Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, la edad mínima de los huéspedes debe ser de 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 944 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustration! My boyfriend and I had an amazing night in Downtown Denver. The hotel was accomodating and friendly....until the morning of checkout and after. I was woken up by housekeeping knocking at my door asking me when I was going to leave! Isn't that why hotels have check out times? I was very put off and when I checked out I let the front desk know what had happened and basically got the brush off. After I returned home, I had a billing question and was told to take it up with my bank when in reality the bank told me the hotel was at fault. The women I spoke with in billing was not helpful and I feel like the hotel tried to double charge me. Very Frustrated ! Customer Service was definitely lacking!!! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good staff but rooms need improvement Staffs were generally very responsive. The bathroom was way too small with no room to move around. The bath tub and shower plus vent need to be updates (they look old and obsolete) May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver They had to change our room twice, once for it being the wrong type of room (even thought I called an hour before checking in to confirm the type of room i was getting) and the second time because the bathroom door stuck so badly I had to almost break it to exit the bathroom. I decided to just keep the room and not close the door, the the hotel said it was necessary to change rooms as it was a hazard. So, the third room and the second were extremely small, I have had bigger rooms in lower rated hotels, and not enough power outlets In short, for the price of this hotel, I expect much more. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel, some false information I was there for a conference the second week of November. I choose this hotel because, even if it was more expensive than others in the neighborhood, it offers a heated swimming pool and a complementary wifi, at least in the hall. Well, the pool was cold and closed (no cleaning, no cushion on the deckchair, ecc...) and the wifi works properly only very close to the access point: many people packed in few square meters to have a good signal! The other thing was ok: room (unfortunately the second floor has a wall in front on the windows, not a great view!), staff (very nice and helpful). November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience The experience began with a wonderfully responsive staff. The accommodations met my expectations and the room staff were very responsive to guests questions and needs/ I would recommend this facility to anyone traveling to the Denver area. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Infrastructure issues are significant This hotel works as convention location. Rooms are renovated but small cy comparable standards. Bathrooms are at best unfortunate. Fitness facility is excellent. Breakfast package did not include breakfast. Parking is for precision drivers. It is a lottery to determine if your car will be unscathed. Housekeeping is poor. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect for easy access to shopping, a variety of restaurants and easy to access "free" public transportation. The service was prompt and courteous. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHOOSE THIS DENVER HOTEL Beautiful lobby, beautiful service and amazing room. I loved this hotel. Got an upgraded suite with great downtown Denver views. Centrally located and amidst all the action in Denver. One BIG drawback of DENVER AIRPORT is that it is located MILES AND MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN and before you reach the beautiful hotel YOU WILL GO TO SLEEP. But when you wake up you will be treated like a king or a queen. Princesses you are in luck, you will be treated like princesses by the hotel staff and the hotel guests. The hotel lobby is beautiful and a fabulous place to meet new people. I played chess with a total stranger on a chess board provided by the hotel and we had a great time. I love this hotel. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work My room was less than satisfactory. Mechanical system controls were blinking a caution symbol with a wrench. Called the front desk and the response was don't worry about that. Really? It seemed to me the fan was off or on, no automatic feature. Ceiling in the bathroom at an access panel the plaster was all chipped and the paint was pealing. Handle on the tub faucet fell off! Almost hit my foot in the process. Left it on the side of the tub with a note. When I returned at the end of the day there it sat on the edge of the tub but no note! Never got fixed. Not what I expect in hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, good location Overall, the experience was fine. The atmosphere in the main lobby was great, bars were fun, hotel staff was super friendly. I stayed in the tower, which very clearly just had some cosmetic changes made to bring it to the 21st century. Not saying it's the tiniest hotel room I've ever stayed in, but it's close. Would expect more for the price per night. Felt very isolated on that side of the hotel. Elevator didn't really work the first few days either. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Building, Poor experience Got up to my room after getting assigned a room & both my keys did not work. Security came up & told me that there is a delay for the keys to work. So it appears the delay creates a very frustrating experience as it was about 5-10 minutes after i was handed my keys. Room was small, bathroom had a sign that even apologized for being small. Housekeeping walked in my room while i was in the room around 10AM on the second day of my stay. When i checked out I was told thier cpu froze so the rep had to call me back & once i finallly went through the checkout process I was told my receipt would be emailed to me & i never got the email so I had to call, go through the prompts, & finally get my receipt emailed. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel in the center of Denver Convenient to sporting events. Close to convention center, shopping, downtown business. Decent shopping and restaurants on 16th Street. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DOwntown Denver Hotel This hotel provides excellent customer service and is very pleasing to the eye. Great location and the front desk staff is amazing!! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference venue Conference facilities were very good. The hotel had multiple conferences occurring over the same period, but there was virtually no conflict or overlap. Hotel room was very nice after some confusion. The room I was initially assigned turned out to be the parlor of the Presidential Suite - huge meeting room, but only had a rollaway cot to sleep on. After I let them know I was moved to one of the jr suites (which was very comfortable). Just about the only negative is that (like many premium hotels) they charged $10-$15/day for internet access (which you get for free even at most budget hotels). The location right on the downtown pedestrian shopping mall is very nice. Lots of convenient restaurants, etc. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the not so good. I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver, in the Plaza building. The *good*: the bed, linens, pillows were amazing. Very very comfortable and luxurious. Room service was also great. The *not so good*: On a Saturday morning I could not get a hot shower. I tried from about 9am to 10:30, periodically checking while doing some work in my room, and finally gave up and had a luke warm shower at 10:30am. What gives? On Sunday I got up earlier than I needed to (6:30 am) just to make sure I had a hot shower before leaving. In a hotel this size and price rate, this is just not acceptable. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Denver We spent three nights at the Sheraton hotel in downtown Denver. We had a large ~800 sqft suite which was appointed with furniture appropriate to a 400 sqft suite (to say it was sparsely appointed would be overstating it - a yoga class could have been given in the unit without moving any furniture). There was neither a fridge nor a mini-bar. On the second and third night of our stay, the alarm went off at 2am. This was followed by 8 repeated messages indicating that something was amiss - 15 minutes later (after we'd fallen asleep again), a message informed us that all was well. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location was great and staff were extremely friendly. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, high quality! Beautiful hotel, great staff, perfect downtown location. This place has it all. Excellent restaurants/bars on site! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service for a holiday weekend With CU-CSU football, Taste of Colorado, the Padres-Rockies and PHISH in town, the hotel was hopping when I arrived on Saturday night. Valet went smoothly, and I was offered a deal at check-in. I was supposed to be with my girl, and had reserved a king size bed. However, she didn't make the trip, and the front desk clerk offered to comp my breakfast all three mornings I was there if I'd switch to a queen bed. He also gave me a cardkey to the Club Level that had free snacks, sodas and computers. Sure, my room was a little smaller than I'm used to, but in the end, all the extra stuff I got made my stay very enjoyable. The location can't be beat. Right on the 16th Street Mall with all the shops and restaurants. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs updating and staff better trained on-line reservations hotel policies Room had great view, but the bathroom was small and needed improvements (i.e missing hook on door, fuzzy TV reception etc.). Staff at front desk need to be knowledgeable about on-line reservations and 21-day pay in advance hotel policy. I was asked to provide proof that the room charge was pre-paid in advance to prevent from being double charged upon check out. I was informed that the hotel system doesn't capture this information until after the guest checks out . This is a major flaw for the hotel. If the front desk person had handled this better and didn't make me feel as though I was lying about having already paid for the room, I wouldn't have left with a bad taste in my mouth. Ridiculous and embarrassing! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Venue We had out annual meeting here and it was great. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, convenient location My family of four really enjoyed our stay at the Sheratown Downtown hotel. The Parking, Bell and Front Desk staff were all excellent, our rooms was nicely sized for our family and the location was very convenient to in town and out of town activities. The only complaint was that Housekeeping (also generally excellent) cleaned the rooms of people not checking out very late, leading to a very frustrating experience when my family got back to rest in our room at 4pm, only to discover our room wasn't clean when we got there leading to our only frustration during our 4-day stay August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey but always good we were dissappointed that, although we booked 4 months before our stay,we were placed in a 2 Queen handicap accessible room. We had asked for a king, and we are not disabled so a little inconvenient (no shower boundaries, so bathroom floor gets very wet and in fact I slipped on it) we did not fuss as it was very busy there and I was sure they did what they could. we thought we had a billing discrepency and we were responed to via phone almost immediatetly-as always, the service at the Sheraton hotels is spot on! Thanks, Rashaun - not sure if I am spelling that correctly! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Accomodations I stayed for a recent conference and the meeting rooms and guest rooms were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food provided during our meetings (lunches and snacks) was great and not your typical conference buffet quality foods, which was a nice surprise! My only comment is navigating the two buildings can be confusing with multpile elevator banks that take you to the different areas. It was confusing to find the meeting rooms initially and then took two days for everybody to finally feel comfortable getting around and knowing they could find their way back! February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you squint just so Pay the extra and get a room with a mountain view. Situated at the South end of the 16th street mall you'll feel like you're in a much larger city. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Feeling The Love I stayed with my wife on a Friday night recently and had a great rate. We decided that we would like to extend our stay through Saturday night, and when I asked about it, I was told there were rooms available, but if I wanted to stay again, I'd have to pay double the price. I fully expect that if a room is available on a Friday night at price X, customer service would dictate that I could get that price, or very near it, for the following night, provided rooms are available. Given there were rooms available, I felt like I was told, "We don't care about you. We can get twice as much money if you leave." What a poor policy that is. I will certainly be keeping this event in mind when making future purchase decisions. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and Affordable The staff is very responsive and the restuarant options with-in the hotel are fun and affordable. Construction outside the hotel Saturday Morning was loud at 6am May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some pretty standard upgrades Stayed in a Suite in the Tower building and felt like there were some issues with my room that were below average and pretty simple fixes. There were no plugs by the bed, I had to pull a bed away from the wall to find an extension cord that I could utilize for a medical device I need to sleep, as well as keep my phone charged. The room took forever to get to a reasonable temperature and the AC never turned off so apparently it never reached the ideal temperature or the auto function doesn't work. In addition, the bathroom in my Suite was awkwardly small, like I had trouble closing/opening the door while in the bathroom at the same time small. I don't think I would stay here again if I visit Denver again. One good note, is that the Fitness Center was one of the best non-resort fitness center I've seen at an SPG hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... The hotel is definitely nice, rooms are clean and spacious (in the tower). However, my major issue was the unfair practice of charging parking fees. The website states that the hotel charges overnight rate (ridiculously overpriced, given the availability of parking spaces around the hotel), which lead me to naively assume parking during the day is not charged. Alas, it is, and the price is still high. Very, very, very unfair. What is the point of paying so much for room, and having to pay high parking and internet fees in addition? Also, the air in the rooms (in the tower at least) is extremely dry, which creates difficulties for anyone not used to desert conditions. On the plus side, there's no need for the hair dryer. October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay again The first time I stayed here I was treated unprofessionally. The manager called and said sorry and gave me some SPG points. I thought ok first experience was bad maybe next one will be better, I was clearly mistaken. The room was a mess and whole hall way plus the room smelt like piss and throw up. I stood at the front desk waiting to be helped and the gentleman not helping anyone looked up saw me, and then went back to what he was doing. 5 minutes later after standing there and him seeing me waiting I asked for help, he looked up at me said he was busy and walked away. Wow well never stay there again or recommend this place to anyone. Tried to give the Sheraton a second chance and they slapped me even harder this time. February 15, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 33 next>>