelf with a rod, no door). The sink has limited space that the hotel had items i.e. hair dryer, etc. on the heating/AC unit that was 1 ft off the ground left of the sink. The sink also did not drain well & shower took more than 10 mins to heat up. elevators intermittently did not read my card that I could not get to my floor even after i had the front desk re-do the key cards. Note that the front desk scolded me for de-magnetizing the cards despite giving her feedback on my experience so far - not cool. Very disappointed July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but adequate rooms This was one of the smaller rooms that I have stayed in recently. I did have a great view of the 16th Street Plaza. I had a problem getting the room up to 68 degrees. I ended up setting the thermostat to about 78 to get it there. I mentioned it to one of the engineers in the ballrooms and he offered to come up and get it fixed. I told him to wait until I checked out as I had already figured out the system. On the Meeting side of my experience, the hotel now requires that we pay for a "Supervisor" to sit and watch us load-in, set, strike and load-out. This added cost added NO value to the meeting experience that I could see. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, attention to detail needed Room and location were great. Concierge/Platinum services with Larry were outstanding. In the rooms...Small things falling apart, door didn't shut to bathroom due to humidity, panels of doors falling off, lightbulbs don't work. In hotel- Elevators broken and remain open, slow decay.... Needed sofa bed made for daughter, staff was friendly and fast. Lounge staff was terrible, he sat on computer or checked his text 3 of 3 times I was in lounge, needs to be taught how to socialize and interact with folks or he is not needed.... August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown - but poor lighting in room Great location on 16th Street Mall, can hop on free trolley right in front of hotel. The rooms are very nice - but mine had an awkward layout in that the door opened directly to sight of the bed. Even with the safety latch in place, just opening the door the couple of inches would have shown me laying in the bed. Also, the lighting in the restrooms is pathetic for a female trying to apply presentable make-up for the day/night ahead. Also, returned to room one evening at 5:30 to find the room still not cleaned. after call to housekeeping, the maid was there in just a few minutes. not sure why it wasn't done to begin with. March 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Our room was in the tower room 2012 and we felt that it was very small, with a small bathroom and tub. The bed was comfortable but I did not feel that the cover on the bed was clean. The air conditioner is loud and difficult to adjust to our own comfort. The housekeeper did not EVER replenish the soap so by the time we left we were using a tiny sliver of soap, and never left more than two creamers for the coffee machine. We used our Starwood points and cash and the room was overpriced even with the discount. We parked in the structure and felt somewhat confused at first with all of the different elevators necessary to find our room. The lobby is nice but I didn't even feel like we were staying at that hotel. I did not like staying in the tower. I would never stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faith Restored After many stays at this property, I had a bad experience a few weeks ago. I was upset and disheartened until I talked to the hotel manager. He was quick to remedy my issue and asked us back to repair the damage to our view of the hotel. Up until the one bad trip, I always had pleasant experiences here, so we wanted to give them a chance to win us back. We came back for a wonderful visit. We were treated with courtesy and respect by the hotel staff. The room was clean and beautiful with a lovely view. The pool was fun and clean, with a little place to get food and drinks. The cocktail server was especially pleasant and helpful. We had some excellent food delivered there for a reasonable price. I am happy to reccommend this hotel, as I am sure my negative experience was a one-off and feel confident that this most recent experience will again be the norm at this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Good location. The facility is huge with many restaurants close. The new bartender Raul was really nice. However, at check-in, I gave them my SPG member card, and was not put on an SPG floor. So, then the room they gave me was tiny. I had no room in the bathroom to move at all. The door pretty much hits the toilet on the opposite wall when you open or close it. The HVAC ran constantly and loud. It is the old type under the windows. The cable TV had about 4 HD channels, that is it. Overall, I think it is a decent facility for trade shows, but that is about it. If you are going to Denver for anything else you can do better. I do not see myself going back here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Opportunity for Improvement First, let me caveat this review by saying that I approach Sheraton hotel stays with some trepidation because of past negative experiences. While this stay was negative overall, I will say the room, especially the bed, was comfortable and the lighting good. The meetings and event staff were excellent. They were able to accommodate last minute audio visual needs easily. The quality of the audio visual equipment was top notch. I was surprised and disappointed that there was a $17 charge to get one small box of materials that was sent to the hotel, but I was happy they had my materials and delivered them promptly. The meeting facility was comfortable, and the refreshments provided were healthy and good tasting. Now for the opportunity for improvement. Ellie, the front desk person who checked me in failed to provide accurate information. I provided my company name and asked which room our meeting was being held in. She told me the meeting was being held in the Convention Center (a 10 minute walk from the hotel). I asked her to check the banquet schedule again, and she confirmed that there was no meeting at the hotel for my company. Fail number 1. I ordered breakfast for the next morning with delivery instructions for between 0615 and 0630. I waited until 0700, no breakfast. Fail number 2. I walked to the Convention Center only to discover that there was no meeting there. Fail number 3. I then rushed back to the hotel, hot and hungry, and after waiting 5 minutes to speak with another front desk person (sorry, I did not note the name) we were finally able to figure out that the meeting was in fact being held in the hotel. I barely got to my meeting on time. Needless to say, the faulty information provided by the hotel staff created unnecessary stress. It should also be noted that the bathroom faucet was loose (when I went to turn it on, the whole faucet moved), and the tub was extremely slippery. Either a non-stick coating needs to be applied, or a rubber bath mat needs to be provided. This is my second consecutive negative experience with Sheraton hotels. I will likely continue to avoid them when I can. I was required to stay at this property for this particular business trip. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent staff, hospitality,comfortable and super clean bed linnens, pillows and comforter; provided excellent restaurants, especially Peets coffee shop; I truly loved the exquisite pastry that they served with coffee - the best that I have seen in any hotel; lounge and computers were nicely situated around the lounge- very nice design with the green lighting and ample seating space, conference rooms were fantastic, access to bathrooms was excellent all throughout hotel; provided newspapers in lounge which was great; my colleagues and I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Sheraton; keep up the fantastic work and know that we appreciate your great service. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver Downtown RM 726 Overall, rm 726 was as to be expected. Clean and well presented, at first. Settling into the 'space', issues arose... The sliding mirror closet doors were off their 'tracks', the ceiling overhead light was missing the 'trim piece' with raw plaster showing, the a/c would not 'really' heat and house keeping kept knocking on the door to clean, even though the 'sign was up' and the Front Desk was aware of a 8 p.m. 'Check-Out'. On another note, the Bath was clean, towels were 'Fresh' and the Bed comfortable. As for the Lobby - the Leather 'Rockers' are worn and coming apart - not what one expects at a Sheraton Property. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway - Spoiled by hotel This hotel was nothing to get excited about. It was nice but the two towers and parking were very confusing. Lots of guests were lost. We were billed twice for our stay and billed twice for our parking and are still waiting to be contacted about our refund request. We have requested the refund 3 times. The people were polite but they weren’t friendly. We don’t live far and just wanted to do a special night in downtown Denver as a mini vacation. It was really disappointing since it was a lot of hassle with the parking and going back and forth between the towers to get to the facilities. It was clean and the room was adequate. I will not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNABLE TO CONTACT STAFF there is not direct contact phone number. The listed number directs you to the main hotel group. But I as told if you dial ' 0; you will connected. But not indicated any where. No contact email address. The email address I received can not accept return messages August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding reception Our stay there was the best. We stayed there the night of my daughters wedding reception. Laura Gustafson was our wedding planner/director, she was informative, helpful and had everything under control from the moment we signed the contract till he end of the reception, she was there all evening directing guests and staff and kept on top of it. Our roon was free for the night and we got upgraded to club level on the 22nd floor, our room had the mist beautiful view of downtown and was unbelievable large. We had access to free appetizers, drinks and snacks and free b-fast I the morning. I can go on forever. Our large wedding was worth every penny. I will definitely go back. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was disappointing When I checked into the hotel for business. I hoped it was fast and smooth with no hassles. What I got instead was front desk woman who rolled her eyes at me when I wanted to change my room to a room not in front of the elevators. Good grief. I am in front of you, you could atleast try to be helpful. I got a different room, but I walked in on a man already in that room. How embarrasing!!! On top of that, they then finally got me a room after an hour, and it was on the other side of the hotel. The only consoling person was the bell hop manager who got me and walked me to my new room. Never again would I stay here. November 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly dissappointing _could not see tv's from any comfortable place,one tv didn't work at all, room was too dark, bathroom was so small only one person could fit at a time and you practically had to stand in the shower to close the door , one robe, 4 hangars, 4 towels for 3 people in an expensive suite that slept five,horrible room layout, tried to change rooms but staff was not helpful at all, room cleaners did not remove garbage even, no coffee in the morning, no frig, no place to unpack clothing, it was almost spooky it was so ugly..we were shocked...and we were there with conference, this hotel's stock-in-trade! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel/Great location This was my second time at the hotel. I had a great stay and the accomodations are comfortable. I do want to say that upon check in I asked whether the requested crib was in the room (my baby was sleeping upon arrival). The crib was in fact in the room but we were placed in a king room rather than the 2 queens that were requested in our reservation. Mistakes happen and I was told the crib would be immediately transferred to the new room. Well...over an hour and multiple phone calls later the crib finally arrived. This was inexcusable in my eyes. Otherwise, the stay was great and met our expecations in every way. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We recently stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Denver. We booked two suites, one for us and one for our daughter. We live in the suburbs, but decided to stay downtown as we were celebrating our daughter's college graduation. The rooms were nice enough, but we could not believe that the suites had no mini-fridge. We brought along champagne to toast the evening and we had to resort to placing it in a trashcan with ice to chill it! Also, the reception on the TV was terrible, save for a couple of channels. We only stayed one night, so our experience there was limited. We liked the location, and we would choose to stay there again. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the Great Price The best thing about this hotel is the price and location. Other than that, we had too many things to contend with. -Internet that is slow/disconnecting all the time -Bathroom door did not close -No cleaning the first day -Poor layout of suite -Room smells like mold -Thin walls, extremely loud neighbors at 3am August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great, an acceptable option, needs some improvements Positives: The hotel is conveniently-located in downtown Denver. The room is fairly large and decently-equipped. Free coffee provided. The bed is comfortable and was tightly-made. The cleaning staff obviously pays attention to details. When my neighbors were having numerous guests in their room until 1:00, the hotel staff came up to speak with them. Negatives: The walls are thin enough that I could easily hear the conversations in the next room. The blackout curtains don't meet in the middle or reach to the floor allowing significant light entry. The water pressure was quite low. My SPG benefit was not properly applied and I had to call guest services to get that corrected. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and great service. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Sheraton Denver Downtown hotel. This is a great location on the mall and relatively close to the conference center. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. One major complaint was the charge for the handling of packages sent to the hotel. The hotel outsourced the receiving of packages and there was a extreme fee to collect the packages. My attempts to remove these fees only had the hotel push the blame on Pennington. Pennington blamed the hotel. My colleagu, was forced to pay the fee. We work for a university and ship to hotels across the country and have never been charged. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite ready for SPG Gold Checked in, was given a normal room. Went to the room, no water. Went to the desk and someone went into the back room after telling me that there should have been two bottles of complimentary water in my room and then gave me a single bottle. As I chose the green option (which btw, the coupon was delivered the morning of my departure) no one ever came to bring any more water. The room was very cold and even leaving the thermostat on 75 it never got above 72 in the room. The staff were OK, but do not really make you feel that you should be there. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reel Big Fish Concert My wife and I came to Denver to see Reel Big Fish with a buddy up in Boulder. We were upgraded to the club floor. The rooms were a little small compared to what I am used to at sheraton but still nice. The club floor had amazing views and service was pretty good. The Yard House is in this hotel and its really tasty. Also this property is on 16th mall which makes it prime territory for downtown shopping, eating, drinking, great place. I would stay here again, and again. February 21, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 next>>