Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, la edad mínima de los huéspedes debe ser de 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1041 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel I found it interesting that the suite was very nice and large but had an usually small bathroom. The plumbing wasn't in the best condition. Always a foot of standing water while taking a shower and the tub drained very slowly. The first night I requested a wake up call in the morning - no call received. The next night I requested a wake up call and mentioned I didn't get it the previous morning - I received 3 calls that morning. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great appearance The elevators/access to the room was horrible. Only 1 of 6 elevators were operating at a time, so getting from the Concourse to the 20th floor was a nightmare. Was the absolute worst experience I've had accessing a room in any hotel I have ever stayed at to date, bar none. Not to mention then near 200 yard walk from the front door until I finally walked into my room. Other than that, It have a great view of the mountains. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible room! Service was great! Room very small. Amenities lacking. 1 creamer and 1 sugar per person in the room. Reported the tv not turning on and was told to let it warm up for 2 minutes and it should turn on. Turned on the AC (or attempted to turn heat off) and got a meager stirring of air all night. Terrible view of rocks from roof connecting tower and hotel and great view (sarcasm) of office building next door. $24 to park as a guest! Staff is friendly! January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting Facilities We found that the meeting rooms were quite nice, well prepared. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay very much. The reason for a few low scores was because the check in was extremely slow and our room had a water leak that was reported 2 times before some one came to check it out. They reported there was no leak. We reported it a 3rd time. This time someone came while we were there so we could show him how wet the caret was in one area. What they found was a leak from a room above ours that was leaking down the wall and into our room. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toilet had issues from Day 1 I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. I called several times re: the toilet flushing and each time someone responded quickly and said the toilet was fine. Later when I went to flush it was not working. On Saturday when we had some downtime and i was suppose to be resting the repair man was in and out of my room at least 4 times-getting parts, etc to fix the toilet. This was disappointing since the overall stay was very pleasant. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We had asked for receipts for the 18 rooms we booked and to have them ready the next day (anytime before 4 pm). Trevor assured us that he would pass that along and have that done. It was not done and I was very disappointed. When I asked the manager (Mario), he really didn't seem interested in knowing what happened or even apologized nor did he ask to print the receipts at that time. Very unprofessional and needs improvement. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Jonathan did well when I arrived to check in at the front counter. He was able to explain my confusion regarding the price. A man at the information counter left of the front desk was very helpful in giving me a map and highlighting the path I needed to take to arrive at my requested destination; a grocery store. Also, that I was able to leave my luggage until I returned from the grocery store on my last day stay. Thank you. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Downtown Great location, excellent conference facilities, elevators in Tower BLDG slow,room in Tower BLDG needed work ...strange layout-large room small Bathroom needed work... non-functional sink drain stopper, toilet leaked from back & H2O pooled on floor/ never noticed by hotel staff in 4 days, non-functional remotes, bad fitting door, light switch/furniture placement in odd areas, no closet doors...Great beds & pillows, towels! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 bad room service I was not happy with my experience because of the room service. I was given drink coupons by your hotel which I used and brought my drink back to my room. Later, when I wanted to open them, room service would not bring me a bottle opener. The person working told me I had to order something again to get an opener. I don't see how those drink coupons ended up benefitting me if I couldn't open them without buying a beer. I had to spend $25 just go get an opener. Not happy. Once I ordered a beer I didn't even drink (just for the opener) I figured I'd order a piece of pie to make the trip worth it. The room service person didn't know if you had ice cream and didn't even know what beer was available. It was very disappointing. My beer should have come with a lime as it was a Corona. I basically paid $25 for a bottle opener. I find this to be terrible customer service. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is in a great location downtown Great location to walk to the new Union Station and to great restaurants downtown. Rooms at the high floor have a wonderful view. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay After a slow line to check in due to a large group arriving, I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. I stayed in the tower and my room was comfortable and had a great view. I took advantage of the "green option" which is important to me. The restaurants offer great food; however, I wish there was a coffee bar or some small food service in the tower. It was a very nice stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at another hotel chain If you want to stay at a convention type hotel with inadequate staff to take care of all the guests this is the place to stay. The room is adequate for one but for my wife and I with only one chair in the room one of us was delegated to sit on the end of the bed if we weren't sleeping. You can do as bad with another international chain but chances are you will do much better. Don't waste your time staying at this hotel. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is in a prime location. The hotel was walking distance to many attractions. The food in the club room was not very good. If you did not get there early, it was empty & dried up. For 2 days there was no sugar for coffee. I also think it was rather expensive October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Shower Curtain and Non-Working AC Poor housekeeping and maintenance. When I did get to my room tried to cool the room down, but the AC would would not cool the room all night, which made for a very uncomfortable night. Then when you think things cannot get any worse, got ready to take a shower and the shower curtain was MIA (missing in action). Took a shower any way allowing water to exit shower onto floor. POOR POOR housekeeping and maintenance!!!!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I was given a handicapped room but thankfully , they did change it quickly . The room needs a dresser to put your clothes in when staying for a week.It looks like the dorm size refrigerator was turned into a place for clothes by placing baskets in it ! No movies were available and only two channels were available on the tv. I stay at Sheratons all over the country, this was my first less than excellent experience . May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment I expected more from the hotel before I arrived. The only upside to my stay was the complimentary water that was in my room. While it appeared my bed and the room itself was cleaned, the bathroom was nowhere near clean. There was a used towl draped over the shower curtain, trash on the floor around the commode. I was annoyed that a room would be given to someone that was not cleaned as it should be. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by quarterly work stay - Staff usually is very polite. My room was dusty, lights didn't work, toilette didn't flush... I stay here (per work) quarterly. When the hotel has room I get a larger room. This time, I was in a closet. Location is good. But bottom line, you are a number, not a person. Don't expect much and you'll be fine. Oh - the pool? Outdoors, the size of a thimble. Don't bother. Good luck fellow travelors PS - There is NO spa August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 July visit to Denver Great stay!!! Thanks Brad and Josh!!!! You guys made check-in, upgrade and room change seamless!! Bravo guys! To the doorman, never made it to Snooze, next time I will, gotta try the pineapple upside down pancake and thanks for the umbrella. To the lady on the phone thank you big time for directing me back to the hotel, you were so patient and I was so lost! When I'm in Denver I'll make sure to stay at the Sheraton. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Services a Bit Off Here are a few things about my stay 1). My Room did not have a TV or Room service Menu when I arrived. 2). The housekeeping staff did not seem to understand the "Green" program and never gave me my vouchers for not asking for new towles and sheets. 3). The wireless router went down and the hotel staff did not know there was a problem and it lasted for hours. 4). The bathrooms are dated and the plunbing is very old. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location If you are an architecture buff, you'll appreciate the hotel's tower building, an I.M. Pei designed hotel built in 1959. The hotel sits on the 16th Street Mall, an outdoor pedestrian mall lined with cafes, retail stores and historic buildings. The hotel is well maintained and the staff helpful. I was here for business but it would be well suited for families or couples on vacation. I was very pleased with my stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish we had known earlier... The room, beds and location are great. Our complaint is that there was a youth conference that brought seemingly1000+ teens to the hotel, making just about every space crowded with a teen mob including the rooftop pool which was entirely overrun the entire day and basically unuseable for anyone else. We know its not staff responsibilty to give a heads up when booking but would have been nice. We checked out early. July 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in I arrived at 2:30pm Denver time for a 3:00 check in, I was told that my room would not be ready for about (1) hour and that I would be called when it was available, (which caused me to miss my 1st meeting at 3:30pm) after a wait of 2.5 hour I decided to check on my room, which I finally got and I never received a call to tell me it was ready. That service or lack there off, was not what I expected from your hotel. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed on the top floor in the tower. We had large windows and a great city view. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is dog friendly, we had our small dog with us. There are plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. There is a shuttle service as well. We enjoyed the club benefits as well. Overall we were very impressed. The conference space was nice and easy to get around. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome views, great location I stayed on the club level floor. My room was huge and the view was amazing. The club lounge was also very nice, totally worth the upgrade. Had free drinks and snacks all day and night as well as hors 'derves and drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The only thing I didn't like was the double beds in my room, they were just too small. Overall we had a great time here and would definitely come back. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service, subpar rooms Every staff member I encountered during my stay was indifferent, unhelpful, and generally annoyed by my questions or requests. Check in was late and painfully difficult. Check out was lengthy. As a tax exempt traveller, the process of submittng the tax exempt form before checking out was absurd- after waiting 20 minutes in line to check out, it was another 20 minutes and 5 pages of paperwork before I could leave. Many of my coworkers who went through the same process ultimately still did not have their tax exempt status accepted. My room was 2-star quality at best. My TV worked intermittantly and the toilet did its best not to flush. Sheets were plastic-like and the carpet was old and dirty. Rather than waste more of my time than I already have on the Sheraton, suffice it to say that neither I or any of my coworkers will ever stay at a Sheraton again as long as we live. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING SERVICE The service was top notch in all respects at the hotel. Would specially like to commend Chaoth, and Sarah for their professionalism in the service at the Sheraton Club Lounge. The hotel location is terrific, easy walking to the U S Mint, Denver Convention Centre, 16th Street Mall ( with a free bus to the LODO area, and Larimer Square). Many restaurants all around. Thanks for a great stay May 10-11/2012. DAB May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is well located and has great ammenities The Sheraton Downtown Denver is in an excellent location and has great ammenities. Including underground parking, fitness center, business center, clean, comfortable rooms, adjacent restaurants, bars and a coffee shop. Located on Denver's 16th Street Mall, two blocks from the State Capital and three blocks from the Colorado Convention Center; you'll not find a better facility or location in the Mile High City. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the people The first room we were assigned was in a noisy location, where we could hear a lll our neighbors and many outside noises. The decor seemed drab and old. After one night in that room, we said we'd cancel early. Josh at the reception desk found us another room, which turned out to be outstanding. At the reception desk, in addition to Josh, we want to thank Natalie and Ashley for their superb care and efficiency. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I was very impressed by the Denver Sheraton during my three day stay for a short conference. The location on the 16th Street Mall cannot be beat. The architecture and décor are very appealing and staff service level is high. I must admit that I was most pleasantly surprised with the lovely SPG welcome snack - there are benefits to signing up and prioritizing SPGs over other hotels. August 17, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:27:18.394-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1041, tr_1041
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 36 next>>